Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: BellsSara24 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 19

Thanks so much for the update! Really looking forward to read what Edward has to say for himself!

Reviewer: lilly (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 19

Wow. Very sad and heartbreaking chapter.

So Edward hasn't managed to stay clean? Oh god, I hope that isn't true. That he was just drinking a beer and not more.
But then why this arrogant sneer towards her?

I love your story and really, really hope you update soon.

Reviewer: Domysticated (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 19

aaarrgghhh. I knew it :( he'd fall off the wagon again. But what's happening with him, i am so worried, and such a horrible way to react to her.... I know you cannot rush your work, but your story has gotten under my skin in a way that no other has, and I really, really need to know what's going on. I am scared for Edward. And I don't want Bella to seek solace in Jake, I really don't. :(

So please... don't make us wait too much. 

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 19

Hi There I have been luking in here reading this story and not commenting but this chapter just got to me. I love this story. It is the first that has made want to cry, laugh and sit in awkward sliences with Bella and Edward. You have created such fantastic visuals that i feel I am sitting in the cafe having a burger, or I can smell the books in the store and I can so see Alice and Jasper, Alice sitting with her legs crossed sewing away while Jasper just glances over at her and smiles, lots of words unsaid but lots of love given. I see this in Bella and Edward. But this Chapter got to me. Edward having a drink and a laugh with so called friends and then seeing bella there, Sprung and all he can do is sneer. Fuck!! Get on the Bella train edward she is the best thing that has and will happen in your life!!!

Thanks Agin. I await the next installment.

Reviewer: 1853kaz (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 19

Gut wrenching. Wow, you really know how to pull us all in. I'm heartbroken!

Reviewer: Mol (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 19

Wow, this was amazing writing. So emotional and brilliantly done. It takes a lot to make me cry but I found this breathtakingly sad but also beautifully done. Fantastic. Can't wait to see what happens next...

Reviewer: justfornow (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 19

Oh Edward! I was really hoping he wouldn't fall off the wagon. My heart just broke with Bella's. Another excellent chapter :)

Reviewer: crooked smile (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 19

So beautifully painful.

Reviewer: GreatEscape (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 19

What. The. Fuck.

Reviewer: Kristina79 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 19

SIGH! Jeez Louise.

Heartfail!

Excellent chapter. Well-written as always.

THANK YOU so much for sharing.

Reviewer: deenerneener (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 19

Man, this story is incredible.  LOVE it, even though last chapter and this were among the most emotionally painful I've read in all of fanficdom.  Your descriptions are so spare yet vivid, and your dialogue so true, that I feel every wince and sob, every stab of pain and every bitter taste of anger; and of course, every way in which attempts to comfort and distract fall far short.

I was still reeling from last chapter's break-up when, suddenly, we were several months along, time passing in a blur much as it had in the original book.  Then, although I was originally concerned when Jacob appeared on the scene (not wanting Bella to get too involved with him), it seemed that they were just going to be friends.  I had even begun to calculate how many months sober Edward would have been by now, thinking that Bella’s touching letter to him would have, must have, had an effect, convinced him he’d made a mistake and driven him to seek her out, beg her to take him back.

So I was completely floored when Bella heard Edward’s laugh in the bar.  My heart sank to my stomach; I almost wretched.   It was not that I anticipated everything to be sweetness and light; I just hadn’t expected Edward to relapse.  He’d seemed so determined; Bella had seemed to be such a good influence.

As I think about it, however, there were signs beforehand; hints and telltale cracks in Edward’s resolve.  Not just Edward’s internal dialogue about wanting to drink, at least; Alice’s story about how Jasper had confessed that he’d wanted to use, when they were having such a good time.  Reminders, both, how difficult it can be to overcome addictions (I have my own experience recovering from alcoholism.  I quit so long ago, though, that I tend to take sobriety for granted.  It’s good to remember that it’s not always so, for everyone.)

