Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zenith
Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 08:42 PM · On: Ashes to Ashes

this is sooo interesting, i can't wait, is it really the Devil or is that Felicity's whatever century idea talking?

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 08:30 PM · On: Kept Promises

this was soooo not my favorite chapter.  i guess i'm a team edward for all my talk about team bella and team if-jacob-makes-her-happy-then-what-the-heck.  b-b-but who gets her?  i mean you talked about a love triangle, it can't be a triangle if one corner doesn't go two ways (teengae brain get out of my head!) right?

omg this chapter was crazy the black hand-print was wicked, i'm not sure if it's in a bad or good way.

it's really sweet of emmett to check on bella, i think. 

it's riley, but will bella walk away?  duh-duh-duuuuunnnnn :-D

sorry if i offend you, but i think i'm team edward -smiles sheepishly-

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Agreement

you make me laugh in a very good way.

this story is as good a January by Owenic (but minus the smut in it).  and believe me that is a HUGE complement. HUGE.

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 08:03 PM · On: Taking Sides

i freaking love quil, yeah.

you have no idea how much sense this makes, alice doesn't think bella was dead, edward doesn't go to the volutri, B/J happens, edward comes back cuz he's weak, it's amazing.  and unless you are a non-believer in Renesmee it makes sense that jacob loves bella because his imprint won't be born until she 'marries' edward and therefore he loves the mother, IT ALL MAKES SENSE! 

AAAAAAAHHHHHH i love stories like this.

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Scarring

fascinating.  i'm in awe of awesome writers. they take an event or circumstance and add/change somethinga nd come up with something new.  awesome!

You know i think that they should have the comments bar at the edge of the screen so i can write my thoughts as i think them, that way i don't have to remember.  but it's great, trust me

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Returns

you did great, everything, the confusion that bella feels and everything...  :-D

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 05:07 PM · On: Constellations

when you said short, you meant short, what three lines? is that all edward merits? jk :-D  i can't wait

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Human

this story is awesome, and i don't know what i want to happen, i don't know.  it's that simple.   but i'm-a-gonna read more :-P

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 04:28 PM · On: What if?

Awesome! I just love thier playful interactions! Can't wait to read more and find out why Bella has a fever???  Reading on.....



Author's Response:

Oh...lol, the "fever" was from Jacob holding his super hot hand on her forehead. It was just a trick to get her out of work early. ;)

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 04:15 PM · On: What if?

i understand why bella had 're'learn about imprinting

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 03:43 PM · On: Job Hazard

if i could get a firm idea on the time frame of this story, my remembrance of this time is a bit sketchy, i'm more of a BD type of person, i would comment on Embry and Paul's bet, but i think it will last a month, unless edward comes back... 

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 03:36 PM · On: Together

i liked that ending to the chapter

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 03:14 PM · On: 12 Step Program

i like that image of a naked B/J muse running around naked, it's funny. 

i think this story will be very interesting, and i can't figure out what bella is/will be.  maybe later :-D

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 03:05 PM · On: Scab

i was confused but not so much now.  just one thing  is this a B/J story or a B/E story?

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 02:41 PM · On: Crutch

i be confused, but i think if i keep reading i shall overcome my confusion. i hope :-D



Author's Response:

I see that you've left me a slew of reviews, so I'm going to go read them all and respond to the most recent so you don't get a bazillion email notifications. lol

Welcome to the story and thank you for taking the time to comment!

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 11:43 AM · On: Choking

Just finished Choking and I have to say, another great chapter! This one had me laughing out loud! You have captured the essence of Jacob's sense of humor and Bella's sarcastic responses perfectly!

I have no idea what might be coming as far as the supernatural plot but the only thing that comes to mind so far is some sort of witch craft....am I close? No don't tell me! I'm sure I will be reading on at a quick speed and find out soon enough! I am sooo glad I did not find this until now when you already have 30 chapters completed!



Author's Response:

Okay, I just had to erase my previous response becuase of that "don't tell me!" bit. lol.

It is nice starting to read it now when you don't have to wait for updates. The cliffhangers aren't nearly as tormenting and its easier to keep track of the details and development.

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 10:10 AM · On: 12 Step Program

I am just starting to read your story and I it is GOOD! Jacob is my most favorite character in the Twilight Saga and I literally am swooning at seeing him finally get to be the romantic guy I always knew he was! The chemistry you are creating between them reads so true and real! Great work! I can't wait to keep reading......even though I have a feeling all of Jacob's bliss is not gonna last forever. Also you are staying so true to the characters traits! Jake is still the funny persistant one and Bella is still the self sacrificing Edward obsessed girl we all love!



