Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: GiveUsAKiss413 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:36 PM · On: 1997-New kid

This is very cute, so far. I wonder what happened in Florida. 

Reviewer: GiveUsAKiss413 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:26 PM · On: Prologue

I'm pretty excited for this. 

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:25 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Yay! A little bright spot in amonst the angst!  Bless you both!

Soooo...who's going to beat up Aunt Betsy??  She has it coming for saying that crap. Just sayin.  Totally uncalled for and mean.

Can I just say the Dr. Sexward drives me CRAZY?? YUM! Even while stitching up bloody wounds. Sigh.

Hey, so I checked out the outtake over on Smut Monday....nicely done!  That's how it should have went down! 

Can't wait for the next chapter! :o)

 



Author's Response:

We hate Aunt Betsy club is taking memberships on our thread.  There are even buttons!

Dr. Sexward rocks ma world!

Reviewer: ShannonMcK (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:15 PM · On: How to Save a Life

This chapter was so good. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: MilitzaG (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:02 PM · On: Prologue

just started reading gah i love when Edwrad speaks french!!

Reviewer: nerac (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 11:50 AM · On: 2000-Christmas

Oh my... *stutter* *snot* *sob* *blubber*  Poor Chubward :(

Reviewer: Urs (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 07:49 AM · On: How to Save a Life

Poor Bella is so broken.  Edward will help fix it, he has to.  He messed it up in the first place.  I did however, get a good chuckle thinking of edward in flip flop Crocs! 

I enjoy this story so dearly.  I bet she's going to freak out when she wakes up.



Author's Response:

Edward in crocs!  LMAO.  You just made my day, darling!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 03:51 AM · On: How to Save a Life

Wow! Bella stopped taking meds?! Edward's got his work cut out for him.



Author's Response:

That he does.  Poor them.  They have such a long road ahead.

Reviewer: twimom220 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 01:12 AM · On: How to Save a Life

I love this story, this chapter was amazing, I like seeing the changes between them and to see Edward and Bella become closer as they rediscover each other is great, thank you for allowing us to be a part of thier journey. I'm looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  These two have such a beautiful bond.  It`ll be fun to bind them back together!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 11:04 PM · On: How to Save a Life

OH Edward do you not realize what part you had in her depression, but then again she has only been taking the Effexor for 6 months so maybe something else happened?  She is so broken. Great chapter, loved the french, beautiful!!

Amazing story!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: jennspooningrob (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 11:02 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Poor Bella is so broken, but at least Edward can be there for her now.  So sweet.

Reviewer: nelln (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 10:51 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Mon coeur se casse chaque fois je lis cette histoire. Mais j'espère que leur amour passera et les guérira.*

And I hope to see some of this next chapter:

Couple asleep holding hands

 

NGL, I did think the broken bottle  thing was a cover up and B did try to commit suicide.  Gah, she's just so...so...broken.  And the meadow scene almost killed me.  I really hope Chub/Svelteward does everything in his power to heal her since it's his damn fault she's like that in the first place.  If she was any more broken, she'd be catatonic!  

I would make her happy again if it was the last thing I did

And he better NOT give up.

 

I haven't used my French in a really long time, so I hope I translated this correctly.  Below is what I was trying to say.

*My heart breaks each time I read this story.  But I hope their love will come through and heal them

 

Thanks for sharing your fic with us and thanks for this update!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 10:37 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Does Edward have any clue the role he played in Bella's depression?  I don't think he has.  My heart is broken for Bella and what she's had to suffer through.  He has a whole lot to atone for and then it will still take Bella time to trust Edward again. 

Good chapter ladies, even though it was hard to get through with all the revelations!  Aunt Betsy is the one relative you hope never comes to a family event, but they show up anyway to spread their negativity around and kill the mood of every party.

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 09:48 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Now that Edward has Bella in his "possession", how is he going to get her to open up to him?  She's going to need to be able to tell him everything that happened so he can make amends.  If he can...Not sure exactly what it will take to get Bella to spill.  Maybe Jasper can talk to Edward and fill him in...

Reviewer: PasQ (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 09:42 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Poor poor Bella. It really breaks my heart to see her so broken. And cluelessWard just really oblivious about what happened to her. Wonder how he's going to react when he learns that Bella's state of mind is mostly his fault.

