Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: Lotte (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 21

This story is breaking my heart! I heard it rec'd on Twigasm, and I've only just caught up reading it now. I'm totally in love with the story and your portrayal of the characters, and I can't wait to read next chapter!

Reviewer: instantkarmagirl (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 04:21 AM · On: Chapter 3

I love this.  I like thinking about the mystery of people.  I've worked retail for 18 years and I know exactly what compells Bella to be interested in this guy.  I love the concept because it's just a few regular meetings where she's "connected" with someone who may not even know she's the one who rung him up.

Still enjoying quite a bit.

Reviewer: Domysticated (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 21

there are so many things I want to say, but they all sum up to the same thing: You are amazing, your story is amazing, I can't tear myself away from it.

Although on the surface of things this chapter was "lighther" than the last two, I think we have witnessed Edward doing a lot of growing up and maturing. I hope he can keep building on it. 

Jasper was magnificent.

Thank you, once again, for sharing your talent with us.

Reviewer: instantkarmagirl (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 2

So second chapter is great as well.  Again, I'm impressed.

I enjoy it when authors can write two POVs that are distinct.  Some authors have Bella and Edward who think and sound a like, but you've done great to make them sound different.

I love Mike and Seth, well done in using them. 

And I like Bella so far.  I think Bella is key to a really good story.  Just about everyone likes ANY Edward ever created, but if you can get a good Bella going, someone who isn't a doormat and isn't all whiny, you've done something really well.

I know I'm behind on reading and I have no idea how long it'll take to get caught up, but I'm enjoying this story so far. 

Thanks for writing it.

Reviewer: tisaveeone (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 21

Once again, excellent and very well paced. Looking forward to the next chapter and maybe hearing from Bella again.

Thanks for the update.

 

Reviewer: bitchfaceruinedbella (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 21

I feel so sad for him.  It's good to see that he seems to be doing it right this time.  Great job.

Reviewer: Kristina79 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 21

GAH! Things are rough for Edward. Your writing is so brilliant. I am in awe.

Thank you so much for sharing.

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 21

Hang in there Edward!! You'll be fine, another year and life will start to look up again. Bella will wait. She would completed her PhD by then.
Excellent chapter, brilliant writing. I am absolutey sobbing over this chapter. I'm so glad to see Jasper grow a pair also.

Reviewer: Thea (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 21

A honest chapter for Edward (Jasper too). I like the way you chose to pace the time period to push your story along without sacrificing your words. Edward is getting "there" and hopefully to the place he needs to be to offer Bella what she deserves and earned with her initial show of faith in Edward. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: twiheart89 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:55 AM · On: Chapter 21

omg this chapter made me cry. Devastating!! Edward makes me so sad, I really hope he can pull it together but I'm not very optimistic, he just seemed to stuck in this rut, too broken. I'm guessing that Jasper wasn't completely honest when talking about Bella and I hope next chapter we get to read her POV, or read about Jasper's meeting with her next weekend. I'm eager for a Bella/Edward confrontation/reunion but I feel like that wont' be for a couple chapters. Such an amazing story, you truly have a gift with words...

Reviewer: creampuff (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 21

I know you have a plan and I hsould trust you, but this chapter made me want to throw something violently at my computer screen! I feel so bad for Edward and at the same time I think he is a bit of a shithead for taking so long to get his shit together. Please update soon, I need to see these kids together soon.

Reviewer: Belli (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 21

Another great chapter.

I like how you convey time. It's been so long since he's been with Bella, surely she's moved on? I'm glad he's studying, something to get excited about, to be challenged.

Time to go chat at the forest.

Reviewer: i-was-broken (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 21

TWO YEARS?  *sobs in the corner*

Oh, Edward.

Totally heartbreaking chapter, and you created it brilliantly.

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 21

Hey Talula

Wow Edward's is on such a journey and I love that you've written so true to life. His addiction is a constant struggle and something that he has to fight every single day.  My heart aches for him. I'm glad though that he seems to be getting things back together again. He's gone back to school and rebuilt his relationship with Jasper again. 

I really hope that he & Bella can find a way back to each other but I'm not sure how. It seems that he is being realistic about his chances with her and realises the damage that he has done.

Thank you for the quick update, I really appreciate it. I love this story so much. Your writing is beautiful.

