Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Baby Cyclopes (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2014 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

This is an amazing story!!! :D

The African vampires are very interesting. :)

I can't wait for more!!!! :D

Reviewer: Baby Cyclopes (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2014 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

This is an amazing story!!! :D

The African vampires are very interesting. :)

I can't wait for more!!!! :D

Reviewer: twichef (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2013 06:34 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Path of Discovery

booo

 

Reviewer: Laynee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 8: Highway to Hell, or My Eighty Years of Darkness

First of all ... I should tell you, just how much I liked "The Long Road Home" so far - having devoured chapters 1 to 7 in one go ... dropped dead at 3 a.m. and risen from my death bed at 8 a.m. to resume reading. Guess that speaks for itself, huh?

Beautifully written, wonderful use of SM's minor characters and fully in-character with both Alice and Jasper.

I'm a lazy bum, though, when it comes to reviewing. My apologies, Ma'm.
- What made me start typing now, are the questions and hypotheses you raised in your ending note. Have you read SM's 'Midnight Sun' already? It's the non-finished, unpublished fragment of Twilight seen from Edward's POV (still available on the net, a.f.a.I.k.). A lot of your questions regarding the Jasper-Peter-timeline are answered by Edward there, telling these events like he has been told them.

Quote p. 165: "Maria was the vampire who had created both Jasper and Peter - Jasper in the latter half of the nineteenth century, Peter more recently, in the nineteen-forties."
So, you've got that nearly right ... just as the fact that there is "not much love lost between Maria and Peter. Peter had, after all, been instrumental in Jasper's defection".

It also says, that Charlotte is "Alice-sized and white-blond", btw, and that Peter's hair is "just as fair as hers" and he himself is "almost as tall as Jasper" (p. 165). Unfortunately, Edward isn't very forthcoming with more intelligence on the J-M-P-C drama, since he's being a moody, self- and Bella-centered bastard and extremely caught up in his own very-late-teenaged angst.

So, maybe these infos are helpful ...

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

Hey there. Is been a while. I wonder if you plan to continue this story. It's my favorite Alice/Jasper story. I really hope you write more,

Reviewer: pissedoffmunchkin (Anonymous) · Date: September 22, 2010 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

i really do hope you'll continue this story.  ive checked back almost every week since i finished the last chapter.  i think you have something great going.  

Reviewer: twilightbi (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2010 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

This was a  very good story.  It kept me on the edge of my seat until the end and then I didn't want it to stop.

I love the charactors that you have created, some very unusual, but believable.

I am looking forward to reading your other stories.

:) twilightbitten

Reviewer: Charlito (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 1: Crossroads

This is the best story I've read on this website! It was exactly how I imagined the story would have went, but with a lot more detail and a few surprises! I love it!

Reviewer: missellie (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 1: Crossroads

AWESOME STORY, I LOVE HOW MUCH DETAIL YOU HAVE GONE INTO WITH THEIR LIVES BOTH BEFORE THEY MET AND NOW THAT THEIR TOGETHER, I ALSO LOVE THE WAY YOU HAVE WOVEN AN INTRICATE LITTLE DESIGN WITH LITTLE HINTS FOR THE EVENTS THAT HAPPENED IN THE TWILIGHT BOOKS AND ALL THE EXTRA CHARACTER THAT HAVE SOME MEANING IN LATER TIMES 

I CANT WAIT TILL THEY GET TO THE CULLENS, I HOPE THEIR IS AS MUCH DETAIL IN THEIR ARRIVAL AND THE CULLENS REACTIONS TO ALICE AND JASPER AS YOU HAVE PUT INTO THE REST OF THE STORY :-p

I CANT WAIT TO READ A SEQUAL AND SEE WHERE YOUR TAKING THEIR LIVES AFTER BREAKING DAWN AND WITH THE AFRICAN CLAN :-)

WHEN WILL YOU POST MORE, AND HOW MANY MORE CHAPTERS DO YOU PLAN TO DO FOR THIS STORY??? HOW SOON CAN WE HAVE THEM TOO, HEHE :-D

LOVE YOUR WORK, YOUR A STAR!!!!!

Reviewer: Lulu5494 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

Hurry up please and give us the next chapter :S x

Reviewer: Robin Jeannene (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

Yay! going home! BTW I love the long chapters, I had to take three sittings to finish this one! But it was fantastic as usual!

Reviewer: bluegrassbookworm (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

Excellent writing! I love Alice and Jasper and this story has really drawn me in! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

I'm so glad that you're back, I really missed this story. And as always, this was a great chapter!

I'm really curious to see how they will spend the last two years before meeting the Cullens and how this meeting will go.

Reviewer: meeroom16 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 17: Out of Africa

I can't tell you how excited I was to log on and find this updated.  It's really good and very creative.  I am loving it.  Glad to hear your family is hopefully settled in and feeling better!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 16: Off the Beaten Trail

Really interesting chapter. I'm wondering, you wrote quite a set up in this part of the story, are you planing to write more on it, after the Twilight saga?

I would read it!!!

Reviewer: StupidLamb626 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 16: Off the Beaten Trail

Ohhh, so the story continues! This, I believe is the most interesting "part" of the story. I love how they hate the Volturi. The Volturi are not the rulers of all, and it appears in time they will see that...............

Reviewer: Robin Jeannene (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Path of Discovery

I love it! Very ... i don't know the word for it; when something is intellegent and inspired? whatever, that's what this chapter was: intellegent and inspired. you're a good writer, are you gonna make a spin-off with the African covens or are you gonna do a post breakin dawn where the Cullens meet up with them? i think that would be cool, your writing sugested that. What year is it for Alice and Jasper right now in ythe story?

--

RJ



Author's Response:

Thanks Robin, I appreciate that! And yes,ater TLRH is done, which will be in a few more chapters, I will be collaborating with my good friend and fellow (excellent) writer Marie (on this site she's BelladonnaCullen) to write a post-BD story which will include the African vamps. It'll be much more apocalptic than TLRH and should be great fun to write. And for A & J it is currently still 1948. They met in April, spent a few months holed up in the hotel room in Philadelphia, then took off for their African vacay in August. Things will speed up soon, I promise. 2 years to meet the Cullens! ;)

Reviewer: AnnieBella (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Path of Discovery

Wow I'm in awe of your writing . This was fantastic. I could see it so plain. Loved ♥ the lion scene . keep up the good work. Can't wait for the next chapter.♥ :Ð



Author's Response:

Thanks so much AnnieBella! I appreciate your taking the time to read and comment, and I'll be putting the next one up shortly, it's waitingfor validation right now!

Reviewer: eniny (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 14: Speed Bumps and Blind Spots

I love the Africa mystery. Please write more :)

Reviewer: Robin Jeannene (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 14: Speed Bumps and Blind Spots

How dare you with the cliffie!!! argh!!!! I want more! I cant take it!

Reviewer: demi1979 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 14: Speed Bumps and Blind Spots

This was a really great story!  Thank you for writing it, but PLEASE finish it!!  I can't stand waiting for the ending very long!  I am very impressed with all the research and work you must have done!  What a great accomplishment for you. 

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 14: Speed Bumps and Blind Spots

Really enjoying this story so far :)

Oh cliffie - can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: suzie cat (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 3: Lonesome Texas Highway

fantamulous

Reviewer: CaseyDoodle (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 3: Lonesome Texas Highway

amazing need more

Reviewer: CaseyDoodle (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 2: Detour

amazing need more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks, sweetie, and lucky for you, there's still another 13 chapters to read, and I'm working on the next one at the moment. you rock! ;) Jess

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.