Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: RaeCullen (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 02:42 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

OMG I died laughing at this chapter and the 'lessons'. Pure amazingness. I was hoping Bella might mention some of her insecurities so that the girls could slap some sense into her! haha

Thanks ladies! 



Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it!  I think Bella will take some time before she begins to be open about her insecurities to anyone save Edward.  Even with him, it's only because he's touching on them when they talk normally....

  

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: camianbu_88 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

OMG!!, great chapter, soo good to have you gys back

and the blankies...priceless



Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it! 

  

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: LizH (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

Blankies are better!



Author's Response:

LMAO!  We're learning so much!

  

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: breakingdawn57 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

Hopefully they will get to finish the conversation!!! Slow and steady wins the race.



Author's Response:

The conversation, likely, will naturally spread itself over time.  I don't know that either of them can handle hashing through it all at once.

  

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: cecpet (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 02:07 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

Since I´m European I like my blankies :-)



Author's Response:

We are learning so much about blankies from an international perspective!

  

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kathat (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 02:07 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

Hey girls!

That was pretty damn funny!  The only thing about bananas with the peel on is that is has the scratchy tough ends on it and is not very flexible.  Whereas real peens are smooth and soft and can mold to the shape of your throat.  nom nom  My husband is c'd and two boys are not.  When they were newborns, I couldn't bear to have them cut, and urologist warned against scarring and deformity.  I figured they could decide for themselves when they were older.  I guess the premise is, they won't remember the pain if they are babies, huh?

So, we're all hoping Bella gets to put her natural cocksucking talents to use.  The whole banana object lesson was funny!  That is going to be so hot, whenever that finally occurs!   It seems like its dragging and taking forever to get there!  It was so sweet that they were cuddling in bed, cozy on the couch doing little couple things, how he kissed her good-bye to go to work, and the little syrup kisses after banana pancakes.  Just wish other steps could start happening.

It's a relief to know you believe in HEA, so will try to be patient!  Can't wait for next update.

Kat



Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it!  They are making progress, slowly but surely.

  

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: dpva94 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

I keep telling myself not to read this story while at work, but I just can't help it!  I was about to explode trying not to laugh while reading this chapter, it was hysterical.  Thanks for writing such a wonderful story!

>



Author's Response:

LOL!  We should have put a warning on it!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 01:45 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

haha that was a funny chapter! can't wait for the next one



Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it! 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 01:07 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

Sorry! got so caught up in the blankie chat that I forgot to review!!

Loved this chapter!!  Two reasons....the bachelorette party was a laugh a minute. TOO funny!  A belligerent Rose is priceless, and I agree that your ANgela is a sweetheart. :)   Secondly, my first thought was "Damn! there wasn't too much juicy E/B stuff going on..." but then rethought it and realized that it was just subtle. Without either of them realizing it, they're doing "couples" stuff....reading the paper together, meals together....which is probably just what Bella needs to feel at ease. Without realizing it, she's letting Edward "in" - one lazy day at a time.  Personally, I think she's gonna need more help than Edward's reassurances to get thru this....can she get some quickie therapy while in town???  Or at least some affirmations..."I'm not a ho! I'm not a ho!!"   I was surprised she was game for the lesson in blowjobs....does she now think the banana thinks she asked for it?? lol...he's gonna tell all the other bananas that she's a fruit-sucking hootchie momma!!  

I'm gonna put this out there - and I'm sure I'm not the only one who thinks about this!   I am curious about the peen of the real-life Robt Pattinson. He's sooo damned pretty - is his peen pretty, too? (and yes, it's possible for there to be a pretty peen - I've seen one!! it was a thing of beauty, truly.)  He's tall....big feet....wonder if it's the peen of porn?  or tiny peen....god forbid...maybe all of his good looks went into his face, and his peen is a nightmare!! wouldnt' that suck?? I think he's a wee bit too skinny....hope he doesn't have a pencil peen. Tragic!  In my dreams, when he rings my doorbell for some good lovin', that boy is packin' some nice heat. Just sayin'!!

teehee!  maybe someday they'll unearth some porn he's starred in. We can only hope!

Thanks for the update, ladies!  happy new year!!  xoxo



Author's Response:

Bella will definitely need more than just Edward's assurances.  She needs to fix herself before she and Edward can fix their relationship.  Edward still has a lot to work on as well, it's just not as obvious...

As for the "real peen", I think I'll leave that one up to my imagination;)

 

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

I'm neutral on the blankie issues. I've dated 2 guys that had them...one of their blankies was almost transparent..super thin...the other one's was less so, but it was never an issue. both guys were very clean and it didn't phase me in the least!  Culturally speaking, they do look a bit weird with a blankie, but once they're hard, they look the same.  I'm from the US, but personally, I think the whole circumcision thing is just fucking ridiculous!  HELLO, it's barbaric to me to just lob off part of a baby's penis for no good reason!!  It's just as squirrely to me as female circumcision - there is NO need for it. You can teach a young boy to keep himself clean.  Unless God is gonna rain down some fire on you, let the wee penis be!!! :o

And girls, if you meet a guy who has a blankie, don't run and hide...take a peek underneath! ;)



Author's Response:

LMAO!  You're like a walking blankie billboard!  Tee hee.  Agree with your parting thought tho!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vanessarae (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

My thoughts on blankies--No. But that's just me :).

the banana-jobs reminded me of Halloween, when I garnered a bit of an audience while doing Jell-o shots...apparently one of the guys noticed how my tongue--ahem--*worked it*, and he told some other guys to watch me do the next one.  They told The Man he was a lucky man. He laughed. Ha.

Loved the humor and fun in this chapter!



