Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zenith
Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 11:51 AM · On: Crutch

in response to  summary request: i actually got so desperate to find a story with a supernatural bella a couple of months ago that i wrote a request for one on the forum in the find a fic category. my reqest was kind of detailed, so needless to say no one could find wat i was looking for. that was when i decided to either 1) look for a ghost writer-someone i could write the story with, or 2) write my own fan fic. since then, the request i made has become the plot outine i mentioned before. check it out if you want to, the title is:

secrets, honor, and bloodshed while the cullens were gone, in the find a fic category.

yeah. the title itself drew lots of views, but not one post (save my own.) which leads me to assume that my idea hasn't been examined, or if it has hasn't been well -written. i REALLY want to get me idea written.



Author's Response:

I read your ideas and they are awesome!  They sound very actioned-packed (which I love in my fic) and suspenseful. I hope that you choose to pursue one of them, and let me know if you need any assistance. I would be happy to help. :)

Reviewer: happylauren15 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Leah's Advice

Wonderful! I love this story!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you!

Reviewer: LCB (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 10:35 AM · On: Leah's Advice

Ok so jake is awesome edward is a emo and bella is starting to be a force of amazing... i love the that's what she said and leah is great!!! thanks for the story... more please!!!



Author's Response:

I'm pleased that my characters are resonating so strongly with you. Authors love to hear that.

Thanks for joining the party!

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 10:14 AM · On: Leah's Advice

for once i say...go Leah!  loving the blade and buffy references!  I still can't for thelife of me work out what is happenig to bella...or are the slayer references a hint??? mmm??? jake and edward need to get over eachother a little i think there maybe a budding bromance!! ha! love the story!



Author's Response:

*whistles nonchalantly*  I have no comment on your questions.

Budding romance between Jake and Eddie?! ROFL! Poor Bella. :D

Thank you for your continued feedback.

Reviewer: Zohinette (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 09:30 AM · On: Leah's Advice

Isn't she lovely? speaking of Leah of course ;-)

(I laughed so hard about "mental orgy" and the way she described jacob's thoughts)

Don't want to write a Leah story? because I will be happy about it!

Great chapter, as usual!



Author's Response:

I just can not imagine how awful it would be to live the mind of 10 teenage boys and be the only girl in the group. Guh.

There is talk of a possible Pack fic one-shot, yes. I would assume Leah would be a part of that.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Te0214 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 09:29 AM · On: Leah's Advice

Please...i'm begging you, the world needs more Jacob/Bella



Author's Response:

No, don't beg! lol, what would Leah have to say about that? ;)

Hehe, thank you.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 01:55 AM · On: Leah's Advice

I'm wondering if Bella's going to be able to teleport over a shorter distance... say, mid-argument with Edward or Jacob, just to illustrate a point.

Hmm for that matter, I was feeling pretty annoyed (censored myself ;) with Edward's conduct through parts of the meeting. But as I got closer to the end, I've started to think that he was being obtuse deliberately, trying to goad Bella into demonstrating a power or two in her anger and frustration. So far it's really only been fear and self-preservation that have triggered the movements. As much as Bella has any instinct for self-preservation that is hehe :)

It does look like Bella's blood is toxic to vamps, whether that's as a result of her interaction with Jacob (somehow) or not-quite normal background she, herself, seems to have is unclear. I've also been contemplating that it's another defense mechanism that's able to be "controlled" in that, when under attack, her system secretes something into the blood stream so that if Bella IS fed upon, the vamps die before she does. That would leave the door open for a friendly bite and a surviving friendly vamp. Although using the old seringe-full-of-venom bypasses that messy problem altogether :)



Author's Response:

Um...no comment on the first thing. ;)

Mkay, Edward.  Edward was not trying to goad Bella into using her powers.  He was genuinely upset.  He does not like it one bit that Bella might not get the chance at normallcy he sacrificed his own happiness for.  Even now, when he's torn about whether or not to try and win her back, he doesn't like the idea of Bella going all supernatural. So, basically he was in denial.

lol, touche.  Bella hardly has a sense of self-preservation.

I love your thinking in the third paragraph.  You've hit on something important that will be explained a little later in the story.

Thank you!

