Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Zenith
Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 09:30 AM · On: Job Hazard

Very good!



Author's Response:

Hey there! Welcome to the story! Thanks for all of the positive reviews you left me. It really sounds like you're enjoying the story. I hope the rest of it is just as pleasurable. :)

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 09:03 AM · On: Together

WOW!! Very good!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 08:54 AM · On: Choking

Very goood.

Reviewer: nemesisstar (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 08:19 AM · On: Paris Falls

You did NOT just kill Jacob!  Please tell me something magical and amazing is going to happen, please...



Author's Response:

Jacob is dead, but I prefer to think of Victoria as his murderer and not myself. If that means anything. Probably not.

Stay tuned for the next chapter. I'm going to be staying pretty tight-lipped about it.

Thanks you for commenting!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 08:17 AM · On: Close Call

VEry good.

Reviewer: irishekl (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 07:58 AM · On: Paris Falls

Well shit! I did not expect Jake to die :( Boooooo.

Bella is going to be devastated, they had so many plans together.

I think it would be dumb for her to end up with Edward. Although I think it would be nice for her to end up with Embry.

I just watched the trailer and it was fantastic.

Please update soon!

Author's Response:

It wasn't meant to be expected so it's understandable that you feel that way.

Yes, Bella is going to be deeply hurt. A lot of people are. And I really think the last thing on her mind is who she'll have a romantic relationship with next.

Oh, I'm glad you liked the trailer! Lilabut did an excellent job incorporating so many elements of the story.

Thank you, and I've already dived head first into the the next chapter. :)

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 07:47 AM · On: 12 Step Program

I like a good Bella Jacob relationship story. I am still Edward and Bella but alternative is always nice. Very good.

Reviewer: nocturnal_rendevous (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Paris Falls

Somehow, I knew Jacob would die.  It just seemed inevitable, sadly.  I know you said one more chapter, then the epi, but there seems to be quite a bit to resolve.  But this is your story and you know where you're going with it, though I'd like to see Bella happy and with Edward, but that's only my opinion.



Author's Response:

I remember a reader predicting his death fairly early on in the story. Was that you? If so, congrats on the amazing intincts.

Well, when you think about it, there's not much plot left to include.  Victoria and the newborns are dead, which is where Eclipse wrapped up (and this story is meant as a sort-of substitute for that book in the series).  That whole thing was the over-arching conflict in the story that needed to be resolved.  I know that I introduced "witchcraft" into the mix, but that's not somthing that's going to be resolved in a few days or even a few years.  It's a part of who Bella is now, and as much as I would enjoy writing about the rest of her existance, that's not what this fic is about. So I think the last couple of chapters will do a decent job of closing the door on this part of Bella's life and opening a new one for the next stage. At least, that's the plan. :)

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Paris Falls

wow this chapter is totally awesome!  Bella is gonna kick some ass..i have a feeling :D



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. :) Stay tuned to see if your feeling pans out.

Thank you!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 06:47 AM · On: Scab

Very good.

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 06:18 AM · On: Paris Falls

Not happy. Not happy at all.



Author's Response:

Well, then you and I are in the same place because I'm definitely not happy either. :(

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2010 06:07 AM · On: Crutch

Oh Oh, what's going on.  Very Good.

Reviewer: timmy (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 10:12 AM · On: They Fight

This is a fantastic story line-thank you so much for your incredible writing.  This Leah is more along the lines of who I always wanted her to be-a good friend-thoughtful and considerate of others who was just going through some really tough circumstances.  Also-it was such fun to read about Bella and her Father discuss her moving in with Jacob!  I was smiling the whole interaction.  I wonder what Edward was whispering to Jacob while he & Bella were arguing?  It seems Edward is getting a hint that Bella doesn't have to be treated like a china doll-Jacob is really good for her. 

Thanks again for a great story-can't wait to read the next chapter



Author's Response:

Aw, well thank YOU for leaving such glowing feedback. :)

I always thought Smeyer dropped the ball on Leah's character (well, on every one's character really, but especially hers), so it turned out I had a lot of room as far as her characterization goes. Leah has to deal with a lot of shit in her life, but she doesn't take it lying down. I think her ferosity is how she protects herself.

lol, Charlie is SUCH a dad. I love him. ^_^

Yes, I wonder what sweet nothings Edward is whispering in Jacob's Ear??? Hmmmm.