Somehow the title of this story made sense to me sort of just below the surface, for the first time, in this chapter.  With teeth, indeed.

Overall, then, massive kudos for this amazing story.  Thank you so much for writing it.  If I haven’t already said this, you should definitely be writing professionally.  I would so love to buy your novels and short stories in a bookstore.   Great great job!

Can NOT wait for the next chapter.  I’m dying to know how the story develops from here.

 

Reviewer: dihenydd (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 19

Oh no, oh no, oh no.

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 19

I'm a bit sick at my stomach.

Reviewer: Mahitabelle (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 19

Well, that sure took a turn I didn't anticipate. I figured Edward was using the time better. Guess not. Are you sure he's not drinking an O'douls?

Reviewer: Pat1983 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 19

So many words in this chapter fit so perfectly to my life this past two weeks...loss and all that...i won't lie, i cried like a little kid reading this.

Great update!

Thank you so much.

 

 

Reviewer: clooney (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 19

I can not believe this.This a heartbreaking chapter.how can he do this to her.I feel so sory for bella.but no matter what I want them to be together.please dont make jake more then friends to her.

Reviewer: Belli (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 19

Well written.

The images of Edward in the bar are too sad! but so real that my stomach dropped when they made eye contact and he sneered.

Is Edward next? I want to hear his downfall but I kinda don't as well.It's too hard, the journey is tortuous and life sucks. I just want him better .Once an addict, always an addict.

InstantKarmagirl did a great one shot for the twi25 on an alcoholic Edward. (it's on ff).

Reviewer: edwardmania (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 19

How could Edward do that to Bella.  Edward need a good swift  kick up the arse with a pointy toe shoe....what a absoulte bastard............

Reviewer: libra girl (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 19

OMG...I just have no words...so powerful.  You have written perfection.  I knew this was coming and yet this chapter hit me like a ton of bricks.  WOW...just...WOW....

Reviewer: alye (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 19

Ugh, I was so excited to see your update . . . but now I'm must so depressed I could just boo hoo -- bad! 

After Alice's little speach - I thought - well, he is just getting better . . . and then he will call her and they will get back together.  SO just when I had myself convinced that he was just getting more sober and things figured out - BAM - she sees him in the bar . . . drinking, laughing and happy and then THAT sneer - ugh!!  Jeez, I really, really need an explanation and some happy!!!! 

Oh, I can't wait for the next chapter . . .  thank you for the sad, depressing update - I think.

Aly

Reviewer: tmbleweed17 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 19

mother-fucking Edward.....What. The. Fuck?!??! poor poor Bella! I mean i can feel her pain...you make it seem so real.  But at least she has sexy Jake to pick up the pieces! I cannot wait until next chapter...im complete heart-fail mode right now....

Reviewer: Asta_H (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 19

I am normally a lurker and to shy to leave any reviews. But I am so taken by this story and it hits me like a kick in the stomach and this chapter is so so so good . I just want to say how much I am into this story and how much I love it and you as a writer.  It is so real and I can feel Bellas pain in my own body and I get a big lump in my throat and tension in my brain. Your writing flows so easily and transfer me right next to Bella. I do hope that they will find their way back together, but real life is a bitch. But maybe, maybe,  love can conquer all can it not?

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 19

That was one of the best chapters I have ever read! It was so powerful, well written and heartbreaking!  I can feel her pain. I am so mad at Edward!  I knew he would relapse but to sneer at her like that, it broke my heat again. What the hell is he thinking?  I know he is an addict and right now he is not thinking and he was probably so high he didn't care but really he could have acted like he didn't see her. I hope Alice and Jasper will be there for Bella, she is going to need someone to talk to.

 

Reviewer: Nightchill (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 19

what the hell is going on with Edward?

Reviewer: ECyesplease (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 19

Wow TB. That one really hurt. And as much as it guts me (literal tears), I love it. I cannot get enough. Thank you for updating tonight :) I'm off to look at the playlist.

<3
annie

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.