Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Caarz (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

Both a lovley chapter and a sad one. You blow my head of every time...you are so damn good!

And I'm sorry for you loss of your daughter.



Author's Response:

Aw, you're too sweet--thanks for the kind words about the chapter.

Thank you for continuing to read and review!

-Melanie

Reviewer: Nights Eternal Dream (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 12:12 PM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

Great chapter! I wasn't really surprised with the divorce, just the way Bella found out. I hope it doesn't make her worse... 

And congratulations on your baby girl! I'm sure she's well loved :)

I wish you and your family all the best - you deserve it...



Author's Response:

Yeah, I was hoping that the divorce wouldn't be a suprise, or at least *too*  much of a surprise since there are hints here and there in previous chapters.  It's just a tough situation all around.  Bella and her parents will talk in the next chapter.

Thanks for reviewing, and for your kind words.

-Melanie

(PS I hope you got my PM.  =)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 11:45 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

Beautiful, heartfelt chapter.  Your story is so moving.



Author's Response:

Thank you, and thank you for reviewing!  I was hoping that the somber and melancholy feelings would seep through.

-Melanie

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

Excellent chapter, though very sad.  I really feel for your Bella and Edward, and I hope they are strong enough to make it together.

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Sarah,

I think that this Bella and Edward have been through a lot together in just a few months--they can tackle anything at this point. 

Thanks for continuing to read and review!

-Melanie

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

Wow. Wonderful story. Beautifully written!



Author's Response:

Thank you--I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter!

-melanie

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

Wish you and your husband all the best with your daughter, you're very brave x



Author's Response:

Thank you for the well wishes and for the review!

-Melanie

Reviewer: EdwardxJacob (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

This chapter was very, very moving. My family worked through my brother's terminal illness even when I was young and didn't quite understand it so I give you extra kudos for taking fanfiction and giving it life. You are a very strong person and your writing skills keep me coming back.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your sweet words--it's so encouraging to hear as a writer.  This has been a tough story to write, but also so rewarding and cathartic.

Thanks for the review!

-Melanie

Reviewer: dreampills (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

this chapter give off the creepy, lonely feeling.  =/  but, there is always hope until the end.  i didn't see the divorce coming, but i am not surprised.  i glad that your family has stuck together through the hardship.  



Author's Response:

Yeah, it was a somber chapter, and I'm glad you captured the feelings I was trying to portray.  I had sprinkled hints about marital discord throughout the story, so I was hoping it wouldn't seem like it came from nowhere. 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

-Melanie

PS How is med school going? Are you in your clinical years yet?

Reviewer: MidnightSapphires (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

Lovely.  Beautifully written as well... thank you for sharing your story.

~Sapphire



Author's Response:

Thank you--I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

-Melanie

Reviewer: DrSnuggles (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

I am so sad for your loss- that must be The hardest thing for any human being to go through. But I am also so happy that you got a healthy child this time! I understand it was a big adjustment, and quite scary for both of you. And i am thankful for you writing this! I too hope it can help someone -and you! That it can be a part of your healing process. And I am sooo sorry,again, for sounding so...so bitchy might not be the right word, put pushy in my eagerness for you to continue this story. but i am very happy to see you being able to return to it :) i wish your family all the happiness there is :)

Author's Response:

Oh, I never complain about eagerness...it's very encouraging for me as a writer to see someone excited about my little story.  =)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

-melanie

Reviewer: breakingdawn57 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

I am sorry for your loss and know that your daughter was a special gift from God. Blessings on your new baby. May she grow up strong and healthy. Thank you for writing this story. As a nurse who worked at a hospital only for cancer patients it is good to let people see the difficult journey of fighting the battle against cancer while continuing to live life with all its' ups and downs. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your kind words about my daughter. You must have a lot of experience with this as a nurse...what a tough yet rewarding job.  I'm glad you see the balance I've tried to portray throughout the story. 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

-Melanie

Reviewer: foxster70 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

This story is a wonderful story and I always look forward to the next chapter.

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're continuing to read!  I'm still struggling with the next chapter (because of time, not inspiration) but I'm hoping to get it out soon.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Melanie

Reviewer: edwardfan1 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

Thank you for your note.  Your story is wonderful and I am really enjoying.  It is a gift!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words--I appreciate it so much!

-Melanie

Reviewer: breakingdawn57 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

Great story!! Hope you are feeling better. 3 kids are a lot to handle.  Thanks for writing again. Writing what you know is always a good thing. You certainly have a handle on this. Looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the story!  I don't necessarily 'see' myself in the story, but there are certain parts from real life that I do like to put in, in a fictional way, of course. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

Hey sweetie

It's so good to have you back. I'm so glad that Bella has worked stuff out in her head and that these two are going to finally have a "proper" relationship. I'm looking forward to seeing how it develops.

I read on Twlighted, FF.net, ADF & The Writers Coffee Shop.

