Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Incarcerated
Reviewer: Squirt (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 09:56 PM · On: Incarcerated

You weren't kidding - DARK!

Reviewer: pennycocktail (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 02:04 AM · On: Incarcerated

Hi,

Have you written a sequel?

Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

Hello!

No, no sequel yet...it is definitely on haitus what with my other work.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Cheers,

Rie~

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Incarcerated

That was so  well-done.  I was saddened that the Cullens had to die, but your lemon was very steamy.  :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Thank you Sarah.

I was quite weepy by the time I finished writing it; it means a lot that you've taken the time to review!

 

Rie~

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 06:46 PM · On: Incarcerated

Damn....that was hot....you are so crazy but I absolutely love it as usual. Your writing is so awesome. It really makes you think and understand what you as the author is trying to say instead of just getting lost in the story and seeing what you want. Your vocabulary does it all.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Jessica!

I'll take it as a compliment that Signorita Smutdom approves of the tasty tangles up Jasper/Edward hotness.

Rie~

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 04:35 PM · On: Inculcated

love it, great descriptive writing,passion..

 



Author's Response:

Fantastic!

The next couple of chapters might surprise you.

Rie~

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 04:26 PM · On: Incarcerated

Rie, I wept,

Such a fragile balancing of the scales...

Glorious & tragic ~ loved gained, but at such a cost.

Beautiful & vile ~ love, alas is oft times both.

Sacrifice & greed ~ the love & lives of his family freely given, to be destroyed at the hand of the enemy so that he (they might live...togther). And he took their gift.

Bliss & agony ~ in love & together, but the agony will come...will he, can he survive? He must, they must or everything will have been for naught.

And what of Alice? Only time & you will tell that tale.

I love you Rie



Author's Response:

It was the best of times and the worst of times.

You nailed the dichotomy, Kat.


Thank you so very much for reading this, and appreciating it!

Back at you with the love,

Rie~

Reviewer: Kristen618 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 01:32 AM · On: Invested

This is soooooo great!  You have done such a skillful job pulling the reader in with only three pages, creating such anticipation and yearning.  It seems like it should have taken many chapters to create this environment.  This is the only one of these fan-fiction stories that I have ever felt inspired to comment on.  I discovered it today and have read it three times already....can't wait for the ending..please make it soon!!!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

That is such fine praise, thank you!

Not only that Incarcerated inspired you to review for the first time, but your words about the depth of the characters and story; those comments mean so much.

I have to say that we're probably a couple weeks off from the ending.  Because I really don't want to say goodbye to these people yet.  And I am also writing a for a challenge and a full-length AU.

But we'll get there!

Cheers,

Rie~

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 05:20 AM · On: Invested

love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much!

More to come.  I am glad the angst has and long back story has not put you off!

Rie~

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 03:20 AM · On: Invested

Feel so sad and empty for Alice and for for Jasper too.

Perhaps he and Edward can console each other?



Author's Response:

I am of course sad as you that Alice is just as broken apart as Edward and Jasper.  The swell of time and the turn of wars are upon them.  I hope you will come back to read the conclusion...and perhaps keep your eye out for a sequel.

 

Best,

Rie~

Reviewer: mangler (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 08:52 PM · On: Invested

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Bless. 

Cheers to you,

Rie~

Reviewer: justjo (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Invested

Such anticipation! This is great.



Author's Response:

Lovely.  Thank you! 

 

Rie~

Reviewer: justjo (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 03:16 PM · On: Initiated

Gorgeous. Beautiful description of J's response to E expecially.



Author's Response:

Yes, many seemed to be wondering if the tidal pull that Edward felt would be similar in Jasper.  And it completely is.

Ta,

Rie~

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Invested

You can really feel how torn Jasper is.  He knows he's wholeheartedly Edward's, but he still has Alice and recognizes that she's not the same girl he knew.  I'm glad that she finally gave up her hold on him and let him go find Edward.

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Sarah, thank you so much.

I just can't relay how much your words on this wee tale have meant to me! 

I hope, I think I know, that you feel for all of them. 

Painfully beautiful is what I want to get across.

 

Cheers,

Rie~

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Initiated

I love your version of Jasper's history.  He's had a hard life, and hopefully Edward will be what he was seeking.

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Superb!  Thank you.  I had an amazing time fleshing out Jasper's life...he is such a deep character holding so much detail locked up.  I am glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Inculcated

Very dark slash...but I like it so far.  It's different.

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Sarah, thank you.  I hope you're not afraid of angst, things are going to get a wee bit darker.

Cheers,

Rie~

Reviewer: Defiance (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 08:16 AM · On: Initiated

Have I reviewed on FF already? I can't remember.

