Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zenith
Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 04:26 PM · On: Ashes to Ashes

Interesting chapter. I like it.



Author's Response:

That's fantastic to hear.  Thank you!

Reviewer: Summit (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 03:54 PM · On: Crutch

Ag! I love your story! I might have to stop reading until it is finished because the following has happened. I start from the beginning Team Edward. I read this story and I like Jacob so much, and you write them so well, I'm all hey, this is great. This is the way it should be. But then I start reading again and I remember, wait!, Edward is the way it should be. But now I'm thinking even if they did get back together he can't change her or he'll turn into a dust bunny. Crap. Maybe they can get a syringe of venom and stab her with it Pulp Fiction style...



Author's Response:

See, all of this business aboiut "teams" puts people in the wrong mindset I think.  It's not like in football where if you root for the Colts you can never say a nice thing about the Patriots.  It should be OK to like characters based on what they do in different stories and on how different authors develop them.  I think you'll feel alot better if you just kinda let go and see where these characters happen to take you in the end. :)

And, lol, Edward totally beat you to the whole syringe thing in Breaking Dawn. Great minds! ;D

Thank you!

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Ashes to Ashes

well riley was around then!!  oh dear but now he is dust and realyl what has happened to bella??  



Author's Response:

Yeah, dusted!  I wonder how that's going to go over with everyone else???

Stick around to find out!  Thanks. :)

Reviewer: Liz-Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2010 02:56 PM · On: Ashes to Ashes

Wow, another ace chapter. I must admit I'm a little confused, but I'm willing to wait because it's all so exciting!! This is my no.1 favourite story at the moment on Twilighted. :D :)

 



Author's Response:

You guys can't SAY things like that! GAH.  I'm grinning like an idiot and the people around me are starting to stare.

But, really, thank you.  Bunches.  I'm soooo glad that you're enjoying this ride, including the drops (which happen to be my favorite part of ANY ride). :D

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2010 01:51 PM · On: Crutch

do you think the story will be updated this weekend? i have a strict fanfic rule: only read on fridays after school, saturdays, and sundays :(

it's th only way i'll get any of my work done :/ 



Author's Response:

That's actually a really good rule to have, and one I should make some attempt to stick to, lol.  Um, I'll do my best to finish and submit the chapter tonight.  I can't promise when it'll be validated though. Sorry!

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:07 PM · On: Kept Promises

The end was little confusing. They were back in Forks? And that ink shape was real or just a hallucination? And Emmet and Embry were really there or was Bella just dreaming? And that vamp was Riley?

Author's Response:

Yeah, that's one of the down sides about fanfiction WIP's. When something confusing happens, you don't get the immediate resolution by flipping to the next chapter like you would in a completed book.  You're correct about Riley, and all of your other questions will be answered next chapter. :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: sweetchick12 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Kept Promises

Listen here Zenith...i stayed up unitl 1:30, completely ditched studying for my math test, all because the summary for this story intrigued me and you have the nerve to leave it right here!!! For the love of god, please update..until you do i shall be forced to boycott all math homework..and dont think i wont tell my teacher its your fault..i've got my eye on you and this story....



Author's Response:

Oh no!  If there's one thing I'm terrified of it's enraged math teachers!! lol. *dodges graphing calculator*

No worries about the update though.  I should be submitting the next chapter for validation in a couple of days if everything goes according to plan. It's great to hear that your love for my story has a destructive inlfuence in your life. ;)

Thank you and good luck on your test!

Reviewer: RiennyB (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 09:18 AM · On: Kept Promises

I just started reading this story the other day. and now I'm all caught up.
I got tired of reading the "Bella-falls-in-love-with-Edward-the-end" stories. i love this story. I don't really like Jacob [I'm just not a fan of Jacob in any story] this is a good story. I never thought I would feel different about the Cullens. hahaa.
and is it Riley?
i really want to know what is happening to Bella. i have thought of 3 things. 1 she just unconscious and is dreaming everything. 2 she is a vamp already and for some strange reason nobody knows. 3 uhhh i have no idea. im so confused. yes i know all my theories are WAAAAY off but I can't wait until the next chapter! Keep writing and update soon :D

Author's Response:

Welcome to the story!!!

lol.  That's okay.  You don't have to like all of the characters to enjoy a story.  I mean we're human so we ENJOY hating people. ;)

Correct on the Riley front. Bravo.

Ugh. I reeeeally want to tell you, but...that would spoil the next chapter. So stay tuned!

Thanks for taking the time to give me some feedback and insight into your thoughts. :)

Reviewer: x-Silly-Caitlin-x (Anonymous) · Date: February 14, 2010 07:36 AM · On: Kept Promises

I bet it's Riley.

Seriously the anticipation of Bella's change is killing me, if you aren't going to spill in the next chapter at least tell me!



Author's Response:

The change HAS happened.  Bella just doesn't know that yet. :)

I'm trying to be climactic.  And I think it's working...

Thank you!

