Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:43 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

-Raises hand- I'll hug him!

Excellent chapter!

I'm glad that Charlie helped Edward get out of his depression. He needs to live for Bella so she can have something to come home to.

Looking forward to your next chapter!

BTW, happy birthday venomousgal. =)

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:33 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

hey great chap =] poor poor edward and bella =[

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:25 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Happy Birthday Venomousgal!!! :) What a great chapter to give us for your birthday! I LOVE EPOV in this story! I will definitely give him hugs :) My heart just breaks for him in this chapter, but I understand why he needs to go through this. I can't wait to see where Bella's head is now. MORE PLEASE!!!

 

Reviewer: enthusiast_23 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:19 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

I've read so many shower scenes and I can't believe reading this one I almost cryed... It was so sad to read how Edward felt after she was gone... my heart broke a little for him :(

btw I love Charlie!

Happy B-day!!! May all your dreams and wishes come true!

Reviewer: mycrookedsmile (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:18 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Charlie was brilliant. I was surprised Charlie didn't give him a right hook for that "how'd that work for you" comment lol. 

I'm glad he 'got it' once Charlie came (and dumped cold water on him haha)- early in the chapter he went all emo like he didn't hear a word she said.

Reviewer: jennayg123 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:17 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Aww poor guy! I understand that they have to do this to get better, but it's still sad! And I want Bella's rain coat so bad, haha.  Hope they get this sorted out and she comes back soon :)  And Happy Birthday!

Reviewer: Brumbear (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:14 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Happy birthday, Tammy!!

 

It's a great chapter, though major sadness! The poor guy does need a lot of cuddles and the Chief's firm guidance!

I'm still wondering what's in the box Edward send Bella all those years ago and when she'll open it.

Can't wait for an update!

Reviewer: Cora (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 01:11 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Me, Me, Me!!!!!! *waves frantically* I want to hug!
*sigh* Poor Edward...and poor Bella...:-(
I love Charlie!

And...Happy birthday, venomousgal!!

Lots of love from Austria :-)

Reviewer: lovebooks (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:57 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

It's always harder being the one left behind...I hope she makes HUGE strides in therapy now that she has a better outlook for the future.  It'd be nice to see them empower themselves instead of continuing on their victim roles.

Reviewer: Kyramy (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:55 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Happy Birthday to you!
Happy Birthday to you!
Happy Birthday dear venomousgal!
Happy Birthday to you!

HUGS FOR CHUBWARD!! Hey.. we should start a charity or something!! XD
Who knew Charlie would be the one to pull Eddie out of his deep dark hole??
Loved this quote:-

Charlie: Each day will be easier. Each day you will be stronger.

Loved it!!
Kyra xx *glomp*

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:48 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

"She reached her hand up to cup my cheek and I closed my eyes, but one tear escaped, tracking slowly down my cheek."....This is where I lost it and started crying.

I am so glad Edward told Bella that he would wait for her....

"My Bella always loved you...from day one.  I trust her judgement implicitly.  You always were a good boy; you just lost your way.  Now I expect you to find it.  Don’t make me regret it.”.......LOVE YOU CHARLIE!!!!!!!!

“Hello, Mon Coeur.  I’m sorry I haven’t been answering your calls....  Thank you for sending Charlie....”.....Glad he called her.....

 HAPPY BIRTHDAY VENOMOUSGAL!!!!!!!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:45 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Wow...you know the sore throat you get when you're trying really hard not to cry?  Well, I've got it!  I love you guys - this was perfect.  Heartbreaking, but perfect.  I love Charlie - he has always been one of my favorite characters and this was great.

Happy birthday venomousgal!!!  {{hugs}}

teddi

Reviewer: snoopy1970 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:26 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Happy Birthday hope you have a great one.

Wonderful but sad chpater. Can't wait for the next one.