I'm a huge slashficwhore, but only if it's Edward/Jasper, and you are bringing all my wildest dreams to life in the most delicious way imaginable. The IMAGERY! I'm a staunch atheist, but I swear you are giving me more religious experiences than I ever thought possible. My reactions (aside from practically ruining my keyboard by drooling all over it and exploding from want) have been something along the lines of: "OMG!" "Jesus!" "Holy hell!" "Oh, GOD!!"

When they finally get some action I swear you'll be able to hear my "HALLELUJAH!!" from the other side of the world (I'm in Australia. Just wait, you guys will totally be able to hear me.)



Author's Response:

Dear Defiance (heh, I just like the way that sounds!)~

Take it to the river, baby...let Edward and Jasper baptize you in their terrifying, death-dealing, time-stopped love. 

Incredibly in love with you as soon as I read your words!  I want you shouting, screaming, rolling downthe aisles and ripping the pews up next go 'round!

Eagerly awaiting your antipodal yell,

Rie~

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 03:13 AM · On: Initiated

I liked this very much.  The intensity of Jasper's feelings- of lust, self-loathing and despair are beautifully written here.



Author's Response:

Goodness!  I am utterly thrilled.  Thank you, this was my very first Jasper POV; scary thing to write outside the box ;).

The next up is a continuation of JPOV.  Lord, I love that man!  Do keep reading.

Ta,

Rie~

Reviewer: pixiekat (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Inculcated

First off let me start by saying I don't generally read slashfic (no offense meant to the authors), not sure why. It's probably because I'm a purist when it comes to pairings, but whatever. You know you own my ass, so you write it I read it. That said...

OhJesushellshitdamnandfuck!!!  This chapter was simply brilliant, fuckhawt and brilliant! You breathe life into each & every word; I can see, feel & taste the shock, need, love, lust, understanding & despair, it makes me weak. Edward so tortured, Jasper so understanding & maybe curious as well (EOF and all). But I truly feel for poor Alice, knowing what the future holds, sending images of herself & Jazz to Edward in an attempt to block or change it. *sigh* What will happen? Only time will tell.

So my darling Rie, it looks like you have a convert on your hands. Thank you. Love you hard BB! MWAH!!

p.s. your poetry in your ending a/n...melt worthy, ‘nuff said.

 



Author's Response:

My love, thank you :).  I first laughed at your ff review and then simpered (as only fanfic Bella can do) over these words!

I am sorry about all the ways I fuck with Alice.  I don't know why I warp her so, her character just lends itself to so much fuckery that I cannot help but take up the challenge! 

Bless you for reading, sweets.  And firing me all up and loving me all over.

You know I fucking love you,

Rie~

Special Inc. tease on the thread for y'all.  Maybe tonight.  *mwah*

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 03:33 AM · On: Inculcated

Really intense and beautiful imagery and feelings being evoked here.  Have a strong desire to read more...

Are you into "wish fulfillment"?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I had this odd sudden desire to write this and just let it loose, so it is lovely to hear what others have to say about it.

PM me about wish fulfillment!

Cheers, and then some,

Rie~

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:22 AM · On: Inculcated

Rating!!!!

 

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:22 AM · On: Inculcated

I'm all Maggie the Cat on a Hot Tin Roof tonight with my wrinkled sweaty sundress and pissy demeanor. But you pissed right along with me and I feel better about my indecent exposure. So much better I strolled into the bedroom to get some, but the hubs was snoring so loud and peaceful like...

Ahhhhh,I thought... I have something better...Rie's new Slash. Darkward. Jasper. Hot sexy word smithery.

Who needs a vibrator when I have goldenmeadow's bedtime stories?

 

I love that you begin with the Trinity. Jesus, God and Lucifer. (holy ghost...pfffffft what a crock) That's enough for me to remove my panties right there 'cause I'm a blasphemous whore that way.

The singular way you leave that sentence on it's own;

 

"Jesus was no friend of mine."

 

You know I love that shit. Then your turn of phrase with God and Lucifer just make me squee...

 

"Neither was God.  And Lucifer was just a figment of the hell I needed to fire around me in inferno."

 

and it's Eddie at his flagellating best....

 

"Flesh that did not belong to this earth.  And would never know Heaven."

 

This phrase really struck me tonight. It reminded me of the BBD babes. The Commune. I'm desperate for it always as we navigate life, fanficdom and the general banal fuckery that can be our day....

 

"The clan had grown amidst these southern climes like the conquering, climbing tendrils of honeysuckle.  Clinging.  Needy.  Desperate for commune.  Commonality.  A toehold, a tongue hold, a respite from the bloody abattoirs of our species."

