Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zenith
Reviewer: GrampysSchnug (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 10:19 PM · On: Crutch

Hey!  I read 30 and Edward owes Miss Bells a tire!  =P

So happy to hear your a BVS fan.  I have to tell you one thing.  One of the reasons that I love your story so much is because in many others as well as SMyers original fiction, Bella was always so powerless (stood on the sidelines as you have even said/written) and I feel that it is completely understandable given she is mortal, but so unfair and, yes, slightly degrading in a way.  I'm all Team Bella when everyone asks and I cant help it.  Truth is, she's mortal but carries so much determination and STRENGTH of her own.  To me, that speaks in volumes and is so much more important than that of physical strength.

I loved how in your story... she HAS some power (even as a mortal--y--type lol.  Wait.  Witches are mortal are they not?  :She scratches her head and scrunches her eyes, deep in thought).  Are they... LOL!  I think so, right?

Okay--moving on =P lol

I just loved how she took it upon herself, hoped into that cab and went.  LOVED it even more when Edward got to her and more or less called her an idiot.  Leah and Disney was priceless b/c Disney is SO far from Leah (I can't imagine her with a Barbie Doll let alone a Disney character haha) and I absolutely loved your take on how Edward perceived the way Bella and Jake were talking to each other.  Only b/c i know, "it goes against the grain" and all--treating a lady without respect and raising his voice.  I would have loved to have seen that on actual screen haha.  Priceless.

Okay.  Once again, I cannot wait for your full story, let alone another incredible chapter.  I put off writing my 4th chapter in my own story (its up on FanFic.net under "HerAmberEyes" if you want to check it out) and is currently waiting validation on here.  I just had to see what happened in 30, thought about what Eddie boy heard in Jakes head while making dinner and ended up drawing a blank all through-out, including showering and folding laundry.  I'm stumped lol.

Until next time!!  :)



Author's Response:

Yes! One of the things that bothered me about the series was that Bella wasn't a very strong heroine character. She had the drive and the courage, but she never had the chance to really let those traits shine (this is one of the FEW things I liked about Breaking Dawn. Bella actually started taking care of herself w/o Edward jumping in).

I guess it depends what you mean by "mortal." They have souls, yes, but remember that Vanessa is over a thousand years old. So they've got thicker skin than the run of the mill human (the whole aging thing will be discussed more next chapter).

I'm sure you'll figure out what Edward saw in Jacob's head by the end of the story. ;)

Oh, no! I kept you from writing! (This happens to me a lot to unfortunately.) I hope you don't have any trouble getting back on track. :)

XOXOX

Thank you!

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 07:03 PM · On: Ashes to Ashes

Bella just killed a vampire! Bella, the clumsy always about to be killed mere human girl just friggin killed a vampire! Bad Ass! Poor Riley.....

What the heck is going on with her? Is she some sort of vampire slaying, teleporting witch who has sold her soul to the devil???  So friggin cool!

Edward was perfect in this chapter......just perfect. His concern and utter terror when he comes across her in the woods (what was he even doing there?) and then his stoic rescue even when she is bleeding all over the place. His pain and angst in the bedroom...all perfectly portrayed! Will she finally believe him? Will it matter if she does? Does he know about her lack of purtiy? Ahhh the questions are killing me!

Leah was fun to read as always. "It's about fucking time" when Bella wakes up. Classic.



Author's Response:

Isn't it great seeing Bella fend for herself FINALLY? Of course she has every reason to be freaking out, but once the shock wore off, I would be celebrating my awesomeness.:P (And in all fairness, Riley was going to eat her, so my pity for him only goes so far.)

HAHA! Your theories/confused exclamations are are wonderful. Just keep reading!

Eduardoooooooooooooo. At this point, I think he's caught onto the fact that Bella and Jacob have slept together (what with spending so much time together in a room with Jacob. You know his thoughts had to have gone there at least once. Man, it has to be awful being a mind reader when you can't turn it off.) But Edward's got his priorities in line: figure out what the hell seems to be the immediate threat to Bella first and worry about the standing of his relationship with her second.

