Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Holy smokes!  Look at you stirring up some tasty lemonade!! If you were worried about this chapter b/c of the love scene, don't be!  You handled it absolutely perfectly! It was everything it should have been!  Really!  I think I may have let out a big sappy sigh at one point.....just sayin...

Wow....they really had some heavy discussion there at the beginning.  It was all the things that needed to be talked about.  Thank goodness he was able to finally express his fears.  When he told her she didn't know what it was like to have someone die at her fingertips, I was all "Oh no you didn't" (snapping fingers in a big circle to make point) and then she very blatantly told him she did and I was all "You tell'em girlfriend...don't let him get away with that!".  I was proud of Bella!  I'm glad they both aired their fears.  I can see where Bella would still be worried b/c Edward can't promise her anything in terms of Seth...all I can do is hope.  You are a HEA kinda girl, right?  RIGHT??  (tapping foot)

Great chapter...and look at you with almost 700 reviews!  woohoo! :o)



Author's Response:

Just a little lemonade.  *blush*  I was terrified that my love scene would disappoint.  Thank you so much for calming my fears.  Yeah, I sighed writing it, too!!

The first part of this chapter was so difficult to write - thankfully I knew where it was going!  ;) 

They really needed to open up to each other like this before they could be in a relationship. 

I teased a little on my thread, and I got the same response that you just gave.  Oh no he didn't!!  Bella handled it well.  :D

There are still fears about how to make Seth secure.  We'll deal with that...

I do believe in HEA's.  I just don't think they come easily. 

Nobody is more surprised at the number of reviews than I am!!  Truly amazed!!

 

Thank you so much!

 

Reviewer: StacyWA32 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

Edward is a Yankees fan NOOOO! Sorry I can't continue reading this (just kidding)! I live in WA state we love our Mariners! We really do  : )



Author's Response:

Edward lived in New York...it's catching!  lol  Honestly, my dh would have disowned me if Edward were anything but a Yankees fan.  :D

I'll cheer for your team, though!  Go Mariners!  lol

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

YAY.. that was such a great chapter.. i would have thought it woulda been a bit harder for her since it was her first time since jake, but i loved it either way... please keep it coming.

chasity



Author's Response:

Thank you, Chasity!!

Bella was finally ready to move on.  She has so much support - or she wouldn't have been able to take this step.  She also reminded herself that Jake would want her to be happy when she was talking to Edward. 

More coming!

 

Reviewer: azora (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

This entire Story has had some deep moments, things that hit home for everyone. Everyone has lost someone or will loose someone. You have respectably handled situations in this story with dignity “claps for you.” This was beautifully written, and the romance part was perfect. They didn’t need the smut there not that kind of couple. Not saying we wouldn’t want to read that later maybe them having a little fun! Ha-ha.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. 

These characters have really taken over my heart in so many ways.  I really want to do them justice by writing the best story I can.  I appreciate your compliments.  Everyone has suffered some kind of loss, and I do want to respect that.

They really aren't the smutty types.  lol  There is some more fun ahead... ;)

Reviewer: SC Mom (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Wow.  That was a really fantastic chapter.  I have really gotten wrapped up in these characters and their emotions, and you wrote them so well here.  I also loved the end.  Very well written and tastefully done.  I really am starting to feel like less is more in the smut department.  You did a wonderful job.  I recently wrote my first smut scene, so I know your anxiety, but you have nothing to worry about, it was fabulous.  Thanks for the update.  I was so excited to get it.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm so glad that you relate to my characters! 

Honestly, I just can't picture myself writing real smut.  I'm relieved that you found this chapter to be tastefully done.  There is a lot of anxiety about writing a 'lemon'.  Sounds like you can relate.  Thank you again!

More coming soon!

Reviewer: Gernellers (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

I know Edward's hurting and terrified, but I'm glad he's willing to take a risk with Bella.  I also really love the fact that he also is "falling in love" with Seth too.  Seth to Edward is not just Bella's kid, Seth is part of the package that is Bella.  looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Edward has dealt with so much on his own.  He didn't have to, but he wouldn't reach out.  Thankfully, he's finally reaching out to Bella. 

