Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For With Teeth
Reviewer: latuacantante4him (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 26

This chapter made me smile.  Enjoyed it.

Reviewer: twiread (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 26

That was quite possibly the sweetest scene I have ever read on this sight. It seemed so pure and true. I could see the whole thing playing out before my eyes. This older, more mature Edward and Bella might be my most favorite yet. This story could easily be a movie. It doesn't have to have anything to do with Twilight. This chapter especially is so visual.

Reviewer: streetgurl (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 12

Gawd they are so cute together.  And i absolutely love having a guys pov when falling for someone.  the nervousness and how akward they are with each other is so sweet and endearing.  Love every word you write!

Reviewer: Detochkina (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 26

Oh the flower, the mystery. The gift of not knowing, but hoping it would be something beautiful. One day.

 

This story is everything. Thank you.

Reviewer: streetgurl (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 11

Halleluiah praise jeezus---finally some physical contact!!!!  That was an epic build up.  So much sexual tension.  sooooo good!!!

Reviewer: vamosrafa07 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 26

That was amazing, thank you!

Reviewer: why (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 26

You know when you're crossing your fingers so hard, you have to shut your eyes and play this little mantra to give you the best positive end to a situation?! I'm a mirror to that right now. Its amazing how this story keeps me always on the edge. Even and specially in the end. So much to say, to think, to wish and to act. They work in a beautiful way. They're like an old couple that can forsee each others moves just with a look. They function like a dance and its breathtaking watching them walking on this fine line between the past, the present and the future. And now... Oh my gosh, I'm keeping the wishful thinking and the fingers crossed. I totaly bow to this story and your way to write words that are so right in the right situations. Anxious to the see the result of this trip to Chicago. Until then, hoping. Thank you so much for the chapter. Love,T.

Reviewer: sugarlemons517 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 21

I haven't had a good cry in a long time...

Reviewer: Tasty (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 26

God I'm going to miss these two.  Even when things are going the right direction for them I feel a heaviness in my soul - the weight of the probability that it will not always be that way.  Of course ALL relationships are like that - life is like that - but with these two it just seems amplified and so damn present.  Failure, relapse, difficult times, challenges.  I suppose the flip side, the balance of that, is that the good/love/passion/hope is so much more intense as well.  I personally would choose that any day over numbness, apathy, and stagnation.

Thank you again and again for writing and sharing this heartfelt tale of struggle and redemption and love.  I really hope that Edward is able to find a way to teach, and I can't wait to find out how you plan to wrap things up with this pair. 

Reviewer: meelikeit (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 26

With your words you have painted the most beautiful picture. Through the journey of it's creation it has looked at times stark and bleak and lovely and hopeful. Standing back to see the big picture, minus one more missing piece, it's everything good about good writing. It's inspiring to see and leaves me believing that much more strongly in the fantastic, in possibility, in real love. Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: sugarlemons517 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 20

Deep, insightful, there are probably a million more words to describe how blow-my-mind good this chapter, but none of them will be as perfectly written as this.

(P.S. I've changed my font size; you like it?)

Reviewer: sugarlemons517 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 19

FUCK!!!

Reviewer: morgpie (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 26

God I just want to take Edward and kiss all his boo boos away. It is so obvious how much he loves Bella, but of course she's right to be cautious. I do believe that everything will work out in the end. Sometimes the best things in life are those that we have to work hardest for.

Reviewer: mommy2kh (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 26

I love that these two are getting back together. I think they are being open with each other and honest and I really want it to work for them.

Reviewer: susan3241 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 8

You're doing a truly beautiful job with this story...I just started reading, and I'm very impressed :)  when I find a gem like this, it makes my night, so thanks bunches!

Reviewer: streetgurl (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 10

i feel so sad for edward.  and kinda pissed at bella.  i don't know....?

Reviewer: FunmbiE (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 26

CONGRATS on nearing the end of an EPIC story! I've always truly enjoyed your dialogue, both internal and between characters. You certainly have a way with words, and chaps 25 and 26 are a culmination of just that!

1.

B: "You know Angela's boyfriend, Ben? He set me up with one of his work friends. We're going on some group date."

E; "Oh yeah?"  My stomach feels strange, sort of fuzzy. -Jealousy maybe? Possessiveness? 

2. "And although I think about her a lot when she's not around, and want to kiss her when I hug her; despite the fact that more and more it's her face I see when I touch myself; even though we make each other laugh, and I trust her like I trust almost no one else; I know now is not the right time."-Well, their past has certainly taught them this...to take it slow...and now might not be the time, but there will come a time. I feel it!

3. "Yes. Look," I say, impatient, flipping the top of my mittens over, revealing bare fingers."-I LOVE THOSE! I have a pair or red ones, and I'll never go back to wearing regular gloves or mittens  

4. "There's something in me, though, that wants to be close to her.  And there's something in her - something I don't always understand - that wants to be close to me."-*GRINNING*

5. "This is the sixth time I've been to the Cullen's for dinner, and the third time Bella's been with me."-Hmmm, who are the Cullens to E?