Reviewer: nothing_is_as_it_seems (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 04:46 AM · On: Kept Promises

AWwwwwww wwwwwwwwwwooooooooooooooow so glad about the sex scene and I think it's Riley........I also think she may notbe dreaming - someone took her outside, safely away from fighting Embry and Emmet and had to leave for some trouble?!



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you were cool with the lack of an actual "scene" per say.  And you're right about Riley. :)

And thanks for sharing your theory with me.  You'll have to see how it plays out next chapter!

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 02:24 PM · On: Crutch

i just re read "nightmares".....felicity had the same mark on her shoulder...is it some sort of tattoo or witch marking? is that how the townspeople identified her as a "devil-worshipper"? can't wait for the rest of the story!!



Author's Response:

You found one of the other instances of the hand! All I can say to your questions is...stick around and see. ;)

I can't wait either, bb!

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 02:07 PM · On: Kept Promises

riley?  aggggg...cliffhanger



Author's Response:

Correct!  Thank you. :)

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 09:15 AM · On: Kept Promises

the anticipation is killing me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i'm lovin' it!!!!!



Author's Response:

*grins*  That's great to hear! (Not that you're dying, but that you're lovin' it.)

Thank you.

Reviewer: edwardsmine (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 06:16 PM · On: Kept Promises

Yeah, ok, so I hate to admit this, but I am as lost as Bella.  Can't wait for an update!



Author's Response:

Believe me, you're not alone.  That's how these first person POV's work. :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: angelsmg (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 03:26 PM · On: Kept Promises

deffff know the answers

hand= man smacking that one lady

blond boy= riley

loveeeeee this story!



Author's Response:

You do have it all figured out, don't you? ;)

Correct on Riley, and that is ONE of the instances where the hand appears.

Thank you for the love!

Reviewer: lizzybtmn (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 02:26 PM · On: Kept Promises

LOVE IT!!!!!! but why did you have to stop it the chapter like that?!?!?!?! oh well! please update soon



Author's Response:

Oh, if I hadn't stopped it there, I would have had to have gone on for another six pages, and you wouldn't have gotten this update for another week.  Just focus on the fact that I'm planning to submit the next chapter in about ten days now.

Thanks for the enthusiasm! :)

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen30 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 09:40 AM · On: Kept Promises

I am not a Jacob fan, but I have to say I am loving your pairing of Jacob and Bella in this.  However, I am curious to what it happening to Bella. 

This is an awesome fic and I can't wait for more.

XOXO

Steph



Author's Response:

Haha, I'm glad you're curious.  Otherwise that would mean I'm completely failing as an author.

That's pretty awesome that you aren't fond of one of the primary characters, but you're giving this story a chance anyway.  I appreciate that.

Thank you!

Reviewer: dragontess (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Kept Promises

Oooo, what could be happening?  Fabulous chapter.  I am enjoying your characterisations of Bella and Jake , and thoroughly believing in them.  Loving the story and eagerly awaiting updates.

 



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you!  Stuff like this is great to hear, and it makes my smile all goofy-like. ^_^

Reviewer: candygirl (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 11:24 PM · On: Kept Promises

Awesome! Keep writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Keep reading!

Reviewer: louisianagirl900 (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 10:18 PM · On: Agreement

I love your story...but I think I may hate the Cullens in it.

That whole deal made feels straight up like manipulation...they're just trying to get her away so sorry ass Edward can make more decisions for her. 

Bella is too forgiving...Alice says she missed her best friend...yeah! whatever!

Okay...rants over...love the story



Author's Response:

Oh, no!  Have some faith in the Cullens.  They're the same people from the books, I swear.  They TRULY believe that they can't protect her better than the wolves can (and, I mean, they can point at what happened with Leah).  What we're seeing from them right now is a little of the desperation that Jacob had to show in the third and fourth books.  Because the roles are reversed (as far as who Bella is "sided" with) there has to be a change in tacticts, but everyone's ultimate goal is the same at the moment:  don't let Victoria eat Bella. Okay, well, Edward might have other goals but we haven't heard about those yet.

Haha!  Alice is something else, isn't she?  And, yes, sometimes Bella is too forgiving.

Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts with me. :D

Reviewer: louisianagirl900 (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 09:38 PM · On: Scarring

OMG!  Okay...Edward stopping the motorcycle...The Cullens are back...and Bella is calling herself pathetic...Edward again...thinks he knows what's best for her. He has no respect for her. He treats her like a child.

I have no love for any of the Cullens right now...especially Alice. In the books it was always hard for me to accept that your best friend would just leave without saying goodbye.

Your story is really good. I'm can't wait to see where it goes next.



Author's Response:

Bella is calling herself pathetic?! NO WAY!  LOL.  She's such a Debbie Downer sometimes.