Thanks, hon!

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Kept Promises

Oh wow, wow, wow! Jacob and Bella just did IT! She is not a pure virgin. Wow. I thought it was bound to happen the way the story has been going but......um wow. How is Edward going to take this? I think his heart is going to break....or crack, crumble whatever stone hearts do. Poor Edward. But yeah for Jacob. I like that he asked once if she was sure and then just took control. So very like Jake so very unlike Edward.

No idea what the black hand means......perhaps I missed somthing earlier in the text? This must be something witchy. I love how she teleported again! her powers must be getting stronger and I hope soon she and we get some answers about what exactly she can do!

Blond boy with scarlett eyes......could this be Riley? Ohhh things are getting way to exciting now!  =)



Author's Response:

Edward handles it with bedgruding grace, I think. Yes, it will hurt knowing that she was intimate with someone else. But I don't think realizing she's given herself to Jacob physically is going to be any more painful than knowing that she's given herself to him emotionally. They're both equally cutting in my opinion. (I'm not sure if the fact that he and Bella were never physically intimate would make it easier or make it harder on Edward.)

The black hand print get explained in upcoming chapters. It is in fact witchy. ;)

Yep, that's Riley. (Or at least it WAS Riley...)

Thanks for continuing to leave me comments as you read more of the story. :D

 

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 11:54 AM · On: Agreement

I'm starting to really see Edward as he is written in the books here! You are so great at getting the charcaters right! I'm so happy to see Alice back and to see her and Bella's affection with one another has not changes too much. I'm hoping to see a good bond develop between Bella and Leah and that eventually they too can be best friends.....I'm sure that's coming right?



Author's Response:

Yes, I think Leah and Bella will eventually get to be close. But that's a rocky road ahead of them. They're both so stubborn and emotionally scared. (Of course that might just bring them together.)

Oh, yay for positive feedback on Edward's characterization. That's a reassurance I a still need every one in a while.

Thank you!

Reviewer: GrampysSchnug (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 09:59 AM · On: They Fight

Okay, just finished chapter 30 and I need more--It's become my drug!



Author's Response:

Working on it. ;)

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 09:56 AM · On: Crutch

Well I just finished reading the series again right before I went to see Eclipse and of course was wanting more! I was on a fan site that had done interviews with SM and one of the questions she was asked was how she felt about all the fan fiction. It got me thinking so I googled best twilight fan fiction adn this web site came up. I was really looking for after breaking dawn stuff but then I saw your story and started thinking about how different things could have gone if Edward had not come right back, if Jake actually got his chance to make Bella happy. You had me right there because I LOVE LOVE Jacob! So I started reading and then you had me toally hooked! I'm scared to even try any other stories because I'm sure they can't be as true and good as yours! Anyways thanks so much for writing this!

 

p.s. you don't like Alice? I love her and agree that at first it was kind of an uncomfortable relationship with Bella but I feel the more books in the more I came to love Alices character, because she loves Bella. I also love Jasper and wish he had more face time. Emmett is hilarious and I love the big brother relationship he has with Bella and of course Carlisles wisdom and comassion. And then Edward. I do love Edward too and as much as I love Jacob I just wonder and kinda feel that Ed might really the one for her. I don't know.....but I hope you do! =)



Author's Response:

So you pretty much found this place the same way I did then. Only I wasn't brave enough to start reviewing stories right off the bat. I was a fanfic lurker for the longest time, never reviewing or participating in the forums. And now I'm a complete junkie for that sort of stuff. lol.

And believe me that there are plenty of great fanfic out there (better than mine) if you know where to look. Let me know if you want any recs (most of them will be J/B btw because most quality E/B stuff seems to be All Human, which I don't really like reading).

Nope. Alice never managed to charm me. But I would have liked to have seen more of Jasper. His entesity and darkness made him seem like a REAL "good" vampire would be. Not the watered down version.  Emmett's sense of humor really endeared him to me. I love the big guy. :D

I'm afraid I don't believe in "the one" when it comes to love. I'm too much of a realist. I just believe that if two people are compatable, love each other, and can lead a full/rewarding life together then it's a good relationship. Not very romantic of me, I guess. lol.