Annette

Reviewer: rachel1313 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 21

Such an amazing story. Please keep the quick updates coming!!

Reviewer: FunmbiE (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 21

What a chapter!...its incredible how your writing transcends time.  Like sometimes minutes crawl by and other times whole months just speed ahead of us.  Poor E!
1. Jasper: "when you're uncomfortable you're threatened. When you're threatened, you do this ‘I'm a failure' act, and it's not helping."--exactly! Jazz has hit the nail on the head! Its the same thing he does with B!
2. E: "Bella," I say, desperate to find the right answer, to prove him wrong.  "I committed to her."--WRONG FUCKING ANSWER! And I hope Jazz beats the shit out of you for that one
3. Jasper: "I don't think I should be your sponsor anymore,"--YIKES! Jazz is so pissed, but everything he says, E needs to hear...ESP his ridiculousness with B
4. "I've been drinking every night this week, and on this particular evening I want to get high."--E?!?! WHAT THE FUCK YO?!? Wait, can he drink? He's supposed to abstain from drugs and alcohol, yah? Damn it E...haven't you reached rock bottom yet?!
5. "I sit in the dark, bullshit tears running down my face because even if I wanted to I couldn't do it, couldn't kill myself.  I'd fail even at that, because I can't let go of the tiniest sliver of hope that maybe, maybe things won't be this way forever."--OH Edward! :'-(
6. "I have one day sober, then two, then three, four, five, six, and then a whole week.  Then I buy a six-pack on the way home because I'm a working man and working men deserve a drink at the end of the day."--EDWARD? What's it gonna take?
7. "Music History and Appreciation....I figured after Spanish and Anthropology this term I could use a break." "--*MOUTH AGAPE* E's taking classes?! This is GREAT!  What's the catalyst? Playing music in the school music room?
8. "The last time I had something like that was with Bella, and that was nearly two years ago."--WOW, its been TWO YEARS. I can't even imagine! Two years of on-again/off-again drugs and alcohol. *SIGH* Well, hopefully he's getting help... 
9. "I think about the letter she wrote me, all the kind things she said, and I know that the way I looked at her and my silence have most likely nullified any good feeling she had left for me."--So he DOES get the letter...and he reads it, but no response? What the hell E? I'm really trying to understand your reasoning and its continuously eluding me!  
I guess, ultimately, E has to work on himself first. He has to get to a place where he is happy, on and of himself, as an individual before he can even pursue a relationship with someone else.  But he's sober...and he's taking classes...time will tell...

Reviewer: taravivian (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 21

Wow...what a great story, thank you for your talent!

Reviewer: chilenitta (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 21

I really should have a box of tissues next to me when I see that the story has updated. I'm definitely gonna re-read it once it's finished. I must love this sweet torture..lol. Another great chapter.

thanks.

Reviewer: potterchick86 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 18

that was amazing. all of your chapter have this...quiet intensity, that just blows my mind. you. are. awesome.

Reviewer: slpchic (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 21

soo good! sounds like Edward is getting back on track and going to school again.  good for him.  I'm surprised that two years have gone by.  Cant wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: dmgirl (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 21

you kill me.... how is this sooo good??

Reviewer: iifyoucjordan (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 21

glad to see edward back on his feet. :)

 

your story is my favorite right now. your writing style is so different and I never know what I am going to get when a new chapter comes. can't wait for 22!

Reviewer: Gennell (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 21

At the end of the last chapter I felt hope.  I do not really feel that with this chapter.  I am not sure what I feel.  I do not have experience with the cycles of addicts, so I get more frustrated than anything.  But I am still here.  We have not heard from Bella in a while, but I do tend to think that the reason she told Jasper not to mention Edward was not because she does not care about Edward but because she cares too much.  Now whether that will translate into anything I do not know, because Edward is an addict, and I find that I cannot predict what he will do at all.  Plus Bella knows from experience how unpredictable Edward is, and if he could treat her like he did when he loved her as much as he did, then how could she ever trust him?  Very complicated, or maybe very simple. 

Reviewer: mycrookedsmile (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 21

oh edward :(

Reviewer: rpattzgirl11 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 21

This is such a good story, and so heartbreakingly real....it hurts to read, and I keep coming back for me...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.