Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: RobbedFromAfar (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2010 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 2

Just have to say that this dialogue at the beginning of the chapter cracked me up. 

"They're going to lose their vaginas to frostbite," Mike observes, eyebrows raised.

I shake my head and cluck my tongue.  "Poor, poor vaginas."  Shivering and giggling, I take a drag.

"Gives new meaning to the word muffler," he mutters, scratching his head.

It really helped to set the tone for the chapter and was in such contrast to the first chapter.

Oh, and handwashing dishes totally relaxes me as well. People think I'm nuts when I tell them that.

Reviewer: RobbedFromAfar (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2010 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

I decided that I must read your story after seeing Alice (feathers_mmmm) and Christina (TBY789) tweeting about it. That was one hell of an opening chapter. I'm moving on quickly now to read chapter 2.  Love hearing the playlist in the background while I'm reading.

Reviewer: donna2790 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 16

Ugh! I can't believe I've already reached the end of the chapters you have up so far. I've literally been reading this story for two days straight now during any moment of free time that I can find and I am completely hooked. The way you write is amazing. It's beautiful while still being raw and realistic and I love that the interaction between your characters is always poignant and never just babble. Anyway, now I'm babbling.

Keep up the good work. I'm really excited about these characters and I can't wait to see what you do with them next ;)

Reviewer: Crittab (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 16

This story rocks so hard. Although having just come off a UTI, this particular chapter brought back traumatic memories. Thanks for that :P

Reviewer: jjand3cats (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 16

I just love this story. You write the most realistic sexual encounters I have read in ffiction. I love that he has to work to get her to climax, using his hands and mouth. Very real. Goodness, no one has a climax on command! Your way of writing the love scenes is much more realistic. Plus she actually acquires an infection. How much more realistic can you get??? He is so very imperfect here, yet he is waking up with her love. I also find it very real that one of them finds the ability to say, I love You, before the other one can feel that level of commitment. Your story is so much more like real life. I am truly enjoying this and eagerly await an update.

Reviewer: PJAustin (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 8

I don't get it. Why can't he have a girlfriend?

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 16

I really appreciate the fact that Bella can't cum without Edward using his hands or mouth.  I kind of get tired of Bellas that cum at the drop of a hat, flick of a thumb, bite to the clit, bite to the tit, whatever.  And she got a bladder infection, too.  Way to keep it real!  Love the story, btw.  I'm really looking forward to them going to Jasper's parents' place.

Reviewer: katcullem77 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 16

I was so excited to see the update! I LOVE this fic!

Reviewer: tdaniellautnerfan (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 16

i love the oway edward is like like charlie from the perks of being a wallflower in a sort of way. the way he says things, the way i hear them in my head. i like thi story so much! <3

Reviewer: esmemahina (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 5

ahh .... i love ur writing style. bet u were/are a lit major =)

Reviewer: esmemahina (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 4

great voice and tone

Reviewer: bara (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 16

love this story.

Reviewer: Sebastien Robichaud (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 6

That was a powerful chapter.

Your description of Edward's confession at the AA meeting brought me to tears.

 

Thank you for writing and being honest in your portrayal of addiction.

SR

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, so raw, so descriptive. I feel for this guy, yet at the same time I don't. Very well done.

Reviewer: In_a_blue_bathrobe (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 16

La.

I love the imperfection.

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 16

I am sad to be caught up because of course I want more.  It seems time for Bella to grow up a little and woman up to her own emotions.  Maybe at the house in the mountains???

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 15

Edward is definitely having to feel the emotions of living and trying to process all of it seems to overwhelm him.  You capture it so well.

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 14

Edward is really back to life again.  You took him from a walkng zombie to a living, breathing, loving and emotionally involved person. Their relationship is very sweet and loving.  The story about loopy fit perfectly.  And the sex...is fabulous.

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 13

That was a very hot scene and I am not sure how you even stopped them with your written words for going all the way.  Edward was so sweet when he asked if she still like him.

Reviewer: In_a_blue_bathrobe (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 5

There is somewthing so real and perfect about this. I want to hold it in my hands, a used book found under a couch when housesitting, worn and loved and not loaned for fear of losing the only copy.

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 12

The last paragraph was exactly right...the confusion of when a relationship transitions, begins, changes and not just any relationship, but a soulful one that has the chemistry of true, pure love. 

Every chapter is gold.  Thank you.

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 11

Thank you for that!  I've been waiting for the kiss.  Of course I know the angst is coming in this...it can't be all sunshine and roses.  Please tell me there is an HEA for this and that B/E will be together happy and healthy.

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 10

I was hoping that she stayed with Edward.  Can't wait for these 2 to finally kiss and break the friendship barrier.  Love your dialogue.

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 9

loved their record store conversation!  You are doing a great job developing the story!  Every word is perfect.

Reviewer: AmoreTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2010 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 8

I love their awkward firsts as they manuever around their connection and relationship.  Really Good!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.