Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: Raffinie (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh.My.God. I hurt so hard right now. E was so sweet and optimistic last chapter, and now he's breaking down. I feel some major heartfail coming on...

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 18

this chapter was heartbreaking; it made me sad; i'm interested in seeing what happens to edward in the next chapter. its not looking good me thinks.
amazing chapter though; i mean it was amazingly well writen, you have a real talent for describing how you characters feel. as a reader you can really feel it. its very raw emotion.


thanks for the speedy update by the way!

Reviewer: rosmarinastar (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 18

Gah, the anguish! Beautifully written. Wow, so heartbreaking. xox

Reviewer: babsiebaby (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 18

I love this story, sorry I don't write enough reviews.... I'm reading a lot of angst at the moment but, I'm sticking with this story because it is so well written and I don't even know whether they are going to have a HEA, life is a tough journey. Waiting anxiously for next chapter. Well done. B xx

Reviewer: ECyesplease (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 18

HEARTCLENCH

I read this last night and again this morning so I could be thoroughly gutted. ;) I knew this was coming. But reading it was a whole lot different than the anticipation. I'm so glad you did it in epov. Knowing what was going through his head gave me some comfort in a weird way. Obviously my heart breaks for both of them. Now I'm terrified of Edward relapsing. His paranoia & scattered thoughts. SKeered. o.O But I love it. Fantastic chapter, tb. And listening to your playlist is again...amazing. It really enhances my experience as a reader. thank you

Reviewer: edwardcullenlover22 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 18

edward is being a baby he needs to man up and talk to bella and tell her how he feels

 

Reviewer: aswinfor (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:36 AM · On: Chapter 18

OK, I know it needed to be done.  He really needs to be in a different place in his recovery for this to work for the two of them.  Of course, that doesn't make it hurt any less.  Bravo though to him for being strong enough to let her go, at least for the moment.  Hopefully he won't spiral out of contral.  I don't really have a complete feel for why he's doing this.  Very tough and touching story all at the same time. I've read a lot of stories here in the last year, some that dealt with some pretty difficult subject matter, but I think you are doing a wonderful job.

Reviewer: asoulenchanted (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 18

what the hell is wrong with E?!?

im so confused right now :(

Reviewer: cece (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh my hell! Wow what a chapter. I dont usually review unless it really calls for it and this chapter totally does. I love this story. It so different than most stories... its so damn good! I love angst, and im sure you are gonna get shit for this chapter like all angst writers do but I totally applaud you!!!! I cant wait to see how you decide to go from here. I cried through most of this chapter but I will have you on alert for the next one. THANK YOU!

Reviewer: DanceWithMe (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 18

I'm so worried that he's going to start using.  And if Bella's not there for him... I hope everything works out.  :(

I love the way you write Edward's point of view.  I can't really put my finger on why, exactly, but I think it's really powerful. 

Thank you for writing and sharing this amazing story!  I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: ja6108 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 18

Wow... I wondered how that was going to happen. We knew there were bad times coming. You wrote that very well. Poor Edward. He doesn't seem to know what he's doing.

Reviewer: EdwardsBloodType (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh God, that was hard to read, but I figured it was coming. Id rather have him do this then fall off the wagon. So sad.

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 1

Edward's addiction has him at an all time low even when he was high. His self loathing is keeping him from allowing himself to be happy. This is the addiction. It does this. It keeps you from loving yourself and from letting others love you. Bella is crushed but she needs to talk to Alice and Jasper. I am sure they have gone through the exact same thing. Edward is going to be like this forever. It is what the addiction does to you.

Reviewer: melzy08 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Chapter 18

oh .... :(

But saying that this is a brilliant chapter! So real and powerful! I hope they sort things out soon !

Reviewer: katie_winkles (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 18

NOOOO! Such a great start for Edward. The swings? so cute and nice. Then BAM. Oh god.

I'm still adoring this story, pimping it hard wherever I can b/c it's so deserving!

Reviewer: chicabonita51983 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Chapter 18

Umm.  Yeah.  Usually it takes a lot for me to cry when reading something, but you were successful  :(

Reviewer: 3dawns (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh, Edward....making decisions for Bella without asking her.  Silly, beautiful, broken boy.

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 05:04 AM · On: Chapter 18

Maaaate, the number '18' is basically my favourite number in the world, but chapter 18 made me mucho sad :(

Edward WTF are you doing!?!?!?!?!? I seriously wish I could reach across the computer screen and slap you silly! How could you push away the girl you love more than life itself, knowing that you want her to be with you because you're scared of how you'll live without her?

Poor Bella...she's put alot on the line to be with Edward, not the least of which a now strained relationship wtih her father. :( I get why Edward's doing the things that he's doing, but it still sucks for them both to read it.

 

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 2

I can handle Bella and Seth! 

Reviewer: runner28 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh. My. God. I feel so bad for both of them.

Reviewer: EC fan (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 18

*sobs*. Wow, that last bit was really heart wrenching! So well written. Gosh, it was all going too well wasn't it. Thanks for the update, looking forward to the next chapter :)

Reviewer: persuasion72 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 1

your writing is incredible...if you ever decide to write an original fic please let us know!

the break-up reminds me of the one in Good Will Hunting...and, personally, when I was dumped by a guy I loved:( 

it was years and years ago, but this chapter brought it all back

Reviewer: Indianwalker (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 02:08 AM · On: Chapter 18

Well......  ouch!  Damn, this thing is so real. 

Reviewer: libra girl (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh no, no, no, no...We all knew this was coming.  Edward just breaks my heart, but damn girl can you write!  I can really feel what Edward is feeling and I understand where he is coming from.  If you have ever known addictive personalities, this is it.  You are just spot on and the writing is just amazing.

 

This is heartbreaking, but he will probably have to relapse or go to therapy to really become a "whole" person again, or who knows if he ever was?  He has A LOT of work to do on himself.  And poor Bella, she just got caught in the cross fire.  But she is young and needs to pursue her dreams too.  This is painful, but seems like it is much needed at this point.  And I am a true believer that love does conquer all and if they truly love each other they will make it through.

 

Well i just rambled on didn't I? ha ha!!!  This story is just beyond perfection for me.  Your writing style is one of THE BEST out there.

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 18

WTF Edward!? I'm kinda pissed @ him right now! Why didn't he just talk to Jasper or Bella. Anyway great chapter.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.