Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: charliedee (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 3

I really enjoyed reading this. It makes me laugh and think what would whenn my brother falls in love as to me he seews quite similar to Paul explosive but kind inside. Keep writing I can't wait to see what they pack says when they find out. :)



Author's Response:

So if your brother's like Paul..does that make you like Haley? (I'm joking, really. Although I'm a little sister myself, so I guess my brother could tell some stories...)

Thanks for reviewing! The reactions of the pack will be coming up soon, so I hope you like that xxx :)

Reviewer: quelquunmadit (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 3

The way you've incorporated dialogue into the chapters so far has been excellent, and I like seeing Rachel's reaction to the imprint, before she understands any of it, through Paul's eyes. 

And he's sixteen?! I always figured he was a year or two older than Jacob (Bella's age, give or take a year?) since he had phased before him. But if he's always had anger issues, I suppose it would make sense if he had phased earlier. Ooh... are his anger problems going to come into play later?

Leah's introduction at the end made me happy. I love her. 

Anyway, brilliant job. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your reviews! The nice comments make me smile :)

Yes, Paul's sixteen. I always thought he was older, too, but when I looked it up in the books he's the same age as Jake. Rachel's more than a year older than Bella, which makes her nearly 21 by BD...which may prove difficult for them lol!

You'll be seeing a lot more of Leah in the upcoming chapters, and the rest of the pack. Glad you like it! xxx :)

Reviewer: quelquunmadit (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 2

Lovely chapter. I don't really want to stop reading, so I'll leave it at that and go to chapter 3.

Reviewer: quelquunmadit (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

I really like this so far. I don't see much of Paul in fanfic, and I like what you've done to set this up so far. The awkwardness with his sister singing trashy lyrics was quite realistic, and the third-person past tense makes this seem like a book rather than just a separate work of fanfiction. 

The introduction to the pack mind was nice. It intrigued me in the books, and I'm looking forward to seeing more of that. 

Off to chapter 2!

Reviewer: mimigirl (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

So far, this is the best Paul Rachel imprint story I've read. I like how his parent and sister are not aware that he is a warewolf-shapeshifter and the annoying little sister thing he has going for him. The dialogue is quite good- like an actual conversation is going on- unlike some that seem a bit too unrealistic. Kudos, and I can't wait for the next few chapters and Jacob's arrival and reaction.

Reviewer: LoveJasper (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 3

Another great chapter!  I really like seeing this side of paul...  you know the side not trying to kick someone's butt....  :) Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Haha maybe the reason we generally see Paul trying to kick someone's ass is because it's Jacob's he's kicking...and that's who we hear it from lol! Glad you're enjoying it xxx :)

Reviewer: KristyDi (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 3

I love imprint stories!  I'm looking forward to more of this one.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Updates should be fairly regular for a while, so keep an eye out for the next chapters xxx :)

Reviewer: Shanabella (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 02:14 AM · On: Chapter 3

This is so interesting and unique. I really enjoyed it and the flow of your words is impeccable. I honestly had a soft spot for Paul, despite him being an asshat. After all, he IS a teenage wolf-boy! It's so refreshing to read a fun, in character and honest story, so I will definitely keep reading.

-Shanabella.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I think the view we have of Paul in the book is twisted by the fact that we only see him from Bella and Jake's POVs, neither of whom are too keen on him...glad you're enjoying it, and thanks for the review xxx :)

Reviewer: l-t-s (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 3

Hi again!

I thought this was a really good chapter. I like the dynamic of Rachel being older than Paul, and I hope we see how that affects their relationship. It was interesting that she seemed to know that something was going on, but wasn't sure what the hell it was.

Like the vamps, the wolves were interesting to me, because they looked so much older and more mature and they had all this responsibility to protect their tribe, but Paul is only sixteen here. I think you capture that dichotomy really well. On the one hand, he is musing about how pretty she is (especially in relation to the other wolves' imprintees), but then also thinking about how he is going to do everything in his power to ensure that she's safe. He knows the dangers of the world, which makes being in love so much harder. Like Edward, Paul knows exactly what goes bump in the night, so he can't just be this happy-go-lucky kid experiencing first love.

Anyway, I thought it was very good, and I'm looking forward to more.

p.s. love the third person, btw. :)



Author's Response:
Thanks for your reviews, they really made me smile :)

Paul and Rachel's ages: according to the books, Paul is the same age as Jake, while Rachel is more than a year older than Bella. Rachel finishes college on an accelerated course...so Paul's 16, while I'm making Rachel nearly 21 (seeing as Bella turns 19 in BD).

I'm glad you like my fic so far! Thanks again, and hope you enjoy the new chapter xxx :)

Reviewer: uinen (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 05:25 AM · On: Chapter 2

i like it, i think paul deserves his 5 minutes



Author's Response:

Thanks! I hadn't seen very many/any Paul fics when I started this, so I thought it'd be interesting...glad you like it! xxx :)

Reviewer: JaneJoke (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 2

LOL, to your end notes!

Umm, yay! He imprinted! But, I wish the chapter had been longer!

:(

Anywayz, update soon! I will be waiting!

;)



Author's Response:

Thanks for both of your reviews! Each chapter does seem to be getting a little longer as I write it...and yes, Alex is awesome. I love him lol xxx :)

Reviewer: JaneJoke (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

Yay!! A Paul fic! I haven't read a story about Paul yet, and so far, I'm liking it! I hope you continue!

And...*SIGH* Alex is HOT!

;)

Reviewer: l-t-s (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi! I've read a couple of imprinting stories, but this will be the first Paul/Rachel story. I love that he didn't know her name at first and how weirded out he seemed by girls, in general, and sisters, specifically.

I always thought Paul was a really interesting (if minor) character, with his reputation as a hot-head. I'll be interested to see how you flesh out both Paul and Rachel's characters.

How old is Rachel supposed to be anyway? In college right? And is Paul 16?

Okay, enough for now. Just wanted to say I'm looking forward to more of this story.

Very well done imprinting scene before. There are only so many ways you can write it, but I thought yours sounded new and original. :)

Reviewer: cekh1908 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 2

I just have to tell you that your Paul reminds me of my neighbor growing up who's name, coincidentally, was Paul.  You do obnoxious 16 year old boy very well.



Author's Response:

Haha thanks! I have to say, writing obnoxious 16 yo boy is so much fun, so I'm happy it seems to be working. Thanks for reviewing xxx :)

Reviewer: paige1158 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 2

great job cant wait to see how Jacob reacts

Author's Response:

Thank you! Jacob won't be appearing for a little while...but you'll certainly find out what he thinks when he does! Thanks again for reviewing xxx :)

Reviewer: tennyson (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 2

hey! thanks for the "shout out".  Glad to review-there's nothing better than a good imprint fic...sigh...



Author's Response:

Thanks for your reviews! My first reviewer lol...and I'm really glad you like it. Imprints are so much fun xxx :)

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 2

awesome continue

Reviewer: LoveJasper (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 2

Love it!! Yay for Wolf Pack stories!!!  :) I really like your Paul so far.  Can't wait for the next installment!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it! My Paul is so much fun to write, I love him...and you'll be seeing a lot more of the rest of the pack as we go along. Thanks for reviewing xxx :)

Reviewer: paige1158 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2009 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 1

sounds good. im excited to read more!

Reviewer: tennyson (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2009 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm reading it.  Intriguing so far... cant wait for an update

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.