Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: lomitch (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 19

OMG, this chapter was so hard to read! Angst out of the wazoooo. 

I see the path you are taking, not sure I like it just yet BUT I trust you and your amazing writing. 

I wish Bella would have walked up to Edward and gave him a piece of her mind but I would just be living vicariously through her....because I would have done just the same as she did. It still would have been fun to see her go off on him though.

Reviewer: olvamptramp (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 19

So good.  I was the closest I have ever been to tears over a fic.  You express the pain so well and keep everything so real.  Best written fic ever.

Reviewer: pool718 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 19

Wow, I was not expecting that.  So sad.

Reviewer: pete (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 19

I love this story so so much! Thank you

Reviewer: Sunshinemommy (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:18 AM · On: Chapter 19

Why is it that even though I really thought Edward would relapse, it was still such a shock that he did?  I guess because even though you know (or think it's going to happen), you still hope desperately, with everything that you have, that he'll prove you wrong. 

I have a few problem drinkers in my life.  Not alcoholics who've hit rock bottom & lost everything.  But drinkers whose lives would be immensely better if they could just stop drinking.  They function, pay their bills, have dysfunctional relationships, heck they even quit for months (sometimes years) at a time, but the drinking still touches everything.  Everytime they quit, you hope, everytime they start back up, a piece of your optimism wilts and your bitterness grows.  You can't help wondering when the optimism will be completely drained and you'll only have the bitterness left.  It's a sad cycle.

I can't help feeling sorry for Bella.  She was so naive, so innocent.  And, she really had no clue.  I mean, yes, in theory she probably knew there was a good chance he'd relapse.  But, it's much more palatable in theory than reality.  Is it bad that I want this Bella to choose this Jacob??  I want her to have the easier life that this  Jacob (or heck, even this Seth) could provide.  And yet, like all the rest of us, she probably won't make the easier choice.

Great chapter.  Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: freshgirl324 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 19

UGH My heart just broke. :-(

Reviewer: Gina2000 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 19

This was an absolutely brilliant chapter.

So thoughtful. I really loved it.

It was painful, but it had so much grace. You captured everything so beautifully:  the relationship between Alice and Bella (Alice's tale of dating an addict...wow),  the friendship of Bella and Seth, Mike (he could be my new favorite character ever of fanfictiondom), Bella's breakdown with her dad, the gentle entry of Jake.

You really have your timing down so perfectly. And your're not rushing anything. Thank you for sharing your talent with us and your lovely interpretations of these characters.  Cheers to you.

G.

Reviewer: cosnmom (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 19

I wish I had waited until a few more chaps were up before I read this one. My heart broke for her at the end when he was drinking and throwing it in her face (figuratively). I'm going to go curl up in a ball and rock in a corner fo a while now. I do love you story, even though I'm a total wuss.

Reviewer: lost my mind forever (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 19

I feel Edward needed to break up with Bella to give himself a reason to feel shitty about himself, to prove to himself that he is not worth it, or deserves her love, so he could go back to drinking and using again and destroying all he has accomplished. And the sneer was just that.

I think he didn't want to see Bella watch him while he was losing his humanity and sou. He knew her love wasn't enough to just shake him up and make him get a hold of himself and not lose the battle against this darkness that is eating him up from inside.

She can't be his savior if he doesn't want to be saved. It seems he is a happier person with what the path he chose even though to us the outsider it leads to his ultimate destruction but maybe that is what he seeks.

Reviewer: Millburn (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 19

You write so beautifuly.

Reviewer: holtzgirl (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 19

sniff sniff!!  

Reviewer: VirtuousBee (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 3

>

Reviewer: Cartnee (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 19

How can I simultaniously want to kick him in the balls and hold him and ask him wtf is happening. GAH! Major Bella heartfail. How could he do it? Walk away from her and then DRINK!!! Really? Really? Geez.

Reviewer: fiercepixie (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 19

OMG what a jerk! Has he been using again this whole time? Will you have his POV to explain his sorry self? Is Bella going to start something with Jake now? Oh so many questions!! Can't wait for the next chapter and great job.

Reviewer: Lumedog7 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 19

Wow. You've rendered me nearly speechless. Nearly. ;)

Heartbreakingly beautiful, my dear. As I've read this story, your writing has continued to evolve, and it's been wonderful to take this journey with you. I love how you ripped my friggin' heart out. It was so very real. And then you brought us Jake, and my heart felt happy.

I can't express adequately how much I want you to update and soon! In fact, I'm putting you on my rec list, which I include at the beginning of my author's notes in my fic. So...does that give you any incentive to update? No pressure. Ha.

Thank you for a great story. Please continue soon!

Lumedog

Reviewer: lisab (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 19

Wow, just wow....I hate that all of this is happening to them and that Edward is not in a place where he could respond to her letter or be nice at the bar.  Can't wait to see his EPOV but know it will be heartwrenching.  thanks for writing! love love this story!

Reviewer: 3kdz4me (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 19

I knew he'd start using again if he got rid of her.  You MUST stop making me cry like this.  I feel like an asshole.

Reviewer: demmy (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 19

I was just thinking this morning that I hoped you would update soon.  I'm still broken over the last chapter, and this was just painful.  As always, can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Soccer1023 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Chapter 19

nnnnnnnnnnnnooooooooooooooo!

Reviewer: kellyprovence (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 19

i have now words....this is heartbreaking and beautiful. Your words are like jagged rocks that are cutting deep and expaining the feelings sooo REAL.

Its crazy. Its exactly how someone feels when they have had their heart broken and are desperate to just be near that person and feel out of control because there is nothing you can do about it......Your words are everything that you feel when your heart is broken but your dont have the words to expain how you feel.

Seriously crazy ggod story..raw.

Cant wait for more.

kellyprovence

 

Reviewer: Lumedog7 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 06:48 AM · On: Chapter 18

Oh, that friggin broke my heart. Beautifully written, my dear. As always.

Lumedog

Reviewer: ja6108 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 19

Oh, that chapter was so good and so sad all at once. Edward sneering at her... I can't imagine. He must be going through a devil of a time. I can't wait to get the next chappie.

Reviewer: songster51 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 19

Ooooh.  This hurts really, really bad.  Realistically I knew this was coming but was so hoping that he would make it.  However, relapse is always part of the continuum of recovery and hopefully he will eventually reach.  I just hope he doesn't lose everything in the process.

Btw, in the trip with Jake back to the funeral you refer to him as Jack once.

Reviewer: cornel (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

I found out about this story from Angstgoddess003; she mentioned in one of her A/Ns that her story is similar to yours and I was intrigued to find out if that was the case. First of all, this is very different (the only similarity is that Edward used to be an alcoholic). Second, this so much more darker.

I felt so sorry for Edward coming to this point in life. Alcohol, drugs, addictions. I felt like kicking the hell out of him and hugging him at the same time.

I can't wait to read more (as you see I'm only in the first chapter), but I have to admit I really really like it.

Reviewer: lonewolfskid (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 06:31 AM · On: Chapter 19

Well, that was painful.  I feel for both of them.  Really, she has so little understanding of what he's going through.  There's no way she could.  Addiction is so overwhelming, for lack of a better word.  His behavior in the bar is pretty telling.  He's back to the guy he was before while using.  A little like an alter ego?  I really appreciate how real this is.  While I really adore hea's and fluffy stuff, I would have felt a bit let down if things had went all perma-smooshy for the two of them.  Not gonna lie though, it would be fuckawesome if they ended up together.  With him sober of course.  I'm grateful that he didn't follow her out of the bar.  She would have let him in and, just, ewwwww.   Yeah, sober.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.