 

This is absolutely gorgeous. I HEAR the peacocks as plain as day...haaaaalp, haaaaaalp!;

V

"In a manse that took up the white-shuttered, lush verdant lawned expanse of a plantation, the Cullens homed in.  Peacocks fanned their tail feathers and squawked and screamed from southern pine to live oak, spoiling silence with their scratchy calls, raping air with their bright cerulean, violet, alizarin-dappled yells that sounded like a mortal's dying, begging for the pain to end, for life to begin anew.  Necks lengthened, butterflies burrowed into lantana, hummingbirds succored, my hands clenched with want to murder every living thing."

 

Here is Eddie, living truly like a dead thing...a eunuch to life itself...as it teems all around him in the magnificent flora and fauna you have surrounded him with;

 

Behind the Georgian structure, the grounds littered with forgotten little-known abodes of slaves, a decaying greenhouse, and cemeteries of skeletons pelted over by dianthus and deep maroon calla lilies, I was callous.  The creek trawled up sea water mixed with freshwater and dolphins innocently splashed amongst carnivorous alligators, lethal stingrays and the talons of osprey and red-shouldered hawks alike.

 

The Noah's Ark metaphor is fabulous. Absolutely brilliant. And here we see Eddie getting a little sea sick with the motion of the ocean...caught by the rip tide that is Jasper!!!

 

"My legs shook and my lips trembled over breaths that turned choppy.  And swilling upon the air that I raped into my nose, that rolled so tastily and luxuriously around my tongue like silk and sackcloth combined was a scent deep as earth with its musk.  Tang of salt wind and brine.  Soil and sea."    

 

and here we find Davey Jone's locker within Jasper's mind...

 

With a dancing expression, he appeared to welcome my very rude staring.  He has secrets.  

 

And then Rie, Jesus Christ...you write about wirey happy trails, careening cocks and buttonflies and this is where I place the disclaimer that I'm not responsible if the rest of this review will be non coherant mumblings about hotness and sexy times.

 

You have this way of seeing straight in to the characters heart and artfully draipsing it across the page I don't think I've ever seen a more articulate and perfectly rendered description of Jasper;

 

"A paradox; Jasper was a killing machine, murderer, mercenary, a legion of loss now reformed; a vegetarian vampire, lover, husband and gentle soul who was light and breezy, easily humored, deeply intelligent and empathetic, except when reminded of his bloody history of human and immortal wars.  Except when he was too overwrought by my puking passion, or overly-used by Alice's avarice." 

 

This stunned me. Stunned me gunned me and made me want to lay down prostrate before your literary brilliance.

I"""

If possible, I knew love to overtake lust.  Heart filling to surpass cock hardening. 

Was it worse to feel this alive and untouched, or to be inert, a fossil, an insect caught in liquid hardening amber, still and untouchable?  Intact but for this shard of ice that was my heart breaking apart with each meeting.

 

 

There are plenty more bits of genius I love in this story, but it's 'round midnight and I must save some for FF tomorrow.

 

Amazing job Rie. Beautiful piece of work. Truly.

 



Author's Response:

Kari, I kinda just squeaky fangirled, guffawed, laughed, outright gasped at that review!

On hooks and in straps, I've waited for it.  And I wil be more paient in the future!

You are one precious piece of lovely.  And could lick you all over for the silly jabs, the erotic thoughts, the erogenous tickling.  Bu then I'ma coming home to The Commune for my mother earth loving and the repleteness I feel in those words you spin like tufts of cotton candy.

Doldrums, you; weary, me.  Wary and unsatisfied but fueled and buttressed.  Keeping afloat through words and friendship and thoughts on page.

And then Rie, Jesus Christ...you write about wirey happy trails, careening cocks and buttonflies and this is where I place the disclaimer that I'm not responsible if the rest of this review will be non coherant mumblings about hotness and sexy times.

 

You have this way of seeing straight in to the characters heart and artfully draipsing it across the page I don't think I've ever seen a more articulate and perfectly rendered description of Jasper;

 "A paradox; Jasper was a killing machine, murderer, mercenary, a legion of loss now reformed; a vegetarian vampire, lover, husband and gentle soul who was light and breezy, easily humored, deeply intelligent and empathetic, except when reminded of his bloody history of human and immortal wars.  Except when he was too overwrought by my puking passion, or overly-used by Alice's avarice." 

Ta so very much for those words!  If I could throw my dart into the dark heart of everything I thought and saw and imagined and wrote, and make it pierce you too, I'd be a happy woman!

Lovely, just gorgeous and beyond my many thanks,

Rie~

PS.. Your tease, my caramel apple lover, will be on the thread in a couple of days :).

