Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

This is a step forward and she has the strength to talk this out with him her love for him let's her conquer now!



Author's Response:

You may be right about Bella...  Maybe se is stronger than some are giving her credit for. We shall see.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

Finally back in the present time.  Bella approached Edward at the bar and spoke to him.  Edward didn't utter a word.  Bella eventually turned around to join her friends.  She left to go home and cried herself to sleep.  Edward didn't know what to say.  But later he went to Bella's old apartment and talked with Alice.  He wanted to talk with Bella.  Alice approached her the following day about getting in contact with Edward.  Bella making many excuses school work, not ready to see him.  Her fear of his rejection of her is what is holding her back.  But if she wants the story to end like her paper then she has to take the risk.  I can understand where she might think Edward would reject her due to her behavior of him over all these years.  But New Year's Eve should give her a pretty good idea that Edward is very receptive to getting back together.  Edward has waited very patiently for her to contact him.  When he talked with Alice, he agreed to wait until she would contact him.  During the waiting period it was driving him crazy not knowing what she is feeling or thinking.  Is she willing to forgive me for the accident? Is she ready to try a relationship with me again?  The longer she delays the talk, the harder it will be for Bella to do it.  The longer Edward has to wait the more uptight, fearful, worried, and probably anger feelings.  It's like Bella doesn't want to talk to him again.  Remember all her horrible treatment over the years where she refused to speak with him at all.  She was really filled with fury, pain, and hatred towards Edward blaming him for everything.  Bella has to admit some of the blame for the failure and breaking of their relationship, it is not all Edward.  Edward had his problems and things that effected the outcome of their relationship but he has been willing and trying to apologize to her for some of those.  Bella just refused to talk about it.  Even New Year's Eve still refusing.  She wants to be able to go ahead from here.  She doesn't want to deal with their past and the horrific things that occurred.  But they need to deal with them, resolve them, and make the decision to either start and try for a relationship again or call it quits once and for all.  From their point of views both are still very much in love with each other.  Loving each other was never the problem between them.  I think Bella's dreams reflect her fear, if she reaches out to Edward to try again, he'll reject her and leave her.  It wouldn't be wrong for him to do that, since her behavior and hatred towards him has been nothing but rejection and closing herself off to him.  Looking forward to see exactly where their heads are together and actually have the talk to each other.  The apologizes from both parties and the forgiveness of the other.  Agreement to start or try again with each other. Use the past as a learning device.  Which the past things that happen in life make you the person you are today.



Author's Response:

You are pretty close to some things here... the next chapter should shed some light nBella. You are the 2nd person to think Bella is afraid Edward will reject her. I never really thought of that. But I can see it. I always thought she was more afraid of herself. Too afraid tolook back. I love your reviews. Thank you and I would love to say more, but I am so tired... :0

Reviewer: EdwardsBrunette (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

Sounds like another step back to me. :-(



Author's Response:

Maybe... but then again.... See my blog for a teaser on Chapter 15! http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: meaj123 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

Some progress, Bella really needs to speak to Edward though. Thanks and eager for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

They do need to talk, I agree... hmmm... See teaaser for CHapter 15 on my blog. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: twisigh (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

yes i think bella is cruel, she really shld talk to edward and tell him what she wants, give him closure so he can move on. they both need to live their lives but if she think she cannot live it with edward then she should let him know and let them hurt for the last time. i guess a forgiveness is needed to let each other go.



Author's Response:

She is being cruel, but I think it is more selfish.  Maybe she will realize this? (hint..hint) :) See my blog for a Chapter 15 teaser. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: mauge (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

Forward!

Next: The Talk. pretty please?

 



Author's Response:

The talk.. good name for the next chapter.. Oh! Did I just say that? **giggle** See my blog for Chapter 15 teaser. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

 

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

edward's coming for her



Author's Response:

Oh, yes...  that is probable.. See my blog for Chapter 15 teaser. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

aahhh she has to talk to him...I like that Alice is pushing her to talk to him..it is always good to have your best friends stamp of approval. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Alice is definetly pushy, but just wait... See my blog for Chapter 15 teaser. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

Well, it's definitely a step forward, but...I think it's about time Bella got her act together a little. It has been years, after all. With him or without him, she desperately needs to move forward with her life, I think.

I'd love to tell you about my story, but I don't think you like those wolf boys much, do you? ;) Btw, I don't ever get emails from you but I did go to your blog and read Edward's sweet letter. Did you post the Emmett thing there?

http://www.twilighted.net/viewstory.php?sid=9079 is the link to my story, "How to Seduce a Werewolf". Edward has been gone for three and a half years. Jake is getting tired of being treated like Bella's favorite pair of old blue jeans and takes matters into his own hands. Bella quickly figures out if she wants to keep Jake, things are going to have to change - radically. Thanks for taking the time to post our stories on your blog. That's so sweet of you!



Author's Response:

Bella getting her act together? That would be beneficial...  Visit my blog again! I have a teser for Chapter 15! You are the only reader who has told me about their story! I will definetly tell others, but you're right... I'm not a wolf girl. Although I do love Jake and feel extrememly bad for him throughout the saga. I think he got a raw deal in BD... In my opinion he belonged with Leah.. just saying.

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

She really needs to talk to him.  Maybe needs to visit with Dr. Denali with Bella soon.



Author's Response:

Talk, talk, talk... when will they talk??? See my blog for a teaser into Chapter 15. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

great chapter~ post more soon.  i feel like they are getting somewhere.  love that jazz is edward's bro and he and alice are together.



Author's Response:

More on Jazz and Alice in next chapter! Soon.. I promise.  Meanwhile check my blog for a teaser on Chapter 15- http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

talk is always good they talk they have great sex THATS WHAT THEY DO



Author's Response:

Hmmm... maybe they should lay off the sex for awhile?? ;) See my blog for a teaser to Chapter 15.

