Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: JED (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 01:50 AM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

I'm not falling for her pity party.  All she keeps remembering is two lines of a rant from a very upset boy 8 years ago.  First of all she should remember that he was extremely upset as he'd just caught her with another guy (even if it wasn't what it appeared to be at the time).  Plus he has constantly tried to get in touch with her plus he sent a gift for graduation.  If she was that troubled by the whole thing she would have allowed him the courtesy of explaining himself and apologising.



Author's Response:

Ah, but that is not what this is about.  Bella is not angry at Edward in the least.  She's not avoiding contact with him due to some pig-headed grudge.  She thinks that she does not deserve his apology or affection and it's not all due to the harsh words at prom.  The girl has other issues and that was just the lighting of the wick that caused the bomb to explode.  Alcoholic mother with child molester friends, Jake's actions - many things.  Now, has she failed in a lot of ways?  Yes.  Should you feel bad for her?  I think so.  You should also be mad at her.  Just like Edward.  But that's my opinion and I respect yours:)

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts.



Author's Response:

Ah, but that is not what this is about.  Bella is not angry at Edward in the least.  She's not avoiding contact with him due to some pig-headed grudge.  She thinks that she does not deserve his apology or affection and it's not all due to the harsh words at prom.  The girl has other issues and that was just the lighting of the wick that caused the bomb to explode.  Alcoholic mother with child molester friends, Jake's actions - many things.  Now, has she failed in a lot of ways?  Yes.  Should you feel bad for her?  I think so.  You should also be mad at her.  Just like Edward.  But that's my opinion and I respect yours:)

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts.

Reviewer: pippyXYZ (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 12:52 AM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

WOW y'all!!! Edward's words really did a number on that girl. They say...sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me. LIAR. Words can destroy you if you let them...and Bella let them. It was like she was raped. Women only reacted the way she did covering herself up like that, if they had been raped and felt it was their fault.

Now she will have to see Edward. Now I get the pain she is in. Now I see the way he destroyed her life. And now the beginning of the end to all her hurt and pain. Three weeks for eight long suffering years.

My heart hurts for those women in real life that let a man destroy her self worth by bitter and contrived words. To not know ones self worth...there are no words. Y'all got me crying. This was real shit. I love when FF authors write about reality even though it's based on fiction. I have cried one to many times reading different stories based off of divorce, foster children, drug addiction, strippers, selfish parent, etc... None of the authors lived those things, but wrote it in a way that made you feel the hurt and pain of Edward and Bella. Y'all rocked this chapter. Congrats!!! 

 

Keep the magic flowing...next PLEASE!!!!

~Shani

 

 



Author's Response:

Both Tammy's and my other stories are about real life situations as well.  It's important to both of us to let it be real, even if it's uncomfortable and painful.  Nothing in RL is easy.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: infektion (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 12:42 AM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Fabulous update. I was just thinking about this story today and I check my mail and here it is!

>



Author's Response:

YAY!  We're glad we helped brighten your day!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 12:24 AM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Poor Bella - that is just awful.  Imagine always thinking that you are a whore?!  Bad Chubward!  Well at least she will get to throw it back in his face , HE really is the whore now!  So that won't be a comfortable conversation to have!!

Can't wait to hear Bella's reaction to seeing him all hot and beautiful - although she always thought that he was beautiful, he is now Phwaar! Mmmmmm

Kisses for the update!



Author's Response:

You'll definitely get her reaction to Chiselward, trust me on that.  Broken or not, it's hard not to notice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: chloey24 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 10:37 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Oh god.  Poor Bella!  Edward's words spoken so hastily without thought destroyed her!  No one should ever be told that they deserve something like that no matter what.  No woman deserves anything of the sort.  I understand he didn't rape her but still he forced her to do something she didn't want to do.  I can't wait to see how it all plays out from here and good luck with the contest.  I will definately be voting for you guys!



Author's Response:

Bella is absolutely broken, as is Edward, really.  They just went in opposite directions with their pain.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 10:36 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Wow you were right...poor Bella has been living shattered all these years. She never moved on and can't say that I blame her...her heart was left a long time ago. She has just been surviving but not living...I do hope this wedding is a beginning for her because her life is just sad. I can't wait for the reunion...



Author's Response:

Reunion part 1 is up!

Thank you so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 10:32 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

I just found this story today and couldn't stop reading to review every chapter...which I should have. I love it so far, and I among all the other reviewers, I'm sure, can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

We're so very glad you gave it a try!  Thanks *so* much for reviewing!

Reviewer: SarahElizabeth (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 10:10 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Well, Miss Bella needs some therapy too. Maybe I was too upset with her running away to realize that Jacob the Douchenozzle could have pushed her further. He very well could have raped her if they hadn't been broken up.

So now she has this traumatic moment tied into Edwrd's hateful words, and she's all wrapped up in them. She doesn't see that Edward was just speaking out of hurt and she's convinced herself that she's worthless.

I officially feel terrible for Bella and apologize for not being fully on her side before. I'm still a little upset with her for running but she'll make it up to me, I'm sure.

LIfe isn't easy, that's for damn sure. I think I may need a bowl of popcorn for the next few updates. I think it's about to get really interesting when it comes to BtS...

