Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zenith
Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 03:04 PM · On: Ashes to Ashes

Wow, I should have started reading this story when I had more time.  I simply cannot stop reading it. I always had a feeling that Bella should be more than a human. Why else are vampires and werewolves attracted to her? You are such an awesome writer! Words cannot describe how fantastically good this story is.



Author's Response:

It's so great following your progress as you read. I can tell you're really enjoying it (and you're saying the nicest things). :D

Thank you!

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 02:22 PM · On: His Hand

i've skimmed through this story very quickly.  however you are right.  i am team edward and this story makes me nervous.  you can kill all the wolves you want, but leave my vampires alone!  edward and bella belong together no matter what universe.



Author's Response:

I always find this type of attitude very intriguing (being polar to one Team or the other). Do you mean this literally? Like...in a universe where Edward is an unrepentant child molester, would he still belong with Bella?  If so, is it not his actual character that matters, but rather his name?  If I gave Edward all of Jacob's characteristics who would you support? Is it the "idea" of Edward, or his physical apearance, or what? I'm not asking to be rude, just because I'm curious. What makes Edward "Edward"? :)

Reviewer: Olirin (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Crutch

This sounds wonderful so far!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope you enjoy it as you read more.

Reviewer: klarsen117 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 01:26 PM · On: His Hand

love it



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. ^_^

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 01:10 PM · On: His Hand

this is getting more and more mysterious!!



Author's Response:

Haha. This was supposed to be the "enlightening" chapter. Guess not. ;P

Reviewer: byakuya (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 12:35 PM · On: His Hand

love it been waiting for a new chapter and cant wait for the next one!!!!

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! Hopefully you wont have to wait very long. :)

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 12:32 PM · On: His Hand

Oooooo...... *squeal*

LOVED IT! I still consider myself somewhat new to ffiction, so I've only recently (last few months)found myself in the position of reading stories by each update, rather than the whole thing at a time. This might be the first time I've HATED it. 8 ) Actually, I love it (as you can see) I just hate that the chapter came to an end.

I appreciate your a/n at the beginning. Taking the time to write it should be, in a perfect world not required (we've all become a little too pc IMHO), but we do not live in an imperfect world, therefore it is always best to make sure your intentions are clear and in no way reflect anything o any importance. In other words, it's always good to let people know to relax, it's all good. 8 ) Way to think ahead.

Love the time you've taken in delving into Varius's story. I felt like you spent enough time to make sure the reader understands, but didn't spend so much time on it as to lose focus on your main plotline. I won't lie, I'm still a little confused as to that storyline, but I assure you that has far more to do with interuptions and ADHD. 8 ) Gives me a great excuse to go back and read that section again.

I do have a question. Is there a reason Bella senses the supernatural (I'm thinking of the wolves in this case) with a sensation of coolness? Does it only happen some of the time? I'm thinking it does, but I'm not sure if I'm remembering that correctly or not. Is there any significance to that?

Can I say that I miss the pack right now? I hope they appear soon, although, if we are to be traveling to Italy in the next chapter, I'm afraid it will be a while before they make another apperance. 8 (

And for those readers who don't dig Jake....that's okay. It's all good. I on the other hand, LOVE 'EM! Yes, he's slightly overprotective. That's okay, my personal experience shows that can be normal for guys (and yes, I do mean slight protectiveness, not weird 'hey honey, let me turn the page of your book so you don't get a papercut' kind of protectiveness....that's just creepy).

And for your last question, I believe I have an account with ADF and have been there at least a few times, but that's been about it. Mostly because (and again, I'm sure this is me) I've had a hard time navigating the site. Which sucks bc I hear how so many people just love it. I just have to take the time to actually sit down and play around there.

Enough of this terribly long and boring review. Suffice to say, I really really really really really like it (man I REALLY need to get a thesarus...seriously... this is so freaking sad). Can't wait to read more! 8 )

PS disregard any typos, don't have time to check it right now.