Author's Response:

*waves* Welcome to the story!

Thank you for the comments on characterization. It was sad that we never got see "boyfriend Jake" in the series, because I feel like the guy had a lot of potential. Very different from Edward. But romantic in a blunt, man-ish sort of way. And, yes lol, Bella is still very much in love with Edward and prone to throwing herself needlessly across the tracks. ;)

Thank you, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Dahlia Raynes (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 09:03 AM · On: They Fight

I am absolutely loving this story. I'm not usually Team Jacob but this absolutely is the best one I've read. You are awesome. I can't believe that I only found it a few days ago and its almost over. I love that some of your characters are so canon while also being OOC. My favorite has to be Leah though. And I'm still trying to figure out if Edward has completely given up. But maybe that is "that one thing..." Please update soon. I've been losing sleep trying to catch up and now I think I'll lose sleep waiting to find out what happens next.



Author's Response:

Welcome to the story! I think it's great that you gave this story a shot even though you're usually not a big Jacob fan. I take that as a huge compliment. :)

Well, what I did was take the characters as they were represented up until that page in New Moon (the excerpt at the start of Zenith), and they I used my own circumstances to develop them differently than Smeyer did in the second half of the series. The Bella in Breaking Dawn doesn't strongly resemble the Bella at the beginning of Twilight because she's grown and changed. She's just grown and changed differently in Zenith. So that's probably why the characters seem cannon and OOC at the same time. If I had to guess.

Edward is a complicated guy. He's full of contradictions, and that's one of the reasons I've had trouble writing him (and it also makes him extremely fascinating). I don't think he would ever "give up" on Bella. If she ever said, "Edward, I want you in my life" he would be at her side in an instant, even if he hadn't seen her in ten years.

"that one thing..." ;)

I usually update every other week. So I'll probably submit the next chapter for validation next sunday. Please sleep before then!!!

Thank you so much.

 

Reviewer: byakuya (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 01:51 AM · On: They Fight

loved it!!! and yes charlie does rock in eclipse a lot almost everything hes says id great.



Author's Response:

He gets the greatest lines EVER. And his delivery is freakin' hilarious.

Thanks!

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 09:20 PM · On: They Fight

Billy Burke does rock!! great chapter



Author's Response:

*nods*  He's like the greatest thing since sliced bread.

Thank you!

Reviewer: the brilliant dance x (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 07:36 PM · On: They Fight

Gah, I can't even tell you how much I love this story! I absolutely adore it! I just stumbled upon this story a few days ago, and I was hooked ever since... I stayed up night after night reading, pushing myself to the brink of exhaustion just for the sake of fitting in a few more sentences. Seriously, I was about to pass out last night at like 3am, but I just couldn't stop reading! I think the reason I love this story so much is because of the way you further developed the love triangle between Edward/Bella/Jacob. I've always been an avid Jacob lover and Bella/Jacob supporter, but I also like Edward and Bella together, too (just not as much as Bella and Jacob :].) Stephanie Meyer's books did a good job of starting the love triangle, but not really finishing it, if that makes any sense. In her books, there never really was a true 'love triangle'... She stopped Bella and Jacob's relationship before it could really go anywhere, and she made it perfectly clear Bella was meant to be with Edward and Bella/Jacob was never even an option. But with your story... You explored the possibility of what would have happened if Jacob and Bella's relationship deepened before Edward had the chance to come back, something that always nagged at me when reading the Twilight Saga. This way, when Edward did come back, it was completely up in the air who she would end up with... Which, in my opinion, is a true, perfect love triangle. Add in the fact that you developed this all flawlessly, keeping everyone in character with beautiful writing, it's no wonder I fell in love with this story :] I'm extremely curious who Bella will end up with in the end... I feel like you're leaning towards Bella/Jacob, but at the same time, the hope for Bella/Edward is still there... But with the way Bella/Jacob are acting in your story, I can't imagine her not chosing Jacob... AH! I can't imagine Bella without Jacob, but i can't imagine her without Edward! Again, that just shows you how amazing your story is... Like I said before, I'm an avid Bella/Jacob fan, but your story is just so good, I'm finding myself rooting for Edward too... Something I NEVER thought I'd do! In the end, whoever you have Bella end up with, I'm going to be happy, but at the same time devastated because I wanted Bella to end up with the other person as well. Now THAT'S a masterfully created love triangle right there!

