Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 12:35 AM · On: Chapter 2

ahhh, so it was seth.  I'm wondering how close bella and mike were?

Reviewer: Always Sunny (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 8

Dang. I wanted him to kiss her even though I knew it wasn't going to happen, but that was... I love how it's so awkward and they like each other and it's just... simple. Complicated, but what they say is simple and meaningful and totally... sweet.

I liked the 'trying to get a glance at the guy sitting next to me' Bella was doing. Doesn't everyone do that? ;)

I have to sleep now, but I'm finishing your story tommorrow. I love this. It's amazing.

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

What a life, huh?

Looking forward to see what Bella's life is like.

 

Reviewer: Always Sunny (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh my god. I'm giggling! That was the sweetest thing I've ever had the pleasure of reading.

I love this story. It's absolutely brilliant.

Reviewer: Always Sunny (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 11:08 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh my god. Edward is... so intense. There should be another word I should be using for him, but that's all I can... really come up with. I don't think I was breathing through his whole confession. It brought tears to my eyes... to be that out of control of yourself. To not recongnize yourself in the mirror. Edward completely lost himself. He wasn't mingling with reality and while he was aware of how forgone he was, he didn't know what to do about it.

I hope Jasper helps him. Jasper's a good, soild, steady soul to lean on when you can't stand up on your own. That's good for Edward.

It was kind of sad to see that Edward can only be friends with Bella. I mean, that's okay, but I would think it would be hard to not have that option at all. It's like not being able to use your left arm. That all possiblity is gone until further notice.

Your writing is flawless. I'm in love with the style in which you write and tell the story. It's just refreshing. There aren't any unnessary details wieghing down the important parts and I just love reading it. :)

I love this story.

Reviewer: Always Sunny (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 5

I love Edward. I just want to give him a huge hug and tell him he's going to be fine. He's too timid.... and Bella really likes him. He should know that.

I didn't think that was the going to be how the whole addiction thing came out in the open. Interesting that Jasper's in AAA. I like how everything is slowly reveiled. Makes for a really entertaining read. :)

I love this.

Reviewer: deenerneener (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow.  feathersmmmm recommended this story, and boy am I glad I followed her recommendation!  This is some of the very strongest writing I've ever read in this venue.  I felt every bout of nausea, self-loathing, arrogance and disdain that Edward experienced; it wasn't necessarily the most comfortable thing with which to identify and empathize, but considering I've been clean and sober for a very very long time, I was able to handle the reminders without too much difficulty.

I look forward to reading more!  Thank you for writing this, and, if you're in touch with her, thank feathersmmmm (Alice I think her name is) for recommending it!

 

Reviewer: Always Sunny (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 4

Even when he's not high, Edward is an intense character. There's something so morose about his routine life. It's calm is powerful. 

The first part of this chapter was very powerful. There wasn't much difference in his day and it's scary because he knows that without something to look forward to, he could fall into his old habits. I would be nervous too.

He's depressed too. I liked how you described the cement block as not being painful, but just heavy on his chest and enough to keep him from breathing easy. That would also make him not want to go into the bookstore... that was terrible he couldn't remember! I felt horrible for him. How would you explain?

I really love this story. It's awesome. :)

 

 

Reviewer: Crittab (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 12

This story is incredible. It was recommended over at the Lion_Lamb LJ community, and I'm so glad I decided to have a look. Your writing is wonderful, and the pace of the story is just right.

You manage to make just kissing as good as a full blown sex scene, which is quite the talent, lol. I love it. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: AshleyinTexas (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 3

OK - I am so ready for some Edward POV to see what he is thinking about Bella!

Reviewer: Always Sunny (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 3

Edward's point of view was really, really intense. Bella's is more what I'd expect an unharmed subconscious to feel like. Simple almost. She's aware of whats going on around her, unlike Edward who was trying to get some sort of balance in himself. The intensity of Edward's thoughts brings that same kind of force into Bella's mind when he's around, as though his energy, like she mentioned, invaded her space.

This story is brilliant. I'm dying to see where you take it. I want to know what Bella thinks of Edward after he's not mysterious anymore... is his past intimidating to her?

Reviewer: AshleyinTexas (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 2

Wow! Seth and Bella paired up! I have never seen that before. I really do like this Bella - very realistic.

Reviewer: AshleyinTexas (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow! I am worn out after reading this first chapter!

Reviewer: Always Sunny (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

I already love this story. It's brilliant.

Reviewer: vertigo3371 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 7

 you know, I've got to say, I look foward to your non hooring review memo at the end of every chapter.  I absolutely hate when people offer teasers for reviews to get high numbers.  You are letting your story stand on merit and that's cool.  You are doing an awesome job and I'm having a great time reading straight thru to catch up.  Love seth.

Reviewer: tnkrbl1970 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 12

Aww I'm loving this story! Great writing!

Reviewer: EC fan (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 12

Wow, wow, wow! Not sure if I have reviewed before, but I am REALLY loving your story. Edward and Bella's shy, awkwardness with each other is so cute. Seriously, it makes me smile and my heart flutter. Edward is trying so hard! Am loving all your characters and can't wait for more. Thank you for sharing. Do you have any plans on putting your story on fanfiction.net?

Reviewer: cullenquiver (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 12

This story is amazing. I keep rereading the last paragraph of this chapter because it is just so darn beautiful. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: JAustenlover (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 12

Curiouser and curiouser. One thing is for absolute certain: I will never call your words cute or cliche. Your story is far from ordinary or predictable.

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose?

Frequently used to describe lack of progress or forward movement. A part of me wonders if this is associated with his shaky short term memory. And the residual numbness? He can only feel her tongue...sometimes...and yet, I'm left with the impression that this whole encounter, his 'I want...I want...I want' is dangerous, because it may just be another form of addiction. Not a downward spiral this time, but a dangerous one? Safe and gentle is good it seems, but not as satisfying. This reminds me of canon to a degree, and the initial challenges Edward faced with intimacy and control.

He lives in the same apartment. He keeps his tv in his bedroom. Behind the locked door. That served a particular purpose in his 'prior' life. I can't help but wonder what purpose it serves now.

I tried to get to your playlist - no luck unfortunately. So I chose Pink Floyd's Comfortably Numb as my song of choice for this chapter.

Thank you for the chapter.

 

Reviewer: tnkrbl1970 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow intense!

Reviewer: lislar (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 12

Reading this story is almost like watching an independent film.  It has a certain rhythm and pace to it that is distinctive.  I am so enjoying reading this evolution of Edward.  He is such a real, dynamic, and interesting character.  I love how Bella has already changed his life.  He has gone from simply surviving to living. It's really beautiful to witness and to read about.  Thank you for sharing your story and your truly brilliant writing.

Reviewer: AliceCullen (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 7

ah, omg cuties! i absolutely love this!

Reviewer: onoimatwitard2 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 12

So fucking sweet!  Seeing this hardened and road weary Edward acting like a giddy teenager over a girl is just darling.

Reviewer: twink423 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 12

guh... love these two so much..... i love how edward is such an adorkable 14 year old sometimes and gets excited from kissing her and holding her and ahhh... it's just so cute and sweet and lovable... can't wait to see what happens next time.. see ya then! :)

Reviewer: twink423 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 11

omgs, they kissed.... thank god... i was going crazy for these two kids.. wanting it to happen so much... glad they got to have a little lovin finally. ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.