Reviewer: GrampysSchnug (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 08:23 AM · On: Crutch

Okay.  I had to find Whistlers line (and it was the Becoming, not the Beginning, sorry haha).  I feel like it fits your story perfectly too :)  Your now giving me something to look forward to since MoTU is completed haha.

 

Whistler:Bottom line is, even if you see 'em coming, you're not ready for the big moments. No one asks for their life to change, not really. But it does. So what are we, helpless? Puppets? No. The big moments are gonna come. You can't help that. It's what you do afterwards that counts. That's when you find out who you are. You'll see what I mean.



Author's Response:

LOVE that quote!

*dreamy sigh* I miss Buffy so much. That show (along with Firefly) has to be at the top of my favorites list. I would give Joss Whedon my soul if he asked for it. ;)

Reviewer: GrampysSchnug (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 08:18 AM · On: Offer

HEY!! I have to say first and foremost that out of all of the AU stories I have read, i LOVE yours and Broken Doll.  They're my all time favorite.  I like them more then the books as of right now--I know, I know!  PLEASE don't throw anything at me, I can't help it.  But you should feel very honored actually, and I hope that you do!  :)

I have 2 questions lol...

One, is this a Jacob and Bella story or an Edward and Bella story?  And 2, (well, two is more of a request then a question)...

Can you please add new chapters as soon as possible b/c I cannot wait to read them, check all the time and I plan to re-read this story countless times once its finished!!  Oh and I've recommended your story as well.  It's AMAZING!  :)  I've said that already though.

Also, I'm a huge Buffy fan, so I love Leah's Summers jokes haha.  If their had to be an Angel or Whistler character who would you say they were?  Just asking :)  I feel the sudden urge to quote Whistler from The Beginnings (end of part one) from BVS!  :)  I'll just add the ending...

"I've got nothing left to lose."

"Wrong kid.  One more."

Okay--its a Forks kinda day here so I'm stuck inside and have to clean this place up... but not before reading chapter 30 (which I've put off b/c I cannot possibly wait for 31!!  xoxox)  YOU ROCK!!  :)  I'll be waiting and counting down the minutes, hours, possible days but hopefully not WEEKS, while chewing my lip off!!

 



Author's Response:

Well, there was so much about the books that I didn't like that I'll definitely take it as a compliment that you prefer this story instead. It IS quite the honor. :)

I guess I have to ask whay you mean by a "Jacob and Bella story" or an "Edward and Bella story." Because to me it's just a Bella story. Jacob obviously gets a lot more screen time than Edward does and we see a lot more of Bella's relationship with him than we see of her relationship with Edward. But Bella loves both men (and I don't think she loves one more than the other). If you're asking about who she ends up with in the epilogue, then you'll just have to stick around to find out. ;)

LOL. I love your enthusiasm! There are two chapters and an epi left to to the story. I plan on submitting the next chapter for validation this weekend and then it will probably be the usualy two week turn around for the last chapter. The epi should be posted not long after the last chapter. I hope you find that satisfactory. Thank you for recommending the story. That's the best way to get more people interested in it.

Hmmmm. If I had to choose an Angel character, I guess it would be Edward. Given the circumstances of the story he's awfully broody and he's got some issues with his the aspect of his soul and not being good enough for Bella. IDK about Whistler. Vanessa kind of posseses his nonchant attitude while also being very serious about fate and dying because of "powers that be." But that's kind of where the similarities end. Did you have character in mind?

Than you for this incredible feedback, hon!

 

Reviewer: NicNic (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 12:29 PM · On: They Fight

It's been FOREVER since I last reviewed because what can I say, I'm a lazy reader. Sorry bout that :p

The absolute amazingess of this story and the fact that it is apprently near its end though(*cries*), makes me feel the need to give you some review love.