Reviewer: cpurtzer (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Leah's Advice

this story rocks!!!!! more jake bella you got them spot on! write more!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Oh, no worries, this story WILL get finished.  I value my life too much to leave it hanging. :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 09:52 PM · On: Crutch

2) p.s i was actually thinking along the lines of the swans being soul collectors. ya kno, puling some nice, heath ledger joker shit and bringing out good peoples inner evil so they can be brought to hell. if bellas ancestors really did swear their allegiance to the devil, thats the only catch i could think of... 

 

agin i kno u probably won't b able to answer this, but here goes: will felicity ever trully appear in the real world? meaning will the cullen or wolves ever meet her? or is she  solely a spiritual guide, meant only to manifest in bella dreams?



Author's Response:

IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII waaaaaaaaaaaaaaant tooooooooooooooo teeeeeeeeeeeeell youuuuuuuuuuuu thiiiiiiiiiiiiiings.

Buuuuuuuuuuuuut I shouldn't. *pouts*

You've sort of touched on an important conept with the first one, and you got something ALL right with the second one.

I. Am. Bad. Felicity would kick my ass.

Reviewer: LCB (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 09:38 PM · On: What if?

Edward Who???



Author's Response:

LOL!

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Crutch

1) hehe, thanks :P

2) yeahhhhh, that wasn't meant to be sexual and all, but then again that would be an interesting concept. bella ending up rearing the spawn of satan. pretty nice reference to renesmee to all the bd haters/lovers

3)glad you like my spec.'s :) thanks !

4) i'm actually drafting my first fanfic :D

right now tho it's in the brain storming stage. i'v never written a story before, so i'm trying to iron out the general plot. nearly done with that, but i'm having trouble planning out the details nd how i'm going to describe things. i don't want to end up with a summary for a story.

also, i'm sort of waiting for next school year, when i'l FINALLY have a creative writing class...hopefully.

i just reallyx1000 don't want to f@%$ up my own story. i  mean i've read so mny fanfcs here and on ff.net that have kick-ass ideas and concepts, but their authors end up killing them due to bad grammer

, poor writing skill, etc.

so far, i'm still drafting chapter 1. :/

5)again, thanks for the thanks ;) 



Author's Response:

Ooh, keep me updated on how the story is coming along!!!  That's awesome.  Any chance I could get the pre-lim summary???

Reviewer: LCB (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 09:30 PM · On: Fever

actually love your jacob!!



Author's Response:

He's a sweetie. :D

Reviewer: LCB (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 09:19 PM · On: Job Hazard

Ok so i dont hate edward but it's so nice to have a really nice jacob bella story, i can't waitt to keep reading so thats what i m going ot do, fingers crossed it at least ends B/J!!! Please



Author's Response:

Hehe.  I will take your pleading into consideration. ;)

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with me!

Reviewer: momsluvamps2 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 08:44 PM · On: Leah's Advice

Yet another awesome chapter!!



Author's Response:

Yet another awesome review!!

;) Thanks.

Reviewer: Jessisreang (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 08:42 PM · On: Leah's Advice

P.s. I made my fiance read this chapter, because I laughed so hard every time I read Leah's dialogue that I had to share it. He's like 'she should just right a story about the pack' because he's like 'Leah's fucking awesome and so is Embry and Quil' So that too. I want you to write a story about the pack, soley based in humor. I can never get him to read fanfiction or do much involving twilight (though I got him to read all four books, possibly the only guy in my entire State to ever do it) so this review is mostly for him, even though he also hates that you've made me crazy obsessive over this story XD but at least he understands why lol



Author's Response:

Hello, Jessisreang's fiance! *waves*

So, let's make a dealio.  I'll write a humerous pack one-shot as long as you give me some prompts to work with. I need some possible scenarios.  And they can be as macho as you like.  I have three brothers, so if I need to do some field research on the topic (if it's like some video game or guy youtube video) it won't be hard. ;)

Hope to hear from you!

Reviewer: Jessisreang (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 08:29 PM · On: Leah's Advice

On the subject of wants..... I know they're all in the thick of things, but I think a Bella-and-Jacob-nearly-getting-caught-in-the-act-scene is warranted, I know these types of things are popular, but I can't help loving the drama that ensues (not that there isn't already tons of it).

