Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: blueeyedlamb (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 12

I just started this story last night and finished it in one go. It was recommended from a lot of people so I wanted to check it out for myself. I am so glad I did. The situation is real...the emotions are real...the characters are real. You write beauitfully and I love the awkwardness and humor thrown in there. Can't wait to continue when you next update. :)

Happy Holidays!

Reviewer: Agnete (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 12

"Hey, at least I'm not peeing on the phone."

 "You'd probably ruin your phone that way," he teases.

 

:D That is so my kind of humor! I would answer that exactly like Edward. My friends says I have dad-humor... LOL

Reviewer: Kristina79 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 12

Wow what a fine and awesome chapter. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: cozyegg (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 12

I love this story.  Every chapter, it just gets better and better!

Reviewer: demmy (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 12

So sweet- what a delicate dance they're doing.

Reviewer: shortcake1505 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 09:00 AM · On: Chapter 12

loved it!

this story is so great.

& i love this edward & bella.

cant wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: kellss29 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

How do I set it up to get emails when this story updates?



Author's Response:

If you favorite the story, you should automatically get an email when it updates. If that isn't working, go to Edit Preferences (I think), and you can choose that option there.

Reviewer: kellss29 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 12

I just devoured this whole story last night. Stayed up way too late, but it was worth it. I absolutely love it. The first chapter was hard.... It stuck with me though. It was real. The rest is beautiful, and sweet, and touching. Lovely.

Reviewer: lolaphilologist (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, that's some dark Darkward. I like it. I've heard lots of good things about this story. 

Reviewer: fictionfan (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 12:34 AM · On: Chapter 12

I love the anxiety that I feel when I read this story. It is like the jittery timidness you feel when you fall in love for the first time. It makes you question everything you've ever felt before. This story evokes that in me. I love it. Thank you.

Reviewer: AnotherJenny (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 3

So after hearing how awesome this story is (on twitter)..here I am :)  I'm hooked - I started it tonight, and if I had some toothpicks to keep my eyelids open, I'd keep reading...but just can't.  I can't wait for him to break his silence !!

Reviewer: The_Reader (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 12

"We're such idiots, both of us." - soo cute!

Their moments of intimacy are so sweet!  I can't wait to read about their dinner date :D

Reviewer: Twifection (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 12

Another great chapter. I absolutely love their fumbling make-out sessions.  You really capture the yearning and awkwardness between them. It's hot but sweet.  I'm nervous for them.  Glad that E is at a 5 1/2 and not higher.  Everything is different; everything is exactly the same.  So true. 

Reviewer: brittCboo (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 08:56 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wow, again. I already love her. Gosh... you really do have a way with words.

Normally, I'd cringe when reading a scnene like Bella and Seth had... but I really enjoyed all of it. It's hard not to like Seth... and it's a nice change of pace from your typical Bella interests.

Alice and Jasper seem very cool. Both of them laid back... and I have a feeling I am going to fall in love with them along the way...

So... I need to get to bed but I am twitching, wanting to press the next button...

I am very happy to have found this... and I can't wait to see where it's going...

Reviewer: mjpiper74 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 12

I am leaving my first review for this amazing story on chapter 12 because I couldn't stop reading after each chapter.  You have drawn me in with characters that feels so real and true.  I love how they talk to each other.  They are open and honest with each other.

I do wonder what Jasper will have to say about their blossoming relationship.  While I want them together as much as the next person I wonder if Jasper will make Edward second guess if he or Bella is ready for this huge step.  Especially when Bella will be leaving in a few months.  Where will that leave Edward then?  Can they make this work?

The last paragraph seemed to completely explain how much they have changed...it wasn't; and now it is.  Beautiful.

Reviewer: brittCboo (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. I have been hearing of this story... and I finally clicked on it tonight. This is one of the most intense chapters I have ever read... anywhere.

It was beautiful. It was sad. It was heartbreaking.

I don't even know what else to say.... just... wow.

Reviewer: itzmegan73 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 8

that not sharing food thing is possibly the most hilarious thing in fanfic I've read ever. Sorry if it wasn't meant to be.

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 12

Another great chapter!!! I loved the E&B couch grope session. I'm going to be really interested to see what Jasper is going to think about E&B's relationship.  Please update soon!!!!!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 12

Hey Talula

Great chapter.  I can feel Edward's confusion over what's going on.  He's just not used to this sort of relationship.  They are both very sweet with each other.  I can see that Bella is not sure how far they should take things either.  You write this so well.

Thanks for the update before Christmas.  Hope you have a lovely Christmas.

Annette

Reviewer: ECyesplease (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 12

Whoa this chapter was so not what I was expecting. I was afraid he was going to be scared off. So glad that they were open and talked about things regarding his sobriety. That was one hell of a hot make out session. I think I told you the last chapter was the hottest, but I lied. This was the hottest. Maybe it's just different because it was from his POV. The goodnight by the truck reminds me so much of saying goodnight to my husband when we were dating. It's so hard to pull away and leave!

I'm loving this hard. It's so wonderful. Always looking forward to more. :)

xxoo
annie

thank you and happy holidays :)

 

Reviewer: itzmegan73 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 7

Aww, that first date kinda awkwardness was captured so well!

Reviewer: Toastie (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 12

I'm so glad I came across your story.  I really love how Edward and Bella are taking things slow and getting to know each other, they are both so awkward and sweet.  Also loving them just making out and not rushing into sex.  This story just makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside :0)  Thanks!

Reviewer: emily612 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 12

Another wonderful chapter.  When they were getting carried away on the couch, it almost felt like Edward was giving in to his addictive behavior, but stopped himself.  Don't know if you meant that, but it made sense -- maybe he is stronger than he thinks.  Anyway, I love the pace of the story and can't wait until the next update.  I've been worried about what will happen when Jasper finds out or what will happen if this doesn't go smoothly.  But I like Edward's comment -- "But I can't imagine how anything that makes me feel better - stronger, more sure - than I have in longer than I can remember; how anything like that could be a thing to refuse."

 

Reviewer: PixieTails (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 12

Oh my gosh, i have this huge stupid smile on my face. I know this feeling, this crazy "I'm such a dork" feeling. And then the guy just makes you feel completely okay because he is a dork too. I'm loving this story. Keep it up.

Reviewer: Forever17 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 12

I wanted to wait until I read through all the chapters so far before leaving a review--hope you don't mind :) I really, really like your story. The dialogue is very fun and although they sometimes just talk about trivial stuff, it all really makes a difference and pushes the story foward. I like the steady progression, too. I, myself, don't like rushing in my stories and it bothers me when Bella and Edward are saying 'I love you' two chapters into a story so I like how yours isn't like that. Also, I am usually not a fan of stories in present tense--I don't know why, but they always manage to annoy me and I can't continue past a few paragraphs--but for some reason your story really reeled me in and the tense did not bother me at all. The story just wouldn't be the same written in past tense--I know it's weird to think of that, but I'm strange about that stuff. So very well done. Your story is very different and I love how you catch the awkwardness of Bella and Edward's relationship; it's very realistic. I can't wait for the update!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.