Thanks, again!

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2010 03:53 PM · On: Crutch

update today? please?



Author's Response:

I promise it's nearly ready to be posted. It's been looked at by one beta, revised, and sent to a second. This chapter is more than twice the length of my average chapter size, and it's really important, so I want to do it right. If my second beta edits and sends it back to me today (and there aren't a boat load of changes that need to be made),I'll submit the chapter this evening. Thank you for being so patient. My hope is that it will be worth the wait.

Reviewer: Dan Dugan (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 02:58 PM · On: They Fight

For the love of God UPDATE!!!!!



Author's Response:

Sorry for the wait. I've run into multiple issues and it's a long-ass chapter. So it's taking more time than I anticipated to get it out. If I get a few things smoothed over, I might still be able to submit it tonight.

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 03:32 PM · On: They Fight

Loved it! Love Charlie and you got his reaction right on. He is a good dad and Bella's love and annoyance back for him was so sweet.

Love how Bella took her fate into her own hands and tried to resolve the problem herself. A very Bella like thing to do indeed. I love how both J & E show up to rescue her.....what I wouldn't do for two hot wonderfully kind and almost perfect guys to be so in love with me that their greatest wish is my happiness and safety. AHHHHHH

Ok, my favorite part of this whole chapter , maybe even the whole stroy, is when she wants to kiss Edward, can feel the need and desire to feel hip lips again but realizes that she can't go there again. He consumed her, left her, hurt her and she was finally able to move on.

"He had moved in closer, had dipped his head so that his lips hung perilously near to my own and the intoxicating swirl of his breath caressed them by extension.  The desire to lift my chin and relive the familiarity we once shared was there in my chest, a struck match quick-burning through the unprecedented intensity of what I had always felt for him.

But I wasn’t blind to the scars I had earned from holding the flame too close in the past.  I drew back against the door of the truck, hugging my arms around myself. "

This sums up the story so well, the realtionships, the pain and joy of new and lost love. Perfectly written.

I don't want this story to end but I want to know right now whats going to happen. Good hallmarks of a great story!

 



Author's Response:

HAHAH! Yeah, it must have REALLY sucked for Bella to have to get stopped by those two tall, attractive, strong, charming, devoted guys who are in love with her. Those are the breaks. :P

I loved Edward so freakin' much in the this chapter. It was one of the few times I diddn't struggle writing his character, and I really loved what he had to say and how he interacted with Bella. I agree that it was a good moment between the two.

I'm excited for things to unfold as well! Not much longer now. :D

Thank you!

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 01:23 PM · On: They Fight

what the hell wrong with that girl?



Author's Response:

IDK. It's like she posseses no survival instincts at all. *face palm*

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 12:36 PM · On: His Hand

You have tied evry thing together and have given us a back ground story aswell I am really enjoying this tale.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's been a lot of work getting everything to fit together, but I've really enjoyed doing it. :)

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 11:40 AM · On: Offer

Only three more chapters? Yikes. I don't want it to end! Can't wait to find out how this is going to go down. I think and hope Bella has made her choice to stay with Jacob...but where does that leaved Edward? Oh the drama and agnst.

Somehow Bella has to kill all the newborns on her own and hopefully that willl be enough to un-curse her.



Author's Response:

Yes, sadly the story is almost at its end. :(

I think that by the time the epilogue is over, you'll have a pretty good feeling about where each of the main characters stands (emotionally/romantically). At least, that's my hope.

OMG, the action scene w/ the vampires, the wolves, and Bella. I want to to go well, so my fingers are crossed for a miracle. ;)

Thank you.

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 05:48 PM · On: His Hand

Very interesting. But I'm a bit confused. Are all witches decendents of this Varius? All witches are related to Bella in some way? What if Satan had not cursed Varius, then there would be no witches? Or would they have all have been witches jsut not damned witches who killed vampires? Hmmm And Bella seems to be a pretty darn powerful witch! Can't wait to see the full extent of her powers.

Vanessa is growing on me. I loved Jakes responses.



Author's Response:

Yes, all witches are decendents of Varius. So, yes, all witches are related to Bella in SOME capacity, but considering how far back the bloodline stretches, it's not always a very direct relationship. If Varius had not been cursed, there would be bo witches. Because Varius was in his human form when his child was conceived, she did not posses any "vampire" DNA or whatever Smeyer likes to call it.