His relationship with Seth has been so much fun to write.  Seth is part of the package, and Edward accepts that.

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Gabi-b (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

OMG I luv the conection between the patient and his mother,

 

Xoxo



Author's Response:

I'm so glad!!  It's been there all along.  I'm happy I made it work!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: October 06, 2009 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

awww sweet!

wtm



Author's Response:

Thank you!

 

There are pics of Rialto Beach on my thread on the Twilighted forum.  Come check them out and play with us!

 

 

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

This is so sweet. Edward's comments about Bella's scars is so endearing. It's awesome that he sees them as a reminder of her survival. I'm so glad he let her know that he needs her I just hope they can move past what their pasts ;-)

Another very realistic chapter. They were both nervous and Edward was so concerned about Bella. I thought it was beautiful.

 

~Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

The conversation about the scars has been waiting in my mind.  It felt wonderful to write it!  You've just gotta love Edward.  :D

There are so many emotions involved, I'm glad they worked! 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Great job!  Nothing to worry about.  It was good to really see Edward opening up, being willing to share his all with Bella.  They still have a bit of a rocky road to travel but I know now they can work through anything.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you liked it.

It was so necessary for them to talk openly.  Yes, they still have hurdles to cross, but they will do it together.

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

I am so glad that she had that talk with Edward....He was literally beating himself up for something that he didn't have any control over but him being so masochasitic took it upon himself for all the blame...He has been carrying around the hurt and the pain all by himself with what Tanya did to him with noone to share it with and then his mom having cancer...She was right to tell him and to get him to open up about everything...Yes there are more things they have to discuss and go through but they proved they are willing to risk the hurt....When she hid the scars on her stomach and he was telling her they were beautiful and talking about how they showed him how lucky he was to have her..OMG that was just BEAUTIFUL!!!! Looking forward to what you have instore for us in the next chappie...



Author's Response:

It was time for them to open up completely, no matter how painful.  Edward has a penchant for taking the blame for things he can't control.  Bella called him on it!  Yay!  He really did need to open up to someone.  His situation with Tanya nearly undid him.

They do still have some things they need to work through - but every relationship does.

I'm so pleased that you liked the conversation about the scars.  I've honestly been carrying that conversation around in my mind since I started the story.  It felt so good to write it out!  And that is why I love Edward!  :) 

I'm working on chapter 15 - more alone time.

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: chtx (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

I really enjoy this story and love your Edward and Bella.  I am so glad that they have talked and have shared their concerns and had their night.  I can't wait to see what happens next!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

It was time for them to bare their souls to each other.  Now, they can build a relationship.  Still work to do...  ;)

 

Reviewer: jpoopy (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

good chapter, glad that he wants a relationship with her



Author's Response:

Thank you!

They still have a way to go, but at least they are doing it together.  :)

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

LOVE LOVE LOVE the scar conversation.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  That conversation has lived in my mind since I started this story.  Yay!  It's finally out there!

 

 

Reviewer: Rosalynn (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

yay the long needed talk and some lovin too! I am so glad that Edward actually talked this through with Bella and that they both decided the risk of being hurt(like that would actually happen) was worth the chance of complete happiness. Wonderful chapter



Author's Response:

Yep!  You got a little of both this chapter, didn't you?  ;)

It was time for them to be completely open with each other.  Their relationship didn't stand a chance if they couldn't talk to each other.  Happiness...it takes work. 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: LadyLawyer (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

What a sweet chapter.  So many fanfic are basically porn, and I don't want to waste my time or sully my mind readng it.  I am loving your story.  You have taken the time to slowly connect me to the characters, making me understand their struggles and really desire to see them work through them.  You cannot know how it made my heart leap to see this update when I opened my favorites this AM.   Other authors seem to abandon their stories after drawing readers in.   It is very frustrating.  Thanks for staying up with this and finishing it.

