Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: eliza41 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 02:02 AM · On: Chapter 22

Glad Edward is getting his life together. Doesn't seem like Bella is able to move on with hers. Can't wait to see what their conversation will be. Great story.

Reviewer: lomitch (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 22

I never thought I would feel so sorry for Jake if Bella rejected him, but I did. I could feel what Bella was feeling in this chapter. I was 'affected' all day and I returned and reread this chapter....yep, still feel the sadness. This says alot about you as a writer....I want to 'feel' what the characters are going through! GREAT JOB. Now, to the more important stuff.....when Bella and Edward meet. SO.CAN'T.WAIT!

Reviewer: Labella (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 22

Fantastic Chapter! Stellar writing!

Reviewer: Carlisles Beloved (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 22

Hmm.  Okay, bring on the necessary evil.

Reviewer: kingsley (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 22

This story just gets more and more painful,...and more and more real.

The Jasper admissions - very powerful.

Excellent writing, thank you!

Reviewer: janell (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 22

I think almost 5 years is long enough for them to start over. I hope Bella will give them a chance.

Reviewer: lskmom (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 22

Um, update time...terrible cliffy...can't wait for the meeting. Is it ready yet? How about now? Now? LMAO...but I am anxious to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: Kazbar (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 22

Excellent. Omg 5 years have passed. I would be a nervous wreck. I would be torn between punching his lights out or dropping him on the floor and having my way with him, consequences be dammed. Great chapter, Jasper opening up like that so Bella can see and hear what the other side maybe going through. Next update please.

Reviewer: Venus (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 22

That was a great chapter. I like how you told all of Jacob's story within half a page and still managed to make me feel for them. I also like how you interweave Jasper and Alice's story. You can tell Bella's grown-up since we last saw her. She's still not my favorite character but if she was nice to Edward when he apologizes, I might learn to love her. I look forward to the next update!

Reviewer: Gennell (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 22

This is a good story, but it breaks my heart. 

Reviewer: majose (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 22

Please, update soon! I know this is not really a review, but this was sort of a transitional chapter. A nice one at that. I cannot believe that so much time has gone by. Jasper story was also quite sobering.

Reviewer: msj2779 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 22

SO excited for them to have thier talk.  They both need this.  Bella obviously has some pent up anger toward him.  I love our writing.  The dialogue parts of  your story might be hard for you but they are effing great.  Can't wait to read more!!!

Reviewer: hunnibunni210 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 22

aw the whole jake thing makes me really sad he seems so perfect in this and as much as i am always a team edward i just love jake especially this one

Reviewer: lincolnanon (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 22

So good, thanks.
Now pick up your pen and write!

Reviewer: NelsonSmandela (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 22

WOW, so much good in this chapter... I wasn't expecting this at all... I'd honestly expected for her to be with Jacob when Edward tried to make amends. I wonder if her inability to truly love and be with Jacob is due to all the suppressed anger and bitterness she has toward Edward. And underneath that, is there still love? I'm not sure there could be. I mean, yes, the opposite of love is indifference, and she's certainly not indifferent. I worry about how much she has not dealt with - it sounds like she just bottled up all the hurt, and now it's going to come spilling out. OK, I know I'm rambling and what I am really feeling is just impatience for the next chapter. I can't wait to read it! ^_^

Reviewer: onoimatwitard2 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 22

I actually flinched when I saw the update in my in box.  I'd say that's a pretty good indicator that the angst in this story has ripped my heart out and stomped on it. 

If Bella didn't desperately need closure for herself I think I'd say she should tell him to fuck off.  But Kate was right, unless she faces it, and finds her peace with it, then he'll always be something that robs her of a little bit of freedom in this world.  We shouldn't give anyone that power in our lives and only she can take that power back from him. 

Reviewer: chilenitta (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 22

God.. I feel like my stomach was in knots the whole time I was reading this update. You have no idea how much I dread and rejoice at these updates..lol. I really hope you update soon. thanks so much.

