Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 04:26 AM · On: Two is Better than One

OMG! I was on the edge of my seat. That kiss was awesome. I can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you, the next update is in queue.

Reviewer: pippyXYZ (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 01:22 AM · On: Two is Better than One

Love it. Love that Bella opened up a bit more and Edward communicating his desire without pushing it. Love the ending with Bella leading him to his bed to feel safe. Y'all story is damn good as usual. Keep the magic flowing...

~Shani



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Edward and Bella still have a lot of talking to do before they can move forward!

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Two is Better than One

nice one...



Author's Response:

thanks :D

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 11:17 PM · On: Two is Better than One

They both lost so much.  I bet he was going to propose to Bella on prom night.  I'm so glad and hopeful that she is giving Edward a chance.



Author's Response:

We will never tell......lol!  They both have a lot to get over before they can move forward!  Stay tuned for more!

Reviewer: twiheart89 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 11:00 PM · On: Two is Better than One

sometimes I get a little frustrated with Bella over how much she's holding onto comments made during her teenage years, I guess I tend to prefer a stronger Bella but your writing is amazing and I'm glad they're finally working things out. I hope both of them will eventually be able to relax a little - Edward not being so overprotective/self-pitying, and Bella not so self-critical and depressed. Excited for the next chapter and I will definitely be voting for this at the Eddie and Bellies award. Although I may be frustrated with the characters at times (just as I was in Meyer's original haha) your plot is so great and I always end each chapter excited and curious.



Author's Response:

Bella is frustrating, but she has a lot of emotional trauma to work through.  These tow are getting somewhere now though and will only move forward from here on out.  Thank you for your vote and for your review!

Reviewer: jennspooningrob (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 10:40 PM · On: Two is Better than One

Wow!  She kissed him.  Now he just needs to man up and explain why prom night was so important to him.

Loved that he slipped aunt B some exlax!



Author's Response:

He did!  Yayayayayay!  As for prom night....it will all come out eventually!

Reviewer: pxiicuties (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 10:37 PM · On: Two is Better than One

I never want to break your heart...aaaaaw :)



Author's Response:

Isn`t he sweet?  I love me my french/chubward!

Reviewer: missingbrinly (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 09:07 PM · On: Two is Better than One

I love the way the two of you write.  Sometimes it's really hard to write my thoughts right after reading your chapters as I get so caught up in the emotion of the moment. 

It's a relief to see that they are headed in the right direction! I'll really be relieved when they are "fixed" and happy, as I am right there feeling everything they are!!

Thanks for another remarkable chapter!



Author's Response:

Sometimes we have a hard time separating ourselves from the characters as well, their emotions are so real to us.  Thank you for reading and reviewing, another chapter will be up shortly!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Two is Better than One

OMG just when I thought this story couldn't get better, ya'll do it again, amazubg! Progress for those two!  Seems like they are both getting past their past, this is such a wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  There is so much we have planned for these two!  Stick with us for more.

Reviewer: Stacierob1 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 08:43 PM · On: Two is Better than One

OMG!!!  Loved it!  They are getting so close...so touching, but still sad in a lot of ways.  Great story.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Two is Better than One

Things are getting better.

They both have issues with the word whore.

~ B



Author's Response:

Yes they do......interesting isn't it? 

Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 08:22 PM · On: Two is Better than One

So much hope to absorb, so much fear to set free.

Emotions are rising to the surface, struggling to break through a violent sea. Winds are howling their cries of torment and despair, waves are crashing their brutal weight upon your shoulders. Yet you struggle to breath, you fight to live, and you thrash against the plunging depths that aim to drown you. But you endure. You prevail. And you live.

The vicious storm is passing, quieting down now. You see a break in the clouds. It’s distant, but oh so promising. Can you remember what the sun felt like? It’s warmth, it’s caress? Your heart pounds, your blood boils. You beg God for mercy as the ocean sprays against your cheek. Would it be greedy to wish for more sun? Never. The sun is generous when so moved, flirtatious and even teasing. It loves to feel wanted. As do you.

Make her remember, you think. Make her love you again. Make her want to love you again.

A tender embrace, a retreat in shame, a playful splash…..a tuxedo shirt. You’ve got her.

Close your eyes, open your arms, feel her weight upon your chest. She’s yours. Well, almost yours.

Sleep, Sweetheart, and pray the sun will greet you tomorrow with a wink and a smile.



Author's Response:

He does need to make her remember.  They had something truly special and pure once.  They can have it again, it is in their reach if they only trust themselves and each other enough to reach out and take it.

