Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zenith
Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 08:14 AM · On: Something Wicked

awesome



Author's Response:

Not as awesome as you are...

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 08:02 AM · On: Something Wicked

Good chapter. Like that Edward and Bella finally talked a little. Hated the cliffy though. hehehe Update soon. :)

Author's Response:

Yes, it was good that they cleared the air a little.  Though, I didn't get the feeling that any doors actually got closed. Guess we'll see where that goes...

No one like a cliffy. Except me.

Thank you for dropping me a line!

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 07:31 AM · On: Close Call

That was an interesting talk between Bella and Sam. I just wish that he didn't treat her so condescendingly.

My favorite lines that made me laugh hysterically;

"..with all the subtlety of beating around the bush with a chainsaw"

"I’ll turn into a wolf and walk around on my hind legs while you go around fainting at the sight of all the people in the nosebleed section.”

You are seriously talented!



Author's Response:

Don't worry too much about Sam.  He'll come around.

Wow, I'd forgotten I'd even written those lines...lol.  I really need to go back and re-read. I'm sure there's lots of cleaning up I could do along the way.

Thank you. :D

Reviewer: momsluvamps2 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Something Wicked

Very awesome chapter.... dying to find out who this Vanessa is, and what she has to tell Bella.... 



Author's Response:

Vanessa is like one of the most badass people I know.  Almost as badass as Leah. (Bet you didn't think that was possible.)

I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! Thank you.

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 07:01 AM · On: 12 Step Program

Of course Bella liked kissing Jake - who wouldn't? Now don't get me wrong. I want Bella to be with Edward in the end, but it doesn't hurt to get some hot wolf-loving in the meantime...

"the Vampire Boyfriend Anonymous 12-step plan" - hilarious and brilliant!!!



Author's Response:

Oh, I love a good team player! So many people are soooo hardcore Team Jacob or Team Edward that they can't stand to see her with the other guy. For me it's like, "What not get the best of both worlds?"  Both Jacob and Edward can be pretty awesome. The love triange is one of my favorite dynamics.

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 06:41 AM · On: Something Wicked

I can not believe you left us hanging there!!!  Agh what a cliffie!!  And now we have to wait.....sigh......

Best of luck with your finals and the one-shot and I for one will be anxiously awaiting the next chap!!!



Author's Response:

Seriously? You can't believe that I would do that??? Lol, I thought I was kinda infamous for shamelessly pulling out the cliffie. ;)

Thank you for the luck (I very desperately need it).

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 06:37 AM · On: Scab

“…so I’m going to try as hard as I can to be what you want me to be,”  - well, there's the romantic, loving, sexy thing you always wish the love of your life would say.... Be still my heart ;)



Author's Response:

I'm a sap. It carries across into my writing. Glad you enjoy it. :)

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 06:27 AM · On: Together

oh....you're good... I'd say more, but I just don't feel like it's neccesary.

Author's Response:

lol. Thanks!

Reviewer: gredelina1 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 06:18 AM · On: Crutch

A great first chapter! Very intriguing! Why is Leah so icy? Is it 'just' the shock and grief or is there something else going on?

I liked Bella's small moments with Jacob. Didn't like Alice's call though. You wrote her very IC with her more or less accusing Bella of jumping of a cliff and then when she got her answer quickly hanging up so she wouldn't betray Edward any more than she already had. It's not your writing I don't like (thought that was pretty amazing actually), it's Alice's behaivor.



Author's Response:

The iciness comes into play later. Stay tuned...

Characters don't always do things we approve of. I've never been a big Alice fan (she's my least favorite Cullen), but I know of some people that reallly like her. *shrugs* To each his own.

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 06:16 AM · On: Choking

I have to admit that you do a really good job of keeping Jacob true to, well, Jacob. And I love that more than anything else. 8 )

Author's Response:

Jacob is one of the easiest characters for me to write. We get along pretty well. :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: tillynat (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 05:56 AM · On: Something Wicked

LOVIN IT! can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

Always great to hear that. :)

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:53 PM · On: 12 Step Program

I'm team Jacob all the way, so I'm thrilled as of right now. I would probably stop reading it if I thought it would end up with E and B together (but this is so good, I'm willing to risk it). I guess I feel like E got the girl in the books, so why can't J get the girl the rest of the time? Not hating E, I just like J better. Honestly, he's just more fun.

