Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Last Rites
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 10:20 PM · On: Have You Ever Looked Fear In the Face?

Edward is still fighting the inevitable regarding Bella.  The rest of his family appears to have accepted Bella and her changing into a vampire to be with Edward forever as his mate.  Edward wants himself and his family to be with her and protect Bella from IT.  No matter how they watch over her, won't be able to protect her all the time.  Edward needs to realize to have her with him for happiness forever, she needs to be changed into a vampire to be his mate.  It's what Bella wants.  She wants Edward forever.  It's just a matter of time.

Reviewer: LindyP (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2012 08:07 PM · On: Have You Ever Looked Fear In the Face?

It's great to hear from you again & get an update. Although it makes me sad thinking these two might part. So looking forward to your next update!

LindyP :)

Reviewer: wendycd41056 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 04:32 AM · On: Have You Ever Looked Fear In the Face?

ok dont leave us hanging...very interesting twist on the Twilight story.

I like it!

Reviewer: linder08 (Anonymous) · Date: January 07, 2012 02:31 AM · On: Have You Ever Looked Fear In the Face?

I just found your story, and couldn't put it down.
It's wonderful and I'll look forward to updates!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 02:08 AM · On: Have You Ever Looked Fear In the Face?

Wow.  Truly, an intriguing story written exceptionally well.  I can't WAIT for the next chapter!

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 03:50 AM · On: Have You Ever Looked Fear In the Face?

Thanks for the update, it's been awhile. I hope you update soon, good chapter.

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 06:19 PM · On: I Don't Belong Here

GO Edward!!!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 06:08 PM · On: I Lost Myself

Great Chapter!!!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 06:01 PM · On: I'll Show You My Dark Secret

Great Chapter!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 05:53 PM · On: No Rest For the Wicked

Awesome Cliffy!!!

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 05:32 AM · On: Too Far Along In Our Crime

i dont think you're protraying the Cullens in a harsh or unreasonable light. I think first and foremost, they think things through in a very pragmatic sense. Human knowledge is illegal, Edward broke that promise with Bella and she's distracting him in ways that are unnatural for any two species where one feeds on the other. They havent personalized her the way Edward has, and in there eyes she is just a possible catalyst to shoving him down the road to human feedings once again. Much like in the book where he compares her heroin and Bella as his own personal drug. She's so very fragile compared to him, and she has an expiration date. With these things in mind, it's quite logical for them to think and act this way.

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 05:15 AM · On: Wasting Time in the Waiting Line

your characterizations of the Edward make me want to kick him less when he gets all moody and broody, and leaves me with the longing to save him. Bella in her new role makes me want to root for her instead of signing her up for classes in search of her spine. I am really enjoying your version of events.

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 04:16 AM · On: I Lost Myself

I can't believe, in all the fanfic stories (hundreds at least) I've read, that I've never run across this one!  So beautifully written, and full of interesting and unusual insights.  I've loving every word.  I also wanted to say that I wansn't confused about the things that you clarify in the answers at the ends- like Bella calling him James, etc.  Don't change a thing about the way you write, I think those who are confused by it might just be having a distracted moment if those things confuse them ( I have those myself).  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 03:49 AM · On: I Lost Myself

did i mention how much more plausible this scenario of them meeting is to me? i'm really enjoying this.

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 03:36 AM · On: I'll Show You My Dark Secret

Still intrigued, even though "james" turned out to not mean what i thought it did. This chapter helped me out to adjust to the theme, you did it very well. Its in such a plausable manner, that i could see this happening much more readily than 100 year old vampires attending a high school for the rest of their lives.

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 03:21 AM · On: No Rest For the Wicked

James  *shivers*  i was beyond certain it was Edward... now you have me unbelievably intrigued.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 12:29 PM · On: Have You Ever Looked Fear In the Face?

