Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: christylou (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 05:48 PM · On: Chapter 22

wow! what a time frame!

 

Reviewer: DanceWithMe (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 22

Oh, wow.  The way it turned out with Jake was surprising.  But it makes complete sense... if I were in her shoes, it probably would have turned out the same way.  Well... I would probably consider moving in with him, but only because I am a selfish person.  Anywho... awesome job, as always!  I absolutely love reading this story.

Thank you for writing!  Can't wait to read more :)

Reviewer: Vega80 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 22

Jesus fucking Christ. And I thought I was excited about the last chapter to get here!

 

Superb, as always.

Reviewer: Rochelle Allison (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 22

oh my.

progress.

my stomach always aches when i read this. i'm really looking forward to seeing how their conversation goes. i'm such an insufferable, ridiculously hopeful romantical optimist. i'm still holding on to that thread of hope for an edward+bella.

i roll my eyes at myself.

 

Reviewer: Shonla (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 22

Great chapter. Poor Jake. Can't wait to see what happens.

Reviewer: Tweaker (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow, it's been almost 5 years? That's crazy! I might be murdered by crazy Edward-loving girls for saying this... but I don't think they should get back together. I think Bella should see him and get her closure, he should apologize, and that should be the end of it. Jake is a great guy, and Bella should choose him. Maybe Edward will meet someone, maybe he won't, but I don't think Bella should be an option for him. It's been too long, and he hurt her too much.

Reviewer: drlena (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 22

I can't believe they haven't spoken in 5 years!

Reviewer: why (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 22

Great chapter. Can't wait to see their reunion. Five years it's a lot. It will not be easy for sure. The important thing is that Bella didn't delete the message. I was just wondering, is she still with Jacob at this point? Thank you once again. It's getting hard to imagine that this story it's almost at the end. It's sad. Love, T.

Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 22

I wanna read the convo pretty badly now.

Reviewer: IzzyBizzy (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 22

Thanks for the update. PLEASE update again soon!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 22

Hey TB

Thanks for the update. I should be doing lots of reading for university, but instead, as soon as I saw this update in my box I had to come & read it.

They reall did a number on each other, didn't they.  Bella obviously hasn't moved on properly with her life & although Edward appears as though him might have got his act together, he needs to set things right with Bella.  I'm thinking it's going to be a very traumatic meeting.

I would love to see these 2 back together again but I will go where you lead me.

Thank you  for such a wonderful story.

Annette

Reviewer: showme8900 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 22

omg omg omg i can't wait til the next chapter. please come quick. please come quick

Reviewer: LadyTx (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 22

I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter. I can't believe you've done a 4 year jump since she saw him at that bar!

Reviewer: relative (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 22

These chapters are never what I expect, but it's still always a good surprise.  Even though it's almost been five years since the bulk of this story took place, I still got giddy when I read Edward's message.  I have no idea what's going to happen at their meeting, I'm just hoping for something more than forgiveness and resignation.  I like when they're together.

Reviewer: crzymusicfreak11 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 1

oooooh please update with their meeting immediately! this is one of my favorite heartbreakingly true stories and i've been missing it!

Reviewer: crzymusicfreak11 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 22

ooooh please update with them meeting immediately! this is one of my favorite, heartbreakingly real stories, and i've been missing it!

Reviewer: Sexygirl2 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 22

She is so in love with him obviously.....and he never got over her. If she can forgive him that would great....Hopefully you will update faster this time please!!!!!

Reviewer: Nicoconsd (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow 5 years, I can't even imagine what it would be like to have to talk after all that time....  Oh wait yes I can... 

I am really looking forward to the talk even though I know it means things are coming to an end.  :)

Reviewer: Gaby_Writes (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 22

Im guessing that after almost 5 yrs..there is still a possibility of a makeup. I am saddened bc there is reality to ur story. addicts relapse all the time. & as much as id like for edward to go to rehab once & b recovered 4 ever it pains me he relapses. The questions now is has he finally reached a point of recovery where it lasts. Also if BxE makeup is she strong enough to b there for him. UGH!!! This story is a sad reality for many & I thank you 4 sharing it with us.

Gaby-Wotnow

Reviewer: ebbingjen (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:00 PM · On: Chapter 22

She wallowed and felt sorry for herself.  She surrounded herself with friends and lived her life.  Bella was able to enter into a relationship with Jacob and love him for the man that he was.  When Jacob put his cards on the table, Bella was forced to do the same.  How lovely for her that her lover was able to treat her so well at the end.   This is how you end a committed relationship:  with respect and honesty. 

Jasper is such a sage throughout this story.  You've written this man to be such an amalgamation of so many things; including flawed.  His story was hard to hear but such an essential message was conveyed with his ending statement: ‘ I'm just saying that the nasty stuff was him, but so was the good stuff'.  You can't toss the baby out with the bathwater here.  Everyone is made up of good and bad.  It's up to each individual to weigh and balance their own rations. 

That voice message from Edward to Bella and how Bella acting during the final paragraphs of this chapter...how do you do it?  How do you write pitch perfect emotions?  You pass your message from words into feelings and I find myself in the same state as your characters at times.  Powerful.

Bella deserves to have an audience with Edward.  How she chooses to use their time together is up to her.   I'm eager to read about their meeting.  Thank you for sharing this tale with us.  This story has touched me like no other. 

 

Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 22

Five years?  Wow.  I wonder what Edward's been doing - it seems that he finally managed to sort his head out and perhaps he went back to school and got his degree so he could teach music, like he wanted to do.  The shocking thing was that in the time since we last "saw" Jasper he, himself, has had a relapse- that was really startlig, that someone who seemed to have it all worked out, really had his shit together, yet still fell off the wagon under the stress of planning his wedding to the girl he adores.  The sad truth, of course, is that it's a realistic scenario - it's not just fuck-ups like Edward who struggle with their addictions.  I am desperate to find out how the meeting will go between Edward and Bella.  One thing we can be certain of is that it won't be easy for either of them.

Reviewer: Genny (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 22

I really liked how you wrote the relationship between B and Jacob; it was truncated, but I got the whole picture of what it was like.

Flove this story.

Reviewer: deenerneener (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 22

Gosh, this was a sad chapter.  I felt sick when Bella got together with Jacob, and I felt even sicker, but also bereft, when Jasper was talking to Bella, and then when Bella was talking to Kate, that it was almost 5 years since she had seen/been with Edward.

It felt like the pain would have diminished to such a small point on the far horizon that it had disappeared (even if it still felt like a punch in the gut to Bella when she heard Edward's voice on the message).  And that hurt me to imagine.  I can't bear the thought that Edward means nothing to Bella (or vice versa).  And just saying sorry and I forgive you (or not) is not enough.

But that's also what I so love about this story: it shows things as they might really be, rather than some sugar-coated fantasy version of events involving the former addict and the girl whose love redeems him just like that. 

So even though heartbreaking, so so good!

Thanks for writing this!  I can hardly wait for the chapter where they meet again.

xx

 

Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 22

Edward must have a significant amount of sobriety under his belt if he is ready to face Bella.  I can't imagine that he would want to see if he didn't.  I am an E and B HEA person so I am hoping they will be able to begin a friendship again.  I think she should cry when they talk.  He needs to really know what he did to her.  I guess it is no worse that what he did to himself.  She needs to know why he broke things off.  Great chapter.  Enjoyed it.  

Reviewer: edwardmania (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 22

Good to see Bella's side of the story.  I cant wait for the next update. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.