Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: BethyBoo (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

Do you plan to continue this story? I really, really hope so, because I think about it every few weeks.



Author's Response:

Oh, Bethy!!  It's so sweet of you to say this!   I feel sad that I haven't been able to continue with this story....Things have come up....

I will definitely do some writing this weekend, since it's going to be a long one. 

Thank you so very much for being so interested in this story, and for giving me gold stars again!!  BIG, BIG HUGS!!!!!   ; )

Reviewer: EDelta88 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 1: Midnight Encounter

ok then, I really don't see why he just scared those guys off though, would have made more sense to beat the crap out of them



Author's Response:

Yeah, I can understand your thirst for action.... All in good time, my friend!  Give Edward some credit for playing his cards right.  First of all, he wouldn't want to terrify Bella.  Instead of looking like a big hero to her, he might come across as the REALLY BAD bad guy.  She wouldn't feel attracted to him then.  Second, as they teach in martial arts (not that I'm a practictioner, but I've seen a few of those movies), why expend extra energy to accomplish one's purpose?  Edward's goal was to prevent the three guys from hurting Bella.  He accomplished that beautifully.  No need for blood and gore.  Yet, anyway!

Reviewer: BelleDean (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 1: Midnight Encounter

Love the story. Suicidal Bella saved by bloodthirsty Edward. I think the concept is great and I can't wait to find out where you are taking it. Any particular reason why Bella has green eyes?

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad to see you're enjoying the irony of the situation.  Yes, Bella had decided on suicide, but now that she's seen charming Edward's dark side, she's definitely changed her mind!  Or has she?  Perhaps she would still prefer a waterry demise...we'll see!

And no, there's no particular reason for the green eyes.  Guess I just wanted to depart from canon in that detail.  After all, both Bella and Edward are not quite behaving as Steph would have wanted, are they?  Lol.

Thanks loving and reviewing the story!!  =D 

Reviewer: BethyBoo (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

please, please update soon!!!



Author's Response:

I'm going to have a nice, long, talk with those dratted muses!!  They just take off and fail to notify me...Lol.  I hope to meet with them this weekend, and ask them to give me a piece of my mind...  Hee, hee!!

Thanks for the starred review!!!!  I just LOVE those bright, shiny, gold stars!!!  =D

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 12:56 AM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

Dun-dun-dunnnn!!

Ilike this! Keep writing!



Author's Response:

Hey, I'm very pleased that you like the story!  I'll try to update as soon as I can.  Thanks for the starred review!!!!!  =D

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 4: Bloodlust

Great chapter. I love the conflict in Edward at the beginning. The monster within him wants so desperately to kill Bella, but the echo of his human self resists. You did a great job of illustrating that in a believable way.

Interesting! Alex intrigues me. He seems to know or guess somewhat what Edward is, but Edward is not too concerned with that fact, or perhaps just does what he has to in order to survive. It's a good twist, in any case!

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 3: Breakfast Time

The end was quite suspenseful and I will be writing a fast review so I can click ahead and see why Bella screamed (will it be Edward or will it not?), BUT I wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed the section at the beginning that dealt with Edward's feelings towards Carlisle. For me, the emotional sections in stories are what grab me far more than the action... I like to know why a character does what he does, how he develops over the course of the story and I thought that beginning section was especially well done. Nice!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

I'm loving it and can't wait for more. Can't wait until they each reveal their secrets



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm so happy that you love this story!!  Yes, the big revelations are coming up!!  Thanks for all the stars, and the review!!!  :)

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

I really like this and it is well written



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review and the stars!!  Hope you continue to enjoy!!  =D

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

Edward's artistic process was amazing how he jumped from different mediums then between different artistic tools. I like when he couldn't concentrate on his work in progress that Bella's face filtered from his psyche to his canvas. Bella is really observant especially how she picked up on the two sides of his personality. It was cute how she saw the good in his heart even though he was capable of inflicting harm as well. I love the pace that these two damaged souls are coming together and learning about one another. Keep up the good work! I look forward to your next update.



Author's Response:

What a perceptive, thoughtful review!  I LOVE it!!  Your attention to detail is very gratifying, especially where psychological points are concerned.  

I am especially pleased by this comment: "I love the pace that these two damaged souls are coming together and learning about one another."  They are indeed 'damaged souls'.  This is what will not only bond them to each other, but allow them to understand each other.

Your observation about Edward jumping from one medium to another was another comment I appreciated.  He is a master of his craft, and a genius, as well.  (Of course. Lol.)  At that moment, he was seized by a need to express his feelings for this mysterious girl he had encountered, and that he was so drawn to (no pun intended).

Thank you so much for a wonderful review, as well as the stars!!  =D 

Reviewer: Forbidden Twilighter (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2009 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

Nice chaper. =)



Author's Response:

Hope you keep reading and enjoying!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

This is interesting & has caught my attention.  I wonder where they are going to go from here...

I hope we're going to get a little more of a back story on Bella... murder definitly doesn't seem like something she'd do.



Author's Response:

More of Bella's story is definitely coming up -- it's just around the corner!  And, no, murder is not something she would do.  'Course not -- not the Bella we all know and love!  Even though this is an AU story, and my versions of Steph's beloved creations may be OOC at times, I have kept Bella's enchanting goodness true to SM's original concept.

