Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: LizzieMac09 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 25

At last these two are becoming the friends they always should have been, allowing the love they feel for one another to grow and mature organically, instead of being the urgent, needy addiction on Edward's part, leaving Bella as the passive enabler.  Now they can come together as equals, recognising and understanding the love and need they have for one another, without it unbalancing or crippling them.  Edward has learned to trust again (if, indeed, he ever did) and maybe he finally feels worthy of Bella's love.  I am so sad there are only two chapters left - I'm both excited to see the conclusion but dreading it in equal measure, as this is still one of my absolute favourite stories.  Oh, BTW, I'm a bit puzzled that Bella called him "Cullen" in this chapter as I thought his name was Masen - was this just a slip of the fingers on the keyboard ... a little jizztyping?! 



Author's Response:

Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit! Thank you thank you thank you for bringing that to my attention.

Reviewer: lbritt (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 25

I truly in awe of your writing and this story you have given us.  It has taken us for a true roller coaster ride of feelings.  I have felt every emotion out there through your story and your characters.  This particular chapter makes me feel HOPE.  Hope that he will remain sober and continue seeking help to beat the demons and self destructing behavior. Hope that she is strong enough to be his friend and support while he is recovering. HOPE that even in the end they will have a bond that is unbreakable weather that as friends or partners. Their growth really shines in the last few chapters. 

Reviewer: mommy2kh (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 25

I'm so glad to see them back as friends but still wish it was more.  They both are drawn to each other and need each other.  maybe Bella will go to Chicago with Edward?  I'll be sad to see this one end - I want them to get their HEA!

Reviewer: ThatPanicGirlE (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 5

This may sound a little odd, but this is one of the first stories I've read where I look forward to Bella's POV. I'm in love with your version of her so far!

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 25

Another great chapter. They are beginning. I hope for more. I hope this trip back to his childhood friend proves to be a catharsis for him, to help him move on with his life and put all the painful memories behind him.

Reviewer: Robsessed89 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 25

2 chapters OMG i could probably read this forever i love this story thank you so much Talula =))

 

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 25

awwww, Bella finally took that first step towards reaching out to Edward on a different level than just friendship. Just not sure either one realizes it yet! Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: TwiHeart (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 25

I am happy that they have a friendship. I'm a die-hard ExB wussperv but I knew your story could end without an HEA. I was ok with that because you writing is phenomenal and the story drew me in. I care for both of these characters and I've totally forgiven Edward. I'm glad Bella did too. I'm happy he seems to be in a good place and it still scares me that he could relapse. I feel sad sometimes about the initial inequity in their feelings. Edward said he LOVED Bella and yet his memories are kind of bland. And it's like she wasn't as significant to him as he was to her. I dunno if it was because he wasn't really capable of those depths of feelings or he just didn't really feel in love with her. It is almost harder for me to get past that. And they are ok with dating -just not each other? Awww that is so sweet and also hurts my heart. Thanks for writing! Love this story.

Reviewer: Domysticated (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 25

Oh my god- Two chapters? Talula, you cant do this to me. I need two HUNDRED more chapters of this phenomenal story. You have no idea of the raw joy i feel reading a sober, functioning, analytical, corageous Edward. No idea. I wantt to read about E and B getting old, having children, grandchildren... this journey you've taken us on... it's changed me.

Every chapter gets more luminous, more beautiful.

thank you.

PS the Baltimore reference almsot killed me... PLEASE tell me it's a homage to the Wire :)

Reviewer: MrsBadcrumble (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 25

Nice encouraging chapter there, looks like they're continuing onwards and upwards.  I am slightly saddened to see there are only two chapters left, but I've been enjoying your sparse writing style and the clear direction in this story - I'd much rather have two good chapters than several just made of filler.  Having said that, I can't wait until the next chapter is published!  When you put the last one up I think I might have to go back and reread from the start.  I love this story; thank you.

Reviewer: i-was-broken (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 25

2 chapters?!  Gah.  I don't want this to end.

I really like the slow build of them getting to really know one another again.

Reviewer: potterchick86 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 25

I have such deep love for this story, and for you for writing it. thank you!

Reviewer: WootWoot83 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 25

Every update has such an enormous emotional effect on me... Thankfully this one leaves me feeling encouraged, hopeful, content.  The way you write with so much attention to detail - It's very powerful.  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Pat1983 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 25

Great update. I didn't cry this time =)

Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 25

seems like they are building a solid foundation for something better here.

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 24

Great talk between E & B, and I hope this is a sign of good things to come!

Reviewer: obsmama (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 25

aww such a great chapter so glad they are finding there way back to each other through friendship and healing those old wounds with love together.  We are never garanteed anything in this life and you really do have a way of writing real life.

Reviewer: Boogirl68 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 25

THANK YOU for this latest chapter. I was so excited to see it up this morning. Just loving this story. I check every day for updates. 

Reviewer: Detochkina (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 25

Why do I love this story so much? I get excited and a little scare every time I that it updated. Excite because it's one of the best stories written, scared because it's so real that I know anything could happen. Because such is life.

 

Thank you for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: feathers_mmmm (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 25

Every time I think this story can not possibly get better, it does. You kill me dead sister. The only problem I have is that there are only 2 more chapters, we are going to have to talk about that...as this simply wont do

Alice

xoxo

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 25

This was my favorite chapter by far.  I love the combination of sharing simple moments but also highlighting the deep connection they still have to each other.  Whatever happens next in their relationship, I am glad they had this time in their lives together to just be, without the pressures of more.  To explore their friendship and get to know each other on a more real and true level then the passion-filled moments of their past.  I also loved that you introduce C&E, although I must admit I always assumed those were the names of his aunt and uncle.

Reviewer: Chicklette (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 25

love this.  thank you.

Reviewer: Ouiser Boudreaux (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 25

I was almost bouncing up and down I was so giddy throughout this entire chapter. Just the idea that they are able to spend all this time together .... doing puzzles, teasing one another, working, reading, laughing and even doing nothing at all warms my heart! 

In some very important ways being able to share those simple moments are 1000 times more profound than rushing back into a "romantic" relationship. 

And I loved the interaction with Carlisle and Esme. They aren't what I was expecting but relished every bit you shared with us. 

Thank you for this brilliant story! 

Cheers, 

Ouiser

Reviewer: rachel1313 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 25

Ahhhhhhh...so close yet so far away!!! Love these two and just want to see them happy!

Reviewer: SunAu (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 25

What? Only two?? No... 

I LOVE this story. It can be depressing, but oh so fantastic. It's simple, but raw and sometimes it's hard to read because no matter who you are, you can relate to these characters. There's always a hard moment in people's lives. 

 

Please update soon. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.