Damn! I really wasn't expecting a new chapter anymore! But it was a pleasant surprise. Also, thanks for the summary at the begining, otherwise I would have to go back and read previous chapters, and I don't know  when that would be possible.

Reviewer: whereiselvis (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2010 03:47 AM · On: What Have I Become, My Sweetest Friend?

Brilliant!!! Love IT

Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 09:55 AM · On: I Will Follow You Into the Dark, p. 2

I'm so happy you've updated. It's a great story worth thousands of reviews. I honestly can't see a happy ending here though I hope for it desperately.

Reviewer: kerrylee (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 10:24 AM · On: I Will Follow You Into the Dark, p. 2

It's all getting so deliciously complicated!

Reviewer: kerrylee (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 09:29 AM · On: I Will Follow You Into The Dark, p. 1

That felt a very creepy introduction to the Cullens... I loved it!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 03:31 PM · On: I Will Follow You Into the Dark, p. 2

Ugh, this is so hard to read...you manage to capture such sorrow and hopelessness in every chapter.  I love the tone throughout the story--even after a hiatus--but it breaks my heart every time.  Lovely writing. 

-Melanie

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 11:08 AM · On: I Will Follow You Into the Dark, p. 2

I find myself wondering where you are going to take this story.  If Edward and Bella don't end up together... forever, there is ALSO no point.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 10:20 AM · On: I Will Follow You Into the Dark, p. 2

Bella meets most of the Cullens.  Edward was taken off with Carlisle while Esme talked with Bella first.  She then joined Carlisle and Edward for more discussion.  Emmett then started to talk to Bella.  At first their conversation was verbal and everyone could hear them.  Emmett would talk about beautiful nature sites while typing to Bella their private topic of conversation.  Bella would respond the same way.  Emmett while watching Bella could determine how Edward could fall hard for her.  Edward does love Bella.  He wants to protect her from everything including DEATH.  How does he know that DEATH is telling him the truth of the options?  Bella brought him out of the coma like state after he killed the men who wanted to hurt Bella.  Her love for him, her caring for him, her constantly being there for him acting their patterns together returned him to her.  Edward believes that if he has to bring forth the monster to defeat DEATH that he will be totally lost.  He is not considering that Bella has already brought him back twice.  The first time was the night he tried to kill her.  The second was after the murder spree of the men who wanted Bella.  Edward has shown his first priority is Bella.  Her first priority is him.  Edward can be brought back by Bella's loving care, her voice, her action, and her touch.  If Edward does change her she can do for him what she knows he'd do for her if changed.  He stated she would kill her own father if he was in her path.  Bella's response to that was Edward would never allow her to be in that path.  He would only put her on a path with no danger of Bella hurting any human.  The same could be said of Bella preventing him from the path of destruction of humans.  By being by his side as an equal she can bring him back to the fold of his family.  Just by her love and devotion to him.  His love and devotion for her would kick in and he would give her whatever she wants.  It is a catch 22, in some ways, but they both want to be together for as long as they can be.  With DEATH behind her every step the only way to avoid him would be to make her immortal as himself.  Then they can truly be equals and spend their life together.  By leaving her human is leaving DEATH the opportunity to take Bella from him.  He is afraid once Bella is changed, her feelings will change or she'll regret leaving everything behind her.  Her family and friends along with her lifestyle as a human.  Bella's only concern is to be with Edward in whatever shape, form, or method available.  Edward get with the program.  You claimed her as your partner/mate.  You have already made the decision.  In order to be together as partners/mates for your time of existence then the only choice to protect her from DEATH and live together as partners/mates is to have Bella changed.  Really no other choice available based on your declaration of her being your partner.  Bella is stronger than you think she is mentally, emotionally, spiritually, and more stubborn and obnoxious to succeed in any endeavor she decides upon.

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 01:05 AM · On: I Will Follow You Into the Dark, p. 2

Why aren't more people reading this story!  It is so dynamic and by far one of the best stories on this site!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.