Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: melanie (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2011 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 1

made me cry an amazing job well done

Reviewer: mrebeccan (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2011 10:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

It has been a while since I've cried this hard over a story...

You did an amazing job

Reviewer: Sdominas21 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 01:59 AM · On: Chapter 1

This was such a hard story for me to read. My husband was in the army, thankfully never deployed. I also live in Wonder Lake and I am very aware of Spc. Nurnberg. My husband lost friends from the Woodstock Guard unit not to long ago as well.  I am very very sorry for your loss. This touched me so deeply and made me cry so hard.  It is such a hard thing to go thorugh and takes strong men and women to serve but even stronger loved ones to let them go. Thank you to all who serve our country. I am so proud to be married to one of them.

Reviewer: Twivamp (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was so beautiful. I am crying right now. This is just...indescribable. It's so sad and yet I love it. Very, very beautiful writing. I'm so sorry for your loss. Great one shot.

 

~Twivamp

Reviewer: jenidig (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2009 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 1

oh my god. that was so sad. i was hysterical. how did you write this? it was amazing..just so heartbreaking.

Reviewer: jenidig (Anonymous) · Date: August 15, 2009 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 1

oh my god. that was so sad. i was hysterical. how did you write this? it was amazing..just so heartbreaking.

Reviewer: tajzanna (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2009 10:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Aww...my brother is laughing at me right now because I'm crying...but wow...I love that song and your writing to go with it just made it better!

Reviewer: lucky4me13 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

gosh darnit now i'm crying :( sad but good.

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 04:16 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was so sad and beautiful! And heartbreaking, especially for Edward instinctively knowing that he wasn't coming home.

Reviewer: twilightfan0521 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 1

That truly was a wonderful story. I don't ever cry when I read stories but this one had me bawling. So sorry about the loss of your friend, my brother is a U.S. Marine and is over in Afghanistan fighting. It is always hard having someone fight in a war, but it is even more hard having someone die in a war. Amazing job writing this story.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

This broke my heart and made me cry like a baby.

BEAUTIFULLY written.

*sniffle*

BEAUTIFUL.

Reviewer: meltingpoints (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 08:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was absolutely gut-wrenching. For me, all human fics tend to feel like they're missing something essential, like the depth of Bella & Edward's love for one another, or the family's bond. Absolutely beautiful. Heart breaking.

Reviewer: chellik (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

*wipes away tears*

This was a beautiful and heartfelt story.

chellik x

Reviewer: bysm1114 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 1

this is such a good one shot i balled my eyes out it was so good :Þ

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, I probably shouldn't have read this sitting at my desk @ work- because now I'm bawling like a baby.

One usually cannot write something like this unless they have been profoundly affected by something similar- the didication at the top notwithstanding.  I am so sorry for your loss.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful one-shot.

Reviewer: Jngr (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 1

What a sad story...it brought tears to my eyes.  My heart goes out to all that have served and lost someone to the tragedy that is war. 

Reviewer: tuff-duck (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

you have succeeded to make yet another person cry... :(

its a really beatiful story... :)

Reviewer: jebby (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful!  And I'm not sure anyone can read that and not have at least some tears in their eyes. 

My thanks to all who bravely serve.

Reviewer: indieoxxy (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 1

*SOB*. wow, im literally bawling my eyes out! it was really well written!

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was the saddest story ever, but so well written.

Reviewer: May-u (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 1

That made me cry!

I can't believe Edward died!

Reviewer: CleanEco (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. Moving story.

Reviewer: cpattinson (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

oh dear, that made me cry alot, such a devastating story, :( x

Reviewer: Wonkeygirl (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 1

I don't cry at fiction usually - it's films that get me - but right now I'm blubbing like a baby. Seriously, that was just so heart wrenching. Beautiful, just beautiful.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.