Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zenith
Reviewer: Summit (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 09:59 PM · On: Taking Sides

Neeeeeed another chapter. :(



Author's Response:

lol, I'm planning on submitting it this Sunday. :)

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 08:18 PM · On: Taking Sides

I loved all of the pack interactions in this chapter but the best part was Bella riding Jake.  I can't wait to see Edward's reaction to Bella being in the woods in the middle of the night with a pack of werewolves and he thougth her riding on the back of Jake's bike  was dangerous.  HaHa.  so will Jake give Edward the "this is what Bella looked like when you left her thougths"?



Author's Response:

Yes, I've decided to quit college and create a wolf-back riding ranch!!! I'm thinking it would go over VERY well once I got a few of the kinks worked out. ;)

Actually, the whole "Jacob purposefully recalling Bella's state after Edward left" happened durring their little um "chit-chat" in woods where Bella wasn't present.  A lot of people have asked me about that scene, and I am considering writing it as an outtake.  It would probably be from Edward's POV.

I'm hoping to have the next chapter submitted this Sunday. Thank you!

Reviewer: rowltyde (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 07:17 AM · On: Taking Sides

Well, as an SEC football fan... more specificially, Univ of Alabama fan... Saban's cameo in the movie and book is borderline magnificent! We love him.

Reviewer: rowltyde (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 10:17 AM · On: Crutch

I'm not a fan of Breaking Dawn either. It's almost like she forgot all the characters' personalities. I like the wedding scene (because, duh, I'm a girl)... and I like the first wakeup... but... that's about it. I think Jacob is the only character that was true throughout the series. This is a reread. I'm a TOTAL insomniac; therefore, I believe this is my 10th time through the series. I just borrowed "The Blind Side" from my dad... so I'm going to shift gears to a football book before I start Twilight again. LOL.



Author's Response:

The first wakeup is good, I agree. Aside from that, the only part of the book I found enjoyment from was the humor in Jacob's POV. 10th time?! Bravo.  You're right up there with my big brother. I loved watching The Blind Side, so you'll have to tell me if the book is as good as the movie (usually books are better, but this book doesn't have Sandra Bullock).

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Crutch

any idea when the next chapter will come out?



Author's Response:

My plan is to submit it by next Sunday, classes permitting. :)

Reviewer: Summit (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 10:35 PM · On: Crutch

Have to say I agree. I'm not new to fanfic but definitely new to the Twilight fandom and this is up there with one of the best stories I've read. And I'm really, really picky. :) I would still admire this story no matter who Bella ends up with, but I particularly loved what Jacob said to Bella about Edward's love for her and the Romeo & Juliet comparison. When I sit and think about what I'd love to see in a fanfic, everything is in this story. But I think you really struck a chord with that conversation. ;) Love it! Brilliant.



Author's Response:

Wow, it's so heart-warming to hear that you think so highly of this story, especially from someone who sounds like they've been around the block like I have.  (I've been reading fanfic since, um....gosh, since I was twelve. And I think I started in on twilight almost three years ago.)  Welcome to the Twilight fandom!  It's pretty darn extensive and can be kinda overwhelming, so if you have any specific story types you're looking for, I'd be happy to try to offer some recs. :)

Haha, the whole Romeo and Juliet speech got away from me a little. ^_^ Sometimes I get a LITTLE to passionate. (And I was in a Shakespeare class last semester with a crazily passionate instructor who rubbed off on me, so that didn't exactly help, lol.)  But I'm glad that something about it sparked a fire in you like it did for me.

Thank you, and I hope to hear more from you as the story continues!

Reviewer: rowltyde (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 08:56 AM · On: Taking Sides

Ok... explanation to Team Swiss... I was all about Bella and Jake... then I actually felt that awkwardness when Edward came back.... then felt like maybe Bella should choose him (much to my dismay)... but then Jacob... confusing. :D LOL I am rereading "Breaking Dawn"... so I think this story combined with that has confused the crap out of me... I'll totally be Team Edward if I can have my own Team Jacob. And I think we could be great sisters-in-law. I think you could bring a lot to the table at the next bonfire. See ya there! :D



Author's Response:

You're reading Breaking Dawn?  You have my condolences. I like to pretend that that book doesn't exist.  Just thinking about it, makes me angry, lol.  So I can understand why you would be confused.  I was asking myself WTF? the entire time I was reading it. ;)  Is this a re-read or a first time through?