 

Reviewer: KristenDH (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

I think bella really needs to give him a chance to talk. She wasnt the only one that suffered a loss in this tradgedy and should at least give him a chance to talk. I hope she can forgive him soon.



Author's Response:

Maybe she has forgotten that? Maybe she was consumed in her own greif and didn't think of anyone else??? See my blog for a teaser to Chapter 15.  http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

Wow... they meet again.  Poor Bella... despite her therapy, she still has such fear.  And Edward...  he's so sad and morose now... if Bella lets him in, will he go super-clingy and not want to let her go?  I'm afraid that his anger and insecurities will come out again.  *hides*  Despite that, I am definitely looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

 Ithink Eward may be past that.. but we'll see. Check out my blog for a teaser on Chapter 15.  http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: farawaymomo (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

I don't understand what B's game is. She's being extra hurtful than necessary I think.

Author's Response:

I don't think it's a game too her. She is being hurtful, but in her quest to hide and "forget" she isn't thinking about how it may be affecting others- Edward. A little selfish, no?  See my blog for Chapter 15 teaser. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: nurseryteacher (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

It seems that he is ready to talk and move forward, as long as it's with Bella, but she is too terrified to talk about the past in case she has to deal with the aftermath of that night and face up to the fact that - maybe - it wasn't actually anyone's fault but a dreadful accident.

I love this story so much, I recommend it to all my friends. Hope you get the next chapter up very soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks for recing my story!! I'm glad you like it so much... makes me happy.  You may be on to something there with Bella's reasoning... Check out my blog to see a teaser on Chapter 15!  http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

I know the back story was important - and it was extremly well written - but I'm excited that we're finally moving forward now. Bella really needs to just call him already. Alice is right, at this point she is just being cruel. I know it has to be hard but she needs this 'closure' just as much as Edward. I hope she doesn't try to hide again but, if she does, I hope Edward is true to his word and won't let her.

It seems as if part of her fear of giving him forgiveness is that Edward will then be able to move on and leave her behind?? Maybe I'm way off base with that one...

Thanks!

~SP



Author's Response:

Thank you for the "well writen" praise.  Yes, it was time to move on.... and it is yet again that time...  I don't think Bella will be able to hide, but it may nt be Edward who finds her first...  

 "part of her fear of giving him forgiveness is that Edward will then be able to move on and leave her" ... Ummm... good guess, but no she doensn't really think that, because she doesn't really think she has him right now. Make sense? I was going to analyze Bellas dream on my blog, but chose not too. I figured people could think into it what they wanted...

Chapter 15 teaser is posted:  http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

My heart just breaks for them.  It is time for Bella to stop hiding.  She loves him.  She always will.  She knows this.  The only way she is going to find happiness with with him.  It is time to take charge of her life.  Face him.  Listen to him.  They need to mourn together and move on together.  They are both stuck in the past.  I love this story!



Author's Response:

How will Bella come to her senses.. will anyone help?  See my blog for Chapter 15 teaser. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

I am glad that they are moving forward.  Their progression seems to ebb and flow.  There are gains and recessions.  It seems that Edward is in a better place than Bella at this time.  

I really do hope that they finally talk.  They both need it.  This talk is years too late.   



Author's Response:

Bella is still in denial mode- hide and forget. Edward is in live and deal mode... sort-of, because he really isn't dealing well with Bella's rejection. They definetly should have talked a long tme ago! Could be why everything is hanging so heavily on them still. Will Edward force her to talk? Check out my blog for a Chapter 15 teaser. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: Scorp112 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

Oh boy, Bella's great at avoiding things, isn't she? At the very least, she owes Edward some closure so he can move on with his life - especially if she's not willing to be a part of it.

It seems Edward has accepted what has happened while Bella has not.  He still dwells in it but she just avoids it all together.  What a mess these two are!! 

It's obvious they still love each other on some level, but as the title of the story states, sometimes it's just not enough. :( 



Author's Response:

She is a master avoider. THey are a mess.. sigh.. what will become of them? Will it be enough? ;) See my blog for Chapter 15 teaser. http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/

Reviewer: Leah_Clearwater (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

She needs to get it together and quit being such a drama queen. its been 4 years! Let him say what he's got to say and if she still wants to hate him fine, but damn at least let the boy get it off of his chest.

Author's Response:

I know right? What wil she do? What will Edward do?  See the Chapter 15 teaser posted on my blog...  http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/?zx=a2bcd1f112b46a02

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

woah....

Author's Response:

thanks? See the Chapter 15 teaser posted on my blog...  http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/?zx=a2bcd1f112b46a02

Reviewer: corapet (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

such a heartbreaking story, the pain is incredible, i can't beleive the years that have gone by and she won't forgive, him, i actually feel sufficated, 

 

very well done, hopefully you will get them to speak soon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

I know... maybe next chapter Bella will gain some sense??? Maybe... See the Chapter 15 teaser posted on my blog...  http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/?zx=a2bcd1f112b46a02

Reviewer: wolf lover (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

Be strong Bella!
Thanks again

Author's Response:

She does need to find her inner strength- Maybe alice can help with that... (hint, hint)  See the Chapter 15 teaser posted on my blog...  http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/?zx=a2bcd1f112b46a02

Reviewer: therunaway (Anonymous) · Date: February 02, 2010 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 14 - "Edward"

I have waited a long time for the present to come lol. Great chapter. I'm looking foward to when they finally talk about everything. GAH! ahaha



Author's Response:

We all have... whew! :) See the Chapter 15 teaser posted on my blog...  http://jarielynn.blogspot.com/?zx=a2bcd1f112b46a02

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.