Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Eidelweiss (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 11:40 AM · On: Changing Channels

Even though I am suffering from turkey overload, I managed to bring tissues for this chapter, and I am quite proud of myself for that. Great chapter! I am so happy they are moving towards things --- even if Bella is hesistant and Edward is waiting on tenterhooks --- at the end of the road, I see a tiny little glimmer of light - I am hoping its the happy end they both deserve. = )



Author's Response:

This was definitely a big first step, even if there is still a LONG way to go...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 09:52 AM · On: Changing Channels

If you thought Bella was in trouble, Charlie - why didn't you DO something about it? Why are you throwing her at a guy who is no better off than she is - a guy who cause MUCH of the damage in the first place?

And Edward? I hate you even more - you KNEW what Bella went through as a child and you still called her a whore in public?



Author's Response:

Charlie found out much later about what happened to Bella as a kid - not while it was going on.  Edward made a collossal mistake, this is true.  But it's really up to Bella whether or not she can get through it...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 09:10 AM · On: Changing Channels

I adored this chapter.  Bella wakes up and realizes what happened the previous night.  All that she had said to Edward.  Talk about being red and embarrasssed.  Great to see her Charlie and Charlie gave her encouragement to trust Edward and come home to Forks.  With the faith of her dad, she discovered the memory box of Edward's.  She finally read all the letters he had written after she left.  Finally starting to believe Edward really did care about her and his statement was never meant and never believed on his part.  I loved the scene on the porch swing.  Bella finally got her first real kiss given by Edward on his own and not due to a dare around the firepit.  Appeared Bella is on the way back.  So glad and happy about that.  Looking forward to more kissing scenes and more romantic moments between them.  Including more discussions from Bella and Edward about walking in on him in his bedroom.



Author's Response:

There are definitely more sweet moments to come, although we haven't quite finished with the angst...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: bfk1122 (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 08:24 AM · On: Changing Channels

Cried again.  It's so good, though!  I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 08:21 AM · On: Changing Channels

hey i really loved this chap "Mon Coeur, you were always my choice," was like the best line ever!



Author's Response:

*sigh* Romanticward....  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jennmc (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 08:05 AM · On: Changing Channels

That chapter was a killer.  It definitely needed a kleenex warning.  You had me in tears.  Bella's so broken that it kills me to read it.  I'm glad Charlie was honest with her about every thing with Edward.  She needed the truth.  I cheered when she read the letters.  Now you've got me wondering what the gift was.  That kiss was awesome.  I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Eventually, we'll let you in on what was in the box.  Eventually. 

Yeah, Bella needed a dose of the truth, as did Edward.  They both got a little of what they needed....

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sherriecherries (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 06:30 AM · On: Changing Channels

can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: roxyrain (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 06:10 AM · On: Changing Channels

So Bella had the courage to finally read those letters. That is another step in the right direction of healing. Charlie is very perceptive and forgiving, I enjoy his character. Great kiss scene. Love this story!!



Author's Response:

Charlie is such a DILF!  Not to mention how much he loves and understands his daughter.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AshLove (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 05:26 AM · On: Changing Channels

SSQQUUUUEEEEEEEEEE!! That is all.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 04:28 AM · On: Changing Channels

Wow, powerful insight from Charlie; progress w/ Edward- Bella's got a lot to think about. I'm glad she read the letters & I love that she kissed Edward.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: dorothybert (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 03:27 AM · On: Changing Channels

Dear Queens of Angst, that was another great chapter.Thanks

have a nice Holiday Break.

 



Author's Response:

Queens of Angst - LOL!  We try... (not really, but we write a lot of it!).  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: whisperwind (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 02:24 AM · On: Changing Channels

wonderful chapter- glad for the french translation! please don't wait too long or an update!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jennspooningrob (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 01:32 AM · On: Changing Channels

So beautiful and sad. I cried.

 

So much healing--a lot left to do though.

 

What a great kiss!



Author's Response:

Aw, they kissed!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 11:42 PM · On: Changing Channels

ABSOLUTION. It is the prayer of forgiveness. It is the end to penance. It is the reward for atonement. And it is the greatest blessing one can receive, bestowed in mercy.

Such sweet reprieve.

But how does one absolve one self of guilt, self imposed punishment, self imparted lament? That is far more difficult to attain. It is far easier to live with regret than to forgive one's sins. Even the smallest sin can suffocate a soul with despair.

