Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Extraction
Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 11:11 AM · On: Stitches

Jasper's story is heartbreaking.  I hope the sister comes in to play at some point.  

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 11:22 PM · On: Tapas

Finally playing catch-up!  I didn't realize I was so far behind!  

Anyway - I completely agree that tapas is the best first date location.  And itdefinitely works for these two.

 

Reviewer: truthordare (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 06:36 PM · On: Retreat

okay im sorry i really am but now im lost. first this

Minutes passed and I was unaware of anything around me, my senses dulled and shut down in an effort to protect themselves. Emmett's huge arms tightening around me brought my wits back and I realized I was in the back of the rented van with his laptops spread around us. His hand was stroking up and down my spine as the last of the adrenaline, anger and embarrassment seeped out of me.


so she could have been attacked or kidnapped because she´s so choked up inside although she´s supposed to be a trained professional in a middle of a mission and doesnt snap out of it until she´s in the van? lucky for her it was the team not crazy people.  and now she´s all emotional and emo and letting people getting to her when i personally have gotten the vibe that she´s very stoic and cool and controlled.  I mean i get that she´s suppose to open up and shizzle but this just makes no sense to me at least - and letting rosalie get to her when 1, rosalie doesnt know her and 2 rosalie doesnt know about her and edward and still she lets what rose thinks get to her?  am i maybe the only one who´s not getting it?



Reviewer: truthordare (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 04:23 PM · On: A Day in the Life

i like this story - i keep stopping and coming back.  dont know why.

critique?

"It's kind of a combination of styles I've learned over the years. Just moves that I picked up laid on the groundwork of what I learned as a kid."

"Ah, you were one of those kids with a wall full of trophies, weren't you?" I smirked at him until I saw the dark look that passed over his face.

"No..." his voice dropped to a quiet murmur, "no trophies. I learned the hard way, on the streets."

"Jasper, I'm sorry. I didn't mean to pry."

Bella says this, alot.  as in way to much. as in she asks a relatively innocent question and most often gets an uncomfortable? uneasy? answer.  Just say sorry.  Prying would be asking alot of questions, not one.



Author's Response:

You are totally right... I guess when I edited out the prying questions I should have edited out the apology for prying!

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback - that is what makes me a better writer (hopefully).

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Stitches

Loved the chapter... poor jasper... so glad that he had Alice and found Edward too. 

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Stitches

I'm sorry that I didn't review every chapter, but I actually started reading 2 days ago. I had to read all the way through.

This has been the most original and interesting story that I've ever read. I like that there is a slow burn in their romance and I love all of the thought that you've put into each one of the characters, until they've taken on a life of their own.

 

I'm really looking forward to the next chapter.

Rox

Reviewer: deanna127 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Stitches

This story continues to be very interesting.  I love all the layers of the different people... how you slowly reveal them as the story progresses. 

Reviewer: kidnurse123 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 04:20 PM · On: Stitches

I love this story.  I have been faithfully reading and I look forward to the updates, I just wish they were more often.  I love the characters and the relationships that are developing and growing.  Can't wait to read the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay in chapter posting.  While I'm always mulling and thinking about this story it doesn't always flow onto the page as well as it is in my thoughts.

Thanks for sticking with me!

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 11:14 AM · On: Stitches

You are a slow burn type of author for sure.  When are they going to sex each other up.  I guess we need the back stories of everyone, but a little fun time would be appreciated.



Author's Response:

Hmmm... not sure how citrusy of a writer I can be.  It would definitely be pushing myself.

Reviewer: open_arms (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:23 AM · On: Stitches

I just sat and read all 24 chapters!!! I don't know how I haven't read this little gem yet but it's a late night for me now I can tell ya!! but I love it, I love watching these characters and the story unfold can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  Need some coffee?

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 06:29 AM · On: Stitches

I'm really enjoying your story. Watching the characters evolve and help each other in and around the action is exciting. I really enjoy how Jasper is unfolding ... let's see more of him.

Reviewer: sweetpea (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 01:28 AM · On: Stitches

"And that, my dear, concludes story time for today.  The moral of the lesson is that we take what we learned, however we learned it, to help those who have helped us.  And then we try not to make our friends pee themselves in fear when we flip out occasionally."

Haha...I loved this quote.  It was good to finally hear Jasper's backstory....his strength is really inspiring.  And he knew exactly how to lighten the mood without it being awkward.

And gosh, Edward and Bella were so adorable in this chapter!  It's so great to see them becoming more comfortable as a couple; even the smallest touches and looks are so meaningful.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I have to give the hubby a little credit for that one.  He's always trying to diffuse tense situations.

Reviewer: monkey333 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 12:39 AM · On: Stitches

amazing story. I enjoy how you write, keep up the good work :)

Reviewer: heybells (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 10:39 PM · On: Stitches

I have fallen in love with this story and can't wait to see what happens next.  It is so beautifully written and easy to follow- it just flows perfectly.  Thanks for putting it on paper!

Reviewer: MaggiMarie (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 09:45 PM · On: Stitches

I really like it

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 09:31 PM · On: Stitches

Yay!!! i love this story!

Was awesome to get an insight into jaspers background. Love it!

Love me some E & B as they move forward in their relationship. Yum

Reviewer: Some Brief Folly (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 09:16 PM · On: Stitches

Great chapter.  Like an onion, another layer is revealed.  Jasper is amazing to have survived at all.  But a little love and understanding will see him through.

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 09:10 PM · On: Stitches

Wow...That was FABULOUS! Jasper's story is just so sad and I can't help but wonder if he will ever see his sister again. I hope she doesn show up as one of the bad guys...that would be tragic but intriguing. I am loving how you have Edward and Bella building their relationship together. It is so exciting...

Reviewer: jbe86 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Stitches

First off Jasper is tooo awesome. I just love him no matter how people write him. I feel so bad after his story but the cuteness between Edward and Bella after was adorable. I can't wait for more updates. thanks again bye

Reviewer: lsapping (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:28 PM · On: Stitches

I just love this story, waiting on pins and needles for the next update!

Reviewer: remy7marie (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:25 PM · On: Fear

great story! ive been reading it since the start and i was super excited to see you've updated! i was just wondering if we would ever find out what exactly happened to bella? or did i miss that part? lol

 

anyways, keep up the great work and i can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Stitches

You are my new best friend ;) When I think this story can't get any better, you surprise me and out due yourself. This is seriously phenomenal...period. I've fallen in love with everyone of these characters and their back ground stories. And I can't wait to learn more about Roselie and Emmett's background. You seem to have ever corner covered here. I just wish I had a "next" button so I could keep reading because this is crazy addictive :) I hate to beg, but PLEASE update as soon as you can! I thrive on your updates! :-) Have a fantastic week :)

Reviewer: orangemonkey (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Stitches

Such a great chapter!  Learned so much about Jasper - he has survived so much in his life - amazing.  You do an excellent job of really developing the characters. Thanks for sharing this excellent story.

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Stitches

Jaz z had a real hard life .but he keeps that anger under controll so well.

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Stitches

Thank you!  You are doing a great job of really fleshing out these characters!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.