Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 06:34 PM · On: As Time Goes By

UGH!!! What is the surprise????  Is he going to purpose???   The suspense is killing me!!!

Loved it!!!



Author's Response:

You should find out soon!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jennybfry (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 06:15 PM · On: As Time Goes By

Argh!!

I don't know if I wait to see what Edward has planned!

I read the first 24 chapters in one sitting (over two late nights technically and I was up WAY too late the first night) and have waited two weeks for the next installment and I don't know if I can take the suspense!!

 

**This is my favorite story on the site by the way.

Thank you for your beautifully flawed Edward...I like him that way.



Author's Response:

We are usually fairly regular in updating, so the next chapter should be up soon!  Your wonderful compliment means the *world* to us!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: amym9903 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 06:13 PM · On: As Time Goes By

Wonderful!!  Please don't let her leave!!  I can't wait to see what he has for her!!



Author's Response:

Any theories?

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: littlemonstercpb (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:53 PM · On: As Time Goes By

I'm getting butterflies in my stomach! So great!

Author's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed it!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sariedee (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:36 PM · On: As Time Goes By

"Kind of like unicorns or the Loch Ness Monster.  Something that would never exist no matter how much anyone wanted it to because the world simply didn’t have a place for pipe dreams and fantasies.  Fairy tales never did exist in my reality, even when all I ever wanted was for Prince Charming to kiss me awake." so sad bella, so sad.

this may have been my favorite chapter of this story thus far...it was beautiful. i'm ready for epov now! lol



Author's Response:

She really is emotionally wrecked, but she's trying so hard.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: obsessivebehaviors (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:25 PM · On: As Time Goes By

Please let it be a hotel room with rose petals on the bed, chilled wine and a satin nightie?



Author's Response:

You should find out soon!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ArieCullen (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:15 PM · On: As Time Goes By

loved this chapter. i hope bella  doesn't leave.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!  We shall see what they do...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: bambi_frious (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 05:07 PM · On: As Time Goes By

oh, GOD! Let them be together already! I'm dieing!



Author's Response:

Hang in there! 

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: DangerTaylor (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 04:51 PM · On: 2009-Ordinary World

I love the story so far. The only problem I have is that UofF is in Gainsville Fl not Jacksonville. I've noticed on a lot of fics that authors don't take the time to look at a map. :( anyways if Bella lived at home in Jacksonville she would have to drive and hour west on I-10 then an hour and 45 minutes south on I-75. Not something any full time UF student would do. There is a college in Jacksonville but not a very good one. :/ just $0.02 from some one born and raised in Fl with a family of Gator fans.

Author's Response:

Yes, the main campus if Univ of Florida is in Gainesville, however, there is a satellite in Jacksonville.  Granted, it is a Health Science campus, but a certain amount of liberty must be taken to stay with canon, which is what we were trying to do.

We always take time to look at maps.......We wrote an outtake for  Becomes the Swan for the Fandom Gives Back.  Our readers wanted a reunion of these characters at Stanford when Edward was in med school.  We researched the campus maps, fraternity row and lake Laguna extensively before writing to keep it real.  We ALWAYS try our best to be realistic.

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 03:12 PM · On: As Time Goes By

Alice so excited and controlling all in one package.  Truly surprised she let Bella and Rosalie sleep until 7 am.  All the activities she had scheduled from 8 am until 3 pm is hirilarious.  I'm with Bella how much time to do your hair, add a little makeup and put on the dress can take.  I know for my own wedding, after staying out till almost midnight my mother woke me up at 6 am to start getting ready.  I was getting married at 1 pm. I thought it was over kill then. Bella had an awakening on her way down the aisle.  Realized Edward and her should be the ones getting married.  Glad Edward pulled her off to the side to have her talk to him about what happened on the aisle of the church. Bella had the courage to admit her feelings to Edward and he promised to never give up.  The remainder of the reception was delicious.  Loved Edward and Bella's dance on the floor.  Talk about Fred Astaire and Ginger Rodgers.  Looking forward to what Edward's POV regarding the day's events.  Especially what the men did all day.  What would be the surprise from Edward?  Sounds exciting.  Looking forward to the next chapter to find out the answers. I adore chubward.



Author's Response:

A lot happened in this chapter!  The surprise is coming up soon!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mycrookedsmile (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 02:56 PM · On: As Time Goes By

really glad to see that Bella realizes *she* needs fixing, for her, before she can have anything to offer Edward.  I'd still like to see the two of them have a conversation about prom night, even though Jake's apology helped a lot in clearing the air, and I also wonder if something traumatic happened to Bella in Florida after she left Forks.