Cuz I'm bursting with curiosity...In anothe review you said you were  usually Team Edward (which depending on the story I'm reading, I somtimes am to), but yet it seems you STRONGLY dislike him in this story.  Is this because you think my portrayal of him isn't in character with the series?  I ask because I've been working hard on writing him true to form and correctly assuming how he would react in these situations.  Have I failed?  Succeeded? Please share!

I'm glad that you're excited about where things are going! Thank you.

Reviewer: louisianagirl900 (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Returns

Honestly, I'm not sure how I feel about this chapter. I guess I understand that Bella is in shock...It's seems as if she's about to just take the Cullens all back with open arms.

Edward's back and first thing he does is ignore her calls to let her go and order her to not go to the wolves. Surely, after reading their minds, he realized that she's with Jacob.

I'm always Team Edward, but after reading your wonderful story so far...I ask please don't make it easy for Edward. I almost want her to stay with Jacob. Almost!



Author's Response:

I guess I understand that Bella is in shock...It's seems as if she's about to just take the Cullens all back with open arms.

Because that was exactly what she did in the series, it would have been really OOC for her to just spurn them the moment they got back in this story.  You know what I mean?  I don't like everything Bella does but I still want to strive to write as close to her character as possible (but also taking into the account of character development I've taken her through).

Haha, yeah I don't think Edward was too keen on the idea of realesing Bella to a pack of large wolves.  In the series he wouldn't even let her visit them when they were in human form, and at this point in time he doesn't know ANYTHING about this pack except what's running through their minds at that moment (and I'm thinking most of their thoughts were pretty murderous). So I guess from Edward's POV it is a pretty reasonable reaction.

I'm sure as you keep reading, you will find that it is far from easy for him. ;)

Thank you!

Reviewer: beatingheartbaby (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 08:24 PM · On: Kept Promises

Please update soon! This has quickly become one of the most anticipated stories I've been reading. I love it! You're an amazingly good writer!



Author's Response:

I know this last cliffy was painful (I certainly didn't want to stop it there, but otherwise it would have been another six pages and another week before I got it out).  My goal is to have the next chapter submitted by the 21st.

Thank you for the praise! :)

Reviewer: LucyLu (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 10:43 AM · On: Kept Promises

Congratulations on the win!!!

Great Chapter!  Love the way you wrote the lemon, it fit so well! So many stories are so focused on the lemon, you fill like you eating a lemon filled doughnot.  Just a bunch of sugary nothing around a huge glob of lemon fill! I try to avoid those, and will quit reading if a good story slips down that slope.  You handled it perfectly.  Most of the time, less is definitely more. Love, love, love your Bella and Jake together! You have down an excellent job growing their relationship in a very believable, real, way.  Thank you!!!  So many times their realtionship is just a filler before Edward returns and has zero depth. An outake is a great idea, people could read it later if they felt like it. 

Love the progression, your plot development and story line continue to amaze me.  I have no idea how/where/why Alec fits into the story, but I am so excited to continue to watch you weave your web! 

I'm assuming the tattoo is the next step, along with the transportation, in her witch conversion, maybe awakening would be a better word.

You continue to compell me to read! Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  It was a very exciting award to receieve.

Hehe, I loooove your donut anology.  It's quite accurate.  I know a couple of (what sounded like) deep, dramatic stories that I started out really liking only to find that anything that happened aside from lemons was just filler (sugary nothing) to set up the next lemon, and that's just not very satisfying to me in those cases. :(  So I'm glad I chose not to go down the road of doing anything too explicit (becaue I knew once once I did one sex scene people would want more and would be ONLY looking forward to those moments, and that's not what this story is about.

No, thank YOU for lovin' on my characterization of their relationship.  That's been so important to me.

Alot of people have been guessing Alec, and from the very brief description I gave, I can understand why.  But it's not him.  It's someone...younger.  Litterally MUCH younger.

You are ON it about the awakening and corresponding supernatural elements.  I'll do my best to continue to compell you!

Thank you.

Reviewer: twirl1 (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2010 06:56 AM · On: Kept Promises

Awesome chptr...I liked the way you kept Bella and Jake's first time together very intimate... it doesn't have to be all lemoned out all the time... that was very serene and beautifully played out thru Bella's mind... I am totally confused as to why Emmett and Embry were both there at her house...and she seems to blink herself away from trouble... I wonder what Emmett and Embry will think when they see all of a sudden Bella has disappeared... I remember the hand print from the earlier chapter I'm still not sure what it represents... and did she just blink herself to a clearing with Alec???? Update soon...



Author's Response:

:) I'm glad you liked my non-lemon.

Ok, so remember that Embry doesn't go to school like the other guys (he's taking computer courses), so that's why he would be the one patroling from the pack.  And then of course the Cullens are going to want to keep a close eye on Bella (that's the main reason why they asked that she stay off the rez), but why was it Emmett there and not Edward? Hmm.  What could Edward be doing that's more important than keeping an eye on Bella? (This is a VERY short list.) All of this will come to light next chapter.

It's not Alec but someone more prone to jumping the jugular of any poor human they happen across in the woods.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.