Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: jamie78 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Nightingale

i am so sad after this! lol but i have hope for them! they will fix themselves and come back. you guys did an outstanding job!



Author's Response:

We so appreciate you having faith in us!  We know it's hard sometimes!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:48 PM · On: Nightingale

You should be hiding!  I know it'l work out and that you're in charge, but it doesn't stop the serious heartfail. 



Author's Response:

We know it hurts, but this simply had to happen....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:47 PM · On: Nightingale

Okay...yeah, you should be hiding over THAT!!! Just kidding...but seriously, I thought they were literally sliding into home and now, they're going their separate ways!  AYE, Dios Mio!!!  And trust me, that's extreme 'cause I'm not one ounce Spanish!  Why can't they stay together!   UGH!  Anyway, great chapter.  It was almost perfect but then f*cking Aunt Betsy.  Man, doesn't every family have one.  Coincidentally, mine was Aunt Betty!  Same bitch, different day!  UGH.  Thanks for posting.  Can't wait to see what happens.



Author's Response:

I think every family has one, or a reasonable facsimile.  There is a circle of hell just for them.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: TwilightReader (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:46 PM · On: Nightingale

well now i am sad.  very sad.  i did not see this going this way.  i thought we were closer to the HEA than we apparently are.  i do understand that this is the way to be healthiest for both of them though.  looking forward to the next chapter.

DeirdreJG



Author's Response:

It seems to have taken a lot of people off guard, but had we let them just skip to the HEA, in the real world, it would have never lasted.  There's just too much underneath to deal with.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Billi (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Nightingale

oh god how sad!!!

what a bitch the Aunt is! crap!

GREAT chapter! I look forward to seeing what they do to fix all of this.

 



Author's Response:

There is worlds of fixing to do...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:44 PM · On: Nightingale

Her internal dialogue of self hate and doubt is so terribly sad........

I DO HOPE that she will actually get the psychological help she needs ASAP.

I hope Edward continues to work with Jazz.

AND I hope that Edward is able to keep his D**k in his pants while Bella is at home working on her issues.

AND ONE MORE THING...PLEASE....NO more Aunt Betsy at any family gatherings where Bella is at.....Especially if(when?) Edward and Bella get married.

 



Author's Response:

Bella's negative self-talk is her worst enemy.  It's horribly sad.  Edward's demons are fairly tragic as well and they both need help.

Aunt Betsy is lucky she made it out of this one with her skin still on, so I doubt seriously she'll be invited to any more events....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MarathonKeyGirl (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:35 PM · On: Nightingale

It's the right thing to do. I mean, shit, I know it sucks, but she's right, they can't fix each other. I'm curious as to see where this goes from here.



Author's Response:

We are so glad you understand why we took this (extremely difficult and fairly unpopular) route.  It's not pretty, but it is real.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Nightingale

Things were going so well! =( Although, I think it might have turned out like this eventually.

I hope everyone told off Aunt Betsy. Grr...

Bella and Edward are doing right thing, I think. They need to heal before they can start their life together and I think it's the right decision that they heal themselves first before they heal as a couple....I hope that makes sense. -nervous face-

Looking forward to your next chapter!



Author's Response:

It makes perfect sense.  They do need to deal with their own "baggage" before they can figure out how to make it work together - for the long haul.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Nightingale

u making her leave??? sniff sniff....I love them together, cant wait to see what kind of ride u take these 2 kids in....please continue



Author's Response:

Alas, she had to go.  I know it hurts, but it's a necessary evil.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Soccer1023 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Nightingale

Come on Bella!  You know your cure -- EDWARD!  Suck it up and deal, girl!  He is the cure-all!  lol



Author's Response:

LOL!  If only it were that easy!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Mi_Cullen (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:29 PM · On: Nightingale

ohhhh, that was soooo close.... I really thought this time they were going all the way... it was so good, can't even discribe... and the music?!?! just perfect!!!  great chapter!!



Author's Response:

We actually put a *lot* of thought into music.  More than we probably should:)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: holtzgirl (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:29 PM · On: Nightingale

I'm so glad to see that they have to fix themselves and not each other. Don't hide. Come out and be proud!



Author's Response:

*hugs you*

Thank you for understanding what we know was an unpopular (if accepted) decision.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: alcg123 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Nightingale

WHY? WHY DO YOU INSIST ON BREAKING MY HEART OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGIN!!!  They were supposed to be moving on, they were gonna be happy!!  WHYYYYYYYYY?

 

:(



Author's Response:

It was painful, but it had to happen.  If we had let them get back together here, it wouldn't have lasted because the same demons would be haunting them forever.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:15 PM · On: Nightingale

Hey this was a really well written chap- OMG just when you thought it was working out you go an add another twist =]



Author's Response:

It was truly painful to write.  The first half was fun, but the second... Ouch, baby, ouch.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: enthusiast_23 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Nightingale

Wow...intense doesn't cover it... Aunt Betsy pissed me off but I understand that you needed a catalyst for this kind of development. This decision was good and they need to be separated so thay could figure out their lives and feelings.Now I see why you asked for psychologist in a/n note...

Can't wait for next update and we need it asap! :)



Author's Response:

And we had several offers to help!  We want to keep this story as real as we can (without covering more years of time) and we're glad to find out we're on the right track:)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Leanne (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Nightingale

This bit right here -

 

“I just want to love you,” I answered, my heart finally getting a word by my brain.

He pulled me closer, my face burying in his chest.  “I know you do, sweetheart.  And I love you.”  A long, deep breath punctuated the silent room before he continued, “I love you enough to let you go.”