What can I say but that I LOVE this story. From the first chapter, all the way until now, you have consistently taken the Twilight characters we love so much, and made them into your own without taking them out of character. I think a better way of saying it: you flushed out, improved, and strengthened the characters SMeyer created. Your Twilight world is like my perfect Twilight world, and I heart you for giving your readers a believable, thoughtful, and intriguing alternative to the story SMeyer wrote.

I also majorly <3 you for giving Jake his chance. Nothing's better for this Jake fan than to finally see him have happiness with hisBells. *sniff*

Side note: VERY intrigued by the supposed Jake/Bella/Embry story your writing. Any chance you'll start posting that soon? *wink*



Author's Response:

I totally understand where you're coming from. I can be a pretty lazy reviewer too. But I don't read as much fic as I used to, so I find myself more willing to take the time to leave feedback (still not on every story though). lol.

Ummm...let's not talk about the story ending. *sniffle*

It feels amazing knowing that you think so highly of this story in comparison to the series. Makes my <3 nearly explode with happiness. It's been an amazing experience to work with these characters and gime em some extra "umph." :D

Spent My Nights Counting Stars is the title of the Jacob/Bella/Embry story, and I won't start thinking about posting it until Zenith is posted in its completing. I'm aslo sort of hoping that I'll finish writing it before posting so the the updates will be quick (it's only a few parts long). But we'll see.

Thank you for all the lovely comments! :)

 

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 04:18 AM · On: They Fight

What an ass! I can understand why he'd want her safe but he's treating her like a child....kudos to Eddie-boy for slicing her tires...probably saved her life!



Author's Response:

LOL, if Jacob's treating her like a child by yelling at her then I think it's fair to say that Edward's treating her like a child by slashing her tires. Both guys went about their business the wrong way this time around. Men and their macho-ness. ;)

Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: LCB (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 09:41 AM · On: They Fight

What did Ed hear in jakes head?? I'm so glad stupid Bella got stopped.

Author's Response:

That is indeed the question of the chapter! ;)

Yes, Bella was foiled in time, but we'll see if she goes down without a fight.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Roonie (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 12:20 AM · On: They Fight

Okay, so it took me some time to get to these last several chapters because I was a little lost on the story after that...err....hiatus, but I remembered well enough to know that I freaking LOVED it. So to get the most "bang" out of the updates, I felt it was important to re-read the story. Which takes a bit of time, obviously, and it wasn't something I wanted to do until I was certain that things were going to be a little more...regular.

So all of that to say...sorry I'm late. And I'm still going to be your best reviewer ever because I'm still hoping for the Bella/Leah oneshot after this is done. ;-) Leah is still freaking hot, by the way. Even if she did give Bella the okay to go and get her ass handed to her by Victoria. I think I can appreciate the fact that she considered it an obligation, though. Something that would make up for nearly mauling her to death a few weeks earlier. But I'm a little afraid of the heat Leah's going to get from the pack on this one....more than even Bella will, and SHE was the freaking mastermind.

So, plot wise, things have taken a rather abrupt turn into crazyland, but you know what? You've kept us with you all the way. Besides which, I guess witches and warlocks aren't all that much crazier than vampires and shapeshifters. Still, the whole devil/hell element is pretty....unusual. But you've taken something that could have been off-putting and made it...intriguing. That's kind of a freaking gift, right? Sort of like how SM had people reading about (and loving) teenaged vampires that NEVER would have imagined themselves doing so before they started that first chapter.

So...the triangle. Or, the not-so-much-of-a-triangle anymore. I mean, we've already established that you made this into a much truer version of a triangle than SM ever managed to pull off....and that's not even counting the Leah/Bella element that's SO obvious to me! ;-) But I've also really come to love the Quileutes as well. This is a pretty huge accomplishment, really. To have a love triangle that emcompasses entire groups of people. Bella loves Edward, but she loves Jake now. Bella is a part of Cullens but she's part of the Quileutes now. I never thought it conceivable that she could be one, without diminishing the other (even if it's just in MY mind), but here you've pulled it off. I freaking love the wolves, but I don't love the Cullens any less. NEVER been done before, I swear.