Sarah Elizabeth



Author's Response:

Poor Bella is incredibly broken and for more reasons that just the prom.  That was just the catalyst.  An alcoholic mother with child molester friends, what happened with Jacob, her falling out with Edward.  She was a ticking time bomb and Edward just lit the wick.

Thank you so much for all of your support, bb!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 10:01 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Oh Bella, how I mourn your spirit and loss of self esteem.

Sigh....oh Bella.

All it took was one word from your Love to render you hopeless and hollow, weakened by a blow that forced you to your knees in a horrified shock. 

Whore.

Such was your loss of self worth and pride, you sheltered and shied yourself away from the world for the agonizing span of 8 years. 

Fate has played a number on you, playing you and Edward with ironic glee. Through the course of those 8 years, Edward was a whore. And you....anything but. 

Hmmm...quick question: does this mean you are still a virgin? Interesting.

Now hear me out, Darlin': it's time to slide up those big girl panties I know you have somewhere stashed away in the back of your underwear drawer. Turn and face your destiny, for he is waiting for you with equal dread and excitement. 

Close your eyes, take a deep breath, let your life unfold. 

Live it well.

He is waiting. Godspeed.



Author's Response:

Again, your eloquent review blows us away.  So lovely.

Yes, our poor broken Bella is still a virgin.  I wonder what our dear Edward will think of that...

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: A_Cullen_Wannabe (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 09:33 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Wow...this is excellent!  nice job!  Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Next chapter is up!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 09:31 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Going to vote after this review, great chapter as always!  Bella is so withdrawn and broken with little or no self confidence, can she even try again with Edward if he would want or if she would want.  I see alot of angst coming up in the future!  She is really going to need Alice now more than ever.  Hopefully Edward will realize how broken she is, I hope this is a happily ever after!   Please, please  update soon!  (And how is my other Edward ~Not like This~I am missing him can't wait for an update their too, hopefully its ok to ask in this review?)               ~Melissa



Author's Response:

It's fine to ask!  It's up now!  I submit pretty quickly, but the validation queues sometimes get backed up...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Browns (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 09:22 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

I want to see what happens next and soon...Pretty please???



Author's Response:

It's up!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Orchidsrnaughty (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 09:01 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

so wrong, lol! i need more!!!!! cliffies suck!



Author's Response:

Alas, chapters have to end somewhere!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Deex (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:43 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

That was an awesome chapter.  i can't wait for the next.....



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:32 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Great chapter.  I hope we're getting Edward's perspective of that time period next.



Author's Response:

Actually, what Edward did during those 8 years was in the prior chapter.  But he will slowly learn about her in the future.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sunfire04 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:28 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

You had me at Duran Duran :)

Great chapter. Really sad how she dressed so people wouldn't think she was "asking for it" 



Author's Response:

LOL!  I *love* Duran Duran and I *love* that song.  It just fit so perfectly here.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: stupidsuckedinreader (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:25 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Love this story. I hope these two can get it together. I think it deserves the Barry White Song My First, My Last My Everything?



Author's Response:

Great song!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ColdOneCullen (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:22 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

*Sniff*

shes so broken :( Its horrible to imagine Bella feeling that way and going through life feeling like she has to hide herself. It must have killed Alice to see her friend become that person from the vibrant, bubbly girl she was in high school. It makes me wanna cry to think of her being that way. Feeling that way about herself. I'm guessing more tourcher and angst await, but i do so love when i get a gut reaction to a fic. Keep up the excellent work.

Reviewer: ColdOneCullen (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:22 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

*Sniff*

shes so broken :( Its horrible to imagine Bella feeling that way and going through life feeling like she has to hide herself. It must have killed Alice to see her friend become that person from the vibrant, bubbly girl she was in high school. It makes me wanna cry to think of her being that way. Feeling that way about herself. I'm guessing more tourcher and angst await, but i do so love when i get a gut reaction to a fic. Keep up the excellent work.



Author's Response:

We are so glad you're enjoying, even if it is angsty!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Urs (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:12 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

me, mE, ME! I want to see what comes next.  Bring it ladies, bring it on!  So exciting.  I love this story.  Bella's POV was well written, and oddly enough, in one chapter...not even rushed.  It flowed so nicely.

Bella...go to Forks and bring on the pain!  Although, in her poor state of mind, I don't think she knows how to bring any pain, except for the self inflicted type.  Poor thing, he broke her.  I have faith, she'll pull through!

xoxo,

Urs



Author's Response:

The next chapter is up!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Neveah09 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:09 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

love it!



Author's Response:

We are so glad you are enjoying it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: youdazzleme (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:07 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

What happens? What happens? What happens?



Author's Response:

Next chapter is up!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: cullenfan8 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:04 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

I do, I do! I love your story but I am ready to get this party started! :)



Author's Response:

Reunion part 1 is up!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: stupidsuckedinreader (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:03 PM · On: 2001-Goodbye to You

Holy crap I love this story. So good.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your kind words and review!

Reviewer: jattyca (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 08:00 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

Poor Bella. You have conveyed that she completed imploded after the prom, and never recovered. Her breakdown is very canon; this is perhaps how Bella's life would have turned out if she had never gone to Volterra to get Edward back. Your Bella gave her heart, and when he stepped on it, there was no fixing that heartache. This was a sad chapter to read.

Author's Response:

It's such a tough chapter and Bella really did completely unravel.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.