Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: Jime (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 22

Loved it!

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow -- four years. Really nice job with the Jacob part of the story. Bittersweet. Glad you had them break up before Edward came back into the picture. That would have been so cruel to poor, sweet Jake.

Can't wait for the next chapter. Got a feeling it will be your best one yet.

Reviewer: pool718 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 22

I hope Edward's been sober for a while now. 

Reviewer: nicoleaj (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 22

Loved it :)

Reviewer: carebear309 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 22

Ooh can't wait for them to meet up. Wonder what Edward has been doing in their time apart. did he relapse anymore or has he been clean the whlole time. can't believe how much time has passed. I'm glad bella at least had a relationship that lasted a while and wasn't pining away for edward the whole time/. I'm undecided as to whether or not I want them to get back together.

Reviewer: solange (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 22

You have know ideal how much I LOVE THIS STORY,and it feels like forever before you update (which is not true by the way-I'm just greedy) I love broken Edward and Bella. There is something so pure and innocent about their love and struggles to communicate with each other.

Hopefully next chapter we do finally get the two of them together...talking . It's been to long but so well written,very soulful

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 22

I just found your stroy yesterday and finished the 22 chapter today.  I can't begin to tell you how much I have enjoyed your writting.  I am total team Edward and for the first time ever i wanted Bellas to pick Jacob.  I hope you can change that for me before you finish this story.  Waiting for the next update.  thany you for your time and sharing your talent.

Reviewer: epm0001 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 22

God....I can't tell you how much I love this.

Reviewer: KeeWit (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 22

I can't for the life of me remember who Kate is, but I guess it doesn't really matter at this point.  I remember who she is in Twilight, but I can't remember how she fits into this story.  Anyway, the meeting between Bella and Edward is going to be very interesting.  I suppose it is going to lead to them eventually getting back together, but 5 years is a really long time to let Bella's (justifiable) bitterness set in.  I'm excited to see how you are going to finagle the situation so it's believable.  You probably hate it when people say this, but it would be nice to have updates more frequently.  It's hard to remember what is going on in the story when so much time goes by, much less stay excited about it.  It's just a shame, because this is really one of the best stories out there, and I want to enjoy it as much as it deserves to be enjoyed.

Reviewer: instantkarmagirl (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 22

You have a knack for writing comfortable dialog that builds a comfortable, natural relationship between the characters.  You don't have to go into every little happening in Jacob and Bella's relationship to build it for us.

That's talent.

My heart broke a little with the Jake thing.  The whole lord of the motherfucking dance that moved into the break up scene was fantastic and wrenching.

And let me just say, best break up scene I've read because it was about two people who actually love each other but what different things. 

So good.  I'm glad to have the update but I'm sad that I have to wait even more for the next chapter.

Edward's voicemail was perfect.  Even though Bella never reflects on his voice, just his words convey how awkward and comfortable he is.

God this story owns me.  Thanks for putting it out here for me to love.

 

Reviewer: ECis4ME (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow. What a time jump. I can't wait to see how far Edward has come. I bet it's far. I hope that Bella will give him a chance to make amends. I'm glad that she and Jasper had their conversation as well. I think that will help Bella see the big picture.
I'm glad you brought Bella and Jake's relationship to the point you did. I hope he finds the right person for him. Really looking forward to the next chapter. This one was a good break from the heart fail.

Reviewer: rachel1313 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 22

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH...PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!! E and B next chapter!!!!

Reviewer: scarlet (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow! That was great

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow -almost 5 years.  I am trying really hard to put myself in B's shoes right now and just can't - for obvious reasons.  Part of me thinks she is making too big of a deal about it...surely she has gotten over him in all this time...but then again, he did "decimate" her back in the day.  I am assuming he has got his shit together by now based on what Jasper said, so it will be interesting to see her reaction to the new improved E.  Based on your writing (which continues to be BRILLANT by the way), I definitely don't assume you are giving us a HEA like most stories on this site, so my stomach has its own set of butterflies right now.  For once, I don't even know if I am rooting for them to get together although I am definitely hoping they can find happiness in life...

Reviewer: Boxer R65 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

Five years! Edward must have come so far in those years being able to understand himself much better - all those things that Jasper called him on. Of course they can still get together - no happy-ever-afters as that's not the way  you're writing this story - however, what's to to say that they cant figure things out and have a real honest to goodness relationship that works - once Bella lets him have it of course.