Reviewer: JaspersBrand (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 09:18 PM · On: Inculcated

So excited about this one!!!


 


“Mortals. I had been one. Afraid of the dark, as a child, and now I was that thing that went bump in the night.” 


 


I love that imagery.  Of course, Edward could bump me in the night anytime and I wouldn’t be afraid! 


 


“From grimy boot-tips up over lanky thighs that were slightly bowlegged. Slim of hips, his torso hidden from my perusal by a chambray shirt that had been hastily rolled up muscled forearms… At his throat, his collar and three buttons open, I lingered over the pale slices on view. And my palm begged me to place it upon that triangle of skin, to slide over his strong throat, grip the nape of his neck. My tongue worked its way around my mouth, trying to flee in order to trace his prominent Adam’s apple that was a work of art in itself.


Circumventing his face, I noted that he was tall, an inch or two above me, tawny, of animals and savagery tamed. The vague waves of his hair were like ripe wheat swaying in an unending field.”


 


Fuck me!  That is…….. .  The Jazz….beyond words right now.  I’m afraid to see what it’s going to be like when they finally get together.  Rie…your descriptions are always so through, so beautiful.


 


His voice was mellifluous, music and fluid, and an abyss of rhythm to my fatigued hearing, tones of gravel roads and twang of Rodeo, “How do you do, Edward?”


 


Okay….here’s where my mind went on this one.  Jazz + rodeo = bucking bronco.  I am dead.  Seriously.  Jazz on a bucking bronco…Jazz being the bucking bronco….all roads leading to the gutta!


 


But I didn’t know what he was really thinking.


I wanted to be inside him, be inside of him. Be.


I had no idea what he was thinking.


His peaceful mind quelled all the thoughts around him. In his presence I could swim in a still lake, the surface unrippled by the stippling utterances of others. He spread his peace to me, like a trance. Not through the power of his ability, but through the innate goodness that clamored and warred with the death-dealing artifacts of his past.



The silence was…golden.



I love that!  Edward can’t hear Jasper!  But man oh man…Alice is one little devil.  Can she not see how hot this would be?  I think we need to speak to her, seriously! 



“Jasper was all man.


And I craved him”.



Absa-fuckin-lutely!  Danm…next chapter, PLEASE?!  I am totally down for beggin!



Author's Response:

Amanda, you are so gorgeous :).  Al silly smiles when I read your words!

Glory be, I hope I can bring cold hard handsome gentleman cowboy bronco bucking Jasper to you so hardcore that you won't be able to lift yourself off the floor for three damn days!


Now, with your review I am truly excited for this!  You honor and appreciate and know all I go through and hell...this Jasper is now all yours.  I will write the hell outta him simply for you!

Yeah, I twisted the Bella thang and made it Jasper who is the citadel of thought.  It fit.  In a weird wild way, at least here in Incarcerated, these men are meant to be together, and how better to play it off of Twilight?

Alice is just...Alice.  I know she has her Malice attributes, but she is pained too.  As she watches that which she has hankered after slip away.  And family on the cusp and the crust of the earth's mantle as life and death and foul encroacing demise approaches (now that's a hella lot of hints to the next chapter).

Damn sure there will be Rie intense sexy.  You will be in the room.

Cheers and all my love,

Rie~

Because you are one of the chosen, your tease will be uber special, and on the thread.

Reviewer: imloki (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Inculcated

more more bring it on !!



Author's Response:

Hi loki!  I remember you from way back, so lovely to see you again.

Oh, I'ma bring it.  Bigtime and fantastical and frightening and beastly and beautiful.

Cheers, babes,

Rie~

Tease as promised to follow in a PM.

 

Y'all reading these, please never hesitate to contact me; I love to chat my fanfic ass off!

Reviewer: Oblivious (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 04:31 PM · On: Inculcated

So well wriiten, which is really good and it's something different but to be honest with you i did not really get what was going on- i may need to re read!



Author's Response:

Go on, BB and re-read.  PM me or drop into the Dead thread on Twilighted (Dead Confederates, AU fanfic forum) if you continue to be confused.  I will answer any question I can without giving away too much.

Huge thanks for your lovely words; if nothing else, I aim to be different in everything I write.  Sometimes it bites me in the ass so I devour every review!

Ta,

Rie~

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Inculcated

Well written, not exactly my cup of tea, but I love your use of the English langugage.  Just fantastic!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, especially for peeking when its not your cuppa.  That is brills.  I will PM you the tease for the next chapter.

Honestly, so in love that you read with your bare heart on your sleeve even though you probably did not want to.

Rie~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.