Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: deenerneener (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 22

Gosh, this was a sad chapter.  I felt sick when Bella got together with Jacob, and I felt even sicker, but also bereft, when Jasper was talking to Bella, and then when Bella was talking to Kate, that it was almost 5 years since she had seen/been with Edward.

It felt like the pain would have diminished to such a small point on the far horizon that it had disappeared (even if it still felt like a punch in the gut to Bella when she heard Edward's voice on the message).  And that hurt me to imagine.  I can't bear the thought that Edward means nothing to Bella (or vice versa).  And just saying sorry and I forgive you (or not) is not enough.

But that's also what I so love about this story: it shows things as they might really be, rather than some sugar-coated fantasy version of events involving the former addict and the girl whose love redeems him just like that. 

So even though heartbreaking, so so good!

Thanks for writing this!  I can hardly wait for the chapter where they meet again.

xx

 

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 22

Edward must have a significant amount of sobriety under his belt if he is ready to face Bella.  I can't imagine that he would want to see if he didn't.  I am an E and B HEA person so I am hoping they will be able to begin a friendship again.  I think she should cry when they talk.  He needs to really know what he did to her.  I guess it is no worse that what he did to himself.  She needs to know why he broke things off.  Great chapter.  Enjoyed it.  

Reviewer: edwardmania (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 22

Good to see Bella's side of the story.  I cant wait for the next update. 

Reviewer: woodycakes (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 22

so happy to see an update and see it's from Bella's POV. WOW. four years. WOW. jacob. so much has happened and i'm scared cause i feel like we're nearing the end.

 

nevertheless, i'm glad that she's willing to talk to him and that she's at least going to try. i won't blame her if she can't but i'm still holding out for an E/B hea which is silly of me but i can't help it.

 

i am extremely happy though that jasper and alice have gotten to the point where they're getting married. it gives me hope that if alice/jasper can, maybe E/B can too. i know they're completely different people but who knows right? 

 

hope all is well with you and so happy for the update!

Reviewer: ella_lacy (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 22

This story is so goddamn good, thank you.

Reviewer: sjp (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 22

There aren't enough superlatives I can use!

Absolutely compelling, can't wait for the next part.

Reviewer: itsyblue (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 22

Oh the reunion should be interesting. A love like theirs is hard to walk away from even with addiction and five years in between

Reviewer: ocd girl (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 22

I feel so sick to my stomach, love love love

Reviewer: kathat (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 22

Hey TB,

I saw a notice go up on twitter about the update, and I dropped everything else to come read.  Did you know your writing is that powerful to have such an effect on people?

So, trying to pick up on some vague clues here.  Kate tells her she could have seen him at the center.  Is she working at a rehab or something similar that Edward might have reason to come to. 

I was trying to make sense of a timeline. When you graduate from high school = 18, college = +4 more years = 22, grad school (master's) = +2 more years = 24, post grad (doctorate) = +3-8 years, but she's been there 5 years should = 29, but she's 27.  She told Jake in April of her first year that she was working on her doctorate and he was teasing her about being Dr. Swan, so that would mean at 22 she already had her master's? hmmmmm...  Kate said something about threatening to have Edward find her on campus.  Can't help but wondering if she still in school? or working? both?

It was good to hear she had found companionship with Jacob.  She loved him, but obviously wasn't in love with him.  It helped her heal and distance herself from a situation she couldn't see straight in.  I think it really helped to talk with Jasper and the relapses he had and his mindset throughout, to hopefully prepare her for talking to Edward.

I guess it's possible that Edward could have finished school in that time frame, if he kept taking summer school and went fulltime.  It would be great if he was at a place he could get out of Port Angeles - a place that signified hellfire and damnation to him.

It will be interesting to read the next update.  I am naturally rooting for a HEA, and hope that since thee are 5 more chapters, that they will be working something out rather than just a parting of the ways.

Thanks for sharing your tremendous talent!

Kat

Reviewer: shadesofgray (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 22

sweet zombie jesus...please don't make us wait for this

Reviewer: guitargirl (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 22

I cant wait for the meeting! Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: ieatsourgrapes (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:10 PM · On: Chapter 22

I am dying of impatience to read their reunion chapter. I'm hoping for a happy ending, but Edward has a hell of a lot of making up to do if that's ever going to happe. Great story! :)

Reviewer: TheRugbymom (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:10 PM · On: Chapter 22

Long long time apart.  Edward's got a girlfriend now, right?  This is killing me!

Reviewer: Jessica1971 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 22

A lot of time has passed...which is a good thing.  Bella's love life wasn't non-existant.... which is a good thing.  Jasper's relapse was a surprise, but I think it might also be a valuable lesson for Bella in case there is a chance for her & Edward to start over again.

I read what you said about HEA's in that article..... and I would never want an unrealistic ending for the story..... but I"m so hoping that they can somehow come to terms with everything, that Edward can genuinely apologize for the ways he hurt her, that he can be honest with her about how much she truly affected him, and that she can hear all of that and be willing to let it go and forgive him.  If not for his sake, then for hers.  She's moving forward in some ways, but in others she's still standing still.

 

Reviewer: Jbwebb (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 20

aw man, I'm crying.  I'm so hoping there will be a hea.  I can't stand this --- it's just sooooooooo sad.  help me!!!!

Reviewer: tmacdon552 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 22

Oh I am so surprised at the passage of time and I being the sap I am want a happy ending for these two, I just don;t know if that will happen, this story makes me hopeful and sad all at the same time.

Reviewer: fsugirlga (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 22

Damn I will DIE if Edward has moved on to someone else. I mean DIE...Bella still loves him...I know it will be a long road but I hope there is hope

Reviewer: bella224 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

SO SO GOOD. 

Reviewer: Kristina79 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 22

Brilliant and well-written chapter. You've written a very very nice and good Jacob. My heart aches. Bravo. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: twink423 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 22

So, so good.... i love the timeline for these two - 4 years since the night at the bar.  I really think that enough time has gone by now that Bella should be able to see Edward and listen to him make amends, etc.  I'm glad to hear Edward is doing well and that Jasper opened up to Bella like he did.  I think that really helped hit home for Bella that she needs to do this not for Edward, but for herself.  Like Kate said - "Because you either need to see him and realize it's too much and that you can't see him ever again, or you need to see him and realize that you're okay with this and can stop feeling like you're going to shit your pants whenever you hear his name," - that is why Bella needs to just do this.  I can't wait for the awkward conversation this will lead to, but it will be so interesting to see what they are both thinking and if they still have feelings and that spark between them.

Love you and the story so, so much!  See you next time.

Reviewer: yogacat (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 22

I'm queasy and scarred, for both of them.

I've done this.

I am still hoping for a relative hea...I'm a sucker, and I've done this.

thanks for the update

 

cat

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 22

Thank you for the update, I've been really missing this story. This was a wonderful chapter and I love reading that Edward has been doing well for so long now. I hope when they do meet to talk they can come to terms with their painful past and reconcile somehow. She has a lot of pain to forgive him for inflicting on her and I hope he is strong enough to withstand her anger. Can't wait to see what happens when they meet. Please don't make us wait too long...it's such a great story.

Reviewer: kayphere (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow, cannot wait for the E x B reunion... hmmm, what will happen?  Five years... and she still has feelings for him.  Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow, so much time has passed.  I can't wait to see what happens when they meet.  Wonder how Edward is doing. 

Reviewer: avidreader4 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 22

I've been in pain waiting for this update.......please please please let them meet again in the next chapter....i swear I'm physically hurting from the tension!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.