Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: pinkaquaclouds (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 01:28 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Great Chapter! I am glad to see B&E talking about their losses and fears. Can't wait for another update!



Author's Response:

Hi Laura!!

Thanks!  Now you see why this couldn't be posted at HGE... ;)

I'm so glad you like this story! 

We should chat.  It's been too long!

Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Wow, poor Edward is dealing with alot!  I hope he sees that Bella and Seth are what he needs in his life!  You have done a great job of explaining both of their fears of putting themselves and their hearts out there again.  I just know that I love this story and I hope that along with the "working out" that they will be able to move on together and truly become the couple that they should be!

Great Chapter and an Amazing Story!

Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Edward has been dealing with everything on his own.  Now, he doesn't have to anymore!  :)  He really does see that he needs Bella and Seth.  That's why he's willing to take a chance. 

There are still a few things they need to deal with. 

I'm working on chapter 15 as we speak!

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Great story... great chapter!  I read them all today.  Can't wait for the next update!  I love the story line... and how both B&E are dealing with their loses.  It is all done very realistically.  Awesome job!



Author's Response:

Wow!!  Thank you for spending the day with my story!  I'm pleased that you like my storyline.  The whole thing is based on overcoming loss and pain and creating your own happiness. I'm always happy when people like the realism.

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 12:34 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Whew!  I love the raw emotion you showed in this.  Amazing.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm so glad you liked it! 

Reviewer: nothing2do (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Oh I loved it.  I love that they finally got a lot of things out in the open and are going to do the relationship thing.  Love it, love it :)



Author's Response:

I love that you love it!!  Yay!

They really needed to have that conversation!  Now, they can have a real relationship!  Still some things to work through.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Every Freaking Time!  Every time something in your chapter makes me tear up.  This time is was Ed's little speech about Bella's scars.  Gah!  Wonderful chapter!  I'm glad they got a little bow chicka wow wow... : ) 



Author's Response:

See...I'm a bully...I make you cry all the time!  lol

I'm so glad you liked this chapter.  The scar thing has been in my brain since the beginning.  It's so nice to finally write it and get it out there!  Yay!  Love Edward...sigh.

The bow chicha wow wow had me terrified!!  But, I survived my first lemon!  Woot! 

Now, on to more alone time!  :D

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Jamiejo7984 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

WOOHOO!!! They sexed it up!! I am so happy that they talked and got some things out in open...which made me cry, btw (but then again, that could be pms, LOL).

Anyways, twas great and can't wait for next weeks update. :)



Author's Response:

*blush*  Yep.  They did!! 

It was such an important chapter.  They really needed to talk and start their relationship out with trust.  Sorry that I made you cry...  (I'm willing to chalk it up to hormones.  lol)

 

Working furiously on next week's update!!

 

Thanks!!

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Very well done and thanks for making there union so tasteful considering I am reading this on an airplane :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

I know this is crazy, but that is probably the last thing I ever expected to read in a review!!  I absolutely love it! 

I hope you are traveling for fun!! 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

I loved the chapter! E & B are very sweet together.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  They really are meant to be together - after all is said and done!

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

This chapter was fabulous.  You've consistently taken things at just the right pace throughout the story.  I love how Bella gets Edward to open up and what he said about her scars was so beautiful.  



Author's Response:

All I can say is Wow!  Thank you so much!! 

The pacing has been so important to me.  I'm glad it's working! 

Edward needed to open up.  They needed to talk like that so they could start a relationship based on trust.

He really is the perfect man, isn't he?  ;)

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

they are taking chances! and i'm happy that they are trying out a realationship!



Author's Response:

Hooray for taking chances!!  They really needed to build up to this relationship. 

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

WOW!!
That was a seriously intense talk they had!
Ugh I teared up a few times I gotta say.
This wasn't just about Edward and his pain, it was about Bella's pain as well.
And what she went through, and them being able to bond on that loss.
I know he got upset at one point thinking that she was scolding him for his guilt or pain, or his obsession to fix everything.
I thought as much that he was comparing Mrs Fredericks to his mom,
he became fond of her as a person and not just a patient.

*sigh* Tanya really did do a number on him, and him not being able to save his own child was hard for him. I can't say what he had with Tanya was "love", as he said himself he liked being in a relationship.
Being with Bella however is different :D
He needs her, and she needs him YAY! :D

AWWWWWW they made love *le sigh*
beautiful and sweet and even a bit cute, when she told him they didn't need to make out on the couch like a couple of teenagers :D
And the way he cared for her and made her feel better about her scars :)

LOVED it! LOVED IT!! I also liked how she asked him to stay the night *sigh again* amazing!
No problems! They're both feeling really happy right now :D:D:D
Any bet Alice and Emmett realize something different about them both lol.

Btw are they still going to the cabin?? ;)

Great Job BB :D



Author's Response:

Hail to my epic reviewer!!  Yay!

 

It was a very intense talk.  I didn't start out writing it that way, but Edward slipped up and pissed Bella off... ;)  I'm so glad that it touched you!!