My girl-crush on Leah aside, I absolutely adore Jake in this. You've drawn him so beautifully, and without even a hint of the obnoxiousness SM gave him. Of course, I like your Edward better too. He's still Edward. Still controlling and a little bit I-know-what's-best-for-you-Bella. But I can appreciate what she loves about him. And I certainly appreciate how he's handled this whole thing with Jacob. He could have played dirty and made her miserable, but he didn't. And I love him for that, while simultaneously pitying the crap out of him.

So...I'm going to go out on a limb here and say that Bella's choice has been made. Unless something's going to happen with the imprinting? Jeez, I just can't see how you can throw THAT kind of plot twist in there when i's "almost the end"...and don't think I'm not pissed about that, by the way. Please don't let this be one of those slow-build fics that ends things too abruptly. It's like clipping off a rose as soon as it blooms on the bush. Let it sit for a while and enjoy the beauty, dammit! Honestly, with everything that's going on (and every new plot device that's been introduced) I don't see how it's even possible that things could be ending soon. How can you fathom such a thing?

Okay, so this is sort of random here at the end (that happens sometimes in my stream-of-consciousness reviews), but I'm not feeling the Alice/Bella friendship at all in this one. I feel like maybe there's still a lot unresolved between the two of them and that's the problem? I know Bella's changed a lot, but they were so close. Honestly, the whole phone call thing was really quite low of her. She wouldn't even talk to Bella for five minutes? And there really hasn't been much time for them to work through things, with everything going on. But I'm just not feeling the love for Alice that I normally do, and while I don't exactly miss it (I'm very distracted by Leah, after all) it does feel...unusual. I guess that's maybe just part of how things have to be. Just like the fact that Bella can't have both Jacob and Edward (*drools at the possibility*) she can't truly have both the Quileutes and the Cullens. She can love them both (thus the triangle), but she can't really keep them. Hmm...it's all just so...captivating.

I love you and I love this story, but if you make me wait very long for the climactic, epic, purely awesome fight scene, I will hire a computer nerd to hack your computer and locate you. And then I'll send ninjas after your ass.

*kisses*



Author's Response:

I forgot about the Bella/Leah one-shot! It's such an intriguing idea. Remind me again after the epilogue is posted. Leah is indeed going to shit from the pack. But I don't think she's really one to mind. (Gives her a chance to stick it to Sam.) She's a tough cookie.

I knew I was risking losing people when I turned to the more supernatural elements. I tried to ease the story into the concept (though the dreams and hints that Bella was decidedly NOT normal) but that only seemed to confuse people because I suck at foreshadowing, lol. So in the end I decided to deal with the witch history the way Smeyer dealed with the Quileute legends in Eclipse: just lay it all out there in a single chapter. It worked in some ways in failed in others. If I were to ever go back and rewrite this story, I would probably find a way to get the witchcraft stuff introduced into the story sooner. Oh, well. It's been a learning experience.

See, I love the Cullens and the Pack at that same time, too. They're very different families so I love what each group has to offer emotionally and intellectually as a unit. Very diverse. I think it's great that the Quileutes have found a place in your heart. :)

Ugh, I just hated the way Smeyer developed Jacob's character after New Moon. She had him become so bitter and desperate with his attempts to save Bella. That's why I never write fanfic that's set after canon New Moon. I have to get my hands on his character before that point.

I've always imagined Edward being a classy guy, and I figure there are two things that are super important to him: Bella's happiness and Bella's safety. Edward recognizes that Bella is happy with Jacob. He's jealous sure, but he's not gonna try to tear her from Jacob because she IS safe with him. More safe than she would be with another human. Then there's the whole "soul" issue which he was so fickle about in the series. So there's not much prompting him to break Bella and Jacob apart. He's a great guy.