Thank you also for being careful with your spelling and grammar.  I was a law journal editor years ago and before that I taught elementary language arts.  Errors just leap off the page at me and distract from my reading.  I hestitate to say anything in a review because I don't want to sound like a judgmental geek.  But, I want you to know that I appreciate the time you take to make sure things in your story are correct.  If you wish, I will let you know if I see an error so you could have a chance to change it.  Otherwise, I will just overlook anything I may see.  I don't want to be intrusive.  I can spell, but I can't write creatively like this.  You are really gifted.  Thank you for sharing with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I truly didn't want to be smutty, and I'm pleased that you liked this chapter.  (Porn really isn't me.)  I really have tried to develop characters that people care about - beyond the regular Twilight story. 

It thrills me to hear that you were happy for my update!  I don't intend to abandon this story.  I'm committed to seeing it through. 

I can really appreciate your desire for good spelling and grammar.  I was determined to be a broadcast journalist at one point.  Spending time with a radio anchorman and his red pen did a world of good for me!  Somewhere out there, Phil and his pen are smiling because of your compliments!  I do strive to submit a polished chapter, but if you find something that leaps off of the page, feel free to tell me.  You can always PM me.

Thank you again.  I love sharing this story with you.

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

I'm very happy that Edward and Bella opened up to each other and the result was wonderful. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

It was about time for total honestly...and it's what they were both waiting for!

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Lovely chapter.  I hate it that they it took a tragedy to bring them closer, but it was a beautiful chapter.  I think that is what they needed to show each other how much they needed the other. 

You shouldn't be nervous, you did a fantastic job. I am proud of you.  Tons of creativity and encouragement is being sent your way.  I am looking forward to your next update.  Take care and have a great remainder of the week.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Unfortunately, it did take a huge event for them to really open up and be honest with each other.  It was a tragic event - and they needed each other to get through it!!

I'm so glad you liked this chapter!

 

As always, I appreciate your support and encouragement!!  Thank you again!

 

I hope your week is beautiful!

Reviewer: Ann Middle (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

WOW... I see they both got their comforting from each other. I liked it alot. They are finally moving forward and starting a relationship together.  Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  They were there for each other.  A relationship in the making.

 

15 is in the works! 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Zing (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

God... they are so sweet, and stupid, and loving, and perfect for eachother.  They're working through their baggage together and are growing stronger and stronger for it.  I love how you tied up Edward's issues, and allowed them to move forward in their lives.  It was perfect, and you should not be worried!

Thanks for the update!  I'm looking forward to the next installment!

Kris 



Author's Response:

Thanks Kris!

They are all of those things!  It was so important for them to deal with the past before starting a relationship.  They still have to deal with a few things, but that's life. 

Working on chapter 15.

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Great chapter. Their talk was amazing. And nice to see them moving forward. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

That conversation was so important.  Bella got a little angrier than I had intended...who knew?  lol

They are finally able to start dealing with a relationship.

 

Already working on chapter 15!

Reviewer: Rosalynn (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

poor edward. I am in school right now for my RN and that is one of my biggest fears is loosing a patient.



Author's Response:

So you really understand how difficult this would be...

Bella is there to comfort him.  I think you'll like chapter 14!!

 

Thanks so much!!

Reviewer: Rosalynn (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

i am glad that billy came around!



Author's Response:

Better, right?  Hard times for both of them.  Everyone involved suffers in their own way.  Things will improve.

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Rosalynn (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 10 In Memory of...

so sad. I can understand Billys anger a bit. Since her and Edward started talking Bella hasnt spent any time durring the games with either billy or charlie and then on a day when she spends at the cemetary with billy she is with another man...while billy does need to get over it, i hope bella understands



Author's Response:

You see a lot!!  Yes, she has been a little preoccupied, but Billy could also choose to spend time near her.  The thing with both Charlie and Billy is that they sit back and wait.  They aren't super emotive...yet. ;)

Billy is a man with a lot of pain.  Bella gets that.  You'll see...

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Wow...that wasn't expected.  But it was very good.  Sorry it ruined the mood for their weekend alone but I'm sure it will help to get these two talking and then they can get to their happy times.  Great job.  Really enjoy the whole story.  I do love both your Edward and Bella.  They are good people!!! 



Author's Response:

Sometimes it's the twists in life that make us realize what we have... ;) 

I really think you'll like chapter 14.  They really talk.  It's coming...I'm waiting for it to be validated.

Thank you so much!!  I'm so glad you're still enjoying my story!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.