It really is about both of them and the pain they have suffered.  It was just as good for her to talk about it as it was for Edward to hear it.  They really are bonding.  It's probably the closest they've been to really arguing. 

You were right about his comparison between his mother and Mrs. Fredricks.  He really did like her - and she was so much like Esme.

Tanya...what can I say.  I told you that you would hate her again after my chapter.  :D  His relationship with Tanya was not based on the kind of trust he is building with Bella.  It was doomed.  E&B really do need each other, which is so important!

So, my first ever lemon worked?  Yay!!  phew!  I wanted it to be realistic, but based in their emotion.  I hope that came across.  The whole scar thing has been kicking around in my brain for a long time!  It felt so good to write it!

She wanted him to stay.  She wanted the connection.  sigh  Things are really good right now.  They still have a few hurdles to cross, but right now, it's about being alone together. 

Alice...oh, and Emmett...just wait!  lol

I will tell you - yes.  The cabin is in their future!  Woot! 

 

Thank you so much!!  You know I love your reviews!!  You are the best!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Good chapter! Glad they were able to talk and decided to move forward! They need to be happy!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

They really needed to have that conversation.  Now, they can start to be a couple!  :D

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

i can't help thinking that Edward is emotionally spoilt , yes he's had to tackle a lot of issues in his life but hasn't everyone?I feel that Bella needs to keep calling him on his attitude to things,she raising one child alone she does n't need another .i know im being a bit harsh but im with Bella on this be thankfull that you have someone to love and hold your hand when shit happens and take a risk every now and then,why stand on outside watching the party when you could be on the inside with the lampshade on your head.looking forward to the next chapter,ive never given such a long review so your story really makes me think about things

thankyou Elaine



Author's Response:

I get what you mean about Edward.  I think (personally) that sometimes people who grow up in the best families can be ill-equiped to deal with the reality of the outside world.  (That doesn't mean it's bad to be raised in a wonderful family!!)  Edward also internalizes things, which isn't healthy.  He's hardest on himself.

Bella gave him the figurative slap across the face that he needed.  She woke him up.  He really is in awe of her.  She's learned the hard way that you can lose the best things in your life, and you still have to breathe and move and live.  That can teach a lot of gratitude for the good things.

Edward just joined the party!  Get the lampshade ready...lol

I'm working on chapter 15.  Anxious to get it to everyone!

I love your thoughful review!  Thank you so much, Elaine!!! 

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

love it.



Author's Response:

So happy to hear that!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Happy sigh. :) Great work honey, I know you were nervous, but this was wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thank you Abby!!!  I hope your little sneak peak in the WC didn't ruin this chapter for you!  I was chewing my fingernails over this one!  I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: ContemptuousCullen (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Finally....That was so good....More please..............



Author's Response:

Yes...finally! 

 

Thank you!! More coming soon!  :D

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I love to hear those words!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Great chapter.  It was so lovely!  And him kissing her scars was just so beautiful!  They are perfect together!  Nice job and thanks for sharing that (especially so quickly!) 



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

His tenderness has lived in my mind since I started this story.  I'm so happy I got to share it finally!  He really is ideal.  ;)

Working on the next chapter!!

Reviewer: Stacierob1 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Very nice chapter....very nice story.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I'm glad you liked it!  :D

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

<sigh> very nicely done my friend... I did not think I could love this story any more but I was wrong!  Thank you so much for bringing it into my world.

 

p.s. I would love to see a cat fight between bella and tanya some day in the future....(evel laugh)



Author's Response:

Wow!!  Thank you so much!  I love that you love my story!  :D  I'm glad I can write it for you!

 

A cat fight...interesting concept!  lol 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: well thats me (Anonymous) · Date: October 06, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

well i think billys being pretty horrible in that chapter! y shouldnt she move on its her life!!

wtm



Author's Response:

Billy is a man who is in pain.  He can't see this situation clearly.  Keep reading...there's more Billy coming up!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Yay! They are in a relationship and took chances!

Hopefully things will be good for these two. They both need it. :)

Looking forward to your next chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes - they finally took the leap to be in a relationship!!  They still have a little way to go, but isn't that part of the fun?  ;)

Working on chapter 15.

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Perfect, perfect, perfect!  You wrote that wonderfully. :)  Great job with getting Edward to open up to Bella and vis versa, loved it!  Their first time together was perfect.



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you so much!  It was so important for them to open up to each other.  They couldn't have a relationship with so many things hovering over them.

Thanks again!

Reviewer: simon (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU,

 

THAT WAS A GREAT JOB AT WRITINH LEMONS THAT WERE BEAUTIFUL.  jUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF IMFORMATION TO MAKE THE MOMENT VERY TENDER, LOVING AND SEXY,

 

I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER.

 



Author's Response:

You are welcome!!  :D

You have no idea how I stressed over that lemon!!  I'm so glad it was worth the worry!  lol

Working on 15 right now!

 

Thank you so much!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.