Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Broken Promises
Reviewer: SueBob (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

I am sooo glad that you didn't allow them to consummate their relationship.  I know, I know, technically they already had but that was a mistake, and I think they have both atoned for that mishap.  If they had done the deed, then they would be no better than Jessica and Mike--sneaking around and betraying those they love.  The J/M reveal is going to be a good one, I can tell!



Author's Response:

I am so happy to read this review. It made me smile since I am dying for everyone to read the chapter when they find out the truth about Mike and Jessica. I didn't want them to just end up in another passion-crazed moment of regret (and they would have both killed me for it if I had). They made a mistake and they have tried very hard since them to make up for it. They want things to start on a clean slate and that means ditching Mike.

More chapters to come soon. Keep reading. I'll keep writing.

Reviewer: bryane (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

I loved Edward's POV... Please hurry with the next chapter. These two are in for a hard road, but hopefully it will all be worth it!! Update soon...



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing. I'm glad you liked it. There is a very bumpy road ahead, starting with the next chapter, but it will be worth it in the end. Update coming soon.

 

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 06:26 AM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

Great chapter.  I'm glad it went down that way.  I was thinking that she was going to pick Mike out of obligation and Edward was going to have to stop the wedding.  Looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing your feelings on this chapter, and I'm pleased you liked how things turned out. More coming soon, so keep an eye out.

Reviewer: Tasha083 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

argh so frustating but sooo good xx



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. More coming soon. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: phoebelicious (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 04:42 AM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

Your chapters are always worth it even though it's killing me that the truth hasn't come out yet.  I'm dying for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Don't die, you'll miss the best parts :)

Thanks for sharing and for rating. I'm glad you think it was worth the wait. More coming soon, as well as a long overdue dose of the truth.

Reviewer: tmacdon552 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 03:22 AM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

Yeah!  Bella is awesome and strong and Edward is just incredible wait till they find out about Lauren



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing and for rating. Till they find out about Jessica you mean :) Yes, that is going to be interesting for everyone involved.

Reviewer: Whitney Love (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

Loved it. Nice to see his point of view and what happened the rest of the night. I think they are adorbable and truly do love on another no matter what.



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing. They do love each other, more than either of them has experienced before, but as well all know, love doesn't always come easily. More to come soon. Glad you enjoyed Edward's take on the evening and the bit that Bella left out.

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

They are litterly driving me insane... LOL

Sounds like things are going to get very interesting in the next chapter.  Hopefully Bella will be able to speak up for herself with everyone around her.  It's easier when your alone with the person you love, then in front of the people you feel you need to please.



Author's Response:

Thank you for sharing and for rating. The next chapter is going to be very interesting, but I can't give anything away. Bella will face a big test, that much I will say.

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

Thanks for the update.  I am so happy with her decision. :)  I wonder what is going to happen when she tells everyone? 

I really look forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

You're most welcome. I love updating this story and hearing what everyone has to say. It's a great feeling to read the reviews. The next chapter is coming soon, so look out for it. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: farmergirl (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

That was just a repeat of the last chapter. There was only like a paragraph of new material. I am having withdrawls. I need to know what happens next.



Author's Response:

Yes that chapter was a repeat of the previous one, but I thought a little insight into Edward's mind would be fun. I had intended to add more, but I realised it was better coming from Bella's point of view (adding to the angst). Thanks for sharing. You won't suffer too much longer, BIG shocks in the next chapter.

Reviewer: pavelowwife53 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 15- Basking in Her Light

WOW... now the real question is... will she tell mike...  WOW!!!



Author's Response:

Haha! That is the question. New chapter coming in a few days. Look out for it. Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: SamiLep1 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

OMG please just update this story now!



Author's Response:

Hey there! This story was updated today. Just waiting for validation :)

Reviewer: kayja (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

plsssss post next chapter soon, cant wait!



Author's Response:

Will do!