I promise not to pull a Breaking Dawn. There will be a climactic ending. They're not gonna sit down with Victoria and talk their problems out. But you also have to keep in mind that this story would fit into the "Eclipse" slot in the Twilight series. It's not the grand finale wrap up that BD was supposed to be. Bella's "ever after" won't start in the epilogue. Ideally, there would be another story after this one. Unfortunately I do not have the time to commit to such an undertaking. :/ But hopefully the way I end Zenith will be a satifisfying conlcusion to what has transpired here.

I can't remember If I've admitted to this before, but I'm not an Alice fan. I couldn't stand her in the series and I never bought into her relationship with Bella. The two of them just couldn't relate to eachother on any level aside from "Let's be vampire sisters some day! We can be pretty together!" It felt really contrived to me. I think that Alice always has Bella's well-being in mind and is a sweet woman, but I never felt that the personality/social gap between her and Bella was ever bridged. So I'm not surprised that my writing doesn't reflect well on their relationship due to that interpretation. I hope Leah's presence made up for it just a little bit. ;)

BTW, I would be more intimidated by pirates than ninjas.

*hugs* It was great to hear from you again! And I'll try to be more "regular" in the future, lol.

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Crutch

something i forgot to ask last review; why didn't Bella just planesbend straight to Victoria's location? after all, Vanessa said that Bella was more advanced than any normal witch. ;)



Author's Response:

Bella doesn't know how to control her planebending...yet. But maybe something in that book will help her... ;)

Reviewer: BreyonnaMorgan (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 09:46 PM · On: They Fight

Kick Ass chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanks, hon!

Reviewer: beatingheartbaby (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 08:50 PM · On: Offer

I had to review this chapter cuz I don't remember if I did. I absolutely died of laughter with the whole Star Wars comment. I'm a bit of a nerd and that was friggin hilarious! Bravo! I'd love some more witty banter and funny sarcastic quips in the upcoming chapters. Loved it!



Author's Response:

LOL. I was worried that most readers wouldn't understand the Halo/Star Wars reference. That was the nerd in me coming out to play. Good to know I'm not alone! ;)

Thanks, again!

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 04:57 PM · On: Returns

Wowsers! I'm trying to wrap my mind around the fact that Bella just chose to leave with jake instead of Edward. That Bella was mad at Edward, that Bella had soem negative feelings for him. It's so not what SM would have us belive she is capable of but I loved it. I love Edward and all but I was always so frustrated with the fact that no matter what bella never ever got truly angry at him! She has finally grown as a character and a person and I am sooooo happy to see it! I think your Edward was good, if not a little too umm not sure what the word is. it's just that if he thought bella did not want him he would have left right away but then he would have to make sure she was safe and the wolves concerned him so......I guess you played it right. So much action and once again can't help to keep on reading! Seriuosly your writing is amazinly addicitve!



Author's Response:

I couldn't stand Bella's reaction to Edward's return in New Moon. It was so pathetic. I mean holy crap, woman, have some dignity and a bit of will power!

Yeah, I had a lot of trouble nailing down Edward's character from Bella's POV in this story. She's not fawning over him and he's pretty dejected over his seperation from Bella. So I could only look at the way Smeyer wrote him as a guide and then make an educated guess. lol.

Thanks!

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 04:30 PM · On: Constellations

Oh Gosh! BEST chappy yet! The chemistry between B & J is electric! I love how Jacob tries to be responsible but fails in a way Ed never did. He is so real and human and teenage boy! I love it! I cannot wait to read on and see how Edward is gonna shake things up.



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm like reliving these earlier chapter through your reviews, and it's makeing ME all excited about what's happening(even though I already know what comes next, lol).

Thanks!

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 12:11 PM · On: They Fight

i can't figure out who gets bella, who i WANT to get bella. 

it's completly brilliant how you've managed to make all the events in eclipse happen, only with bella on jacobs side of the line. 

it still blows my mind to think all of this happened because Alice called bella instead of getting on a plane. (well that and bella turning into/falling into her witch... stuff)  you have an amazing mind, really.



Author's Response:

Thank you for all the feedback you left me!

