Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Dragonflyidt (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 12:40 PM · On: 1997-New kid

I LOVE Alice, and I love fics that make me love Alice. So far this is my favorite fanfic Alice ever. I just want to hug her.

I had totally forgotten about The Wallflowers…I loved that song, “One Headlight”. The Wallflowers and Savage Garden were what I remember listening to in ’97…well that and The Spice Girls, but I DO NOT like admitting how much I loved The Spice Girls back then. ’97 was “Viva Forever” year. LOL, my lighthearted years, before my dark H.I.M.-“Join Me in Deathstage.

Rosalie's bitchiness makes me laugh. "She had softened somewhat at that, but still cut a huge path around me when she was in my presence" LOL!

"She flashed me a dazzling smile and reached up to hug me before dashing off, leaving me standing there dazed." Chill out Ed, you'll get plenty of tail when you grow up. :)

“does my ass look fat in these pants?” LOL. Should she be saying 'fat' around Edward? Isn't it a touchy subject.

 



Author's Response:

We are glad you enjoyed it.  The characters will grow and change over time...

And that's kind of the point - nothing is off limits or touchy between them from the get go.  He doesn't think twice of those words in reference to her (other than she's nuts) and that's a revelation for him.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Nightingale

excellent chapter...u could have taken the easy way out...glad u didnt and decided to write the fight...the fight for peace, for them and for theyre future.  BRAVO



Author's Response:

*hugs you for understanding*

We wanted to keep this story real, and reality, unfortunately, has some unsavoury decisions...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Vampfan1 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 07:43 AM · On: Nightingale

So what now? The next few chapters will of therapy sessions where they get their shit straight. They aren't getting any younger ya know. They will still need to be in their child bearing years when all this shit finally comes together. This admittedly was very hard to read. I feel like the floor fell out from under them. Just when they were getting things going. I do know that Bella has a point though. She needs to sort things out in her own mind. She does seem to be somewhat mentally ill. To be so messed up over the comments of others when she so glaringly has Edward in front of her, loving her and assuring her she isn't a whore and has never thought of her as such, is actually some pretty messed up thinking. I'm not getting why she is so screwed in the head over this. She obviously has great examples of others doing way more than she has ever done on the whore continuem, and yet feels like she is the one who is wrong, bad. Yep that is sick! She needs some serious counseling to straighten out her warped thinking. So while I'm not happy that she's leaving,( cause we know the lovin is much more fun to read), I understand why you have to send her away.

Edward also needs to staighten himself out. Although I think he has much less to work on than she does. Who doesn't go for a substitute in most anything in life when you can't have what you really want. Most people call that either compromise or settling. Who hasn't done that in some aspect of their life? I'd say for most that's more the norm. Nobody gets everything they want. Its understandable that if he couldn't have Bella and really wanted her that he would seek out others. Also no surprise that they wouldn't be satisfying and he'd keep searching. Thus the multiple knotches on the bedpost. Anyway, looking forward to the next chapter. Hope you send it soon.



Author's Response:

Hey now!  I didn't have my first kid until 35 and they are just in their 20's!

Now, yes, Bella is mentally ill.  She is suffering from PTSD.  Her motivations don't have to be rational, they just *are*.  One person loving you does *not* take away a lifetime of negative self-belief caused by a variety of different stimuli (if only it could!).  It can make you feel better, but it doesn't solve it.

Edward's mental illnesses are just as deep and just as destructive, they are just more subtle.  He's not reaching out for second best in an effort to move on.  He's abusing women, alcohol and himself to cover up his insecurities and his losses.  Both of them have to learn to cope individually in order to help each other and survive as a couple.

Hang in there.  Eventually, it'll all work out.  We're HEA girls at heart.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: WritersBlock (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 04:57 AM · On: 1999 - Camping Trip

That was a nice way to get Edward to Kiss Bella.  We know it would have taken the whole story otherwise!!



Author's Response:

LOL!  If they had ever gotten up the nerve.....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: accsmom (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 11:16 AM · On: Nightingale

wow... ummm yeah. 



Author's Response:

NOT fun, but necessary.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ArieCullen (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 05:50 PM · On: Nightingale

:( will they stay together or they or going seperate ways?



Author's Response:

You soon shall see.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: xxDevil18xx (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 03:08 PM · On: Nightingale

Can...cannot comment...heart ripped from chest...calling paramedics

Andrea Gardner

1990-2010

Beloved daughter, sister, and friend.