Btw, you mentioined that sex scenes aren't your thing... I completely disagree. The brief insight you gave us readers into Bella and Jacob's intimacy was... scrumptious. I wish you would've written more, because I think it would have been wonderful, but at the same time, I'm kinda glad you didn't. Some of these Twilight fanfiction stories focus too much on the sex scenes, which sometimes ends up ruining them in my opinion. You have just the perfect balance of steamy goodness without over-doing it, so kudos to you again :] Bella and Jacob are just too adorable together in your story... I love the banter between the two of them, the passion, the arguements, everything... You have really satiated my Bella/Jacob obsession :]  At the same time, I'm craving more Edward/Bella... AHH! What monster have you created? lol. 

Another thing I love about this story is the fact that you made Bella have a little more backbone. I always HATED in the Twilight series how Bella never stood up for herself and just did whatever Edward told her to do with barely any argument... It's nice to see her stand up to Edward and not just run back to him when he told her he lied to protect her. Not only did she not run right back to him and she stuck with Jacob, but she didn't tell Edward off either... The entire event was completely realistic and very well done in my opinion. The perfect balance between Bella standing up for herself/being cautious but yet still loving Edward and wanting to be with him. You've created a better Bella for me in my mind than Stephanie Meyers did... so thank you. Basically, a part of me wishes your story was the real Twilight saga... I think you did some things better than Stephanie Meyers did... Although I still love the Twilight series, I had some issues with it, but your story is doing wonders at fixing those issues. :]

Leah's character is... amazing in your story. I love her! She's hilariously bitchy. Another reason I love this story so much is because of the way you portrayed all the secondary characters, like Leah, Emily, Quil, Embry, etc and how you have them all interact... hilarious!

And last but not least, I of course LOVE the 'Bella being a with' twist! Such a beautifully crafted plot... You weaved everything together masterfully with the whole story behind it all... I was completely taken aback. My god, how did you come up with such a fascinating plot/story? Genius, pure genius! I love it!

Wow, sorry for the long review! But it was thirty chapters worth since I read the entire story straight through and couldn't bare to stop to eat, drink, or go to the bathroom let alone leave a review until I was done. I feel like my review didn't even begin to explain how I truly feel about this story... It only barely touched the surface. I wish I could explain my exact thoughts and feelings on your story and writing better, but this review will just have to do. Anyway, enough of my rambling! This story is definately going in my favorites, and I can't wait until you update!!

Much love,

the brilliant dance x



Author's Response:

See, I've always had a soft spot for Edward as well. I was just so dissapointed by the type of relationship he had with Bella in the series, that I became an avid Team Jacob supporter. And, yes, I agree that Smeyer flaked out on the love triangle. She said something along the lines of having never expected Jacob's character to become such a strong contender for Bella's affections, so I think she kinda panicded later in the series and started to play him down. Which is unfortunate. And then she skewered him with the baby imprint. *shakes head* I was dissapointed with how things turned out.

I've had so much working this love triangle out. I refused to go the route Smeyer went and have Bella lie to herself about just wanting to be Edward's "friend." She knows she loves him and she's not going to deny that to anyone. But Bella does have a tendency of stubbornly sticking to her choices (I think it makes her feel safe). She chose Jacob before Edward was back in the picture, and it would take something fierce for her to switch loyalties. We'll see how it plays out. ;)

I know a lot people share your opinion that Bella isn't a strong enough heroine in the series. I agree. She doesn't grow a backbone until late in Eclipse, and then it feels kinda contrived at that point.  Considering the things she chooses to stand up for, it makes her look more selfish than before. Not stronger. So I jumped at the chance to use Jacob's influence in this story to help her find the confidence she needed to take a stand in certain situations. I'm glad that you approve of the change.

Hehe, the witch plot was mostly a game of connecting the dots. I knew certain things that I wanted to include in the lore, and then I had to add and twist some aspects to make everthing come together. It was actually quite an adventure and it makes me excited to start working on some original stuff. :)

Don't apologize for leaving me long reviews! Believe it or not, I actually enjoy talking about this story. So your interest is very much appreciated.

Thank you for all of the wonderful and inspiring things you said about this story and and my abilities as a writer. That's the kind of feedback that enourages my muse to get busy. Very motivational. I'm grateful that you took the time to write down your thoughts.

Until next time!

Reviewer: Jessisreang (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 06:35 PM · On: Crutch

Just like to apologize for all the typing errors in that review. I'm a typomonster I need to fiiiiix it. Too many to * at this point. -twitching to death-

I'd also like to comment, there is my longest review for your longest chapter.