Author's Response:

You know what? I don't think I've ever started a multi-chapter fic that was already completed. I bet those are very convenient to read. I would love not having to wait for updates (although, it is a fun part of the fanfiction experience). After Zenith is over, I should go try to find one. Any suggestions?

I decided the AN was important to have after some concern was expressed over the previous chapter. It's just better safe than sorry, I think. And you're right, it's a nice way of people at ease.

The backstory is complicated, I agree. I think part of it is that I couldn't afford to go into great detail (I could have written Varius an entire book, lol) and that it take a big leap of the imagination. It's not all purely logical.  It's fantastical.  Which I think makes it harder to comprehend.

Yes, there is a reason Bella gets "cold" vibes from the wolves. They're going to get sucked into the witch storyline as well. Prior to the transformation Bella mentioned them feeling cold on several occasions, and then after the transformation she makes one or two references to getting a "cool" or calming feeling in her chest. This significance will come up in a bit.

Don't worry. Italy isn't a booked flight. I plan on getting both teh Pack and the Cullens into the next chapter.

Actually, a few days ago ADF got updated with a new layout. A lot of the navigation was improved. So maybe give it another go? It would be nice having a friend there. :)

Thank you so much! I'm glad you really really really really really liked it. ;)

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 12:22 PM · On: His Hand

"...and the Volturi did not possess the…talent for finding people then that they do today." - Love this. Those Volturi bastards.

"Vanessa tipped her head in agreement.  “Holy fuck indeed, Mr. Black.” " - This made me laugh. A lot.

"Arms crossed over his chest, Jacob frowned.  “Wow, she’s like a magic eight ball: obnoxious and inaccurate.  You think if I shake her, she’ll give us a different answer?” " - Wow, you continue to amuse me with your Jacob quips!

Another cliffy. It's ok though. I can find you on twitter. ;)



Author's Response:

Haha. "Volturi bastards." That's an official title.

I cannot help it. Jacob is just so darn quipy!

Uh oh. I've never had to worry about Twitter harrasment before. I think I might enjoy it. :P

Thank you!

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 11:27 AM · On: His Hand

loveitloveitloveitloveit!!!!!

 

cullens?????



Author's Response:

The Cullens will make an appearance next chapter. Promise!

Thank you. :D

Reviewer: zimphella (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 11:05 AM · On: His Hand

I really, really like this story particularly because it is very unique to other stories out there. That and I totally love Jacob. Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

It's strange; you would think that in Twilight fanfiction something like this wouldn't be considered "unique," but I'm discovering that fewer and fewer stories retain supernatural elements. Which I think is a real loss.

Thank you!

Reviewer: LoriAnne (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 10:54 AM · On: His Hand

Great Chapter!  I am thinking that with Bella becoming more supernatural, Jacob and Edward may both decide she is just too high maintenance and creepy and this will eventually become a Jacob/Edward story!  Seriously...Jacob totally makes this chapter worthwhile.  He never lets anything get to complicated or bogged down. I mean Vanessa is all serious, mysterious, and gloom and doom and Jacob calls her out on it every time.  Favorite Line:  "Wow, she's like a magic eight ball...." or "We're still waiting for you to get to the "helpful" part of your visit".  I just can't decide between the two!

 I agree with your other reviewer "Thunder Cake" is a great piece of writing and well worth reading. 



Author's Response:

lol. Jacob/Edward, huh? Poor Bella would have to settle for Leah. ;)

I love that Jacob is so down to Earth, too. He keeps things grounded, which I appreciate and which Bella really needs.

So glad you had a chance to read "Thunder Cake" and enjoyed it.

Thank you.

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 10:52 AM · On: The Morning After

Aww, Jake's too honest for his own good sometimes.

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 10:52 AM · On: His Hand

Well, that was sure interesting. Update soon. :)

Author's Response:

I'll do my best. Feeling preyty motivated at the moment. :)

Thank you.

Reviewer: zee97 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 10:27 AM · On: His Hand

so is jacob and bella is mint to be together is he her soul mate and with there powers  put together will they be able to kill victoria and the voltur



Author's Response:

Well, I guess it depends what you mean by "soulmates." But on a supernatural level, I would say "no." But I do feel that they have a very strong relationship.