And yet, after all the pain has ebbed through your body, after every failing has surrendered to the beauty of absolution, a quiet feeling takes hold of your heart. It whispers a promise of happiness, planting a seed of hope in your aching soul.

There has never been a more welcome feeling. 

"Mon Coeur, you were always my choice," he said so softly, his breath blowing against my skin.  "Always."

Peace, at long last.

 



Author's Response:

Your reviews are so incredibly poetic and beautiful, I often think it is you who should be writing this storya nd not myself...   Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: missingbrinly (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 11:41 PM · On: Changing Channels

The two of you really know how to reach a heart with your writing. That was so beautifully sad yet wonderfully hopeful!

Hope you enjoy the holidays, we will all be patiently awaiting the next chapter.

Thank you for this one.



Author's Response:

We so appreciate the amazing compliments!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 11:06 PM · On: Changing Channels

GAH! I'm warming up to him, but I still want to whack him upside the head with a French dictionary!!! lol....at least these 2 whackjobs are making some progress!!

It seems very strange to me that even though she went thru all that, she could consider herself a whore when she is, in fact, the very antithesis! Mother Theresa got more action than Bella did!  I remember some girl in high school called me a slut, and I thought "au contraire!"  I was as pure as the driven snow. :)

 

You ladies have a fabu Thanksgiving!!  Lob a yam at Alice's head for me, will ya? ;)



Author's Response:

I think when it gets put in your head before you even really understand what it means, it just becomes the equivalent of dirty and worthless.  This is what happened in Bella's circumstance...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: eifeltwr (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 10:57 PM · On: Changing Channels

Absolutely fantastic....I love the phrases in french..  I can't wait to read the next installment..

*Eifeltwr*



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 10:56 PM · On: Changing Channels

I knew I was missing half the story - thanks for fixing the technical difficulity!

What an amazing chapter.  Charlie was great, caring but cutting straight to the point.  Perhaps Bella could do with a little more of her dad's wisdom in her life.  He is so sweet to still believe in Edward after all of his colossal fuck ups!

The kiss was perfect - sweet and passionate and I just love that he carried her back into the house *whimper*. 

Fan-frickin-fastic  xxx



Author's Response:

We're so glad you're enjoying it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: chloey24 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 10:50 PM · On: Changing Channels

Amazing chapter.  Bella really did need to find those letters and it's about time she opened them and read them.  They lost so much time because they were both so immature, but now they can face those issues head on and hopefully come out on the other side stronger than they were before.



Author's Response:

Here's to hoping!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kmfroggi (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 10:46 PM · On: Changing Channels

love this story!! just beautiful!! the angst and hearache are terrible, but i am so happy they are facing it all.  i am so hoping the best for them!!! when she said she was thinking of his penis, i snorted really loud, im suprised my daughter did wake up!! that cracked me up and totally suprised me!! lol.



Author's Response: LOL! Bella's Peen Rant is now famous, methinks:) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: cocoalvin (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 10:31 PM · On: Changing Channels

Well things are finally looking up. Maybe these crazy kids can finally get themselves worked out.

Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Neveah09 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 09:58 PM · On: Changing Channels

love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 09:51 PM · On: Changing Channels

just amazing again. I literally FEEL your guys' writing. I get teary eyed which does NOT happen often, and my heart just aches and bursts for them. I love it.



Author's Response:

Wow, what a compliment!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Changing Channels

enjoyed very much. a kiss!!! yayay.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: songster51 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 09:28 PM · On: Changing Channels

Just beautiful.  I'm sitting here all weepy.  Thanks Jesus, she's letting him in a bit anyway.  Also, happy to read without white blocks.  That was a first.  I thought Charlie's talk with her was just great.  Charlie was always the practical man, and calls them like he sees them which is just what she needed.  She was so caught in the angsty spiral, she needed someone to shove her off the merry-go-round and make her look beyond the 'truth' that she kept clinging to.  Edward was a dumb ass, but that shouldn't have negated all the good that went before.  What happened to strong Bella who faced down all those assholes for Edward.  I guess she didn't know how to stand up for herself and the fact that Edward hit her in the most vulnerable part of her, and the part that only he was privy to was the straw that broke the camel's back.  Hopefully, things can get better from here.

Great chapter, guys.



Author's Response:

The last bit of your review really hits it.  He was not the sum total of what sent Bella on that spiral - his words were just the straw that broke her.  She relied on him so much to be her everything, as he did her, that when his words broke open that earth-shattering wound, she spun straight out of control.  Then again, so did he...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.