Annette



Author's Response:

Hi Annette,

Sorry it's taken me forever to respond to reviews! 

You read on the same sites I do, though I just discovered TWCS because I wanted to read a specific story that's only posted there. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Melanie

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

I've been waiting for the disintegration of Renee & Charlie.  I hope that Bella really is done pushing Edward away from her.  Old habits may be hard to break.  Yay for ILYs.   The phone call with the sad piano music was heartbreaking.

I also lurk on the ADF campfires.  There was a time when I spent a ton of time of the twilighted forums, but I just don't have the time anymore.  



Author's Response:

You're the first one to mention Renee and Charlie...there is definitely more to come in the next few chapters.  And I promise that Bella is learning not to 'run' from Edward...she's finally figuring it all out.

Thanks for continuing to read and review!

-Melanie

Reviewer: pri_gurgel (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

hi, i'm so happy to finally see a new chapter. i know with the new baby and all it wasn't really ur fault, anyway, hope the next don't take too long... loking forward for the next chapters



Author's Response:

I promise the wait won't be as bad--the next one is almost done--I'm hoping to keep the writer's block at bay.  =)

Thanks for continuing to read and review!

-melanie

Reviewer: MEL24FAN (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

I'm still here. I love these two. Edward is so sweet. I'm glad that they have finally talked.

Author's Response:

Hi Mel,

Glad to see you're still reading!  =)  I'm glad they finally talked too--Bella really needed to figure things out before she could have a mature discussion with Edward about everything.

Thanks for continuing to read and review!

-melanie

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

Nice to have you back... I found this story on your last update, so I kinda thought it was abandoned.  So glad that's not the case and I totally get the zombie phase.  I struggled through PPD after all three of my babies.  Ugh... love each of them, but hated the hormones and depression.  

Hope  you are over the writers block... I'm really looking forward to seeing this progress!

Ginnie :-)



Author's Response:

Ginnie,

Nope, I'll definitely not abandon the story...and I def won't have such a long hiatus again! 

Sorry to hear about the PPD--fortunately for me I haven't had that issue, just a severe lack of sleep.  It takes a bit of getting used to, going from one to two!

The next chapter is almost done.

Thanks for the review!

-melanie

PS I'm enjoying reading your story, What Drives Her.

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

Congrats the the new baby.  I love this story and glad you are continuing to update.  Thanks for share.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the congrats!  I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!  The next chappie will be early next week, I hope. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-melanie

Reviewer: MCGT (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

I adore this story... although pieces broke my heart - I have a baby girl who I was reading this while feeding her and tears were streaming down my face at the thought of losing her like Maddie.  Anyhow, I found your story yesterday and read it cover to cover.  Hope to see the next chapter soon.  Wonderful Job!!



Author's Response:

I nurse while reading FF too.  =)

I'm so excited to see I have new readers after a hiatus.  Glad you're enjoying the story!

Thanks for the review!

-Melanie

 

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

I frequent the same sites you do though I post mostly at Twilighted.

This chapter was so beautiful.  It made me cry for it's simple honesty and revelations.

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the chapter.  I struggled a bit with getting it 'right', which is partly why it took so long. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Melanie

Reviewer: bethc_88 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

Hey love - would you believe I was just thinking about you yesterday and wondering how you are and if you were still writing? And then tonight I open Twilighted and there you were! I'm sorry you've had a rough go of it the past few months and I hope that you are feeling better! The chapter was wonderful and was definitely worth the wait. I really enjoy this story and I'm glad you are still working on it. Thanks for sharing your talents with all of us :)

 

As for me, my fave Twilight sites are the stories on FF.net and here on Twilighted. I scurry over to ADF sometimes as well and I play a lot on The Twitter with my Twih00rs. Oh, and I just started reading HL5 so I understand what you said last chapter about the playlists that come with the chapters! See you here again soon I hope! MWAH! :)

♥Beth

aka BethMasenCullen :)



Author's Response:

Beth-

I'm glad you thought the chapter was worth the wait...I admit I had some reservations after being gone so long. The next one is coming up likely early next week.

We're doing great--just the usual adjustment to a new addition, with sibling jealousy sprinkled in, and lack of sleep.  All worth it, in the end.  =)

I'll look for you on ADF next time I'm there!

-melanie

Reviewer: Edwardsbella2009 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 04:19 PM · On: Prologue: Movement / Chap 1: Tears

so glad to have you back..i really love this story



Author's Response:

Thanks so much--believe me, I'm very happy to be back and writing again!

Thanks for the review!

-melanie

Reviewer: Janvier882 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 06:22 AM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

So glad to see this story back! I fell in love with it when I first started reading and kept hoping for an update. Congratulations on the new baby - hope everything's going well! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm so happy to be back as well!  I'm glad you're sticking with it.  The next chapter is almost done, so it's definitely not as long a wait.  Thanks for the review!

-melanie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.