Last Words: "I fucking hate Aunt Betsy" quote un-quote



Author's Response:

We're not fond of her either!  *hugs*.  We're HEA girls at heart - hold on to that.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AmberGlow (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 11:06 AM · On: Nightingale

hmm not so thrilled at this point. I understand the point Bella is making, but I agree with Edward on this one.



Author's Response:

Alas, they would become fully codependent if she stayed with him.  They would not deal with the elephant in the room and learn to live as individuals.  If conflict arose, it's unlikely they'd ever be able to properly deal.  It stinks, but it had to happen....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 10:53 PM · On: Nightingale

OMG, she is going to leave! which makes me extremely nervous! I so want them to be happy but they both have so many issues.  Bella has a lifetime of problems with her mom and I am worried she wont overcome them!

Love ya'll story so much!  Have a feeling the angst has just begun!



Author's Response:

Hang in there.  It will be okay in the end.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: BellaGioia (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Hallelujah

Uh, yeah...that was...that was good for me.  Wow. 

(cigarette break...)



Author's Response:

LOL!  Glad to oblige:)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jacqueline3508 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 11:25 AM · On: Nightingale

sob,sob,sob can't see the keyboard through my tears



Author's Response:

*hugs*  We are sorry it hurt!  It had to happen, though.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twilight_freak_love (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 10:32 AM · On: Nightingale

i really love your story. it is really interesting and i am completely obsessed. please update i need to know what happens next :)



Author's Response:

Next chapter is in queue.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: BellaGioia (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 09:12 AM · On: Crash

Wowzers.  Heavy.  But that shit needed to be said.  Well done.

It never ceases to amaze me when men say "how could you believe that I meant that?"  Uh...cuz you SAID IT?!  Hello?  WTF?



Author's Response:

LOL!  True that!  Um, if you said it, my first thought is to believe it.  Oops.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 05:08 AM · On: Stolen Away

Sweet.



Author's Response:

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 04:55 AM · On: 2009-Bed of Roses

Holy crap batman....that was a long rime to go through in one chapter. Thank you. I get so sick and tired of spending 15 chapters on about 3 weeks.



Author's Response:

LOL!  We tried to be efficient about the parts not relating directly to this plot.  They have been and will be apart, but we don't need to drag you through the mundanity too much....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 04:46 AM · On: 2001-Goodbye to You


I understand, but it's a bit of an extreme reaction isn't it? Of course when your 17 or 18 everything seems life or death.



Author's Response:

Exactly.  Drama is typical in teenagers and with this level of hurt from the only person that she had ever let know everything.... she just imploded.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 04:40 AM · On: 2001-Grand Gesture

YEah...Edward's a douche right here.



Author's Response:

He's not too sweet in this chapter.  He let the anger get the best of him.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 04:33 AM · On: 2000-Christmas

Jesus....



Author's Response:

Not a happy time for poor Chubward.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 04:25 AM · On: 1999 - Camping Trip

Thank God for truth of dare. Half of the world's population is due to that game! 



Author's Response:

Ain't that the truth!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 04:16 AM · On: 1998 - The Dance

Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 04:07 AM · On: 1998 - The Rescue

Poor Bella...Edwtard to the rescue.

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2010 03:59 AM · On: 1997-First day

Normally I fnd the BPOV less interesting than the BPOV. Not this time. Kudos.



Author's Response:

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twirat (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2010 10:30 PM · On: Nightingale

*heart shatters into a million pieces*

 



Author's Response:

*hugs*  We know it hurts, but it was necessary.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2010 10:17 PM · On: Nightingale

There have been a couple of times that I have wondered if Edward knows just how deep seated Bella's problems are.  Hell I wonder if I even knew how deep they are.  But the good news here is that she is finally going to seek professional help in an effort to put herself together.  They need this.



Author's Response:

I don't think he knows, although he (maybe Jasper) has the best idea.  His are pretty deep as well.  They need this, painful as it is.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Nightingale

Oh, my.  What a heavy duty chapter.  I wish Bella would stay and get help in Forks, but I do understand why she has to go.  It's too much and too easy to stay with Edward and perhaps avoid her deep issues.  That voice in her head is too relentless.  Her issues with Edward dovetail too intricately with previously undealt with issues growing up with her alcoholic mother and what happened to her there.  I would like to kick Aunt Betsy where the sun don't shine.  What a nasty piece of work.



Author's Response:

There is definitely a circle of hell just for Aunt Betsy and relatives like her...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.