Can't tell you enough how awesome it is that my story makes you feel conflicted.  That means you really care!  I hope that as you read you find more certainty.

Haha, if I had my own Team Jacob, I wouldn't care less about who Bella ended up with, either.  I would be too...distracted. 

This is great.  You're my first cyber relative! I'll bring the spare pairs of shorts, you bring the 10 gallons of soda. :D

Reviewer: rowltyde (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 06:27 AM · On: Crutch

Oh, and I love "That's what she said jokes"... they make me inappropriately giggle... and they are AWESOME when they follow the ultimate innocent comment. I love them, and being 27 with two young kids, I have to beware of letting it slip... I can just see my children saying "Yea... and that's what she said"... I couldn't help but giggle then have to backtrack. Guess I'm an evil person. :D



Author's Response:

HAHAHAHAHA! Yes, be careful not to corrupt the innocent youth.  Kids do after all say the darndest things. :D

Reviewer: rowltyde (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Taking Sides

I LOVE your story... and all the debate Edward/Jacob... I love this. I am TOTALLY "Team Jacob"... but I have found reading the story, I miss Edward a little... but then again, I LOVEEEEEEEE Jacob. I love the natural-ness (my made up word) of their relationship... I love it. I think you have converted me to "Team Switzerland"... I love whichever way you take this story... you have developed soo well... and I KNOW you will develop where everything works out. I think I'm in love with Jacob. I want him to be happy... but he could definitely just be happy with me. I'll divorce my husband if Jacob would come be MY knight :D. JK. Sorta. Anyways, I LOVE your story.



Author's Response:

*gasp* I LOVE made up words!  I use them frequently myself. :)

This is perfect. You can marry Jacob, and I can marry Embry, and we can be pack-sisters-in-law! I'm all for it.  Now I can't help but notice a few contradictory statements that you made..."I am TOTALLY "Team Jacob"" and "I think you have convertedme to "Team Switzerland"."  Hmmm...I find this VERY interesting because while I've had several people tell me I've converted them TO Team Jacob FROM Team Swiss or Team Edward, I have yet have someone say I converted them FROM Team Jacob.  This is very cool!  Like, I'm seriously glowing with pride. *puts on shades*

Anywho, right now I'm out for Team Leopold converts, so let me know if you're interested. ;)

Thank you, bb!

Reviewer: Nannonv (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 09:39 PM · On: Taking Sides

I LOVED all the jokes with the wolves, particularly the ones involving the leash and harness.  They got me laughing so hard I had tears in my eyes!  Can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Eye-watering laughter is the best kind of funny. :D

Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: irishekl (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 08:56 PM · On: Taking Sides

I wonder how Bella is going to react to her scars. At least she will have a good support system.

I love J/B together, I just hope she doesn't end up with Edward. Even though I do like him and the Cullens but I like Jake and the Wolf Pack better.

Next chapter will be intense I believe. Really looking forward to it!

Author's Response:

Yes, intensity will be in spades.

Oh, yay! Someone else who's not all "I hope Edward dies a traumatic, humiliating death." And I agree about Bella having a good support system to get her through lingering insecurities.  I think she'll make it. :)

Thank you much.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Taking Sides

I am eager for this next chapter with everybody all together.  I love it!



Author's Response:

I'm really pumped about it too. :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: twilight goddess (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 09:33 AM · On: Taking Sides

I didn't think this was going to be a bella/jacob story, I want an edward/bella story to emerge

thanks



Author's Response:

Believe it or not, I don't think you're alone.  I've had a couple of people review who are in Edward's corner, but I think most of them are cautiously waiting to see where things are going.  So, I'm glad you took the time to let me know your thoughts!

There will be more Bella/Edward interaction to come, but if you're really nervous about staying with the story because of how you think it might end up, you could always wait until I post the last chapter or Epilogue, check it out, and then decide if you want to go back and read everything else.  Just a thought.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Passio_nate (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 07:16 AM · On: Taking Sides

I have to wait and see what happens next, and patience is soo not my strong suit..

But, knowing you, it will be so worth it, and I'll spend forever worshipping the chapter. Well, maybe not forever, but I'm pretty sure it will last until you update again.. =P

Adore your banners... =D



Author's Response:

I'm not a very patient person either, so I empathize. Like, I REALLY want to write right now, but I have to go to class. Urgh. :S

IKR!?! The banner are Sa-wEET! I'm so grateful that Ysar and placeofthunder were willing to donate their time and talent.  I owe them so much.