6. "I find his commitment to his job, and the fact that he's been sober for nineteen years without one relapse, daunting."-OH! Do E and Carlisle go to meetings together?

7. "I figured out - now that I'm thirty-three - that I've been alive more years without my parents than with them."-*TEARS* Poor thing

8. "It's hard not to want your parents to be perfect. It sucks when you find out they're just human,"-This is 100% true

9. "You'd be great, I bet," Jessica says.  "You've got a kind voice; the kids would love you." -TY for this Jess! E so needs to hear this!

10. "‘Even though I'm across the country, you should know that cops do other cops favors. The Boston PD is just a phone call away.'-BWAHAHAHAHAH! I love Charlie!

11. "When he lowers his hand he lets his fingers brush across the inside of my arm.  My chest feels heavy and full when I breathe now, and my leg is warm where it presses against his.  It feels different, touching him today; I like it."-*GRINNING*

12. "Now that we're alone - away from other people and their eyes - the heavy pull in my limbs is stronger.  I want to kiss the insides of his wrists and rub my face in his hair,"-*SIGH* I love it...I FEEL it!

13. "Scooting forward on my couch, Edward unexpectedly lifts my hand to his mouth and kisses the backs of my fingers."-*THUD* Happy Graduation Day to B!

14. "It's when his hand pulls my dress up higher and he kisses my hipbone through the cotton of my underwear that my knee gives.  His arms wrap around my waist and he pulls me onto his lap."-*DOUBLE FIST PUMP IN THE MOTHERFUCKING AIR* YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

15. "You have nice, long fingers; and they're strong, your hands.""-*UNF* YES HE DOES! 

16. "One hand pulls aside my underwear, a finger on the other slides inside me and the sound that comes out of me is almost like I'm crying.  I'm swollen and wet and hot and I kiss him until my mouth feels bruised; I suck on his tongue until he grunts and bites at my lips."-OHMYSWEETLORDINHEAVEN *FANS FACE* This is glorious!

17. "Cum so hard it almost hurts, cum so hard I can see red on the backs of my eyelids, cum so hard I forget to breathe and feel so much good in so much of my body that I'm almost numb from the pleasure"-*SHIVERS* This is FABULOUS!

18. "Maybe. Or maybe I'd like to go to my room, take off our clothes, and fuck ‘til neither one of us can walk straight."-YES PLEASE! Sign me up! THIS IS THE BEST PRESENT EVER!

19.

B: "You don't need fixing,"  

E: "And you don't have to fix me." -And this is what Oprah calls a "full circle moment"

20. "I just remember before when I would do anything - anything - to be with you. And that scares me; it scares the shit out of me. What if I can confront you, but I can't follow through?"-SO glad B is voicing her concerns...this is evidence that this isnt like last time!

21. "With you, it's like...it's like a pinball machine....Yeah. You set off all the bells and whistles. You light me up."-*TEARS* LOVE IT!

22. He gets her a cactus! -I CANT STOP GRINNING!   

Can't wait to see how you wrap things up! I hope Chicago is a fruitful trip for Edward...I hope he and Bella can come to an understanding and just BE together!

Congrats again! x

Reviewer: twicrackbaby (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 26

Well done...I mean the "sex" aside. It was so touching. Does that sound corny? Gah, anyways. I found myself holding my hand over my heart and rereading immediately.

Thanks

Reviewer: Schlager G (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 26

Great chapter!!

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 7

oh!!!! He made so much progress!

Reviewer: babsiebaby (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 26

beautiful chapter, so sad that this story is coming to an end. Bx

Reviewer: streetgurl (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 9

wow so she's still going to see seth? hmmmm.  i don't like it.  i wonder if edward will find out and feel betrayed or ?as always awesome chapter!!! 

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 26

wow

Reviewer: ECis4ME (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 26

That was so freakin' hot.
I love how they were this chapter together. They have proven their friendship is their foundation. And the honesty! They'll make it.
Great chapter. I'm sad this story is coming to an end. LOVE where you've taken it.
~Tyra

Reviewer: lectrice34 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 26

maybe because i know this is the last chapter before the last, maybe because the characters have grown before my eyes, maybe because i can see clearly the both of them before. Maybe because when she says remember when we walked the first day talking about books and i remember it as well.

that i have read this chapter over and over again. my heart swells thinking of it. I know that there are lots of people who dont read it because of the angst value, or is it because of the angst value that i first go here but the words are short when i say i love it.

my heart swells and i can picture them right before me falling deeply in love as people who truly know each other not like teenagers who fall in love with some image of each other

Thanks and now i am late as always

besos azucena

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.