Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 18

You've just killed me!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 18

ugh okay you know you really suck right?  they barely had some happiness before u had jerkward, assward, and dipwad show up!

Reviewer: Cultofcullen (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 18

*cries

Reviewer: arfalcon (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 06:07 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh, jeez.  Heartbreaking.  For both of them.  You did this so much more artfully than SM did with New Moon.

Reviewer: slayerjules (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 18

WoW!

 

Reviewer: lilly (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 18

<!-- @page { margin: 2cm } P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm } -->

Your writing style is very unique. I really like it. Everything described in the present. Somehow I feel more connected with your characters and even can empathize with them. I was nervous with Edward when he had the first dinner with Bella. Even craved for a cigarette ;-)

I like that you keep your storyline near reality and don't exaggerate too much. I even like your description of their sex more than in other stories. That and many other parts corresponds more to reality.

You also have a very calm style. Nothing hectic. One point after another; and all this makes your style very perfect and unique. When I read your story I feel like I'm watching your characters. Okay. I just can't describe exactly how much I like your style.

Your storyline also is very interesting. Watching the characters (especially Edward) grow in every chapter is great. Somewhere in chapter 17 I thought that Bella could become pregnant. Taking antibiotics sometimes makes the pill useless. But then she said that they hadn't sex at first; so I'm not sure about a pregnancy. Don't know what I should think about them getting a baby now, especially after Edward left her. Somehow I had a feeling that he would push her away at some point. It's very sad that he thinks that Bella just loves him because of the sex. I think he really needs a psychiatrist to improve his self esteem.

This line really frightens me „If I could get drunk, if I could get high, I'd meet her father. I could be charming and relaxed, and I would say and do all the right things.“. Will he have a relapse? I really hope he won't. I hope he finds help with Jasper or another person.

Can't wait to find out what happens next. Hope they'll find some kind of an HEA. I'm looking forward to the next update.

Love,
lilly

Reviewer: Raetahia (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 18

Okay, so I RARELY review chapters however I couldn't resist on this occasion - I LOVE this story and am thorougly enjoying where your going with this story.  I've read my fair share of ex-druggie, angst riddled fanfic, and whilst most of them have been passable, none of them have managed to hold my interest long enough to keep reading.  You're on to a winner here and I can't wait to see what happens.  Thanks and looking forward to your next update ;) 

Reviewer: sophie921 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 18

I can't believe how riveting this chapter was.  I knew something was coming, you could feel it in the previous chapters.  It all just came together here, the culmination of all of his issues and his inability to face himself square on and ask for help in the face of all the support that he has.  Probably his greatest failing is how he isolates himself and probably has for many years.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: vamosrafa07 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 05:10 AM · On: Chapter 18

OMG. Now, I'm saying this kindly and I understand that writing is a difficult process... but please don't leave me hanging for long!

No, just kidding. Take your time. Your story is beautiful. I love it!

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 02:24 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh Edward what the hell have you done!!!

Reviewer: Ninifee (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 1


Reviewer: reesessweetie (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 18

poor poor edward. he's doing this for her own good. he's not feeling confident and he's feeling lonely and depressed and a small part of him thinks taht she's better off without him, so he's letting her go. similar to the canon edward. poor edward. he loves her so much! i hope she understands that and won't feel too angry at him. i want her to fight for him, for them, but i think this is something that he needs to figure out himself. i'm really worried about him. really truly really. i hope he won't go back to his self destructive ways. he's worked soo hard, please don't let him relapse. please please please!

Reviewer: deenerneener (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh oh oh.  Sad and so very very real.  I can remember with such aching clarity times in life where this exact scene played out and there seemed to be nothing that anyone could do to prevent it, in the moment.   You captured this perfectly.

That is why I love this story, even when it goes in shit directions, such as this.  I suppose it had to go in this direction at this point.  I can only hope it goes in a "better" direction at some point in the future.

Thank you for writing this.  Thank you for updating.  I'm hoping you can update again not TOO long from now, because I imagine I'm not alone among your readers who can't stand being left in this place for too too long.

 

Reviewer: Kristina79 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 18

Gah! Well-written, intense and very fine chapter.

Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Kristina79 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 18

Gah! Well-written, intense and very fine chapter.

Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 18

Hmmm. He is so paranoid and insecure that he isn't thinking straight. I hope Bella can see through his issues. I think Jasper already knows something is up. I see a hard road ahead for both of them.

Reviewer: greenie12855 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 18

Ah - Talula!  You are just an awesome writer!!!!  Even though my heart is in my throat after reading this chapter... I just love how you write and am enjoying your story sooo much.  Thank you for updating so quickly too! 

I'm sure you're seeing a lot of new readers b/c just in the last couple of days your story was rec'd by EdwardsBloodType and the Perv Pack!  Very high endorsements!!!

Thanks so much for writing and sharing your talent!

xoxo

Greenie

Reviewer: Dinka (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 18

I feel bad for Edward, he obviously doesnt feel like he is worthy of Bella.  I wished he would just tell her instead of breking up with her :(

Reviewer: dmgirl (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 18

This story kills me, literally kills me. This last passage is just too real.. "I dont understand?" this is a page from my life.. with teeth indeed.

Reviewer: jhorse104 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 18

I feel sick after reading this chapter! Edward, you idiot, why are you ruining everything? I am so sad for both of them. You write beautifully, can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: emily612 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 18

This was so hard to read!  I am hating Edward right now.  Why is he insisting on screwing this up?  And now I'm hoping more than ever that you do a Charlie and Edward scene.  I can think of a few things that Charlie would like to say to Edward right now . . .

Excellent work, as always.  Thanks for sharing this story with us.

Reviewer: emily612 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 17

Lots of FF has done the "Charlie and Bella talk" where Charlie voices his dislike of Edward.  But this one is, by far, the best.  Because it's not Charlie being overbearing and overreacting.  It's about him being a parent.  I hated what he said, but, as a parent myself, I can see where he is coming from.  He doesn't want this for Bella.  He hates the decision she has made.  But at the same time he knows he can't change her mind -- so he does the next best thing and gives her the number of his police buddy.  I really hope we eventually get to see Charlie and Edward meet.  I think you would write that so well! 

Reviewer: majose (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 18

Wow! That was such a powerful chapter. You writing is so honest. I love this story.

Reviewer: tmv66 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 18

Oh, you better update soon.  This is just too many kinds of fucked up.  It would be different if he had a revelation that he needed to heal himself, and couldn't do it if he kept using her as a crutch.  But no, this is just self-pity and, and just wrong!  This is self-destruction, and it ain't mutual.  Get his head out of his ass, and pronto!

Reviewer: sdk (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 3

I love the imagery of Fork's silence. beautiful.  you write beautifully.  enjoying your story so much.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.