I don't think Jacob and Bella are quite ready for a full frontal assault on the Volturi. She can only harm a vampire by letting it drink from her, so she wouldn't be much help in a battle. But Victoria is just around the corner and the Pack, Bella, and the Cullens will be seeing her soon.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Constellations

i am so glad you took the time to develop the love triangle.  You can really feel the intensity, the slow burn of passion, the sheer agony in the choice. Awesome. So Edward's back. Well, mixed feelings about that but I do hope Bella doesn't let his actions off lightly. He has a hell of a lot to make up to her.



Author's Response:

The love triangle is important, I agree. It's part of who Bella is and it lends a lot to the emotional density of the plot. You can bet Bella won't let Edward off the hook lightly.

Reviewer: LucyLu (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 08:48 AM · On: His Hand

I have been unable to login to ADF.  I've tried everything and still can't so I read it here!

I have so many questions!  Can't decide what I think about Vanessa, while can't decide if she is good or bad.  Of course I realize everything is not black/white and there is a lot of gray in the world.  I'm just not sure how she fits in.  While I'm glad Bella and Jacob won't be seperated, why does Jacog need to go to Italy?  What's in Italy?  I don't quite understand the "sensing peope" thing, I'm sure there will be more to come.  Obviously Bella is a very powerful witch and I'm sure that will be significant. 

Sorry so many hate Jacob, I love him, love Edward too, but it's nice to read a well written story about Bella and Jacob that has Edward in the plot as well!  However, it is most exciting to read this story because your writing continues to astond me.  Your plot development and pacing, your characters, you are truly an amazing writer.

As always, thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

Oh, I didn't mean to imply that I was a VIP author over there, but there are always a lot story discussion and recing going on, and I've only ever bumped into one camper who'd read some of Zenith. So I was curious if I had any ADF lurkers hanging around here. I'm sorry you're having trouble logging in. Have you emailed the rangers? They're usually pretty helpful about that stuff.

I would definitely consider Vanessa one of those "gray" characters. Her motives are pretty genuine, but she's kind of jaded.

I hope you haven't bought your plane tickets for Italy just yet. Bella rarely does what she's asked. ;)

Sorry if the whole "sensing" thing was vague. Vanessa was just trying to probe the boundaries or Bella's abilities and she didn't do much in the way of explination. That will be cleared up a little next chapter.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for all those wonderful comments on writing. I'm glad I've managed to keep you hooked. :)

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Together

So not disappointed with that Chapter! Loved it!



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks for all of these lovely reviews. :)

Reviewer: gpl993 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 08:21 AM · On: His Hand

Eep!  Finally we get to the explanation! lol.  But seriously?  Her soul is damned for all eternity?  Harsh....



Author's Response:

That remains to be seen actually. If Bella chooses, she can put up a fight. We'll just have to stay tuned for her choice.

Reviewer: Fadewind (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 08:09 AM · On: His Hand

Congrats on still going after two years! 

This was another great chapter.  Lots of history, but still a good read.  Keep it up!



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's been quite the marathon.

Yeah, this chapter was heavy on back story, but it was a necesary evil, I'm afraid. Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 08:08 AM · On: 12 Step Program

I think that was a perfect chapter. Honestly, I don't know how anyone could make a definatively choice between Edward or Jacob. They're both good for Bella (lucky girl) and I can see no real negative to one over the other. Anyway, loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, again!

