Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: kitty_writer (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 04:25 PM · On: Humanity & Immortality (ONE SHOT)

Love it, I love Alec so yay for him *huggles him* That was a very good interpation on their past, a few that I've read didn't get in to this much detail, I loved it.

Reviewer: edward4life (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2010 12:56 PM · On: Humanity & Immortality (ONE SHOT)

Jane and Alec are my favorite Volturi members! I loved reading this story! I feel sorry the twins, they were turn into unfeeling,unmercyful creatures because of the stupity of humans. Its a crying shame and my heart goes out to them. I have more love for them now then I did when I read New Moon! You wrote a beautiful story that I belive noone eles could! Alsome Job!

                                           -lizzy ross-

 

 

 

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Humanity & Immortality (ONE SHOT)

Great little insight into Jane and Alec.
It does help to show why Jane is the way she is - it even makes me feel a little sorry for her (there's something I never thought I'd say).

Reviewer: msnettie (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 02:59 AM · On: Humanity & Immortality (ONE SHOT)

hmmm, nope I don't have sympathy on them. not even a little. they chose how they became. and they turned that way with hate. so still don't like them. awsome story though, very good writing.  I don't think stephanie meyer could have wrote it better herself! excellent work!



Author's Response:

Really? No sympathy at all? Oh well. But I'm glad you enjoyed the ride, and I really appreciated that you left me a review!

From Tubby. :-)

Reviewer: LMCullen (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Humanity & Immortality (ONE SHOT)

WOW

YIKES
Oh my WORD

SPEECHLESS



Author's Response:

Cool, I rendered someone speechless. It's a nice thought. Thanks for leaving me a little message!

From Tubby. :-)

Reviewer: KristyRose (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 05:49 AM · On: Humanity & Immortality (ONE SHOT)

On the main page there is always a "random story" and this was it.  This was exactly what I was in the mood for.  I love expanding on characters.  This was very well done.  I enjoyed how you focused on each of the characters and made us feel some understanding toward them. 

ps. I actually listened to Two Steps from Hell and other trailer music as I read, made an excellent "story score" :-)   



Author's Response:

Wow, there's a random story on the main page?

Thanks for reviewing! I think Jane and Alec are under appreciated, so I expanded them, made them more "human". We fear and hate what we do not understand - so I think that with this ... new take on their past, it really clears things up for everyone.

Hmm ... I try not to give chapters/stories a particular song, preferring to let the reader make the music in their own way. Thanks for letting me know what songs you thought set the scene!

From Tubby. :-)

Reviewer: mjbabe58 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 11:12 PM · On: Humanity & Immortality (ONE SHOT)

Alright, where do I begin?

First of all, lets get this out there, absolutely freaking amazing.

I am going to be studying this perios of time this year and of what i've glanced of it this seems totally relevant to the age. How you made the citzens convict them of killing their own mothr was heartwrenching... but I always thought of why they were killed. The pain described for them was much more indepth then SM's version, much better i might add. I'm not the one that loves Jane and Alec... i personally like Alec much better than jane and you did him complete justice. The revenge on Miller was well written from Alec's pov... first disgusted then pleased they could get him. Jane was a bit disturbing at the thought of killing humans and Alec's reaction to that was perfect. All around an amazing story... loved it!

Awesome!

MJ



Author's Response:

Your enthusiasm in your review, along with your wonderful flattery, made me smile. Feedback like yours really encourages me to write more and it really lifts my spirits.

A lot of the historical stuff was thanks largely to my cyber friend who beta'd this. I know a modest amount of history, but she is queen on the stuff.

SM was never one for good details. Bella was always caught up in Edward, and the Cullens rarely spoke of the history of the Volturi guard.

I like Alec too, but I find both him and his sister very intriguing. In FF stories, they usually get a raw deal. I don't think that's fair at all. When a vampire dies (especially a bad one) we cheer. A human dies, we mourn. But to these two - what are essentially - children, the humans are the monsters, the bad guys, and when they were weak, they hurt them.

Thanks once again for reviewing and reading.

From Tubby. :-)

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 05:09 PM · On: Humanity & Immortality (ONE SHOT)

Alright... I think this is incredible. I'd never been one to read any Alec and Jane fics (since I utterly despise them) but your summary is interesting, and so the reading began. Not only have you made me feel sorry for them, I actually felt vindictive. I was glad they had their revenge against Miller, and was only disappointed because I didn't get to see Alec's. Yeah... I'm sick... but then again, the villagers and Miller were more cruel than the twins had ever been in their human lives.

You did really good and it was a mesmerizing read.



Author's Response:

Wow, your flattery was wonderful and heart felt.

I, too, never really enjoyed Jane and Alec stories, but when I read SM's "explanation" of their past, I knew that they got the raw deal. So I wanted to tell people about it. They don't deserve hatred, but more ... understanding. There are few in the world that are inheritantly evil, and I believe those who are, are humans. Sobering thought there.

I was considering getting Alec in on the fighting/revenge, but that would have been OOC. He lets Jane have her fun first generally - in BD, he let her try to torture the group before trying his hand when she failed. Weird, but I think Alec had enough "fun" watching.

Once again, thanks for taking the time to read and review!

From Tubby. :-)

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 03:40 PM · On: Humanity & Immortality (ONE SHOT)

Oh my god that was so good! I'm studying this period in History and it seems pretty accurate. I absolutely loved it, it must have taken ages to write. I will never think of Alec and Jane in the same way now! I actually like them now :) Maybe I will percieve them differently when I next read the books or watch New Moon. Very well done ! Best one shot I have read.



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks for the feedback. I was a little worried about the historical relevance that I had wrote, but my cyber friend was ninja at history, so she fixed it all up. :-)

I'm glad that I changed your view on Alec and Jane. Humanity is a cruel world, and I think that SM saying always portraying them as "evil" was kind of conflicting with the history she provided. In their mind, they see all of us as the monsters that killed their family. All they remember from their human life is pain at the hands of other humans. (Am I overthinking this or what?) Yeah, they don't deserve the scorn everyone seems to heap on them, so I wrote this.

Anyhoo, thanks for taking the time to read and review, your words really lifted my spirits.

From Tubby. :-)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.