You asked me if I was J/B or E/B, and I'm assuming you meant in general. I was Team Jacob for the Twilight series. Bella and Edward's relationship was portrayed so desperate and needy (and made them both look pretty pathetic) that I just couldn't stay on board that ship past the first book. Breaking Dawn was a disaster IMO. The messages it sent to young women put together with poor Jacob's imprinting fate just ruined everything for me. But I've found some fanfic authors who write Bella and Edward's relationship in a much more plausable and more healthy way that I actually enjoy reading. I read both E/B fic and J/B fic.

The reason I consider this story more of a love triangle than what happened in the series is because Bella has admitted to loving both men and she hasn't claimed to love one more than the other or to love one of them as a "brother." She admits openly to still having romantic feelings for Edward even if she's commited to her relationship with Jacob at the moment. I don't think she has to be actively persuing both men for it to count as a triangle. And in the words of Will Smith: "It ain't over 'til the fat lady sings." ;)

It is crazy, isn't it? The massive impact that one small difference can make in a story.

Thank you for all of the positive comments on my writing capabilities. It's always very incouraging to hear that people like my style. I hope to hear more from you in the future!

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 10:33 AM · On: Forgiveness

Holy Moly! Finally we get some action and man it is intense! Does jacob save Bella? I guess I'm moving on to the next chapter to find out! And I think this was a beautiful plot point...I don't read much fan fiction, well this is the first I've read really and so to me not over done at all.



Author's Response:

This is your first fanfiction??? That's awesome! What made you decide to start reading fic? And how did you choose to start with Zenith? I'm so curious!

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 09:29 AM · On: Nightmares

You have done it again! Another wonferful chapter! I just get all tingly and giggly with the more interaction between B & J. I also love this Leah angle. I always wished she had more of a role in Bellas world and not just Jakes. I do miss the Cullens especially Alice but am really enjoying getting to know the wolves more and see the more sensous side of jake. It is so interesting to see the different ways Bella reacts to Jake then she would have to Ed and for her to realize that Jake can be and offer her a different type of love, maybe even a better healthier love. You are a genious and your writing totally keeps me wanting more!



Author's Response:

Leah is one of those characters that snuck up and took me by surprise. I knew when I began writing that she would have an important part but I never expected her to have so much chemistry with Bella. And now she's so darn fun to write. :)

The Cullens come back, I promise! (If you've kept reading you probably already know that.) Alice was probably my least favorite Cullen in the Twilight series just because her attitude grated on my nerves and her relationship with Bella never really seemed all that comfortable. I'm more of an Emmet and Carlisle fan. (mmmmm. Carlisle.)

Thank you for the continued feedback (and for calling me a genious, lol). <3

Reviewer: sbyrne137 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 08:21 AM · On: They Fight

Great chapter! I really want to know what was going through Jacob's head when Edward was looking at him like that. 

 

Cheers! 



Author's Response:

Don't worry, by the end of the story you'll probably be able to figure out the exchange for yourself. :)

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 07:51 AM · On: His Hand

Italy?  Huh.

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 07:08 AM · On: Precarious

it's getting better with the whole triangle thing...  :-D

but your writing is divine, the plot isn't my fav tho ;-)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 02:20 AM · On: They Fight

hmm I think the talk with Charlie actually went better than I was bracing myself for, I did find his reply about anything between Jake and Bella not being "taken advantage of" particularly amusing though :)

It took me most of the chapter before I realised what Bella was up to with her plan that she wasn't "deciding" on, I just hope she really does figure out the book in time to give her that feeling of being "useful" and being able to protect those she loves :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, I think Billy ended up getting it worse than Bella. lol.

Only two chapter left so you're right that she better get to figuring the book out. ;)

Thank you!

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 09:06 PM · On: Leah's Advice

i loved the "tree, tree, tree, tree, boobs, tree, tree, tree, naked girl, tree, stream, legs, tree, ass, tree, skin, tongue, orgasm, orgasm, orgasm."  it made me laugh.

Are you J/B or E/B , is bella really soulless , will she find out stuff?

it's kinda funny how sex can change everything.

i gonna leave it at that.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.