 

Reviewer: songster51 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:24 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Happy Birthday to the venom girl!!  Poor old Edward.  He really did some wallowing.  Now that he's got that out of the way, maybe he can focus on doing what he needs to have a successful relationship with Bella.  yeah, I could tell you had some good info on the mental health side of things.  I spent a few years as a social worker with DSS and am now a supervisor of Juvenile Services working with delinquent youth.  We get the full spectrum and Bella's story is all too common as is Edward's.   Talk about venomous, there is no equal to the venom that can spew forth in the halls of middle and high schools across the country.  I think I already told you that I love your Charlie, but just in case I didn't, I love your Charlie.  He's such a level headed honest dude.  Who couldn't like and respect him?

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:24 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

where do I sign up to give Edward random hugs?? I want to be first in line and then I want to be every other person.. :-) cuz I'm generous like that

Happy birthday to venomousgal...Have an awesome day. Here's wishing you many more, that way you can continue to write many more chapters/stories :-)

Reviewer: bookluver (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:20 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Wow emotional chapter much, write more

Reviewer: Anomolly (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:16 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Awh, sweet Charlie. He made the almost tears dissipate.

Reviewer: sjones5199 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:15 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

Awwwww...Poor Edward. Their goodbye was heartbreaking! Charlie is awesome!  I love how he went over and straightened Edwads ass right out.  LOVED IT!

Reviewer: jamie78 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:15 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

omg, charlie to the rescue!!! that was so sweet and heartbreaking....poor edward, i just want to hug him!

i can't wait for them to get better so they can be together forever!

Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:13 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

I would definitely give Chubward a hug, he sounds like he needs it. :o(  Loved the chapter, even if it was hard to read.  Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Leanne (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 12:11 PM · On: The Words I Couldn't Say

I humbly offer my services, night or day, to cuddle Edward. It's just the kinda selfless gal I am.... 

 

I hope the don't find it too hard to heal themselves, and that the way back to each other isn't too long and winding... x

Reviewer: juliebutterfly (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 07:39 AM · On: Nightingale

Nooooooo more heartfail :( My poor heart can't take it. 

I was getting all excited with the first half and then *bam* heartfail, I guess that after reading this story for 27 chapters I shouldn't really be surprised ;)



Author's Response:

*hugs*  It is not likely to get better in the next few chapters.  HOWEVER, remember we are HEA girls:)  It'll be okay in the end.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: dellatwi (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Nightingale

oh shit damn it to hell lol was that the reaction you were looking for? okay sorry I will be a patient polite reader now thanks



Author's Response:

LMAO!  That was the most considerate rant we've heard in a long time:)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: samasa (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 01:57 PM · On: Nightingale

ugh....i just....why?



Author's Response:

Too many reasons to count.  The biggest being that they wouldn't have dealt with this together.  They would have brushed their own, individual issues under the rug to keep their "happy bubble".  In the end, those demons would come back to haunt them, sadly.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Dragonflyidt (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 12:53 PM · On: 1997-First day

"book bag slung over one shoulder and blue Chucks strapped firmly to my feet.

A flash of Napoleon Dynamite went through my head.  You are under Emmett’s protection…."

This fic is so good! I do however have to point out that Chucks weren't popular in the 90s and no high school kid would have been wearing them to school unless they got their kicks out of being teased. And also Napoleon Dynamite was definitely not out in 1997. It came out in 2004, when I was a senior in high school, so 1997 Bella could not have been having flashes of “Pedro offers you his protection” going through her head :D

"Alice bounced toward him, all five feet of her looking about waist high to new boy. Could be convenient in a couple of years.  At least for him." ROFL! Alice ftw!

OMG, Bella calls Charlie 'dad'. YEY! I love Charlie, I love reading about them getting along like regular father and daughter.

"This kid was willing to relive his own humiliation to relieve mine.  That counted for bonus points on the Bella Swan scale of making friends." Awwww...I think we're all with Bella on that one.

 

 



Author's Response:

We are aware of the Napoleon Dynamite snafu and it's corrected in our docs, however, Chucks *were* popular in some places in the 90's ( I know that one for a fact!).  Just depends, I guess, on where you grew up!  Trends differ from region to region, I suppose.

Charlie plays a HUGE role in this fic, even as a supporting character, and is definitely a "dad".  We like writing him that way too:)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.