Bella does seem to have a knack for not being the run of the mill ANYTHING. Including a witch, lol.

Thanks. Jacob was indeed on fire.

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 04:43 PM · On: History

Finally we get some answers. Not nearly enough but at least some. I almost forgot that in this story Bella has never met The Volturi and knows very little about them.

Familars, I know witches have them but I never thought of the wolves as being similair. I have always thought familiars were like cats or birds or frogs, any kind of animal I guess that helps the witches, but not humans that change into animals. Is Jake Bella's familiar and if so how does that affect their relationship. I can't wait to read more about your witches!

Vanessa...I did not like her at all at first. Something almost scary about her. Then she just seemed super pushy and now I think she really is there to help her. Over a 1,000 years old....goodness! So I guess this means Bella probably wont be aging.....so much to think about! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

That was one of the hard parts about writing this, was trying to keep in mind all of things that Bella and Jacob didn't figure out until AFTER my point of departure form the series. I think there might have been a few things I messed up on.

I didn't know much about standard "witch" lore when I first began planning this story, so it was really fun reading up on that and finding ways to get certain things--like familiars--to fit into the basic structure I had created for this story.

I like Vanessa (obviously, or I wouldn't have created her character), but she does walk a fine line of right between right and wrong. Her "purpose" and the purpose of other witches and warlocks bring up a lot of moral questions that are difficult to answer when not using purely philosophical terms. So, I guess it depends how you understand her intentions and actions. Man, I wish I was writing a sequal to this story so I could do more with her. *sigh*

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 03:25 PM · On: Something Wicked

Oh great exchange between B & E! So true and touching. So very Edward-like to be pleased that jake s so protective of her. I loved how Bella was able to open up and tell him all about Jake and her pain. She has grown so much stronger, in Eclipse she could not bear to hurt him at all even to be honest with him or herself. I like this stronger Bella so much more. Character development is GOOD! It's good to see them change and grow and thats one of the best things about your story. I see every character growing and becoming better and learning things about themselves and others along the way.

As for this Vanessa, I'm just not sure. And Bella is NOT damned. She can't be and I just do not think I trust this person. Very intriguing, things are getting more and more mysterious and interesting. I still have no idea where this story is going!



Author's Response:

I just want to hug you for saying all of those wonderful things about character development. :D *bear hugs*

Okay, now that you've read more, I'm going to go to your next review to see if your thoughts on this Vanessa matter have changed.

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 01:59 PM · On: Precarious

Ha! My last review was just blabbing about how maybe Charlie needed to be a bit more involved and then I read this and Charlie is all up in her business. Perfect. You really are so awesome at writing this!

Jacob and Bella interaction makes me smile, its so cute and romantic. I'm a bit worried about this Salem bit. I hope Bella doesn't leave Jake and Edward for her future in witchcarft. Salem? C'mon it's gotta be something to do with whats going on with her powers. Hoping for more lovely Jake and Bells lovin and poor Edwards anguish. How is this all going to get resolved????



Author's Response:

Yep, Charlie pulling out the protective father routine. :)

Actually you'd be surprised by the number of people I still had at this point trying to guess what Bella would become. I tried to be pretty obvious about the foreshadowing, but I guess I wasn't obvious enough. lol. ;)

I'm actually working on writing the resolution right now. It's difficult!

Thanks!

 

 

 

Reviewer: Shylarhae (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Leah's Advice

Leah cracks me up! She is something else......I know under all that sarcasm and anger there is a sweet girl somewhere. I wonder what she was like before Sam broke her heart....I mean she wasn't always this bitter and hard right? It might be nice if you could slip in some back story on Leah, maybe she could open up to Bella someday. And Jakes comment about Leah liking Edward!? Hmmmm kinda got me thinking about some things. Why does jake have to imprint for there to be a happy ending? What if (hold my breath) if Edward were the one to fall for someone else? I know it sounds crazy and it never could be believable in the books but we are talking about a totally different story now. Bella has changed, she has grown and found someone who knows and understands her more then Edward ever could. Her blood does not even sing for him anymore. Maybe just maybe he does not love her as much? Ok probably not, I'm just thinking or um typing out loud here. I have to admit I liked it when I read about the gleam in his eye, if he is not going to fall out of love with her then I want to see him fight for her!

