Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: EllaB (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 7

Great chapter...as usual!  And congrats on your Wolfpack Award nomination!  I'll make a deal with you...I'll vote for you if you vote for me.  My story "Like Night and Day" was nominated for "Best Jacob."



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm sending the outtake for this chapter along :)

And no deal necessary...I was already voting for you! xxx :)

Reviewer: LoveJasper (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 02:28 PM · On: Chapter 7

Another awesome chapter!  I'll be waitig for the next one!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Next one's in the queue now, and in the meantime I'm sending another outtake xxx :)

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 7

Even sweeter the second time.  Cannot believe how drawn I am to this story.  It continues to be interesting and I can't wait to see how Jacob reacts!

Ready for more when you have it!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Jake's reaction will be coming up very, very soon, so I hope you like it! And I've got another outtake to send along to you xxx :)

Reviewer: na-is-fba (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

I stayed true to my promise and I'm reading your fic and I totally forgot that I started reading this like a week ago but I stopped because . . . I had to go do something. . . ? idk. Anyway I liked it when I read it a week ago and I like it now. Paul treats his sister like I treat my little brother. It's mean but whatev. lol

 

*Jake haters unite!*



Author's Response:

Haha I'm not actually a Jake hater! I'm working on a Jake/Bella one-shot, actually...but it's the thought that counts, and Paul definitely doesn't like him!

Glad you like it, and thanks for reviewing! Most siblings treat each other similarly...I'm the little sister, and I was every bit as annoying as Haley ;) xxx

Reviewer: l-t-s (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 6

Hello again!

So, like mother, like son?

I'm loving the new and improving Paul, but I have a feeling his anger management problems aren't completely solved yet.

Loved this line: "Thank God his mate hadn't been any of the girls the others had imprinted on, because Rachel was obviously far superior. She was, and the thought made him preen slightly, a college girl." Obviously she's far superior. Right...

Sorry about Alex. He can still be single in your imagination. :D



Author's Response:

Of course Alex is single! *sobs quietly to self*

Haha...Paul's temper will definitely re-emerge at some point soon. I'm thinking a certain wolf we know may have something to do with it...but no, Paul and Jake are the *best* of buddies. Jake's going to be thrilled about his sister and Paul together... *snort*

Thanks again for reviewing! I love hearing from you xxx :)

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 6

I love reading this side of Paul.  Really wondering what Rachael is thinking about all this though...

Ready for more when you are...(but soon please!)



Author's Response:

Thank you! Next chapter Paul and Rachel actually have an opportunity to talk alone, so you'll see a bit of what she thinks there - it's in the queue! Thanks again for reviewing and glad you're enjoying it so far xxx :)

Reviewer: LoveJasper (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 6

Another interesting chapter...  I like the idea that Paul is not just a hot head. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! There's a lot more to him than we see in the books (as with many of the characters), so I think characterising him as simply a hot head is like saying Emmett is a jock, Alice is a hyperactive pixie...which we do do, but it's a lot more fun when they're more complicated. Thanks again forr eviewing xxx :)

Reviewer: lada_8 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 6

Great chapter. Definitely addressing the parents not knowing deal. I wonder what the talk with be like with his dad. 

Boy Scouts, how cute. haha. Leah barely counts as a girl, I rolled around laughing at that one. 

I kinda wish your chapters were a bit longer though. Like a couple of scenes in each chapter rather than just one scene, it leaves me longing for sooo much more, hahaha (no pressure, haha). 

And totally know what you mean about "seeing" Alex Meraz (I was also disapointed to find out he was married, lucky wife!). If I had seen the picture of his super low-rise shorts while reading the books, he would've become my favorite character, second only to Edward hahahaha. In fact, I'm Team Edward through and through, but that picture of the four wolves from new moon (Sam, Paul, Jared and Embry) has been my computer background since they released it. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! The chapters are each getting a little longer, but I'm not really one for epics...sorry! I;m updating as quickly as possible, though.

The picture of Alex is probably the main reason I started this story. Hell, I didn't even like Paul all that much when I began - now I do, but before all I wanted was to be able to put Alex on a pretty banner (not really. There were other reasons too...honestly!) Anyway, thanks again for reviewing xxx :)

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 6

Wow!  Quick!  Thank you!  More please!

btw, the PMing did not work.  never received the outtake.  :-(



Author's Response:

Oh no! I'll try again - hopefully it'll arrive as an email in whatever account you use?

Next chapter is in the queue...we've got some Paul and Rachel fluff coming up, which is always fun :) Thanks for reviewing! xxx :)

Reviewer: lada_8 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 5

aaawww so sweet. 

Jakey . . . that's funny. I didn't know that Paul's mom didn't know about the pack, I know Embry got into a lot of trouble with his mom, but I guess they never say anything about Paul's family. I am so hooked on this story, I hope you update soon. 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! Glad you're enjoying it so far...and no, there don't seem to be a lot of Paul fics around (partly why I decided to write it - the other reason is have you *seen* Alex Meraz?). Writing him is so, so much fun though!

It doesn't say in the books about whether Paul's family knows or not, but it's far more interesting when they don't! Besides, with Haley - is she knew, would they be able to keep it quiet for long? Hmm...

Thanks for reviewing, and I'm PM'ing you the outtake...hope you enjoy xxx :)

Reviewer: lada_8 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 4

Ok, 

I'm so intrigued I keep on reading even though I should be going to bed. 

