Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: Debra Fox (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 4

Great chapter. 

Reviewer: Debra Fox (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 3

I am still intriqued.  Anxious to keep reading.

Reviewer: Debra Fox (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 2

This is a very intriquing story.  I am definitely anxious to start the next chapter.

Reviewer: Debra Fox (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

WOW!  I saw your fic rec'd and was intriqued.  Now I know why.  This is an absolutely amazing story.  You have my attention.  Thank you.

Reviewer: edwardluva84 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 14

So I have been reading this story for the past few days and I love it.  It's different than any other story that I have read.  Keep up the good work and post again soon please!

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 12

Is different good or bad? I loved this chapter! they're still awkward which is still so cute but now they are touchy feely!

Reviewer: lislar (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 14

I wanted to leave a review praising this chapter but I'm not exactly sure what to say - you have such a way of conveying the awkwardness of a real sexual encounter but in a poetic way.  You write details that are so vivid, fresh and familiar to me but up until I read them, I didn't remember that I'd felt them. I am amazed.

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 11

holy crap that was the hottest nonsex sex scene I've read.....

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 10

one word for you.....awesome!!!

Reviewer: BellaGioia (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow.  heavy stuff.  Well written.  Anxious to see what happens.

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 8

ahhh!!! they are adorable!!! in one day I've turned into a fangirl....not fair...

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 7

they were so awkwardly cute!!! wow....too cute....do you not like reviews? cuz I can stop....

Reviewer: Elizabeth440 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 14

Talula,

This was by far, hands down, the best, most realistic sex scene I have ever read in any work of fiction. I've never quite seen that grasping mindlessness so amazingly and truly conveyed in fiction; that feeling of wanting something so badly and being so caught up in the desperation of it that you cannot recognize your own thoughts and words. It was so real and raw and needy yet still so sweet.

I know that it's likely too soon for Edward to become so emotionally and physically involved with someone, but oh my goodness, do I want a relationship between these two to work. He might have made terrible decisions and hurt others in his life but is still so incredibly worthy of second chances and redemption merely because all people are. You've purposely withheld some of Edward's motivations for remaining sober so it's difficult to determine whether he is exchanging his addiction to drugs/alcohol for an addiction to Bella, but like a child clinging to a rabbit's foot, I keep clinging to the fact that he has been sober for over six months on his own and that has to count for something.

I'm all for troubled people independently working on their problems and not using others as crutches to do so, but there DOES come a point in the healing process where it is okay to realize that you need others and you need relationships. Edward might be a bit ahead of himself but I so hope that he has progressed enough that if he and Bella taking their relationship to this level causes eventual problems, then he is able to regroup at that point.

Among your many talents as a writer is the ability to create a reading experience that mirrors what your characters are going through. From the very first chapter in which the various chaotic and unrelenting scenes mirror Edward's chaotic and unrelenting addiction, you've done this for every arc of the story. The monotonous description of his daily activities mirrors his monotonous life in the early post-rehab days. The fleeting appearances of Edward in the bookstore mirror Bella's burgeoning interest. Now, Edward and Bella are so caught up in their bubble, simply enjoying each other without outside interference or influence, and you've done the same for the reader as the last few chapters have only included them. Reality will come crashing through soon enough, I fear.

I've said this before, but I am stunned by your talent. Utterly and wonderfully stunned.

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 6

I cried during the AA meeting. I bow down to your briliance!

Reviewer: CullenBellisima (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 14

Gosh I love your story!!! Keep up the good writing. I am SO looking forward to the falling in love and the angst that will soon accompany these two... It's somethign about arguments and threats to the relationship that makes getting to the HEA so extra good!

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 3

okay I know that I am way behind, but they do get together right???? it hurts a little the whole him not saying a word to her....on the edge of my seat to read the next chapter...

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 2

bella and seth....that's an unusual combo....still hooked or the reviews would be longer....no time... must catch up!!! LOVED IT!

Reviewer: ohaleno4 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 14

I think you've taken the award for my favorite E&B first time. It was sexy and passionate and written so well.

And I have to comment on Edward's insecurities/jealousy about her past. It is such a realistic man thing and I applaud you for adding it in. Most fics have Edward completely secure and the fact is, most men feel the way you described.

I love this story. So, so much.

Reviewer: dorothys ruby slippers (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 14

Okay, so I must come clean and tell you that I have been reading and NOT reviewing for some time now.  Mostly because 12stepWard bears an eerily freaky resemblence to one of my exes.  I blame it on that. I actually didn't think that I would continue reading until very recently.  I'm over all that now, and I am completely in love with these two, and with you as an author.  Yay!

I adore them, and you for crafting such a unique and compelling tale!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 11

I can't believe how good this story is. I felt every awkward moment described. The dialogue and descriptions are just that good. I look forward to the rest of the story. Please update soon.

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 14

Enjoying this story.  I love their awkwardness with each other.  It is all so new for them.  :)

Reviewer: angel27eyes (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

OMG my RL friend was right! she has been bugging me for days to read this story and holy crap! she said after one chapter I'd be hooked! damn if she wasn't right!!!!!!

Reviewer: emmabelle (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 8

I can't believe that this is your first story!! At least I couldn't find any other stories under yr name here on Twilighted. You're such an amazing writer,  the story os wonderfully original and the imagery and dialogue is beautiful!! This is one of my absolute fav stories! I found it after AG recced it! and I'm so sorry I haven't reviewed before now, I just haven't wanted to break up the story to stop reading. Love Edward, initially I thought he was too damaged, but he's so real and complex. Love strong, intellectual but shy Bella! Love that it's going soooo slowly! Looovvveee the level of chemistry and angst! Love Jasper! (so different from any Jasper I've read before!) You're brilliant! I don't want it to end.

Reviewer: samiam73 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 14

I apologize for just submitting my first review.  I found your story based on the recommendation from the Twigasm pod-cast and read up to this point in a single day.  Great story and the dialog is fantastic.  I appreciate that even though you write different POV's, they pick up in different places and don't just tell the same story in a different POV...I hope that makes sense.  And your lemon with B&E was great - so realistic...at least from my personal experience. (Should I admit that publicly?) Leg cramps, change positions, etc.  Though I like fluffy lemons, I like that Edward isn't the sex god giving multiple O's.  Nice change of pace. I love all the awkward!  You are an excellent writer.

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 14

That was so good, in fact one of the best descriptions of sex I have read - again, incredibly real and true to life.  I could totally imagine what was happening, how it would feel; this wasn't fantasy sex, but it was intense and erotic, the authenticity only adding to the eroticism, even down to seeping seminal fluids, which seldom get a mention in other fanfics, like the aftermath of sex isn't sticky and messy!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.