Indeed, Jacob and Edward are two very deserving men. Not an easy choice at all. I would like to have Bella's problem right about now. ;)

Reviewer: Jessisreang (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 07:50 AM · On: His Hand

So let me start off with saying that this was probably the eeriest chapter of this story, any sort of discussion set around a system of beliefs(though I know this wasn't set on any structure) sort of gives me the creepies...lol. I really liked it though, especially for everything tugging together and FINALLY making sense. Just out of curiosity how did you make this up? Did you research different parts of different religions, or did the idea manifest from one that you sort of fiddled with? Or was it pure imagination? It's pretty good stuff regardless, there's a lot of depth and detail like their usually is with you, and I was wrapped up in the story of it. I think it's pretty brave to branch out on this subject, though this isn't a religion and it's a fictional story, you know that you will have your upset readers and those that truly appreciate a good story line. I don't know what people bargain for when they read a story like this, it's apparant that it isn't your everday Jacob n Bella, Bella n Edward, sort of fiction. I've said it before, but I'll say it agan, I really enjoy reading this story. I like the twists no matter how twisty they get, and I like background and detail in a story especially. This was a good chapter and the more I think about the pros and cons of it, the more I realized it has to be one of my favorites in the story. I like stories, music, and basically anything that can make you feel and think something beyond the main point. I like that feeling of the creepies, because I can imagine what it would be like the be that character, and I don't know, sometimes it's cool to be so absorbed in something you forget everything else. It's why I like Twilight and the various other books I read, you get what the characters feeling, and it makes you feel something even if it's 'Edward's way too obsessive and I wish he would shut up' or four near blank pages with just the names of months on them. It's controversial to write about witches and wizards, depression, and religion among a broad spectrum of other things, but life would be boring if it wasn't controversial because none of us would have a voice. So I guess I'm ranting, because well, little things miff me, but I just wanted to tell you I don't think you're being offensive in anyway. I've studied a lot of religions and I believe in a lot of them and I don't see how offense can be caused by a fictional story that hardly carries a tagline about how witches are bad or being a christian is good or whatever.....I'm moving on.

This was one of thos dark chapters in a story you have to love, and I did love it. I'm starting to lean a little away from Vanessa, the more I read of her, the more I'm inclined to think she's the littlest bit evil. I'm very stubborn, because even though Bella's soul seems condemned, you didn't have me believing it for one second lol. I was like no, it's not. I hope this isn't like when I was a kid and I watched Lion King and I refused to believe that Mufasa wasn't going to wake up. I put too much faith in happy endings, which is probably why I've never liked tragedies.

I'm really curious to see where the Cullens factor into this, I don't know, I'd be running to their door step and advising them to pack up and move before the witches get seven easy kills. Hopefully Bella's the key to everything being resolved.

SO even though I'm thinking this story is going to end J/B I wouldn't mind if it whent E/B because in the past month I've switched back to Team Switzerland. XD XD XD for real, I can't pick. If you end it E/B I just want it to make good sense why she went that way, and not copy New Moon in the way she randomly returned to him and totally wrote off Jake. I think I'm swayed a little in the way of J/B though, so I can't lie and say I wouldn't be a little disappointed. This story is definitely the best J/B out there and it shouldn't lose it's title just cus she picked Edward in the end. Wouldn't it then technically be a E/B? In the end, when you're finished, will you chang the summary to include the pairings or will you leave it a mystery for the random reader who luckily stumbles upon a finished fic? I'm FULL of questions today :)

I seen the awards on theair_thesun earlier, I have to figure them out and I will try to vote for you. I have no patients for LJ XD

I read thunder cake. It was AH MAZINGGG everyone should go read it. :)

P.s. - Is Vanessa the baby girl that was born by Varius? Just curious ;)



Author's Response:

My witch history mostly came from playing a mental game of "connect the dots." I started with one idea, and then in order for that to happen I had to explain Aspect A, which meant I needed Aspect B, which could only if happen if Aspect C were in place. And it just kind of ballooned from there until I made sure I had all of my bases covered and everthing fit together (no plotholes).

I knew it would be risky playing with this subject matter, but that never once made me hesitant because it's so easy for me to seperate the fictional world from the real one (like it is for you).  There are very clear boundaries for me, and I could very easily read a book about a world where there is no God or no religion and it wouldn't offend me as long as it were well written and I ejoyed the plot and characters. Like you, I read for the characters and for a world I can get lost in (even plot is secondary to characters for me). But I know not everyone thinks that way, and the people who have commented on it so far have been very respectful about aserting their beliefs. So no regrets.