THANK YOU!

Reviewer: crymzn (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 04:34 AM · On: Taking Sides

Btw, I hate Edward lol...

But anywho, omg Idk what to say about this chapter. Lol it was funny and sweet. I love Jacob :)

Please update soon!! ♥

Author's Response:

Oh, Edward, I still like you!

Funny and sweet? Yay! That's what I was going for, some relief from the intesity of the chapters it's sandwiched between.

Thank you, and I'll try to update in a timely manner but I just headed back to school, so we'll see.

Reviewer: twirl1 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 03:50 AM · On: Taking Sides

Great chapter... and funny... I love the way you have written the pack.. its cool hanging with them...I can't wait to read the next chapter.. I am curious to know what this meeting is about... I'm not sure what is going to happen with Jakes and Bellas relationship but I hope it continues..I love they way you have written them together.. update soon :)



Author's Response:

The pack are great fun to write.  Their intesity is much different from the Cullens.  A nice change of pace. 

Jacob and Bella's relationship will be taking a big step soon, so stick around!

Thank you!

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 12:15 AM · On: Taking Sides

I can't wait to see what happens!!!



Author's Response:

You and me both, dear!  I't should be tense.

Thank you. :D

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Taking Sides

nice.



Author's Response:

thanks! :D

Reviewer: zee97 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 06:17 PM · On: Taking Sides

when is bella going to find out that she is a witch



Author's Response:

Transformation will happen within the next two chapters!

Reviewer: NicciCullen (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Taking Sides

Ahaha, I love the That's what she said jokes. lmao. Please update soon!



Author's Response:

I'll try, but I just started back at school, so we'll see how my time goes for writing.

Thank you for leaving me some feedback!

Reviewer: thebugroom (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Crutch

I love the idea of Team Leopold. Its about time neither of the bickering duo got the girl!
I have to admit, half the reason I love the idea is just because of the underdog factor. I say, go for it!

Author's Response:

YES! Team Leopold now has a grand total of...5 members! Lol, if this were a crack fic I would totally go for it.  Maybe I'll make an "alternative ending" or something. :) Thanks!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 04:58 PM · On: Taking Sides

Haha!! Loved Quil & Embry, even if there was a little bit of overkill on the "that's what she said" ;)

I've got friends who do that for real :S

The "war story" for how Bella got her scars was pretty darned funny :)



Author's Response:

Yes, Quilembry never fails to entertain. I'm glad obnoxious can still be funny. :)  My brothers are pretty witty about it.

The war story, lol.  I don't know which scary part of my brain that came from.

Thanks!

Reviewer: twilightfanatic (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Taking Sides

dun.dun duun! this chapter was awesome and came quick! i can't wait for the next one, i bet its going to be intense!



Author's Response:

Tense. Angsty. Amusing. Tense. Bittersweet. Clint-worthy.  Tense.  All words that I would associate with said show down.

Thank you for leaving feedback!

Reviewer: DazedNCnfused (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 04:53 PM · On: Taking Sides

Oh, wow... I hardly know where to start to tell you what's tickling my brain!

If Bella chooses Edward after all that they have been through, I am going to reach through this computer screen and punch her in the eyebrow!

But I will still read, because, yes, you are just that good. ;)

I think Edward is going to be none-too-pleased when he finds Bella so close to the wolves. I can only imagine how much he's going to overreact. *evil laughter* Lol, but I am looking forward to the "chat", and I hope everyone plays nicely.

Oh, and there was no need to apologize for the "that's what she said" jokes. I found them rather hilarious, myself. :)  Can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

NO!!! NOT THE EYEBROW! *gasp*

LOL, I appreciate the sentiment, bb.  It means a lot that you would read no matter the pairing.  Wow, you have a very impressive evil laugh.  Almost as good as mine:  BWAHAHAHA! *cackle* *twirls fake mustache*

Yes, the little chit-chat should be good n' tense.  And it seems that a lot of people like the "that's what she said" jokes.  Maybe because it was so in character for him.

Thank you for your continuous feedback!

Reviewer: InvincibleImagination (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 04:33 PM · On: Taking Sides

this is one of the best fanfics ive read i absolutely lurve it



Author's Response:

You can't just go around saying those things to me!!! It' makes me all happy and smiley and overexcited! Give a girl some warning, would ya?! :D

Lol, thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.