Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Embers to a Flame
Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2010 05:49 PM · On: The Funeral

i am going through my favorites, both stories and authors, and came across Embers. Part of me is kicking myself because I hadn't read it, part of me is glad since it's still a one-shot. You replied to some reviewers that you were going to continue this story. Please do!

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:21 PM · On: The Funeral

write it!  sooooo much potential for a full story here and your writing style is wonderful!  Write it!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: RobwardLover (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 04:44 AM · On: The Funeral

That was crazy good!  I'd like to see what happened with them 8+ years ago and where they will go.  I hope you do decide to make this a MC  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :) I still might make into a novella, of sorts. It all depends on time.

Reviewer: twiguyemt11 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 05:33 PM · On: The Funeral

awesome write the second pt pretty please



Author's Response:

Well, since you said pretty please...

lol. I'm eventually going to turn this into a short story. A few chapters to wrap everything up.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: scrapmypieces (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 03:39 PM · On: The Funeral

OMG if I didn´t knew this was an one-shot you would be getting treats right now. Cliffie! lol  Freaking hot despite the sadness around, been there done that.  :/



Author's Response:

treats?

I'm glad you liked it. Eventually, I am going to turn this into a short story to tie up loose ends.

Thanks!

Reviewer: 4everintwilight (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 03:05 AM · On: The Funeral

Ugh, loved it but I hate that she left him =(



Author's Response:

She didn't leave him, per say... she just left. I am going to eventually make this into a short story to tie up loose ends. Thanks!

I'm sorry I took so long to reply -- I didn't realize I even had new reviews for ETF...I guess I need to make them send me emails or something, lol. Thanks!

Reviewer: bambi_frious (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:34 PM · On: The Funeral

Wow. that was, uhm...hot. Like, wow. You write fuckhawt lemons, bb.

 

I'm kinda bummed that I don't know what happened between them both afterwards...I'll just make up my own happy ending. =-]]

 

Great one-shot! Haha.



Author's Response:

How did your happy ending turn out? lol. I am so glad you liked it! :)

 Thanks!!

Reviewer: sdfan92 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 06:14 PM · On: The Funeral

i want more....



Author's Response:

lol. Maybe soon.

Thanks!! :)

Reviewer: fabandfriendly (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 06:26 PM · On: The Funeral

i would love it if this story was extened when does the comp end?



Author's Response:

They finally announced the winners of the competition, and I did not win. Eh, what can you do? I am thinking of making this a MC story, but I not at this exact moment.

Thanks!!

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 04:03 PM · On: The Funeral

Wow, that was sad about Charlie, but so hot with Edward.  I wonder what it is that Edward wanted to say?  I do have a feeling of what it might be.  I hope you continue with this story.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked it. I am considering making it a MC story, but not until BHLB is done or closer to being done. I don't know if I could handle writing two at one time. lol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

PS - Your suspicions about what he wanted to say are probably right. :)

Reviewer: shookie (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 12:10 PM · On: The Funeral

OMG there is going to be another chapter right!! I understand why she left (a bit of a pay back) but man I am such an E & B forever fan there HAS to be MORE!!! That was excellent by the way freaking fantastic....

Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked it! ;) I am thinking of making it a MC story, but I don't want to commit to it until BHLB is done or closer to being done.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 10:48 PM · On: The Funeral

THis is excellent, I'd love to know the back story.  I can't believe she hasn't been with anyone else.  (and at least tried with Jake! )

If you write more, I'll read & review!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I am so glad you like it. I'm thinking of continuing it once the contest is over, and I'll hold you to that reading and reviewing promise. :)

Reviewer: kaylee_bella (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 05:06 PM · On: The Funeral

Hiya I loved this amd I really hope you extend it.

 

Kaylee

xx



Author's Response:

Thanks! I am thinking about it after the contest is over. :)

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 05:34 AM · On: The Funeral

This is so sad........My heart just aches for poor Bella.........

“It's been eight years,” I mumble before opening my eyes to look right at him. “There, Edward, are you fucking happy now?” I sneer slightly, embarrassed by my shameful emission, there has been no one else but him."  SO SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would really like to see Bella and Edward happy.....Please no Jake....

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! :) I'm thinking of continuing the story after the contest ends.

Reviewer: 30somethingmom (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 12:40 AM · On: The Funeral

I hope you continue the story. I really like the way it is going. Why did Edward leave? How did Charlie die? What has Bella been doing the last 8 years? Please continue.



Author's Response:

So many questions. ;) I love that you want to know. I promise if I don't continue the story, I'll come up with a backstory for you. ;)

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 10:41 PM · On: The Funeral

Well there's obviously a bit of backstory going on here...

Reunion was hot, but not very emotionally satisfying. What was Edward wanting to tell her?

Nice that she has Jacob, but would be better if she had Edward.



Author's Response:

The contest was love through lemons, and you could not use the word or any synonym of the word love. I was just expressing a different type of love, but I hoped it would have came through.

If I continue this into a MC story, I hope your answers will alll be answered.

Reviewer: fireonice1292 (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 08:12 PM · On: The Funeral

i wish youd write more of this.....what does edward do when he wakes up?!?!?!?



Author's Response:

I'm thinking that after the contest is over, I'll extend this into a MC chapter story. Woudl you like that?

Reviewer: rubytuesday (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 04:17 PM · On: The Funeral

This was so sad but i really want to read more!

It would be great if you made this into a story.

Ruby



Author's Response:

Thanks! I am seriously considering it once the contest is over. :)

Reviewer: cherry (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 03:49 PM · On: The Funeral

i KNOW THIS IS A ONE SHOT. bUT IT;S SO SO SO GOOD THAT i WANT IT MOOORE ;)



Author's Response:

lol. I'm so glad you liked it!! :)

Reviewer: Chelsea Diane (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 03:09 PM · On: The Funeral

woah. that was awesome.

but what happens next?!

please continue?



Author's Response:

I'll have to wait until the contest is over, but I am thinking about it!!

 

I'm glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 02:52 PM · On: The Funeral

What a way to start out this story! Fabulous!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 02:39 PM · On: The Funeral

I feel unresolved.  It is a sad and pretty story. 



Author's Response:

Don't feel unresolved... it is just those throbbing pangs of first love. ;)

Reviewer: mlduchess (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2009 02:35 PM · On: The Funeral

Great concept. You have a really good balance of story line and lemon which is hard to achive in a one shot. I can't wait to read more if you turn it into a MC story.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I am so glad you liked it. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.