Reviewer: bryane (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 05:00 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

Loved it!! Can't wait to see what happens...I want Bella to catch Mike and Jessica, but I know whatever you do will be great!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing! Hope you enjoy what is to come....more arriving soon to a site near you!

Reviewer: mscullen10159 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 4- Bounty Hunter

OMG!..Its going to break Edward's heart when he finds out the truth. I hope he doesn't give up. Fight Edward!..oh and poor Emmett, well actually poor Rosalie. I do hope all can also be forgiven with them too. Thanks!

Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing your feelings on this chapter. I hope you've kept reading to see how things played out. More to come soon! Thanks for sharing and for the rating.

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

please please please please please update soon!  I want bella to find mike and Jess ... I want her to finally understand that she truly belongs to edward and to not feel guilty about it at all!  I am so sick and this story has made me feel some what better! I hope you can update soon!

ps. you have an amazing writing ability that just captivates your readers. Way to go!



Author's Response:

I am so glad that this story was able to bring you some cheer. I hope you feel better soon. Update coming soon, as well as the truth about Mike and Jess. I promise. Thank you so much for commenting on my writing style. I really appreciate it. It's comments like these that are so awesome to receive (as they all are, but it is especially meaningful to be able to cheer someone up with what I write). Thank you again for sharing and rating.

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

Her decision is made?  Just what decision would that be?:) 



Author's Response:

Good eye. She made a decision, but she never said what she decided. The next chapter we will see exactly what she decided-though most of us (if not all) already know the answer to that question. LOL. Thanks for the comments.

Reviewer: TigerGirl (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

Such a great day for them! Love the chapter and can't wait to see when she tells Mike!



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing. It was a wonderful day of discovery both for Edward and Bella. The next chapter coming soon, so look out for it.

Reviewer: luvnrob (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

She has got to find out about slut puppy Jessica and ugly ass Mike before they can come down on her! I cant wait until her and Edward are together for good!!



Author's Response:

I can't wait for things to be resolved between these four. The big Mike/Jess revelation is coming up to so keeping an eye out for it. Thanks for the comments and the rating.

Reviewer: slayerjules (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

I knew they wouldn't be able to help themselves. Which is of course, a good thing. Hopefully, Bella will soon find out about her skanky best friend and douchebag fiance, so she stops feeling guilty and dumps his ass. Looking forward to next chapter.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the rating and for sharing your feelings on this chapter. Yes they tried to stick to the rules, but it didn't work exactly how they planned. Keep reading to get the dirt on Mike and Jess.

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 09:47 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

Whew, that was a crazy day.  Edward's a better gentleman than anybody I know!  :-)



Author's Response:

Why I believe Edward, and I, thank you for thinking him such a gentleman :) Thanks for the rating and for sharing.

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

OMG THOSE TWO ARE SMOULDERING . THEY NEED TO BACK UP AND DO THINGS RIGHT THO, END THINGS WITH MIKE THEN TAKE IT FROM THERE.



Author's Response:

I agree with you. Read the next chapter to find out. Thanks for the comments and rating, I appreciate them.

Reviewer: han (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

This story is amazing! Loved the chapter, can't wait for the next x



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing and for the rating. Glad you're enjoying the story so far. Look out for more soon.

Reviewer: Whitney Love (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

Love it as usual. Love how he loves everything about her. Can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comments. Edward is completely smitten/in love/bewitched (however you want to say it) with Bella. Next chapter coming soon.

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 14- An Afternoon in the Life

Wow!!  what a cliffhanger.  That was a great chapter of getting to know Bella.  Edward is so in love.  Thanks for the quick update. 



Author's Response:

I aim to please (when I can) and this chapter was a nice peak into the real Bella. Edward got to see her for who she really is and it only made him love her more. Thanks for reading and for sharing your feelings on this chapter. I just had to leave a little cliffhanger to keep everyone interested. LOL.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.