Thank you so very much for the review, as well as the stars!!   =D 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

In my fit of girlish glee, I'm jumping up and down and yelling "Yay!  They kissed again, and she loves him!"  Okay, fit over!  It seems they are both holding something back from each other!  I guess if Edward spills his dark side, Bella can spill hers-even though she really didn't do anything!  I can't wait to see how the next conversation goes!



Author's Response:

Oh, she certainly does love him, incredible as that might be, after such a short time with him.  Sigh... ah, that devastating Cullen charm!  Lol. 

It will be highly ironic when they do find out each other's secret...  He, after all, has killed, while she is only accused of doing so.  Keep reading -- you'll see how things go!

Thanks so much for the review, as well as the girlish glee, which I share with you, believe me!  =D

Reviewer: lal08 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

intriguing storyline, i wonder how it will unfold. i have already added it to my favorites...



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, and for adding my story to your favorites!  More angst and other good stuff coming, i promise!  =D

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 4: Bloodlust

Sighing, I took the third jar and emptied it, as well. Then I rinsed all three jars in the sink and put them in the dishwasher. Now that Bella was here, I would have to make sure she never saw filled jars in the fridge. Perhaps if I hid them in the back...

 

Oh I love a little laugh when reading angsty fics.... LOL so funny



Author's Response:

Glad I could provide a little humor relief, although I must confess that wasn't exactly my intention.  Lol.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 04:44 AM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

Oh I hope that Bella confinds in him and tells him the truth, I'm sure this Edward would not hold it against her at all and will try to protect her from being found out.



Author's Response:

Yes, she will definitely have to tell him what's going on with her.  Of course he won't hold it against her -- he has killed people himself!  And she's really innocent.  Ironic, isn't it?  He will protect her, too.  We know how much Edward values Bella.  When he finds out, every protective instinct of his will come out bigtime!  You'll see...

Thanks for the review and the stars!!!!   =D

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

Is our secretive little Bella carrying a child in her belly?...

I am most interested in finding out...



Author's Response:

Well...  I'm not giving out any hints about such a thing right now.  Lol.  Maybe she is, and maybe she's not.  What I was really referring to, though, is her being charged with murder.  She hasn't told Edward about that yet.  So that's what he's talking about. 

Keep reading, and you'll see how things pan out!

Thanks for the review and the stars!!  :)

Reviewer: bluemaybits (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

I love the originality of this story, and so descriptive!



Author's Response:

Oh, such nice comments!!  You know, I figured it would be interesting to make Edward an artist.  Something different.  Since I was an art major in college, I can use my knowledge about art and art history in this story.  Of course, I'm a very visual person, so I love descriptive passages.  It's really great when someone appreciates such details!

Thank you so much for your review!!!!  =D

Reviewer: BethyBoo (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 6: Catharsis

MMm, I really like this story for some reason. It's so sweet. It gives me a warm and squishy feeling inside. lol. Please keep updating! :)



Author's Response:

Ooohhh, I just LOVE this comment:  "It gives me a warm and squishy feeling inside."  Wow!!  That means I achieved my objective!  You see, that's exactly how I want to feel myself when I'm writing about Edward and Bella, because I am totally OBSESSED with their love story!!! 

Of course I'll keep updating with more warm, squishy chapters!!   Lol. 

Thanks for reading, and giving me a starred review!!!!!  This means the WORLD to me!  =D

Reviewer: Helpless_Delicious (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 1: Midnight Encounter

i'm intrigued!and i shall keep reading!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  I'll do my best to keep the intrigue flowing!  =D

Reviewer: Sixasee (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 4: Bloodlust

It’s a very unorthodox  vampire Edward, but I like him!



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the review, as well as the stars!!  I'm very, very happy that you like my 'unorthodox' Edward!!!!   =D

Reviewer: Forbidden Twilighter (Anonymous) · Date: October 07, 2009 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 5: The Hurtful Truth

Great Chapter! Please update soon!. =)



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you're enjoying reading it as much as I'm enjoying writing it!  Thanks for the review!!!!!  =D

Reviewer: BethyBoo (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 5: The Hurtful Truth

Loved it! Please update again sooon... I'm becoming attached to this story! :)



Author's Response:

Oh, wow!  Thanks!!  I hope to keep you attached to it, too!  Thanks for the stars as well!!  =D

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 5: The Hurtful Truth

Hmmmm ... okay, that was weird. Well, I'll just have to hope that the next chapter helps clear up my confusion. Great writing and love the emotions you portray. Edward flipping from one extreme to another is kind of fun to figure out.



Author's Response:

Well, I'm glad you've felt the emotional intensity in spite of the fact that you thought this was 'weird'.  (A weird vampire story?  No such animal!  Lol.)

Yes, Edward does flip from one extreme to the other -- he's very, very conflicted.  I wonder if there are any vampire equivalents to Sigmund Freud....

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  =D

Reviewer: bluemaybits (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 5: The Hurtful Truth

Wow, what an intense chapter! I can't wait to read what happens next!!



Author's Response:

Yes, more intense stuff is coming...so be sure to keep checking back! 

Thank you for the review! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.