I loved Bella and Jakes argument. This is just another way of showing that they have a healthy normal equal realtionship. I like that they get mad and frustrated with each other and don't always do the right thing. I like that Bella is now able to stand up for herself and that she has finally realized that she is worth supporting, she is worthy of explanations and she is strong enough to demand those things.

One small critique I have is about Charlie. I don't think he would be so accomadating to let bella stay the night at the Cullens, especially since he does not trust or like them anymore. And even her staying the night at Jakes house, even is she were sick I don't think he would have gone for that. I think you need to paint Charlie as more of the protective father he is. Especially about boys. That's all, all the other characters are true to a tee. Can't wait to keep reading but I am getting nervous becasue I'm almost to 30 now and I don't know what I will do when I have to wait to read more. Gah!



Author's Response:

I've always been under the impression that thing with Sam and then the death of her father, really altered Leah. It's hard for me to seperate canon from fanon now, but for some reason that's the impression I have. But even with all that I don't know if Leah was ever someone you would term a "sweet girl." I like to believe that she's always had the attitude but she used to be happier and more open to other people.

You're definitely not the first person to hint at the possibility of Leah/Edward. lol. Just thinking about the prospect makes me cackle with glee at all the possibilities. That would be QUITE the "opposites attract" relationship. I agree that Edward shouldn't be beholden to loving Bella his entire life, just like Jacob isn't. I don't doubt that both guys will always love her in some capacity, there's always room for them to grow as people and allow other loves into into their lives. I don't believe that there is that "one" woman made for that "one" man. So, yes, imprinting does not have to occur in order for their to by a satisfying ending to this story.

Praise Jesus. Bella has a sense of self-worth. And a back bone. *the heavens sing*

Charlie comes into play a bit more in future chapters. I agree that I don't make Charlie as severe as he was in Eclipse. But I think that one of the reasons he came off so dissaproving of Bella's behavior in the later books is because of his extreme dislike for Edward. I mean, that man did everything reasonable he could to sway her away from him and to try and keep them a part. Jacob's like the son Charlie never had. He's watched him grow up. Her staying at the Black's house is almost like her staying with family. Yes, her and Jacob are dating but Charlie's also very aware that Edward is back in town (if Bella's with Jacob she can't be with Edward). So by "encouraging" the time she spends with Jaceb he might be being a little more protective than we realize. ;)

Thank you so much. Again!

Reviewer: GrampysSchnug (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 10:31 PM · On: Scab

Characters:

I see Bella's "white knight" in yoru story being a total Xander Harris btw.

Lets say that your Rose is a total (well, in the beginning) Charisma Carpenter (shoot, her name--grr, shoot... you know, Miss Popular, B___tchy herself) OH!  Cordillia!  Yes!

I love Willow and I can feel a bond with Emily/Leah but I feel Leah is a bit more Spike (before they were together and all and then the obvious gender difference).  No, wait.  Maybe Spike (in the later shows/seasons) is Jake and we've already established that Eddie boy is Angelus.

For some reason I'm sitting here saying, "Hmm.  Can Bella really trust Vanessa?"  Something about her faith in loss of a soul is not what makes me think otherwise for some reason.  I duno, like something in the back of my head is telling me, "possible warning."  The way Edward beautifies her soul--it was beyond words!  And I forgot to mention that before.

Sleep is needed and greatly appreciated by my husband so that I dont wake up grouchy.  We shall see haha.



Author's Response:

I can totally see Bella as Xander. LOL, Rose and Cordy are both high strung divas for sure.  Yeah, I could see Leah as Spike, and I guesss you could say that Jake is a little like Anya. lol. She never bullshited but still tried to be pleasant. And she made me laugh. :)

Vanessa...I don't consider her "good" or "bad" in terms of the plot of the story. She's got her own agenda going on which kind of stands apart a part from most of what is happening. She's a force, sure, but she's not taking sides.

Yeah, one of the things I love about Edward's character is that he gives me chance to use some pretty language. Neither Bella or Jacob are exactly eloquent in the way Edward is. So I really enjoy that aspect of writing him.

Yes, lol, get some sleep. Grouchiness is bad. ;)

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.