We can't really blame Bella for not moving on. After all that happened to her with her mum, Edward was the only person she could rely on, trusted her life and absolutely loved. And that to fall apart the way it did can break anyone.

I think we're still on for some angst. Especially when they all learn what really went down with her after she left. I'm really looking forward to the mending part too :) I think it won't be fast, won't happen in a day. Trust is slow to build, more so when it was so blatantly destroyed years ago. I think that Edward is up to the task... only if he gets out of his own bubble of guilt and resentment.

Loved the chapter :D I think it portrays really well how broken she is.

Thanx for the update :D Can't wait for more :D

Reviewer: chloey24 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 09:10 PM · On: How to Save a Life

While I do like the step forward they have taken, I'm Frankly quite pissed at Edward.  What right does he have to question what drove Bella to being depressed?  He is what drove her to that point.  He crushed her with his words and his thoughtless actions.  If she has changed from the well-adjusted person he used to know, it's his own fault.  He needs to admit that before he can even remotely begin to heal either of them.  It seems to me it was like he was waiting for her to disappoint him and leave and when he found a way to do it he pushed her out the door and effectively broke at the same time.  I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Browns (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 09:09 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Please don't make her go back to running from him.

That was...well, it was wonderful!!!!!!

Reviewer: kismit1496 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 09:05 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Seriously these two are like a swing - one is sad the other is happy and then one grows their wings and the other hits subzero and back and forth.  She was medicated for depression then he's going to need it when he finds out why she was on them to begin with!

Reviewer: lbterral (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 08:49 PM · On: How to Save a Life

I love it when these two speak French to each other!!  I hope she doesn't freak out when she wakes up!!!  Great chapter!!

Lori

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 08:45 PM · On: How to Save a Life

By the time I finished this chapter I found I have a lighter heart. 

  • I am so sorry Bella has lived 8 years in her nightmare.
  • I don't know that I fully grasped the depth of her pain.
  • I have been so focused on her public humiliation and her best friend calling her a whore that I wasn't looking at her life experiences as a whole. 
  • I have unfairly placed total blame on Edward and wondered how he can possibly undo all the damage he has done.
  • She didn't stand a chance of healing in Florida as long as a part of her heart remained in Forks.

Bella's return to Forks is exactly what she needs to begin to heal.  It will be interesting to watch her and Edward heal together.

By the time I finished this chapter I felt hope.

Sandra

PS ~ WooHoo....You have a Sandra in your story!

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 08:41 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Ok, this was a pretty clever way to put them in a situation where they're forced to be together.

 

My question is, though, when standard forms only ask for current meds, how would they know that Bella had been taking Effexor but had stopped?  (I've filled out over a hundred health history forms in my many trips to the doctor -- I have more than a bit in common with Bella where lack of grace is concerned -- and I've seen them ask for history of illness, under which she could have put depression, and surgeries, but not history of meds.) 

 

Loving the story!

Reviewer: Phae (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 08:41 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Poor Bella!  She's really been through a lot and definitely needs her friends right now.

I think Edward to get some professional help for Bella.  There's only so much one person can do, and we don't know how much help Bella will accept from him given their history.  Plus, I think Bella needs him more as her friend than as a doctor.

Can't wait to see what happens next!

 

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 08:15 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Oh, Bella. When morning comes and the sun kisses you awake from your slumber, forever will be laying beside you, beckoning you to rejoice in it’s presence. But will you be happy with it’s warm embrace, or will you recoil in horror at the circumstance of your flight? Somehow I fear it will be the latter. But oh Edward, stand guard and shield your heart. It’s about to be torn in two.

If you do nothing else, remember this well, carve it into your soul: if you can’t feel the pain, you can’t feel the joy. Such is yours and Bella’s fate intertwined.

And while kismet whispers in your ear with the rising dawn, consume it’s soft musings and welcome it’s sweet reprise, “arise young lovers, for pain is fleeting and joy is at hand.”

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 07:26 PM · On: How to Save a Life

jeez. like i said on twitter-y'all are testing my brain's former french recognition lol

soooooo sweet! i can't wait for more! gimmie! lol :)

Reviewer: Crista Irene (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 07:15 PM · On: How to Save a Life

Absolutely perfect. Please update soon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.