Author's Response:

LOL!  We've learned more about blankies than I thought possible in the last 24 hours.  You go with your mad jello-shot skillz!!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: detroitangel (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

Too funny! I love the blankie thing, classic! I enjoy these characters more and more as they open up and let themselves show past the hurt and baggage.



Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it!  We aren't quite done with the drama/angst, but there will be more of these moments as we go....

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing

Reviewer: Make_Edward_Growl (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 12:11 PM · On: Banana Pancakes

LOL! Good lord, I hate to sound insensitive, but all of the angst was really starting to get to me! I just wanted to yell at Bella something along the lines of "OMG JUST JUMP HIS BONES ALREADY IF YOU VALUE MY SANITY!!!!!!" Then I realized I would be yelling at a fictional character and that might cause more trouble than being slightly annoyed with said fictional character. Really, I'm glad I kept myself in check :-)

Oh, yes, fabulous job as usual. I can't wait for Bella to apply what she learned at the sleepover! Rawr!

Author's Response:

LMAO!  Alas, Bella (and Edward for that matter) still have some issues to sort through.  At least we gave you a laugh (we hope)!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 11:48 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

This chapter was a great way to start the day! Loved it! I've never seen a blankie but I would really like to. LOL!



Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it!  We've learned more about blankies from an international perspective from this chapter than we ever thought possible.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 11:34 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

OMG, Ellie and Tammy, I know you hinted on the thread about blankies...but somehow my slow mind didn't put it together!  I was LMAO throughout this chapter...so funny, so sweet, just perfect. 

Edward and Bella 'pretending' throughout their day, just doing things normally as if they were a couple...this is how it was supposed to be for them, and (dare we hope), this is how it WILL be for them someday. 

Loved both of the kisses in the chapter...Edward's quick kiss that he didn't realize, and the one in the kitchen that he does. 

Bella is definitely healing with her friends.  Thank God that Alice didn't insist on another bar!

Thanks for brightening my day!

--Melanie



Author's Response:

Hey, sweet!  We weren't lying about the blankies!  Bet they will be difficult to look at again:)

There is definitely healing going on, but this is us and we are NOT done with the angst or hardship - this is definitely a journey that is just getting going for these two.

We are SO grateful for all of your support....

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: cullenfan8 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 11:15 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

Haha, loved this chapter. Please update sooner this time. love the story.



Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it!   Alas, we go as quickly as we can, but we both work full time and have small children AND plot every chapter together (we actually IM out the dialog).  There are only so many hours in the day.  But we do our best....

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 11:02 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

LOL!  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it!  

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:51 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

you question was "So...what are your thoughts on blankies?"

or ... did you forget?

that what I really dont care for



Author's Response:

Sorry!  I (Ellie) wrote the A/N and the chapter, but Tam wrote the end notes, so I had no idea she asked a question!  Guess I need to be more vigilant in the future!  Thanks for clearing it up for me!

 

 

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:41 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

okay a few thoughts.

 

Utterly shocked Edward is in the blankie territory!!!!

Love how open Bella was to possibilities...yes they have alot to discuss...but does that mean they can't make out and have a lil fun in the meantime.  They love each other, bella just had to get it through her head that Edward loves her, really and truly.

Love the head discussion!!!!! bring it on!

 

 



Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it!   Yes, Edward has a blankie.  This had a lot to do with some near begging from certain members of Team Chubward and other readers.  And as long as it's attached to Edward, we think it's probably pretty either way:)

 

You're so right.  They *aren't* done working things out.  A point a lot of folks are missing.  We're not done with their journey just because things are smoother now.  They do, however, love each other and there's nothing wrong with a little... exploration in the meantime.

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:36 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

OMG, I loved it.  The whole banana bit and anatomy lesson.....fucking hilarious!!!  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

We all needed a laugh, no?  Bananas and blankies will now have new meaning:)

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jennmc (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

Having never seen nor experienced a blankie, I have no comment.

Anyway, I love that Alice's bachelorette party turned into sex ed for Bella.  That was awesome.  Your Angela is completely awesome.  I hope we get to see more of her in the future.

Will Bella will follow through with her later promise and fill him in on the events of the night?

Great job, ladies!  I'm anxious for the coffee talk :)



Author's Response:

Methinks Bella won't have the nerve to tell him, at least not right away, without liquid courage.  I love Angela (she's a lot the same in Not Like This), so I try to write her in whenever I can!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nilla (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:20 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

*giggles* Loved the chapter, very funny. Can't wait for the next update, hopefully Bella will get a chance to use her new... knowledge. *lol* More please, this story is amazing.

Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it! 

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: justareader (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:20 AM · On: Prologue

Yay! I'm so happy to see this story updating again:)

I liked that there was a bit more goofiness in this chapter, but I can't say I'm not excited for a little more Edward & Bella 'together time'. I hope, in said 'together time', that Bella will benefit from her friends instruction:)

As for blankies, I have absolutely no opinion on them. Although I must say, on FF, there seems to be a fair amount of hating on circumcised peen. I don't really have any feelings either way (other than being born and raised Jewish), but it is a bit weird seeing this constant parka promotion... I don't have any kids, so I guess I'll make that choice if or when I have to:)

Anyway, moving on from the blankies, I can't wait for your next chapter! Happy New Year:)



Author's Response:

You know, we're either way on them too.  I have a son and he's circ'd coz daddy wanted it that way.  But all is good as long as what it's attached to is:)

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 10:16 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

I have no personal experince with "blankies", but I think that something extra wouldn't be a bad thing!



Author's Response:

We are learning so much about blankies from an international perspective.  It's awesome! 

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 09:58 AM · On: Banana Pancakes

Fun chapter.  Blankies -- awesome!



Author's Response:

We all needed a laugh - both fictional characters and readers:)

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.