Reviewer: 1853kaz (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 22

Finally! It took a long time to get here.. I hope the reunion next chapter is a good thing for them both. A lot to clear the air.. Lead on, Blue. Lazy? I don't think so. Quality takes time! :)  

Reviewer: i-was-broken (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 22

Great reason for them to clear the air between them.  I do hope it goes well. 

Love how Jasper just puts a situation out there and waits, letting the other person work it out for themself.

Great job.  I feel nervous apprehension, like Bella, just waiting for the confrontation.

Reviewer: Autumnltd (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 22

I don't know if I am looking forward to the meeting or dreading it...  Be gentle with me..  I am a Wussperv but I so love your story!

Reviewer: Cat 00 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 22

Hmmmm.....can't wait for this meeting!! Thanx

Reviewer: jami (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 22

cant wait till they are face to face good chapter

Reviewer: FunmbiE (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 22

What a chapter...so much time passes! 

1. "Jake's nice to me.  For the past three months he's been putting up with my moody bullshit.  I'm pretty sure he wants to ask me out, but he's heard bits and pieces of the Edward story and I think he gets that I wouldn't be able to say yes even if I wanted to.  And I'm not sure I want to."-I feel so bad for B...but she's trying, right? I mean, she's out, she has other friends...


2. "He's got good hair and pretty eyes and nice skin, and he's easily twice my size and can throw me around and I don't know why I like that, but I do."-Its OK...everyone wants to be man-handled once in awhile 
3. "One of them asked us if we were ‘for real Indians'."-BWAHAHAHAH, so whats a "not for real Indian"?

4. "What am I doing?  It's been nearly a year since that awful night in the bar.  More than a year and a half since Edward busted my heart open.  Thinking about him still makes me feel crappy, but not like it did before.  And I'm sick of thinking about it, of thinking about him."-And she kisses him...well B certainly deserves to be happy...and if E isn't willing to be the one to make that happen, then Im pro Bella/Jacob...but make no mistake, if E *was* willing to pull himself together, Id be Team Edward

5. "But it's been two years and I want to live with you."-WOW, theyve been dating for 2 years???

6. "Jake gets dressed and he gathers the handful of things he keeps here and he leaves."-WAIT! They break up??? Hmm, I wonder why B doesn't want to move in with Jake.

7. "Mike & Jess get married? PLUS Alice and Jazz are getting married? YAY! 

8. "We've invited Edward to the wedding."-Welps...this is going to happen sooner or later...

9. "Edward wanted, he wanted to speak to you - before the wedding - but he didn't know if you wanted to see or talk to him, so he asked me to ask you."-I want to hear this...I *really* want to know E's thoughts...his reasoning on the entire debacle 4 years ago

10. "We'd planned on getting married a couple of summers ago, but I relapsed. So we pushed it back."-Oh Jazz...I guess relapse is a part of recovery...and the situation with the nurse is just heartbreaking! 

11. B's reaction to the phone call...after 4 years? Does B still love E? Clearly she's hurt by him...even now she has such a physical, nauseous reaction just at the sound of his voice. Can she survive meeting with him?.....E doesn't sound so hot either in the voice-message...SO NERVOUS! But he should be

12. Who's Kate? A roommate?

13. "So of course you might cry. The guy decimated you. Everybody's got the person that did that to them...stop worrying about crying. I'd be worried about you if you didn't cry, quite frankly....Because you either need to see him and realize it's too much and that you can't see him ever again, or you need to see him and realize that you're okay with this and can stop feeling like you're going to shit your pants whenever you hear his name"-Hear, hear Kate! Love her voice of reason!

Welps, let's hear what E has to say. And I really hope B is open and tells him that he was an asshole...that he hurt her and she did nothing to deserve his disrespect!

Cheers!

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow -- four years. Really nice job with the Jacob part of the story. Bittersweet. Glad you had them break up before Edward came back into the picture. That would have been so cruel to poor, sweet Jake.

Can't wait for the next chapter. Got a feeling it will be your best one yet.

Reviewer: Alliez (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 22

I always look forward to an update from you. It's a tremendous story. So moving. So powerful. So realistic. So sad. The next thing I would like to feel is So hopeful. Cannot wait for an update.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.