Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Waning Moon
Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2013 06:55 PM · On: ~ Epilogue ~

And how did he have a son???

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2013 07:50 PM · On: ~ Epilogue ~

Absolutely amazing story!

I cried so much when Edward was relating Carlisle's legacy. Carlisle really has accomplished so much--I didn't even think it was possible for these vampires to get any closer to humanity. I'm so glad Carlisle was such as solid foundation for this--I really enjoyed reading about his secure faith. :) It was very touching!

I love it that there is peace now between the Volturi and the animal-feeders--or is there? Still, it is amazing that they are getting so many recruits. That is definitely a bright future. I really want to read a sequel that gives us more information about how the animal-feeders are doing. I wish all the vampires would end up that way! (I'm a hopeless romantic, aren't I?)

Great job!

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2013 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 25 ~ 2113

Oh my goodness! I absolutely loved it! The peace in the end is so heart-warming. I'm tearing up!

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2013 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 24 ~ 2007

Oh no, poor Carlisle!

There were so many powerful emotions and tearful scenes here! Wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2013 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 23 ~ 2006

I have only one word for the conclusion of this chapter: yay!

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2013 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 22 ~ 2006

As much as I dislike the events of the Twilight saga, you went over them as quickly and painlessly as possible, and I thank you for that.

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2013 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 20 ~ 2005

The events of Twilight are not my favorite, especially since everything is tinged with a note of anxiety. I'm glad you skipped over events and got through it quickly, though!

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2013 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 16 ~ 1921

I've always thought it was so complicated, that issue with vampires and their souls, but you gave Carlisle a very simple and insightful approach to it. Nice job.

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2013 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 15 ~ 1918

Aw, I feel so bad for Carlisle.

I'm glad you made a connection to why Carlisle so desires for a family--how the Cullens basically play "house" in Twilight--because of his own lack of a real loving family in his human life. Great job!

Perhaps Carlisle can have another religious revelation--perhaps a sermon about the heavenly father is due? Maybe then he will be able to finally come to terms with his painful past (or come to terms as much as he possibly can).

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2013 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 11 ~ 1784

Amazing!

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2013 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 8 ~ 1751

I love Carlisle: so kind despite his pains!

I admit I shed some tears while reading this chapter. You depict Carlisle's inner battle so powerfully. I'm so glad that Carlisle was able to hear that sermon, so that perhaps he would feel some sort of inner peace. That sermon was a tear-jerker for me.

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2013 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 5 ~ 1679

That was so sweet! I'm so glad Carlisle had Hawthorne there for him! I shed a few tears here.

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2013 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 3 ~ 1671

Usually, I only review at the completion of a story, but this is different. I have to tell you now how perfectly you have captured Carlisle's compassionate self. I love how you have brought in Carlisle's religious side, too: how he tries to put himself through purgatory. Anyways, great work--I love experiencing the story through Carlisle's kind, grudgeless thoughts.

Reviewer: amkh (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2012 06:58 PM · On: ~ Epilogue ~

Your writing style has absolutely blown me away. 

The way you've written Carlisle's journey- a journey that i found to be so crutically important...i honestly have no words to express how shocked i am...you've done a job that far surpassed any other carlisle story i've ever read. 

I'm heartbroken that Carlisle died...but...and the way you have written this story fleshed out his character that much more and made his death such a grievious event. 

Fantastic job. The emotion put into this story floored me. 

thank you for writing it! :)

Reviewer: Anima Bella (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 8 ~ 1751

I'm really loving this story so far!  I would like to point out one thing in this chapter, though: if the chapter takes place in 1751, Carlisle and Koller could not have been learning the music of Mozart (who wasn't born until 1756).  Aside from this slight historical error, I really like your writing.  Actually, I love it!  :)

I'm just a musician, so I can't help but point out those kinds of things.  lol!  :)

Reviewer: mommahutch (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 1 ~ 1661

I had to log in to review this so this is for the entire story! 

I love it! You are great! This must have been a huge project, but you kept up the great story line without skipping around too much or letting the story become dull. Fabulous read! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Cyper22 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 07:58 PM · On: ~ Epilogue ~

Amazing Emotion in the story and it was just wonderful!

Thanks for sharing!!

Reviewer: T Cullen (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2010 12:29 PM · On: ~ Epilogue ~

YOU! are a great writer and i love your STORIES!! But the end made me ball...and it's Christmas! I know not your falt...well kinda...never mind! Keep writieng( mabye go professional?). Tell us if you DO!!

Reviewer: Squirt (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 05:39 PM · On: ~ Epilogue ~

As promised - my final review. I've never encountered a Carlisle story quite like yours. Overall, it was creative and interesting. I really enjoyed Carslie's insights and several of your plot devices worked really well especially Carlisle's Power of Compassion. This actually explains a lot of the "hows and whys" Carlisle behaved in SM's books.  Critically speaking, I'm wondering why you added sisters to Edward's history when they served real no purpose in the story. Also, you were pretty consistant with Carlisle's historical viewpoint until you skipped the early years with Jasper & Alice - you skipped the 40's through the 90's entirely! Surely something interesting happened in that time period? Carlisle's early history was written in chronological progression, but the Breaking Dawn portion of the story was weak and written in present tense. It was too disjointed, it just didn't work for me at all. Even though it was an uncomfortable concept having Carlisle "die", it did serve as an excellent kick-off to the Vampire New World Order. I couldn't help but think the entire world's population of wild animals would soon all be on the endangered list, especially when Edward wiped out 7 deer in one single hunt!

Reviewer: Squirt (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 2 ~ 1666

Just finished chapter 2 and am really liking it. Of all the stories I have read - and the list is considerable - this is already by far the best history of Carlisle I have encountered. Looking forward the the rest of the story. I will re-review at the end.

Reviewer: Robin deLynn (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 4 ~ 1679

Better and better!

Reviewer: Robin deLynn (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 1 ~ 1661

Very good,enjoyed it very much, can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Yvi-sama (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 5 ~ 1679

This is a great story! Very realistic and full of ideas.

Reviewer: freeasasong (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 1 ~ 1661

I love this story so much and I tried to translate it in Chinese.I almost have finished half of it. But I can not bear to read the last chapter,so I have to stop. Please, give us another  ending。

Reviewer: twi_bitten (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 08:12 PM · On: ~ Epilogue ~

I'm sitting here with tears streaming down my face.  I hate sad endings, but I love this story.  I like the developement of the characters.  It was very sad that Carlile dies.  He is one of my favorite vamps.  Thanks for the story! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.