I've hashed out all the constructive critism I have, there's not really that much to pick on. Typos are going to happen. You have mad skills.

Ugh you know what else I love protective Sams, the kinds that step in when Bella's starting to teeter toward Edward and are like 'listen, in your best interest and his...blah blah blah' I know we're not quite there yet, but something to think about.

I meant to comment in LJ, but I think your Leah is one of the best I've seen written, and I don't think it's off key at all. Seems like everyone writes her as a cocky, tell-all, insightful, strong woman who doesn't take shit from anyone. I think I like yours the most, because she's grown throughout the story, and your way of writing sarcasm and dark humor fits perfectly in character. I think you have an advantage that way.

I'm having a hard time remembering what Jake wanted to talk about earlier in this chapter (or the last? they blend together.) Or am I not supposed to know? lol

Jake vs. Edward confrontations are always appreciated! Me love me some drama :)

Until next time!! ha



Author's Response:

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm, I'll give your first want some consideration.

I know what you mean about protective Sam. I can totally picutre him doing something like that.  But with how things are gonna go down, I don't know if there will be a good opportunity for that to happen...maybe.

Leah is a beast.  So thank you for that awesome comment on my characterization of her. :D

Oh, Jake wanted to talk more about their earlier blow up.  They kind of skipped right past the explanations to the snogging.  So, that's where the next chapter will start.

*Hugs* Thank you.

Reviewer: candygirl (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 07:30 PM · On: Leah's Advice

Ahahahahaha! Leah's lines in this chapter were hilarious!



Author's Response:

She's great, isn't she? :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 06:25 PM · On: Leah's Advice

This chapter was so funny. Leah's humour and sarcasm was great!!!!! Can't wait to read more, I'm hoping for some E/B interaction soon. I need my fix.



Author's Response:

Then your hopes will soon come true.  There should be something very much of that nature next chapter (emphasis on 'should').

Thanks you so much!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 01:27 PM · On: Leah's Advice

Mmmmm, a quick update! Thank you so much! (No sarcastic commentary from the peanut gallery, please. I submitted the fucker.) Great chapter, MM! Your Leah is just tooo much fun! I adore her! The whole pissing contest between the boys was wonderful. I'm going to go read it again. And Leah and Bella were hysterical. Got to read that part again, too.

"Tree, tree, tree, tree, boobs, tree." BAHAHAHA! Oh, I love it! I love it!

Dang it, I'm just going to start at the beginning and read the whole damned thing from beginning to end. Not much better than a Zenith update. *sighs contentedly*



Author's Response:

Yay for the next chapter of HTSW!!!! *does a sexy poll dance*

So, true story: after I was done writing this chapter one of my first thoughts was, "Lee's going to really enjoy all of this excessive valgariy and vagina references."  I was right. :P

Thank you, love. :D

 

Reviewer: rowltyde (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 12:16 PM · On: Leah's Advice

Fantastic update. I was excited to see it!! :D Now that you posted your long message, I realize my mind was wiped with all the questions I had... so I'm sticking with my original thought. Yay, Jacob.

I went to Indianapolis one time... stayed for a month! I went to a skating camp at the ice rink downtown. I can't remember the name... (it was 12 years ago)... but I really liked Indianapolis. As a Southern Belle, it wasn't as "different" as people would think.

Look forward to another update! :D



Author's Response:

lol, that orginal thought is real...original. ;)

NUH UH! I drove past that ice rink once!  We're practically family!!  If by "different" you mean "exciting," I totally agree.

Thank you, dear!

Reviewer: klarsen117 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 12:14 PM · On: Leah's Advice

So this just came to me as I read the beginning of this chapter, I think that one of the reasons Bella has to keep her secret is in case the Volturi are involved in the future, Aro won't be able to read on someone else what her power is Maybe I'm way off, I don't know. My favorite part of this chapter has to be Bella and Leah's conversation, I couldn't stop laughing, thanks for that!



Author's Response:

You are hitting on something hard core there with your comment about Bella and the Volturi.  We will see more of that tension play out later. Definately now way off. :)

Glad Leah made you giggle! Thanks.