 

 Just killed me. I so feel for Broken Bella... I love this story.



Author's Response:

Brokella is really broken.  At least she knows it now and feels, finally, she has a reason to fight.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Nightingale

Oh God...I can't cry at my desk at work...I can't cry at my desk at work...(repeat, repeat, repeat)  I think my heart has dropped to the pit of my stomach...Gahhhh......



Author's Response:

We're sorry!  We really are!  It had to happen....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: songster51 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Nightingale

yeah, Bella's right in her own fucked up way.  No one person can solve another person's emotional issues.  They become a bandaid but the wound is still there.  Bella is a victim of abuse and I don't think it was ever dealt with.  Her problems and response to Edward's words and Aunt Betsy (Bitch has my name and I will kick her ass, and take it back!) are ample evidence that her normality and her championing of Edward was a facade that she used to hide behind.  She looks to me to be suffering from PTSD and may need both meds and psychotherapy to overcome the problem.  Edward can't fix it.  If I were to make recommendations, I would have Bella have a psychological and if necessary a psychiatric eval (usually this is necessary only if the psychologist thinks psychotropic meds might help).  She needs individual counseling, possibly group counseling with other victims of trauma and I strongly, strongly advise couples counseling if they want their relationship to survive the healing process.  They need to learn how to help each other so that the next time there is a flashback or other issue to deal with they won't have to stand by and wring their hands, not knowing what to do.

Great chapter.  Tell Bella it's ok to let her friends especially Edward be supportive of her efforts to get well.  maybe Bella could relocate to Seattle.



Author's Response:

This is exactly where we were going with this character (Bella) so I am *so* glad that it's identifiable to someone with obvious experience.  The input is wonderful and we truly appreciate it.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Meikela (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Nightingale

I hope the furniture is armored and reinforced...:-) Just kidding - I think this was the right way to go, but geez, my poor babies...



Author's Response:

We have since moved into a steel reinforced bunker;)

It had to happen, as painful as it is...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: bchbldgrl (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 01:55 PM · On: Nightingale

oh wow....*tears* =(

I can't wait for the next update; I hope these 2 are doing a skosh of a tad better by then..=)

 



Author's Response:

Just a warning - it will be a rocky road for a little while.  Just try to remember to have faith.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: RaeCullen (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Nightingale

Woow. I..I..I'm just speechless. That was so painful. Did we know before that those guys at her mom's had called her a whore? I can't rememeber how detailed that night Edward went to get her was..I have the memory of a goldfish haha. But it makes much more sense now.

I hope Esme ripped granny a new one. JFC. That lady is a bitch!

Poor, poor Bella. Since you asked for info from a psychologis I'm guessing she's going to see a therapist. She has sooo many issues to work through. I totally get what she's saying at the end about needing to fix themselves before they can be together...but I can't help but wonder how leaving him will effect her. For her to go home and be without him again seems like it could almost be detrimental to her as well.

-sigh- So so heartbreaking.

I'm in my last year of graduate school in the field of social work so I might be able to help you with whatever you are looking for. It's similar to psychology in a lot of ways. We utilize a lot of the same theories. Just let me know!

Author's Response:

Is there another circle of hell for Aunt Betsy?  I think there is.

No - you did not know about what Bella was told as a child.  It is new information coming to light.  Edward, however, did have an idea what happened to her whihc is why he chose the words he did at prom, and why he knew there was absolutely nothing more hurtful he could have said to her at the time.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Nightingale

Hey Mrs P & Tam

Well we should have killed Aunty Betsy about 10 chapters ago, stupid old bat.  I know they still need to heal and I think Bella is right, they've been together for 3 weeks and they haven't even talked about the past. I am worried that she will get back to FL and just retreat into her old world again and all her insecurities and self loathing will just re-surface. The only way I think it will work is if they keep talking to each other. Bella can't shut herself off again.

As always this story owns me completely.

Love 

Annette



Author's Response:

It is going to be *awfully* tempting for each of them to fall into their old coping mechanisms.  Let's just hope they remember they have enough to fight for this time....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mycrookedsmile (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 01:46 PM · On: Nightingale

no yelling or throwing things here. I'm glad one of them had the fortitude to say that they needed to heal first. I'm sort of surprised that it was Bella, yet not. Proud of her :)

And damn that old bird Aunt Betsy.



Author's Response:

I think Bella is more self-aware than she seems.  She knows what is going on, but now she needs to do something about it.  Sadly, so does he.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: RiaMaria (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 01:44 PM · On: Nightingale

I don't suppose the piece of furniture is bazookah proof is it? No? Good. Then fairly soon you'll be receiving an undeniable physical reminder of my displeasure with you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I truth, yes, I see why you're doing this. You have broken Bella a little too well, and getting her shit together is going to take a little more than a good bonk. I hope it happens fairly quickly though ladies.....

Off to search out my bazookah, hold on to your hats.



Author's Response:

We have since moved into a steel reinforced bunker in order to avoid your displeasure:)  LOL!  Alas, as you know, this had to happen.  We're sorry it's unpleasant in the meantime....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Delandora (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 01:44 PM · On: Nightingale

“I love you enough to let you go.”  OMG. *Sniff* How effing sweet and sad and...perfect. I really really liked this chapter, well, other than Aunt Betsy, but someone had to shatter the bubble to make her KNOW they, SHE had to get better. Can't wait for the next update ladies. Lovely story!



Author's Response:

It hurt very much to do, but it was a necessary evil.  She does have to go, and he has to let her...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.