"I was like, no, it's not." That made me laught out loud. Okay, and here's the thing: there are only a handful of chapters left and a LOT of ground to cover. Bella's story isn't going to end with this fic, and stuff like the where her soul ultimately ends up might not get answered as a "fact." You may be left to draw some of your own conclusions once you see the path she is on in the last chapter (or the epilogue). Sorry if that sounds vague, but I think that by the end you'll know what I mean.

Yeah, I've got a feeling the Cullens are going to be watching their backs from now on. (Although I'd degate whether or not they'd be "easy" kills.) No drinking from strange ladies! :)

See, I consider myself "Team Jacob" because of reasons that largely pertain to cannon, but there are a number of fic writers who can develop/re-work Edward and Bella's relationship to the point where I'll support it. They were just so freakin' dysfunctional together in the series, but fanfic can work miracles. Obviously I wont reveal how it ends, but I think its going to cause some contraversy either way. I don't know anymore what makes a story like this J/B or E/B. Maybe it's the ending, maybe its the couple with the most amount of screen time. IDK. But I am leaving the summary "E/B/J" FOREVER! :P

You should totally check out the awards. The nominations are all super.

Thanks, dear.

P.s. - Yes.

 

 

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 07:44 AM · On: Scab

This story is so awesome! It's written so well and I know it gets better even though I'm only on chapter two. It flows perfectly. Thanks for sharing it with us all!



Author's Response:

Hey there! Welcome to the story. I'm glad you've enjoyed the first two chapters, and I hope the rest of the story goes just as well.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 07:22 AM · On: His Hand

Great informative chapter.  I liked where you took the story.  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Oh, you have no idea how nervous I was about this chapter. lol. It's almost impossible to make something this "supernatural" not sound completely hokey. So I'm glad it wasn't too terrible. :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 06:55 AM · On: His Hand

Well, that was interesting!  What a novel way to look at all of the religious influence.  I, personally loved it!  I'm agnostic so it didn't offend me in any way, but I can see how it could offend a true 'believer'.  I'm sad to hear this story is almost at an end, but I loved it nonetheless.  I hope Bella finds a way to remove the curse from herself and family and finds a way to be with the one she loves-be it Edward or Jacob.  Though I hope it's Edward, in a sick way~lol, and if that's the case I hope they find a way for her to be changed without killing any friends or family.  But I'm sure however you resolve this conflict will be wonderful, because the story hasn't dissapointed me so far :)  Please update again soon!



Author's Response:

I have had a couple people express concern with the religious aspects of the story, so I thought it would be best if I took a moment to clarify that I was not attempting to explain real life. It's easy for me to disconect my religious beliefs from fantasy stories, but I know it's not the same way for everyone.

My hope is that Bella finds some measure of happiness and stability by the end of the story. Whether that's through a significant other or not. Guess we'll just have to wait and see. ;)

Oh, and recall that Vanessa is over a thousand years old (and still lookin' like a twenty-somethin'). So don't forget to figure in how that will effect relationships.

Thank you, and I will do my best to update speedily.

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2010 06:34 AM · On: His Hand

Wow!  I hadn't realized I've been reading this for so long.   I'm committed - or is that I should be committed, lol.  It's a riveting story and worth the wait for each chapter. 

I still want Bella to have some boyfriend free time in her life.  I'm sure she would be very good at independence.  I had about eight years between husbands and it was liberating and I grew so much in that time.  She doesn't have to spend her life alone just chuck the overprotective macho men (vampires, werewolves) for a while. 

Vanessa is fascinating and I love the history.   Bella needs to be the one to beat Satan.  Obviously she is even more gifted than her ancestors but we've always know she was extra special. 

 



Author's Response:

I know, right? It doesn't FEEL like it's been nearly two years of posting, but I guess the numbers don't lie...

I totally agree about Bella needing some independence.  I feel like the months she spent between Edward and Jacob really didn't count as her being "boyfriend-less" because she was so caught up on Edward and wasn't living her life. I think you're going to like the way this story ends.

Hehe, yes, Bella's not very good at being "the run of the mill" anything. Always causing trouble, that girl.

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.