Reviewer: beatingheartbaby (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 12:06 PM · On: Leah's Advice

AWESOME!!! I love your story. The relationship that exists between Bella and Leah is fantastic. Their conversations are too funny. I love how you portray them. I love reading stories where they're not friends but they have no animosity towards one another either. It's splendid to read. I also love this story for the simple fact that I have no idea what's going on! I love that, to be surprised by what happens every chapter makes for an exciting read. It's such an amazing story and my only criticism would be to update faster! hehe Overall, I love your story and am eagerly anticipating the next chapter!

ps. Still holding out that this will end Jake/Bella!



Author's Response:

OT, but I <3 your user name.  It just has a beautiful cadence to it.

Leah/Bella acts as a pressure valve for the hardcore drama going down in the story, and I think that's one of the reasons everyone loves their relationship in this so much.  I'm glad that I'm keeping you on your toes!  Most people complain about all of the suspense and build-up, but it's part of the experience I think. :)

Thank you, and I'll try my best to be consistant with my two-week updates.

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Leah's Advice

STILL TEARING MY HAIR OUT!!!!!!gah.

Lmao!!!"jakes vagina"!!!!xD

leah rules in this story. thank you!! :)

hehe, can't wait to read the looks on everyones face when bella proves she's not lying.

as speculations go, try these on 4 size:

i can just imagine it (though again, this is only speculation)

bella goads vicky into biting her during the big show down, as everybody helplessy stands by while vivky bites her, bella does her fiery ouchy burn thing with her blood and vicky goes down in a pile of ash. heh, then bella turns to everyone and says "told ya", then psses out :) :P

if there is going to be a sequel, then i have other spec.'s bout what might happen in the end of this story:

-the devil comes to bella in person so she can "fullfill her service owed to him, like all the swans before her.

-she pulls an edward and leaves jake and everybody behind because she knos she is tainted now. and to protect them all.

-bella dies in the end, but what the cullens nd wolves don't kno is that bellas soul was reclaimed by the devil, thats y she died in the first place.

-there are other famlies who are servants of the devil like the swans and they are assembling becaus the apocalypse is happening or something like that.....mini spec.: 7 families, each family representing a deadly sin. the swans represent envy.....

yeah i kno, lots of speculations... but hey, thats what happens when i read an awesome fanfic. :) 

can't wit for the next update

gah.

 

 



Author's Response:

Okay, first, thank you for this awesome review.

Second, when I read "fullfull her service owed to him" the first thing that popped into my mind were sexual favors.

Third, your theories are full amazingness and I prefer some of them to how things are going to actually go down.

Fourth, it sounds like you should be writing fanfic yourself.

Fifth, thank you again! :D :D :D

 

Reviewer: zee97 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 11:19 AM · On: Leah's Advice

when is bella going to go throug her full transformation and i realy would like this to be a bella and jacob story because jacob dose deserve a happy ending and edward had his chance and he miss it up



Author's Response:

Bella has gone through her transformation.  Fully.  She just does not understand her power quite yet, but there will soon be a guiding hand to shed some light on it.

Edward did screw thing up, didn't he?  He has ALOT to account for if he ever wants to get his relationship with Bella back on track.

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: twirl1 (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Leah's Advice

OMG...you officially have a Team Leah.....Leah was so awesome...and I was totally like Leah and Edward should hook up......I love her.....Bella was right to stand her ground to Edward and to tell Jake that he should support her... and he should stand behind her and trust in her... just like she did when he told her about him being a werewolf... she accepted it and he needs to do the same for her... whatever changes she's going through he need to trust in her... update soon..I'm curious to know what Carlisle gave Bella...



Author's Response:

YES! Another Team Leah convert.  Man, I think we're going to have to have Leah and Leopold duke it out when the time comes.  He might have an advantage with his laser eyes, but Leah might be able to defeat him with the strength of her snark alone.

Oh...wait, you mean Team Leah as in Edward/Leah, and not Bella/Leah.   But that's cool too.  Very violent.  You aren't alone with that desire I assure you.

Yeah, Jake, get behind your woman!  But props to Bella for putting him in his place...though she kind of ruined it with the whole kissing thing. *rolls eyes* Kids.

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.