Author's Response:

Or before she left Forks.  There are some great points in your post.  Don't forget about Edward either.  Bella isn't the only one with some pretty severe personal demons to overcome.  Alas, neither one of them can fix the other.  That's the land of fairytale.  They need to fix themselves without alienating the other.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: b00ks4u (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 02:40 PM · On: As Time Goes By

I'm so glad all is well with the computer. I missed you last week

Author's Response:

*hugs* That's so sweet!  We were sad we got behind!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: youdazzleme (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 02:31 PM · On: As Time Goes By

FINALLY! Now, Bella needs to stay!



Author's Response:

Hmmm... does she?

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: PoisonousGarden (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 02:28 PM · On: As Time Goes By

He must have recreated her rooftop rendezvous from the fateful prom that wasn't...



Author's Response:

We shall soon find out!  Yum, Chubward surprises!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 02:07 PM · On: As Time Goes By

Yay she's finally come clean to Edward! I wonder if Edward has recreated Bella's surprise from prom night? Can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

Hopefully you won't have to wait long to find out!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: teamedwardfan (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 01:40 PM · On: As Time Goes By

so, so beautiful- should be a movie!  Love to see that Bella is slowly healing and trusting, thank you!  So worth the wait!



Author's Response:

Wow, we're so glad you're enjoying it!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: hisexstacy (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 01:03 PM · On: As Time Goes By

ive followed this story for a while sitting back and not reviewing but this cliffy made me come out of hiding. i think i see whats going on here. Edward set up the roof top the way bella had the night of prom and there gonna do it right this time



Author's Response:

We appreciate you comign out of hiding!  Hopefully you won't have to wait long to find out the surprise!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kerrylee (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 12:46 PM · On: As Time Goes By

Oh so happy with how they are progressing! Yes they are both broken, but together they are whole. :)



Author's Response:

That part of them is certainly coming back together, isn't it?

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: RaeCullen (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 12:22 PM · On: As Time Goes By

Hey! Evil cliffie that was! But because I stalk the two of you on twitter I have a pretty good idea on the possibilities of where he is taking her! *squee*

Little by little I can see her getting better. If they lean on each other I think they can over come the brokenness. I may have gotten a little choked up while they were dancing...not gonna lie.
Thank you for the wonderful chapter!!

Author's Response:

Ah, but will leaning on each other help them get better?  They are both terribly broken and although they need to reestablish who they are together, don't they also need to get stronger individually?  Chubward can only tell her she's beautiful/not a ho/worthy so many times but it's up to her to believe it herself.  Same with Brokella telling him that he's worthy and beautiful and still that kid.  He's going to have to dig deep and believe it himself. 

Just some points to ponder.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 11:37 AM · On: As Time Goes By

Don't tell me he put in a request for the same song he did at Prom... what an awesome redo if so.. even if it is at Alice's wedding.

I hope Bella stays... but shoudl she?  I dont' think she should stay away, but go down and settle things there before coming back to Washington.



Author's Response:

There are some EXCELLENT points in this review.  A good theory as well as a good observation on Bella staying.  Do we want her to?  Heck yes.  Should she?  That's a more complicated question....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Turtle Love (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 11:29 AM · On: As Time Goes By

*sigh*  I'm really ready for Bella to grow a pair and take a chance.  Her life was miserable before, so why not take a chance to see if it can be better?  It's time to grow up, face your fears and move forward, Bella!

I have a feeling Edward's "surprise" has something to do with recreating prom night...



Author's Response:

I don't know that it's not about taking a chance for her.  This isn't a choice to be as messed up as she is.  Her vision of herself is completely skewed and shattered and she honestly doesn't know how to get it back.  It's kind of like being held in the dark for years - when you get to go outside you want to see everything in the light, all the colours and faces, but you physically cannot because your vision is altered.  It will take time to heal.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 11:28 AM · On: As Time Goes By

Oh my crap, he re- did the roof top scene didn't he, from prom all those years ago!?  Am I right!?  I can't wait to find out. 



Author's Response:

*start sing-song voice* We're not telling, we're not telling!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: shamrockon (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 11:21 AM · On: As Time Goes By

update faster faster faster! i can't handle the waiting each time for a new chapter! i'm so addicted to this story!!



Author's Response:

Alas, we both work full time jobs and we're both mommies and we have to kind of balance it all.  We do our best tho!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nilla (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 11:03 AM · On: As Time Goes By

Ooh, I can't wait to see what kind of surprise Edward has planned for Bella. Loved the chapter, as always. Please update again soon! :)

Author's Response:

Hopefully you won't have to wait long to find out!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: ecsc (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 10:34 AM · On: As Time Goes By

Is he going to recreate Bella's prom arrangements?  :)



Author's Response:

 

We should find out soon!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.