Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: luvsux (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2014 05:36 PM · On: Phone Calls

My fear: not having control over my decision about my life.

Reviewer: herdnerd (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2014 07:48 AM · On: Epilogue

I just finished this.  I am a cancer survivor as I expect you are as well.  My cancer wasn't so bad--but I had a major complications from Chemo.  I developed a rare pancreatic tumor. Six years later I still deal with the side effects of the surgery required to remove it. Bella's journey was so realistic--you discover how many people will stand by you. I'm not sure I have ever mastered 'living'. I am grateful for my family and the grandchildren I now have--they are my world--and I am so grateful to live for them. All the pieces just had to fall into place for Bella. Bless you!



Author's Response:

Hi herdnerd,

Thanks for sharing your story with me.  I am not a cancer survivor but my mom is (breast ca) and I am a physician so I did take some of the story from my own experiences (though neither Edward or Bella are based on a specific patient).  I'm glad that you enjoyed Six Different Ways.  

Thanks for the review!

-Melanie

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2014 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 14: Illumination

You know what?  I don't think Bella has a right to be angry.  He tried telling her several times, and she kept stopping him.  If I were him, I'd eventually shut up about it also -- obviously she didn't want to know. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thanks for all your reviews.  Just when I think no one is reading my story any more, I get a few reviews, which makes me so happy.  

Yes, I do think Bella will still be angry, even if the omission is her fault as well.  It's just not black and white in real life, but I know it can be frustrating as a reader.  And if I were Edward, I'd shut up about it too.

BTW, I went to my high school reunion last year and it was a lot of fun.  I don't think that anyone who hasn't gone to an all girl school can quite understand the dynamic.  :D

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2014 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Yes, I do.

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2014 12:53 PM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

I love Rose and Vanessa (who thankfully you didn't call Renesmee)

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2014 10:04 PM · On: A Sort of New Moon

I went to all all-girl Catholic high school also.  It's a fun and rather unique environment.  The bonds that form between girls there are very strong.  My high school friends came to my wedding 20 years after we graduated -- two states away!

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2014 09:50 PM · On: Homecoming

Hi!  I just found this story, and am REALLY enjoying it.  You write your characters well, with great sensitivity.  I especially like that you emphasize the ABILITY of those with disabilities.  My sister has spina bifida, and hates it when people think she is mentally retarded or can't do anything for herself.

 

I'm going to take a guess that Edward has/had some sort of immune deficiency disorder.  SOMETHING is obviously going on with him, and he must have been in and out of the hospital quite a bit. He also knows what it's like to be in Bella's position at school, and a fairly minor illness sent him to the doctor. We'll see, huh?  :-)

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 07:39 PM · On: Epilogue

This was a pleasure to read, I have had it on my list for awhile now but wasn't sure I wanted to get into a story with a negative medical outcome as a real possibility. I see way too much of it a work and need the escape ff provides. It was great, and your hard work was appreciated.



Author's Response:

Thanks again for all your reviews and for reading my story.  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I have a hard time reading FF stories with sick  or dying characters as well, so I know what you mean.  (unless they die and are changed into vampires, that is ;)

-Melanie

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 21: Prom

Awesome

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2013 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Interim

Awwwww

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 19: The Hospital

Poor Jazzy

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 18: Divergency

She really needs to stop running when things get difficut...... life is difficult, you can't run from everything and everyone, eventually even those that love you will get tired of always chasing after you.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 09:55 PM · On: Chapter 17: Time Passes

Tragedy puts a magnifying glass on the relationship, if there a cracks they get bigger, the stres is multiplied and not all marriages survive, but I wonder if those weren't heading in that direction anyway.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 16: Luminescence

What is ADF?

 



Author's Response:

ADF is A Different Forest.  It used to be a site for Twilight, but now for anything supernatural.

www.adifferentforest.com

There are lots of lovely people over there. 

-Melanie

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 15: Matters of the Heart

I hope she doesn't drag out her " you didn't tell me " drama. Get a grip Bella.

 



Author's Response:

Hi Adirondackmommi,

Thanks so  much for your reviews for each chapter.  I love getting new readers and hearing feedback.  It's fun to see everyone's reactions--and I know that everyone gets frustrated with this Edward and Bella at some point.  Don't worry, Bella won't drag it out. ;)

I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapter.

Thanks for reading!

-Melanie aka april09

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 14: Illumination

Why is she being such a Bitch? She said she didn't care as long as he wasn't dying......suddenly she cares?

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 13: Falling Snow

Heroin......hard core

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 12: Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Tissue alert

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 09:25 AM · On: Ch. 11 The In-Between

You should throw in a few rec's now and again.....it's so hard to find the really good ones.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2013 08:56 AM · On: Sweet Ginger

Mr.  sexypants is diabetic? 

 

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2013 09:20 PM · On: A Sort of New Moon

What is he not telling her? And please let her pull her head out of her ass and make the most of whatever time she is given. None of us knows what life will send our way, make the most of what you have while you have it.

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2013 08:37 PM · On: Homecoming

Getting frustrated......what is he hiding?

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2013 08:07 PM · On: First Date

Officially hooked and wanting to kick Edward in the teeth

 

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2013 06:40 PM · On: Doubt/No Doubt

Any day now Eddie....WTF tell her already

Reviewer: adirondackmommi (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2013 05:51 PM · On: Six Different Ways Inside My Heart

Eddie's in the hospital too isn't he ??

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.