Author's Response:

I understand your feelings about Edward.  And Jacob gets the underdog vote (pun totally intended). If I had to pick one to be my boyfriend I would choose Jacob hands down.  But I'm not Bella.  I hope you stick around to see how things turn out.

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Scab

Loved it! Especially the conversation btwn Jacob and Bella. I really liked the end of this, where Jacob asks where it hurts and his response. I'm liking this more and more.

Author's Response:

Thank you. Bella/Jacob cuteness is always a plus (fun to write and fun to read).

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2010 07:51 PM · On: Crutch

Okay, so I'm looking forward to reading more of this. First chapter looks promising. So many times I will start a story and, even though the plot is promising, find myself losing interest due to things like too much or too little dialogue or a lack of descriptive elements. I'm so excited that I'm not seeing that here and I get to keep reading what may be a great story! 8 )

Author's Response:

Welcome to the story! I'm glad you're enjoying the balance of elements so far. Let me know how it turns out.

Thank you for commenting. :)

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 09:37 PM · On: Crutch

on behalf of the 50 something reviewers since last chapter, i now ask you;

update? please? =P



Author's Response:

I actually do plan on updating this weekend. And i should be able to as long as my beta is available.

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 08:29 PM · On: Ashes to Ashes

now i love Leah.

 

:)



Author's Response:

Yeah, Leah is actually pretty much super, crazy awesome. She's so much fin to write. :D

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 04:22 PM · On: Together

i love this jacob

can i take him home?



Author's Response:

Sure, we can add you to the time-share list. :)

Reviewer: nanaL89 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 05:01 PM · On: Agreement

those dreams are freaking me out



Author's Response:

Yeah, the dreams are creepy.  And Felicity is like...creepy nice.

Reviewer: nanaL89 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 12:59 AM · On: Human

i find myself not sure if i want edward to come back i know its what bella needs but i don't want her to just drop everything with jacob



Author's Response:

Have a little faith in the girl. She's done some growing, I think.

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: nanaL89 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 10:03 PM · On: 12 Step Program

i wasn't sure i would like this happening between b/j but i have to admit i like it she needs that



Author's Response:

I'm glad it's not completely unbearable. :)

Reviewer: candygirl (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Precarious

Congrats on declaring your major! You are a fantastic writer and I'm sure you will be successful!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the support! It is needed. :)

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2010 05:11 PM · On: Crutch

were jane and alec involved in felicity swans burning?

are they involved at all? 



Author's Response:

They were not involved with Felicity. No comment on future involvement.

Reviewer: lionslamb13 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2010 08:29 AM · On: Precarious

Congrats on the Major declaration!  If it's any consolation my dad has a PhD in Biology  and he writes a lot of proposals for environmental regulations and policies, there's not a whole lot of money to be made in that field either.  So, kudos to you for being brave.  I think it's easy to major in something you know you would be comfortable in (financial or otherwise), it takes guts to step into a world that isn't as safe but you are passionate about!

I love this story!  This is the first time I reviewed because I literaly couldn't stop in between chapters to leave you some love.  I'm so selfish.  Anyway, I can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the congratulations. It's a very exciting move, and I really hope the risk pays off. :)

Welcome to the story. It's great to hear that you're enjoying it so much, and I hope to hear more from you in the future.

Reviewer: klarsen117 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Precarious

"Edward's head scent".... was I the only one that giggled at that?? 



Author's Response:

Ruh roh! Thanks for pointing out the typo. I guess I'm glad it made you giggle. :)

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Precarious

So is the Stregheria Institute the Hogwarts of the Twilight world?   Alice can't see Vanessa. That's  a little unsettling.   Are the Italian witches the enemy of the Voltouri or of vampires in general? 

Edward was pretty subdued.  He and Bella need to talk.  She seems to be still in love with him and completely in love with Jacob and yet she doesn't seem to be torn at all.  Maybe Jake is just that good in bed. :)



Author's Response:

You might not be able to tell, but I'm mouthing the answers to your questions.  There's a hit and a miss.

LOL, it's not Jacob's sexual prowess that's holding her back.  She and Edward chit-chat next chapters. Alone.  If it's that she doesn't seem as torn in now as she did in this books, it's because I found Bella's internal whinning really obnoxious in the series. I'm going for a more subtle approach than SM.  Less explicit and in your face and more about subtext and things not said. Yeah, I know that sounds like a cop out, but it's the truth.

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.