BTW congrats on the one thousand review mark. :)



Author's Response:

Omg, I'm so glad you left another review because I forgot to comment on your comment (???) on the Eduardo/Jacob conversaton.

No, Edward was not teasing Jacob. It was actually a serious exchange with some important info. (Maybe info that might have motivated Jacob to go to Bella's house in the middle of the night???? i saw him dodge her question with a question. sneaky dog.)

Yeah, I was excited when I hit that 1,000 mark. Never had that expectation.

Long review for long chapter was epic. :)

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 06:34 PM · On: They Fight

i feel for bella, i really do. but jake and edward have a point! she can't just go off half cocked hoping her hair brained scheem will work! i hope that she decides soon!



Author's Response:

Yeah, in her mind she had thought everything through, but her definition of "everything" is definitely not Jacob and Edward's definition. More preperation was necessary. More planning. More people involved.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Jessisreang (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 06:33 PM · On: They Fight

YAY general epicness!!!

FAVORITE.CHAPTER. EVER. me loves me some ANGST. omgomgomgomg I LOVE ANGST. <3<3<3<3 Um geez okay, first off let me say, I loved this chapter. every. single. sentence. everywordthatmadeasentence. k.

THISisSOgood.

This had everything THAT I LOVE about this story. JacobLeahBellaEdward. OH YEAH I totally agree with you, Team Charlie for Eclipse. Haaa 'Super'. and um 'is that code for something?' hahahaomg. Okay well, I loved how Bella was being all 'don't decide don't decide' so perfect, it totally got the blood going. I was like OMGwhat'sshegoingtodoOMGIneedtostop pretendinglike I don't know. Because REALLY she's SO predicatable, it's so perfect you right her true to cannon, I hate phrasing you EVERY CHAPTER because it seems so DAMN repetetive and it loses it's OMG YOUR AMAZINGness but O M F G you are amazing.

I LOVED how you had Bella work out the devil's deal with Leah, so perfect, so exactly what should have happened! I loved that Edward found her. I wanted him to find her so bad. I wanted him to kiss her OMG Edward better get his 'think about changing your mind' kiss. I loved that she was all set on getting there. I loved that Jacob showed up. Hey btw, what was Edward muttering? Was he taunting Jacob?

To clarify, so vampires are drawn to this new Bella smell, and maybe I got confused, but I thought chapters previous Edward said he wasn't so keen on her anymore because the smell of her blood had changed. So does he still want her blood real badly, or have I confused myself into a complete mindless mess?

Poor Jake, I loved that he screamed his brains out at her, cus you know he SHOULD have done that in New Moon before she left with Alice. I TO THIS DAY do not get why all of the sudden SM was like oh we're just going to change Jacob from protective, intelligent, and all for Bella to, see you later Bells have fun killing yourself? Like I know he's not supposed to be overprotective, that that's the huge tradeoff between him and Eddie, but STILL it's not like someone who's completely chill does not have one damn moment in their life where they fly off the handle. grr....anyway, THANK YOU, because that was in a long time coming. Why was Edward so surprised by Jacob's outburst? I think I might have been missing something in my over excitement about the agst and everything happening that I wanted to happen. I kind of figured he would have been pissed for Jacob being so in Bella's face, and swearing, and not treating her like a lady. You know how he's so overprotective and doesn't get it?

I also loved that Edward Clarified why he wasn't fighting for her. OMG see you've made me use OMG WAY TO MUCH I hate saying omg. BUT OH MY GOD for real? all of this just happened? I'm flipping. I'm super super super super excited for the next chapter. I wished Edward would have said a little more about Alice's vision, I'm guess Bella's idea wouldn't have turned out too well.

thankyoutahnkyouthankyouthankyou. This chapter was so long, on time, and perfect. I was going to say for making it long, on time, and perfect but that would have made for an easy 'that's what she said' and I'm getting ragged on a lot lately so I've been catching myself.

Well now that reminds me, no embry this chapter? Guess he really wouldn't have fit. I guess I got a little laugh when Leah commented on him being over generous. lmao. For REAL right some wolf pack stories after this.

