Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: AshLove (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 9

I think I'm in love with Addictward... do they have meetings for that? :)

Reviewer: tracish (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2009 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 8

This story is so realistic, it's haunting. I love how you have developed both Edward and Bella. I can't wait for an update!

Reviewer: ksgeo (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 8

God, every time I read another chapter in this story I become more entranced.  I love how we continue to learn more about each of them through their inner dialogue and observations of each other.  I also like that they are attracted to each other yet cautious.  I don’t think I’ve read another Edward with so many layers and can’t wait to read more about his (and Bella’s) journey.

Reviewer: siggynic (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 8

Ok, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this story! And now I've stayed up way too late reading it and am very excited about you updating! I love the awkwardness of their conversations - very realistic! Thanks for writing!

Btw, I came across your story because it was rec'd on "A Different Forest" by someone in a post....I'm glad I found it!

Reviewer: wishfulthinking (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 8

I already reviewed. But I just re-read the chapter and unsure Edward makes me so happy! ... Is that bad? It's heartbreaking and heartwarming all at once! Just thought you should know I am in love with this story (and post-rehab Edward)!

Reviewer: raewright (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 7

I am in love with this story.  You write very, very well.  Please never stop!  This is exceptional!

Reviewer: siggynic (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 2

Ok, Seth is awesome in this chapter! Great writing!

Reviewer: siggynic (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow! That was a helluva first chapter! I must read more now!

Reviewer: twidiehard0302 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 8

This is a great story.  The way you write both Bella and Edward is so superb - all the awkwardness, hesitancy, inner conflict - the stammering sentences as they try to converse - it's wonderful!  I'm anxious to read more about their developing friendship (and maybe more than friends later on??). Please update again soon!

Reviewer: Nicoconsd (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 8

I love how you have portrayed Edward.  He is so human and you just melt and feel for him.  I can't wait for the next update =)

Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 8

I like this awkward Edward of yours! The dialogues seem really natural, yet unexpected.

Can't wait for an update!

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 8

Finally caught up with all the chapters posted so far.  I am in awe of your dialogue skills.  Thank you for pouring so much into your writing.  The story is raw and beautiful at the same time.

Reviewer: Twilightedaddict (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 8

I absolutely love this.  You've definitely captured the tortorous/sweet ups/downs of awkward moments and elations when you first meet someone.

I'm curious about the sobriety/can't date Bella thing.  Why is that?  Is it b/c a break-up could cause him to drink again?  Is it just a matter of needing emotional stability?  I"m not so sure that they'll really be able to keep themselves from falling...

 



Author's Response:

Common AA wisdom tells a person to wait until he or she has a year of sobriety under his or her belt before engaging in romantic/sexual relationships. It's not a hard and fast rule (at least not in my experience), more of a guideline, and exists for a variety of reasons (one of which might be what you've suggested above).

And thanks for your response. =)

Reviewer: hollygoeslightly (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 8

wow. this may have been difficult for you to write, but i really enjoyed it. very moving. i like how edward's situation forces them to have this awkward but brutal honesty between them. no games, no subtle flirtation, just the admission of "i like you." very refreshing. nicely done.

Reviewer: Vega80 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 8

Yeah... this chapter? Exquisite.

I like how the conversation was a little less awkward. I like how I find myself growing a little frustrated with Bella and her reactions to Edward's words of appreciation ("I like your smile", "I like you"). I'm relieved at how you're potraying her - you're keeping true to the basics of the actual character but leaving out all the things that make her so annoying in the books. I like how you're building their relationship. This story is just perfection.

My favorite thing about this chapter:  "I like the muted edge of arrogance that rests just below the surface of his shyness, and I like the self-conscious cadence of his voice when he says things he doesn't seem to want to say." That's just beautiful :)

I know the dialogue chapters are taxing but they are just great!

I was having a bad day today and your update on this cheered me right up.

Thanks!

~Jen

Reviewer: Delicate Grace (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 8

So sweet and wonderful. Thanks for a great read.

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 8

Wow -- there was alot of dialogue. :)  Great job!!

I just loved their "date".  It was sweet and awkward -- just like a first date should be.  There is a level of comfort with them but the awkwardness comes from their feelings for each other.

I loved that they shared more about themselves and their feelings.  It is a slow build with them.

Can't wait for more!!

 

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 8

I HAVE TO SAY, I'M REALLY PROUD OF EDWARD. EITHER HE REALLY TAKES HIS SOBRIETY SERIOUSLY OR HE REALLY LIKES AND RESPECTS BELLA, OR A COMBO OF BOTH. BUT EITHER WAY, HE'S DOING WELL. BABY STEPS ARE GOOD, ESPECIALLY WITH SOMEONE AS MESSED UP AS HIM. PLEASE UPDATE SOON, I'M SO EXCITED TO READ MORE. THANKS

Reviewer: dihenydd (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 8

I love the pace of this story and the realism of his progress.  His reticence is in such contrast to the person he was when he was using.  I wonder how long it has been since he has truly been himself and how long it will take for him to regain that.  I can see how disappointing it must be for Bella to want something with him knowing that he really isn't ready to cope with a relationship yet and that she is going to be moving on herself soon anyway.

 

Thank youfor anothe great update.

Reviewer: wishfulthinking (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 8

Ah I love this story! Can't wait to see what happens between these two! And the dialogue is much appreciated by the way!!

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

WOW. THIS STORY LOOKS LIKE IT WILL BE A GRITTY ONE...IT BREAKS MY HEART TO SEE HOW ROCK BOTTOM PEOPLE CAN GET; I'VE NEVER HAD A SUBSTANCE ADDICTION BUT I FEEL FOR THOSE WHO HAVE. LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING HOW IT PROGRESSES

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 8

fantastic chapter! loved their interaction and their little cinema outing. i'm not sure if i can call it a date or not!?

i'm really interested to see where this goes, what with edward's restrictions and stuff! can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: anabanana219 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 8

I just feel so bad for Edward!! He makes ME anxious!! I can't wait to see them move forward a bit... :)

xx

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 8

what a wonderful, akward, tentative first date!  I LOVED it.

Reviewer: LatinaLibra (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2009 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 8

I absolutely love this story. I love how awkward Edward is, it's very endearing. Keep writing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.