I can't believe he just blurted it out. Though that sounds soooo like Paul, hahaha. He's actually adorable all unsure and in love, kinda cute. :)

Reviewer: lada_8 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 2

I like this so far. I never really liked Paul, so when I saw your story I was intrigued as to who would be interested in him enough to write his story. So far, I like it. I've always loved the concept of imprinting, so romantic, haha, so I love all imprint stories. 

You've got my attention, I can't read all the chapters you've put up so far because it's getting late here, but I will try to catch up ASAP. 

There's a certain honesty to Paul's "I don't give a shit" attitude, it's refreshing. 

Keep writing and I'll keep reading . . . :)

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 5

Yay!  Another chapter!  OK, I'm new to all this fanfic stuff so I have a very silly question:  what is PMing?  (please don't laugh at me) :-)

 



Author's Response:

Don't worry - I had no idea about any of this stuff before, but I've been here over a year now (jeez, I havev no life) and now words keep slipping into RL. My friends get very confused when I talk about AU, Mary Sues, Canon and Collabs...particularly as they don't know I write/read fanfic! A 'PM' is a private message...I think the way it works is that you get an email...

Hope you liked the chapter! xxx ;)

Reviewer: LoveJasper (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 5

cute paul...  so interesting.  he is a paul of many layers....  nice chapter



Author's Response:

Haha thanks! But god, he and jake really are pains - can you imagine being in Rachel's situation lol? Thanks for reviewing xxx :)

Reviewer: EllaB (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 5

This is a very sweet story.  I've always wanted to read a story about Paul that didn't just have him getting angry ever two seconds!  Plus, you're a terrific writer...this is definitely going in my favorites.  I hope you update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far...I think part of the reason we think Paul gets angry so much is that we only ever see him from jake's POV, and Jake antagonises him quite a bit lol! Thanks again for reviewing - I'm PM'ing you an outtake which fits with this chapter xxx :)

Reviewer: valadhiel (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 11:45 AM · On: Chapter 4

Very Good!! Really enjoyed that, Thank You..X



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you like it so far...and hope you like the outtake too! (I'm PM'ing it) xxx :)

Reviewer: jessica-cullen (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 4

Awesome story dying to get the out take, PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing, and I'll be PM'ing you the outtake xxx :)

Reviewer: LoveJasper (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 4

another great chapter!  I am really liking your paul.  :)  update soon and don't leave us hanging!  How does the grown woman react to the 16 year old WEREWOLF!?



Author's Response:

THank you! THe next chapter is up now, and you'll see Rachel's reaction - and I'm also PM'ing you an outtake, thanks for reviewing! xxx :)

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 4

Just stumbled across your story- very interesting take on a character I never really thought much about.

Can't wait to see how Billy reacts.  Really wondering how Rachael is goint to react to the news that Paul is a werewolf and that she's been permanently placed in his world...

Next chapter please!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! You'll see Billy's reaction in chapter 5 - and Rachel's discovery of the situation. It's already posted, so hope you enjoy, and I'll PM you the outtake :) Thanks for reading and reviewing! xxx :)

Reviewer: uinen (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 06:29 AM · On: Chapter 4

i love it, leah and paul are just brilliant



Author's Response:

Thank you! The two of them are possibly the most misunderstood characters in the books because we always see them from the POV of people who don't like them, so glad you like them here! xxx :)

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 4

awesome awesome awesome!!! must continue



Author's Response:

Thanks! Next chapter is already up, and hope you like the outtake xxx :)

Reviewer: caitylin86 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 4

this story it great! I love it so far and I can't wait to see how it pans out. Its always so interesting when people expand of the story of more minor characters from twilight. Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I adore writing with the minor characters, because it's not as difficult to find something which hasn't been done before. Chapter 5 is already up, so hope you enjoy that too, and I'm PM'ing the outtake to you - thanks again for reviewing! xxx :)

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 4

This is just toooo good!  Can't wait til Jake finds out....along with the rest of the pack.  Great story idea.....awaiting next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you! The next chapter is up now - but the pack's reactions come a little later (possibly chapter 6? I can't remember). As for Jake...you'll definitely know how he feels about it :) I'm PM'ing the outtake to you - hope it works! xxx :)

Reviewer: l-t-s (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 4

I loved the development of Rachel here. She seems like a take-no-shit kinda girl and I love that. I thought it was awesome how she diffused their argument with just a few words.

I think the fact that she is a few years older is good. She seems more mature and I think she'll be able to calm Paul down a bit.

Will the fact that Rachel has been off the reservation for a couple of years affect her reaction, I wonder? She's being thrown headfirst back into all the rez drama after being away from it for a while. Probably not a pleasant experience.

Very balanced view of Leah, by the way. She came off as harsh, but not a complete ho-bag bitch. I loved the little touches of hurt that even Paul is able to see. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! Rachel's great to write, because she's practically an OC - the age difference will definitely play a role, particularly in Paul's attitude. Her reaction to the situation is in the next chapter, now posted!

I'm glad you like Leah. Jake doesn't like her, so the impression we get of her in the books is very biased and she really has been through a lot! Thanks again, and I'm PM'ing you the outtake (if I can work out how to lol!) xxx :)

Reviewer: Jakesnessie (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 3

Oh my god! I really love it! I can't wait to see what everyone says. I didn't know paul was only 16. I huess I just thought of him as older becuase of rachel, but I kind of like that he is younger.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Yes, Paul's the same age as Jake, which could prove difficult later on - particularly as Rachel's more than a year older than Bella, who's 19 in BD! I'm so glad you're enjoying this, and hope you like the reactions of everyone when they find out - that'll be coming up soon. Thanks for reviewing xxx :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.