That book is tugging at my curiousity, I wish she'd figure it out, it's probably shit she already knows or something. Good for Bella for not going to that school, I don't trust those people. So last question, is Bella moving to the Res to live with Jake and she used all those excuses so she wouldn't have to flat out say that's what she wants to do? Or is really for the conveinance? Or is it for her safety or something like that? I think I have to read this chapter again and not so fast. I was like OMG ANGST.

thank y o u :)



Author's Response:

M'kay I swear we were seperated at birth because this is my favorite chapter too! I was grinning like a fool the entire time I was writing and this was my internal monologue:

"Oh, boy this is so much fun to write. Haha, Charlie. Pieeeeeee. This is pretty fun. MOAR Charlie!!! Wow, this chapter is similar in pacing to some of my earlier chapters which I like better. Hiya, Charlie. OMG, time for a fluffy telephone call! Charlie??? Where??? Oh, I see him. Lotsa cheese please, Jacob. Hope you choke. *sniffle* Bella's gonna go die now. M'kay. Bye. LEAH! And she's naked. Good stuff! Embry reference for the win. And we're in the car. lololol, it would be so perfect if Eduardo sliced her tires. Crazy bastard (whom I love dearly). Well that didn't take much convincing. Hehe, Bella being Bella. It's okay, I can't change a tire either. Eduardo is sadz panda. Uh, oh. Are they gonna kiss??? Bitch, plz. JACOB! And his pants aren't even zipped because he phased so fast. Oops, Im gonna edit that part out. Innapropriate at this climactic moment. Wow, I'm such a talented writerrrrrrr. *gigglesnort* Woah. Secret convo with Eduardo. No bitches allowed, Bella. Now go home and cry into your pillow cuz of how weak and useless you are. JK! Bella is a mastermind who plans some plans for next chapter. Shhh. The end. Damn, that was good."

So far I've only read the first few four lines of your review. I'm going to go read the rest now.

*leaves*

*returns*

Yes, Bella is soooo predictable. I didn't have to think twice about having her pull a stunt like this. And you know there's still two chapters left for her to keep bing predictable in. Should be exciting. OMG, YOU ARE AMAZING. LIKE SO AMAZING. I WISH I COULD EXPLAIN HOW AMAZING YOUR REVIEWS ARE. FULL OF AMAZING-NESS STACKED ON TOP OF AMAZING-NESS! (see how good that makes you feel? that's why you are so AMAZING.)

I knew everyone would be expecting them to kiss, so that might have had an impact on me deciding that they wouldn't. Plus, at that point Edward arleady knew Jacob was on his way and he's trying this thing out where he's nice and not manipulative. Otherwise, maybe he would have gone for it even if Bella hadn't. What a swell guy.

So the composition of Bella's blood changed that night after she lost her virginity. So that's why she's no longer Edward's singer. In one of the last couple of chapters one of the Cullens ask why they aren't drawn to her like other vampires. Bella just passes on what Vanessa told her: that it was the human blood in vampires is what draws them to the humanity of the witches. Since the Cullens don't have any human blood in them, they don't get the funky attraction bit.

THAT'S WHAT SHE SAID.

I miss Embry so bad. :( I need more of him in my life this story. He'll get some time next chapter though. I'm making sure of it!

The Book. It's secrets will be revealed in the near future...*waves hands mysteriously*

Bella really is planning to live on the Reservation for the upcoming school year. The whole "test week" is a scam for her to be safe during the time period that Victoria is supposed to attack Forks. Billy is an AWESOME dad.

You're welcome, bb! And THANK YOU for always leaving me reviews that take twenty minutes to respond to. I love it. :D

 

Reviewer: ssarrahh (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 02:55 PM · On: They Fight

Billy Burke does rock! He totally stole Eclipse in my mind!

 

Loving the long chapter BTW.  And I would love to sit here and say that I'm surprised by Bella's actions but i'm truly not.  This seems exactly like something cannon bella would do lol.  She tends to act before she actually thinks about what she's going to do.

 

Sad this is almost over! I think I can honestly say that as a true Team Edward fan I really dont' care if bella ends up with Jacob, I might just prefer it.  I love Jacob in this fic.  And I know you aren't giving away the ending to anyone, so we need the next few chapters quick missy! hahha jk.

 

I hope to talk to ya soon.  You always put up with my ramblings and I love you for that! 



Author's Response:

What would the Twilight movies by without the Burke? Diddly squat. That's what.

Yessssss, Bella is one of those people who always has the best of intentions but can never seem to effectively/intelligently put them into action. *facepalm*

lololol. I really can't wait to see how people react to the last few bits of this story. I'm actually super nervous. *wrings hands* Should be interesting to see if anyone is happy with it besides me.

I'm sure we'll talk soon on twitter. And for the record, I love your ramblings. :)

Thank you, bb!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.