Will they find the courage?

Thank you Isabel!

Reviewer: Phae (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Two is Better than One

Bella needs more hugs and stronger anti-depressants.

You both need to write some more instead of reading all these rave reviews!

Me?  I need to stop talking to my monitor because the cat's getting worried.



Author's Response:

LOL!  We are writing away.  Did you catch the outtake?

 

Have a wonderful holiday!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: BrightEyes (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 08:02 PM · On: Two is Better than One

I lurves it...the phone call to Jasper, the party, the kiss, all of it. Great job ladies! Can't wait to read more.

amber



Author's Response:

*hugs you*  We're so grateful for all of your support!

 

Have a wonderful holiday!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 07:48 PM · On: Two is Better than One

Gotta say, surprised he felt her up a bit...thought that was a bit forward. But, glad that he's trying to win back her trust. Hopefully she starts to open up to him more. :)



Author's Response:

I don't think he really meant to do that... alas, he got a bit swept away, as did she.  It's a work in progress...

 

Have a wonderful holiday!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Two is Better than One

I love the realism of this story -- that it's not just about getting together, but healing together.  You are both such beautiful writers.

I'm too lazy to go translate right now.  It's been almost 25 years since I've studied French, but I think Edward said "I'll never break your heart again."  I lie, I'm not too lazy.  I'm off to babelfish.



Author's Response:

It is going to remain a very real story with a lot of bumps.  We're so grateful you're enjoying it!

You got the translation:)

 

Have a wonderful holiday!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Delandora (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 06:50 PM · On: Two is Better than One

Awww I loved that chapter. Can't wait for the next one. Good job ladies



Author's Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed it!

 

Have a wonderful holiday!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: amym9903 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 06:46 PM · On: Two is Better than One

You gals never cease to amaze me.  Each chapter better than the next.  I loved that Bella made him the cake his mom would have made.  So loving and tender.  Then the playful side of them in the pool. I hate that she still feels the way she does, but she is starting to trust him again.  I only hope he doesn't mess it up somehow.  i just love this fic and can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

There will be lots more healing, and lots more mistakes, before the tale is told in full...

 

Have a wonderful holiday!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 

 

Reviewer: squarepancake (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 06:35 PM · On: Two is Better than One

I find it weird that he mentions out loud that she's untouched and that he's thinking about that as he's with her. It just creates a contrast with Edward himself that I think would bother Bella. Even though the laxatives were a funny touch, I don't like that Edward verbally agreed with her at all. On the other hand, a woman like that only hears what she wants to hear anyway, so telling her off would be useless.

I liked that Edward is trying to balance treating her respectfully and pushing her a bit.

Once again Edward is forced to acknowledge that he broke Bella in a way that only he could- only he had her trust. That sucks. Because he was young, insecure and made a horrible mistake. The fact that the mistake was so far reaching is just so sad.

Author's Response:

It truly is sad that so much damage was caused in one moment of jealousy and insecurity.  As for Aunt Betsy, you've hit the nail on the head.  She wouldn't have listened to a verbal sparring, so the revenge was more... effective.

 

Have a wonderful holiday!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Two is Better than One

YESSSS! He's getting to her. She can't resist much longer! please?



Author's Response:

There is a lot of damage to heal here.  It will take a while to get through.

 

Have a wonderful holiday!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sportress (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 05:35 PM · On: Two is Better than One

edwards words certainly did a number on her.......excellent chapter



Author's Response:

Thoughtless words and actions can leave lasting scars.....now what will he do to fix his mess?  Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 05:23 PM · On: Two is Better than One

progress...but sometimes i wanna slap brokella...i know i shouldn't, but i do....lol



Author's Response:

Sarie!

She let him grope her boob, give the girl some props....lol!  She really enjoyed it too.

Love you hard!  Thanks for your support both here and with team Chubward!

Reviewer: stupidsuckedinreader (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 05:04 PM · On: Two is Better than One

Thoughts how about, SQUEE



Author's Response:

Yayayayayayayay!  So glad we got a squee!

Reviewer: jennayg123 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 05:02 PM · On: Two is Better than One

I swear this story keeps getting more and more incredible! I absolutely loved this chapter! Edward clearly has a long way to go to make things up to Bella for hurting her the way he did!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.  Slow and steady wins the race, and Edward is starting to realize that.  Go Chubward!

Reviewer: Cullenlingus (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Two is Better than One

Perfect song choice.  Loved the dance and timid kisses.  But E can go all timid much.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed this.  It is nice to see a little progress.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.