Edward is getting better - 2 steps forward, 1 back - why not - Jasper and Alice are balancing it. Edward seems still really interested in Bella after all this time - he needs to check it out now that he's better able to handle the troubles that come with all relationships because they are so good together. I loved the sex too!

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow, just wow. Time passes but some things do not change. They have moved on but still think about each other. I hope, if nothing else, that they can get some kind of closure and have some sense of peace after their meeting. I'm afraid I am going to cry my eyes out. I want to read the next chapter but at the same time I am almost scared to. It makes my stomach hurt. I hope he is well after all these years. I hope she can at least see that.

Reviewer: emily612 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 22

The entire time I was reading this chapter I had one eye on the scroll bar to the right.  All I could think about was, how much more do I have left?  Will we get to her conversation with Edward this chapter?  But alas, no such luck.  The cliff you left us on is huge!

I must, though, thank you for not making Jake out into some horrible person.  I have a soft spot in my heart for Jake, and I hate it when he is the villain.  

My favorite part of this chapter was the conversation with Kate.  I'm torn, though.  You have really painted a vivid picture of the dark side of addiction.  Do I really want Bella to return to Edward?  Not unless he is much, much better than he was when he dumped her.  I liked, too, Jasper's comment that both the good and the bad were all a part of the real Edward.

Thank you for this chapter1

Reviewer: bitchfaceruinedbella (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 22

So is next chapter the chapter they reunite? 

I always get excited when I see this updated - though 5 years passing in a chapter is... a lot.  I'm nervous to see how this will work out, as it feels like the fic is winding down but they don't seem nearly finished. 

Excellent job, BTW.  Like I said, I always look forward to your updates.

Reviewer: froggydee (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 22

love this story!

Reviewer: jenalpz (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 22

Thanks for your honesty, lol, summer makes me lazy, too.

When he's well written, I often fall in love with Jake, like I did here and bummed when they break up, but I'm excited to read E try to make amends.

Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: slpchic (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow..time has gone by! I'm slightly surprised that Jasper relapsed, but staying clean isn't an easy thing to do.  Can't wait to see how the meet up goes.  Update soon!

Reviewer: arfalcon (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow, so much time has past, and Bella's pain is still so raw. Kate's right: something needs to happen, even if it's awful.

This story kills so many of us because it hits so close to home. My brother died at 51 because we couldn't pull him out of his drug addiction in time.  Another of your readers is struggling with a 25 year old brother who is using lots of bad substances and is being sent to prision for the third time.  It's weird, but we've bonded over our shared reactions to your story (thank you Twitter) even though I'm 25 years older than she. You've heped us see the hopelessness we already feel; we're all keeping out fingers crossed that eventually you'll let us see that maybe there's still a glimmer of hope.

Reviewer: froggyqueen (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 22

this is what i put on the thread.... ok so I'm prob the only person that doesn't hope they get back together. I think what she did to Jake was along the lines of what Edward did to her. I mean they lived together and were together for a long period of time and then she just decides not to move forward. Isn't that what Edward did to her? They weren't even together that long really. I get he has issues but idk. I hope they can talk and resolve some anger and hurt but then go their seperate ways. (Kinda like that movie The Breakup.. they didnt get back together in the end)
I am so captivated by this story that I can't wait to see what happens. I just kinda wish she would of given Jake or anyone really more of a chance. Not only that, but what she said about not really knowing him now b/c he is a different person than he was before. Maybe they will take the time to get to know each other again slowly. Then I would be all for them getting back together.

Reviewer: chtx (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 22

I can't believe that it has been almost 5 years since they have seen each other.  I wonder if that is really the case?!  I always experience a butterflies and a rapidly beating heart when reading your chapters of this wonderful but sad story.  You do such a tremendous job of capturing the nervousness of Bella.  I know that feeling and can only imagine the emotional reaction that they will both have when they see each other again.   I truly don't know what you have planned for them but I am sure that it will make me a nervous wreck! 

I love your story and your writing!!

Reviewer: BellsSara24 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 22

Dear TalulaBlue, I love you. Even when i hate you because Edward and Bella haven't even spoken to each other in 4 fucking years! Wonderful chapter, and I'm so very happy that there has been some sort of communication, and am REALLY looking forward to the meeting . . . and hoping that we can get to some relationship building fun with these two soon!

 

PS I also love your playlists :D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.